April 19, 2024, 04:08:42 AM

Author Topic: UPDATED DETAILS........Sat 26th Jan...Warrior Nation sweat for carnival  (Read 17900 times)

Re: Sat 26th Jan...Warrior Nation sweat for carnival
« Reply #60 on: January 15, 2008, 02:13:05 PM »
disgruntled cant come.....because Stern sweating also...

TI....sorry...but we cant have it on the Carnival weekend....dats a no no 
Cyar make it. I come on the 30th.

Are we doing a banner, lime or anything for the game on Ash Wed?
« Last Edit: January 15, 2008, 02:17:15 PM by dumpalewie »

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #61 on: January 15, 2008, 04:14:19 PM »
I will be there for sure
BM what to bring?
Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #62 on: January 15, 2008, 06:09:30 PM »
we will sort out the details soon....wham now troy Piloy ???

« Reply #63 on: January 16, 2008, 09:38:37 AM »
so if we counting troy that mean we could count the infamous occonor g as well??

jeezan i now recognize how long we aint really do sometin solid for the local based in truth

only a seta namby pamby here and there pro league

now is a sweat annd a national team game

ah tizzic

still no word from meh south bredrins??

« Reply #64 on: January 16, 2008, 11:12:22 AM »
still no word from meh south bredrins??
de word is dat south man doh get pick :devil:
even for ah sweat

easy south men ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #65 on: January 16, 2008, 11:18:48 AM »
I find hardly any of the foriegn based could make the 26th ! you all dont want us to come and embarass you or what ?

« Reply #66 on: January 17, 2008, 09:39:48 PM »
i will bounce up allyuh next year when i get my money and tings together. nuff shakes allyuh mis out, yuh lucky

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #67 on: January 17, 2008, 09:47:20 PM »
i will bounce up allyuh next year when i get my money and tings together. nuff shakes allyuh mis out, yuh lucky

I know a man dat is lucky too..mid spread the love we need you man

« Reply #68 on: January 18, 2008, 09:04:03 AM »
come good allyuh

as ah regular sweater i predict de golden boots and reigning MVP award..............

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #69 on: January 18, 2008, 10:22:21 AM »
Ah must be in de mix as well
BM since real senior men not swinging through if you need help just say!!

« Reply #70 on: January 18, 2008, 10:26:01 AM »
Allyuh cyar change that date boy I comin on the 28th and cyar make that, so I guess is Ash Wed for me then.

« Reply #71 on: January 18, 2008, 04:42:07 PM »
I'm a foreign based South Man.

I just made a booking to come for that weekend so i'll be there.

We need detalis man. King George V is foreign territory.

« Reply #72 on: January 18, 2008, 07:17:58 PM »
i dey on the 29th and in glow de same night oui... ash wednesday allyuh seeing meh oui..

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #73 on: January 20, 2008, 08:47:07 PM »
Details please BM.

« Reply #74 on: January 21, 2008, 07:39:59 PM »
right...ok...we still on.....

now hear this...we keeping this one real simple....to the point that this is just a get together and kick some ball..have a drink...and chat about our favorite subject...football and tnt football...and it have plenty to talk bout....

It not going to be like the past ones..or like dem UK and Canada.....but we can put together the "BIG ONE" later in the year...so we can discuss that on Sat...

and now i see Machel big AC show is on sat also....and of course some people going....but...i going the Rudder show for Kitch Sat night also ( i rather music nah )..so...see below for details

DATE...Sat 26th Jan 08

VENUE...King George V Park....( The side opposite the QPCC Oval wall....(I never know how to tell people North and south side...sorry)...between the St Clair Hospital Traffic Lights and Havelock street...

TIME.......get there for 3:30 PM....so we could start at 4pm..( stretch and ting nah)..please be on time....the truth is we cant sweat for more than an hour...so by 5 to 5:30 pm we done with de sweat....and then we chill, drink and lick up Pardners fish broth....so Pardners, let us know what is the total money we all have to contribute for the broth....

yea...so really...by 6:30 to 7pm....men could ride out and go to whatever fete....i think that cool....

SWEAT FORMAT.....well small goal for sure....the total we get..we pick 2 teams and get on with it....

WHAT TO BRING.....football boots, One RED SHIRT and one WHITE SHIRT...
( very important...anyone in a Jamaica shirt will be arrested)....bring what yuh drinking....rum, beer whatever....throw it in a cooler with some ICE, cups.... and dont forget WATER.....

if yuh have a good ball...throw it in de car also....i will bring 2 balls ( save the lame joke please)......ball pump if yuh have one...well Pardners will say how much money to put in for the Broth.....
and oh yea...some Technique and intelligence....and somebody bring RF...

right...so lets get the roll call....

BIG MAG
SMALL MAG

???
????
lets go
« Last Edit: January 21, 2008, 07:41:47 PM by Big Magician »

« Reply #75 on: January 21, 2008, 07:48:49 PM »

and oh yea...some Technique and intelligence....and somebody bring RF...

