SVEN ERIKKSON
0 (0%)
MARCO VAN BASTEN
2 (4.2%)
Luiz Felipe Scolari
1 (2.1%)

Total Members Voted: 48

Voting closed: September 25, 2008, 10:34:15 AM

Author Topic: Name ah Coach Thread ;-)  (Read 56189 times)

Re: JOHAN NEESKEN IS NEW HEAD COACH
« Reply #180 on: February 09, 2011, 10:52:51 PM »
Haha the magic of Wiki... some fool probably edited it

the TTFF come out with an announcement saying over the following weeks they will conduct interviews. Doubt we wouldnt hear about a confirmed coach until March

Re: JOHAN NEESKEN IS NEW HEAD COACH
« Reply #181 on: February 09, 2011, 11:14:28 PM »
cute heading funny judge
but this here shit is getting ridiculous about a coach ,is ah f**king pappy show oui.

Offline D#_1_TrInBa

Re: Who will be T&T's next coach thread (2011).
« Reply #182 on: February 18, 2011, 10:33:34 AM »
Feliziando atrini?

« Reply #183 on: February 18, 2011, 10:57:28 AM »
Actually forgetting the TTFF and their enzymatic abilities to breakdown anything before them ...I would go for Pekerman !!! If I spending money I spending money on tried, tested and proven goods !! I en mind paying for a brand name ting ..if it is of top quality...it go last and I would get results ..
Check Jose pekerman's results ..especially with players at the developmental age ...we wasting time focussing on the next WC ...it is always the same ....no long term developmenta plan for the youngsters with talent ...imagine man 26 and above looking for their first pro contract ?? where was he at 18-25 ???? He wasn't good then he go be good now ?
I dont know if folks are looking at world trends in football ...is youngsters big clubs buying and putting them in second tier clubs to develop. That approach has worked in the case of Ronaldinho, CRonaldo, Messi, Nilmar, etc...so when will we learn that if we want our players to benefit or if we want our players to get international experience foreign clubs would only be interested in young players ?? But I tired sing this same song yes !!!!

Give Latapy ah chance ...Give Pfister ah chance ...give Wim ah chance ...leh we see how he dance ........but yuh kyah take chances wid T&T !!!!!

« Reply #184 on: February 22, 2011, 06:16:34 PM »
Word from Portugal, Queiroz will pull out of the running for the T&T job. He feels 'uncomfortable with the process'. JW not the issue. (via @ShakaHislop)

« Reply #185 on: February 22, 2011, 06:19:37 PM »
Word from Portugal, Queiroz will pull out of the running for the T&T job. He feels 'uncomfortable with the process'. JW not the issue. (via @ShakaHislop)

good.. go back to United where you belong

Re: TTFF's coaching merry-go-round.
« Reply #186 on: March 03, 2011, 09:17:48 PM »
Her we go again...ah feeling dizzy. Is like Alice in Wonderland waking up and finding yuh in la lal land nothing has changed...and worst we have a whole lot of mad hatters running the show.

« Reply #187 on: January 14, 2012, 01:47:04 PM »
Here we go again...... six years later  post World Cup EXPERIENCE AND WE MORE BAZODEE THAN WEN WE MADE IT.  I once more moving back to a peaceful silence away from the madness, inept decision making and mentality of TTFF

« Reply #188 on: January 14, 2012, 01:59:37 PM »
Amazing that the President / Association Board did not ride the same merry go around
Simple Logic: If THEY were responsible for choosing and hiring the coaches and year after year they fail
to get it right. Then it stands to reason that they should be fired &, or resign.

« Reply #189 on: January 14, 2012, 08:53:42 PM »
Amazing that the President / Association Board did not ride the same merry go around
Simple Logic: If THEY were responsible for choosing and hiring the coaches and year after year they fail
to get it right. Then it stands to reason that they should be fired &, or resign.

« Reply #190 on: June 23, 2013, 10:23:30 AM »
Our legacy of coaching changes are in tact. What is the longest life span of a coac of our national team? What do we really want from a coach?

« Reply #191 on: December 19, 2016, 04:55:12 PM »
When will we just settle for a ladder rather than this flipping merry go round ?

« Reply #192 on: January 11, 2017, 06:38:25 PM »
Enough to make yuh  get giddy with the laughing at the clowns running the circus

« Reply #193 on: January 11, 2017, 07:12:21 PM »
Here is a list of all the coaches were have had since independence. Hart is one of the very few to last over 2 years. Bertille is the other. The list has 3 yr gap. 1981, 1982, 1983. Anyone able to fill the gap?.