RF??  I thought you already say u bringing two balls to kick around..  :devil:

Re: UPDATED DETAILS........Sat 26th Jan...Warrior Nation sweat for carnival
« Reply #76 on: January 21, 2008, 07:49:39 PM »
SEND MORE BALLS

« Reply #77 on: January 22, 2008, 05:36:21 AM »
lets get the roll call

« Reply #78 on: January 22, 2008, 06:43:11 AM »
Big M,

We ent have to stop no sweat 5:30. Let them fellas from Pompey I in that section cool theyself or we could just shift around and play more on the area opposite the QP Members club.

I have to make an airport run to pick up injunchile, but if there is no flight delay I should make it by 4. I go bring him to take in the action.

Also I want all those who coming to find the thread and read and practice the rules of Sweat Ettiquette when they arrive. Dont Jumbie the sweat, introduce yuhself and bring stocks.

Arghm last question...what we using for Goals? Anybody have cones or we going and borrow 4 from the British High Commission and rest it back after we done.

« Last Edit: January 22, 2008, 07:08:55 AM by Touches »

« Reply #79 on: January 22, 2008, 07:51:22 AM »
I will be there.

« Reply #80 on: January 22, 2008, 08:50:16 AM »
I will be there.

allyuh go easy on Dumpa eh!
he lil old and he have a trick knee that does actup, and the man have plenty chippin to do Monday and Tuesday.  Last time he try a spanner yuh hear crick-crack!

« Reply #81 on: January 22, 2008, 09:12:46 AM »
ah jealous....make sure yuh post some pics.

p.s. Big M if yuh on K.G  V park facing St Mary's Grounds- yuh facing North.....so behind yuh iz south, to yuh left (Harvards-ish, Roxy-ish, St James) is West & to yuh right (St Clair, QRC, Savannah, P.OS.) is east.....for future reference  ;D  :beermug:

« Reply #82 on: January 22, 2008, 11:09:34 AM »
yeah, St. james is west...that should make it easier for u. Plus the hills are called the NORTHERN Range.

Anyways, I coming to sweat...but I hadda check out the shcedule of the games on tv first and see who playing then cause i might end up in bat and ball instead depending on the magnitude of the game.

« Reply #83 on: January 22, 2008, 11:16:53 AM »
Spidey,

Bring yuh partner Kiffysmooth and all them QRC men who in the best sweat. Lewwe see what alyuh working with.

« Reply #84 on: January 22, 2008, 12:39:08 PM »
I will try to make it...unless meh two knees say different. I hope all yuh handicapping de yutes ! You know plenty young fellas does want to gallery on us over 50's ......
Let me know what de damage is .....

« Reply #85 on: January 22, 2008, 01:02:20 PM »
ah jealous....make sure yuh post some pics.

p.s. Big M if yuh on K.G  V park facing St Mary's Grounds- yuh facing North.....so behind yuh iz south, to yuh left (Harvards-ish, Roxy-ish, St James) is West & to yuh right (St Clair, QRC, Savannah, P.OS.) is east.....for future reference  ;D  :beermug:

well boy, I now realise is coonoomoonoo park allyuh talkin bout

all dis time I scratchin mih head tryin to remember whey dis king george v ting ppl talkin bout

post pics ah de broth bubblin

« Reply #86 on: January 22, 2008, 02:27:21 PM »
good stuff.....Touches...i really meant...4 to 5;30 pm we bun...not giving up de sweat.ground...

i trying to get some post borrow....but good idea with the cones ( Not the brits own).....

keep it coming

« Reply #87 on: January 22, 2008, 03:07:26 PM »
I reach down. King George 5th looking kinda small now because ah all that construction they doing round roxy pizza hut, but it go still be good - though ah feel we might have to fight up with some ball hound does be they sweating late late late in the beginning of the week and all.

I looking forward to meeting some ah the ole men does be mouthing off rong here...and the famous weary1969

Ah go have to borrow one ah mih cousin tugs for this one though, so no laughing when mih foot start hurting...

Add mih to the roll call

« Reply #88 on: January 22, 2008, 03:19:59 PM »
I reach down. King George 5th looking kinda small now because ah all that construction they doing round roxy pizza hut, but it go still be good - though ah feel we might have to fight up with some ball hound does be they sweating late late late in the beginning of the week and all.

I looking forward to meeting some ah the ole men does be mouthing off rong here...and the famous weary1969

Ah go have to borrow one ah mih cousin tugs for this one though, so no laughing when mih foot start hurting...

Add mih to the roll call

ah man putting out he disclaimer from early yes..  :rotfl: :rotfl:

doh blame it on de tugs.. just show up for sweat and say yuh name Supa..

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #89 on: January 22, 2008, 03:27:10 PM »
I will be there
PROUD TO BE MALICK