George Chambers (1964)
Amerigo Brunner (1965–1966)
Conrad Braithwaite (1965–1967)
Michael Laing (1968)
Trevor Smith (1969)
Kevin Verity (1972–1973)
Rudi Gutendorf (1976)
Edgar Vidale (1976)
Alvin Corneal (1980)
Kenneth Butcher (1980)
Roderick Warner (1984–1985)
Everald Cummings (1988–1989)
Kenwyn Cooper (1989)
Alvin Corneal (1990)
Edgar Vidale (1990–1991)
Muhammad Isa (1992)
Clóvis de Oliviera (1992)
Everald Cummings (1993)
Kenny Joseph (1994)
Zoran Vraneš (1994–1995)
Jochen Figge (1995)
Kenny Joseph (1996)
Sebastian de Araújo (1996)
Edgar Vidale (1997)
Bertille St. Clair (1997–2000)
Ian Porterfield (2000–2001)
René Simőes (2001–2002)
Clayton Morris (2002)
Hannibal Najjar (2002–2003)
Zoran Vraneš (2003
Stuart Charles-Fevrier (2003)
Ron La Forest (2004)
Bertille St. Clair (2004–2005)
Leo Beenhakker (2005–2006)
Wim Rijsbergen (2006–2007)
Anton Corneal (2008)
Francisco Maturana (2008–2009)
Russell Latapy (2009–2011)
Otto Pfister (2011–2012)
Hutson Charles (2012–2013)
Jamaal Shabazz (2012–2013)
Stephen Hart (2013–2016)
Tom Saintfiet (2016–2017)
« Last Edit: January 11, 2017, 07:57:58 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #194 on: January 11, 2017, 09:34:45 PM »
Barely any stability on that list, no wonder we barely make any improvement.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2017, 09:37:20 PM by soccerman »

« Reply #195 on: January 11, 2017, 09:36:23 PM »
9 in 10 years. That like some NFL teams.

« Reply #196 on: January 12, 2017, 12:58:05 AM »
I was home in 76, and I swear, I can't remember Gutendorf being the national coach. I remember Edgar being the coach around 74, taking over from Verity. He coached the team in DR for the CAC games. they got the silver medal. and he was coach in 75 for the PanAm games in Mex. and the Olimpic team qualifiers for Montreal. And  he coached in 76 for the 78 WC, when we lost to the great Suriname team. So 77, 78, 79 is missing. Maybe Gutendorf coach around those 3 yrs. I am not sure.

But, yes, a long list for such a small nation. We  discarded coaches like styrofoam utensils. And that has a lot to do with TTFA not being able to have long term development for football. The lack of a consistent and regular sources of funding and/or bad administrations all adds up to our inconsistencies.
« Last Edit: January 12, 2017, 01:08:18 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #197 on: January 12, 2017, 11:22:51 AM »
Wow! Is one thing to know something is/was bad. Is another thing to see just how bad and for how long.

« Reply #198 on: January 12, 2017, 12:03:27 PM »
Done to destabilize our football... hence why we cannot compete consistently with the elite teams..

Sabotage... Hart was needed for the long term but that wasn't liked so they install the dictator to get rid of him and our stability

« Reply #199 on: January 12, 2017, 01:34:14 PM »
Don't forget the overwhelming majority of the coaches on that list were hired and fired by the special advisor.
« Last Edit: January 12, 2017, 01:36:13 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #200 on: January 12, 2017, 01:45:49 PM »
If Deeks' post is correct, BSC and SH had the longest consecutive tenures (3 years each) of any T&T coach ever.

« Reply #201 on: January 12, 2017, 02:42:45 PM »
'Survival Football', losses seen as failures rather than development exercises. New coach brought in to get us where we want to go, and then we repeat. I alluded to this many years ago, and was told i 'settling for mediocrity'. So how come after all this, we still mediocre, even with some of the best players, supporters, football minds and high level of experience in the region ? Maybe it to easy to "take we ball and go home" or is it 'we want ah new song every year, ole time thing was good, but we cyah hear the same tune againnn..oh gorm'.   ;D

Offline Insider

Name ah Coach Thread ;-)
« Reply #202 on: January 12, 2017, 03:19:21 PM »
Heard it's Franck Dumas, not 100% sure.

If not, delete when the time is right

« Last Edit: December 17, 2019, 02:43:32 AM by Flex »

Re: Franck Dumas for coach?
« Reply #203 on: January 12, 2017, 03:20:36 PM »

Alexandre Dumas great, great, great, great, great grandson?

« Reply #204 on: January 12, 2017, 03:22:00 PM »

« Reply #205 on: January 12, 2017, 03:22:25 PM »

« Reply #206 on: January 12, 2017, 03:24:58 PM »
Please say it isn't so.. This man make Saintfiet look like Guardiola. NO international experience. Frightening...

« Reply #207 on: January 12, 2017, 03:27:09 PM »
3 step backwards.. Lawd please no.

« Reply #208 on: January 12, 2017, 03:34:23 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #209 on: January 12, 2017, 03:41:40 PM »
What is the pay for the level of these coaches.  Boat ride tickets?