April 20, 2024, 02:18:26 AM

Author Topic: UPDATED DETAILS........Sat 26th Jan...Warrior Nation sweat for carnival  (Read 17903 times)

Re: UPDATED DETAILS........Sat 26th Jan...Warrior Nation sweat for carnival
« Reply #90 on: January 23, 2008, 06:55:16 AM »
so dis is the only one ? or all us foreign based going to miss out ?

« Reply #91 on: January 23, 2008, 10:53:29 AM »
so dis is the only one ? or all us foreign based going to miss out ?

Somehow ah thinking we should organise another bigger sweat the day after the game on Ash Wednesday, just for the benefit of meeting the foreign crew.  We could discuss that on Saturday.

Hear nah, ah hearing plenty talk on the news about the condition of the ground.  The City Council people and Havard Club in big confusion...talking about the ground get mash up from some fete on the ground last week...together with people parking on the ground to go fete and now they want to ban the use of the ground until it recover.  Would that affect our sweat ?  Ah getting the impression people does be parking where we intend to have the sweat.

BTW....Could we get the roll call, so I know how much people to cater for.  I cooking the broth home and bringing it, so who eh get...well..... ::)

« Reply #92 on: January 23, 2008, 10:58:27 AM »
I cooking the broth home and bringing it,

Pardners Catering Co.
No Sweat
we will bring the Broth to Your Sweat.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #93 on: January 23, 2008, 11:51:24 AM »
wish i was there to sweat with allyuh.....ah leave just yesterday... :(

« Reply #94 on: January 23, 2008, 11:59:37 AM »

Pardners Catering Co.
No Sweat

Yuh eh easy nah WC.....oh yeah Pardners I would be dey...so dat's 1 bowl ah broth....

« Reply #95 on: January 23, 2008, 12:24:09 PM »

Pardners Catering Co.
No Sweat

Yuh eh easy nah WC.....oh yeah Pardners I would be dey...so dat's 1 bowl ah broth....

Good one West Coast.  Brown Sugar ah find ah wasn't hearing from yuh.  Yuh sweating Saturday ? Weary done say she only watching.  Last time we sweat Girl Warrior give them fellas a run for they money.

« Reply #96 on: January 23, 2008, 12:32:12 PM »
well we on the opposite end of Havard groung....the ground not all that...but i guess us as players not all that .....it good enough...i sweat there twice a week....

« Reply #97 on: January 23, 2008, 12:33:57 PM »
Weary eh even watchin I have a Leadership retreat 4 church  in Manzanilla so I go have to pick up wit uno after and I agree have a lime after d game because I eh really feeling to pay day 150 but I go deal wit that on eman thread

« Reply #98 on: January 23, 2008, 08:03:46 PM »
somebody need 2 post directions 4 me jus incase ah could make it. ah go be representing the bago posse

« Reply #99 on: January 24, 2008, 07:24:25 AM »
somebody need 2 post directions 4 me jus incase ah could make it. ah go be representing the bago posse

freakazoid..

easy to find man..

just take ah st. james taxi by south quay..

and yuh see de field between de queen's park oval and CIC grounds??

well is not there!!

In fact is almost at de end of de maxi route.. Just sit tight in de maxi, count an hour on yuh watch then tell de driver drop yuh out at de first field he see..

doh worry, ah sure dey go hold back ah portion ah fish broth for yuh if yuh runnin late... 

« Reply #100 on: January 24, 2008, 07:25:10 AM »
i dey and de man with ah malick avatar have relllllll beat to collect

« Reply #101 on: January 24, 2008, 10:16:44 AM »

Pardners Catering Co.
No Sweat

Good one West Coast.  Brown Sugar ah find ah wasn't hearing from yuh.  Yuh sweating Saturday ? Weary done say she only watching.  Last time we sweat Girl Warrior give them fellas a run for they money.

uuuummmm....Pardners, I pack up mih boots some years ago  ;D 
« Last Edit: January 24, 2008, 10:19:04 AM by brownsugar »

« Reply #102 on: January 24, 2008, 11:16:21 AM »
I in.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #103 on: January 24, 2008, 12:04:11 PM »
I dey cyar miss pardners soup

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #104 on: January 24, 2008, 12:56:02 PM »

You could try yuh best......I wish you good luck wit that one :rotfl:
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #105 on: January 24, 2008, 01:04:43 PM »
Still waiting on a final roll call, so I know how to cater.  I want to buy stuff tomorrow and I wouldn't be logging on till maybe late, at which time I go cyah buy more stuff if ah have to.

Even so...what the numbers sounding like...20 peeps ?  Ah doh want to have to read through four pages on the thread to see who coming out.

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #106 on: January 24, 2008, 01:15:09 PM »
Still waiting on a final roll call, so I know how to cater.  I want to buy stuff tomorrow and I wouldn't be logging on till maybe late, at which time I go cyah buy more stuff if ah have to.

Even so...what the numbers sounding like...20 peeps ?  Ah doh want to have to read through four pages on the thread to see who coming out.

Pardners I dey so that is 2 .........what is de contribution for de broth
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #107 on: January 24, 2008, 02:18:19 PM »
Still waiting on a final roll call, so I know how to cater. I want to buy stuff tomorrow and I wouldn't be logging on till maybe late, at which time I go cyah buy more stuff if ah have to.

Even so...what the numbers sounding like...20 peeps ? Ah doh want to have to read through four pages on the thread to see who coming out.

Pardners I dey so that is 2 .........what is de contribution for de broth

That is what ah trying to figure out.  The most expensive thing is the fish.  If is about 15 to 20 people, that shouldn't run mih more than $200 to $250 for all the ingredients.  So we looking at around $10 a man.

Please note the currency is in US$  ;D

« Reply #108 on: January 24, 2008, 03:37:08 PM »
Plans change.....ah just win 2 tickets to Under de Trees in Normandie Saturday night with Rudder and Stalin et al.......dinner starting at 6 till 8.....

So since we woman does take long to dress, I may just be able to pass by the game and then go home...maybe....

« Reply #109 on: January 24, 2008, 03:42:51 PM »
well leh we see de dress nah sugar .....lol

« Reply #110 on: January 24, 2008, 03:49:51 PM »

de man wit de malick avatar is ah walking tree...

$50 for de first man to give him ah salad..

« Reply #111 on: January 24, 2008, 05:00:58 PM »
I will be there.

allyuh go easy on Dumpa eh!
he lil old and he have a trick knee that does actup, and the man have plenty chippin to do Monday and Tuesday.  Last time he try a spanner yuh hear crick-crack!
Doh worry bout me eh pardna!!! :rotfl:

« Reply #112 on: January 24, 2008, 05:44:10 PM »
I might be able to make de post match activities.

Phase II practice move to Sat afternoon because a Fatima fete so we finishin rong 6pm so.

Ah go head up dey after and see if men limin.

« Reply #113 on: January 24, 2008, 06:00:39 PM »
allyuh vote for the foreign based sweat..... :beermug: whoever will be in trinidad still

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=33432.0

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #114 on: January 25, 2008, 05:05:16 AM »
pardners......i say between 15 to 20 people yes

« Reply #115 on: January 25, 2008, 06:06:07 AM »
well leh we see de dress nah sugar .....lol

Ah have to and look for one Saturday morning.....yuh know we woman.....ah new outfit for every event....  ;D

« Reply #116 on: January 25, 2008, 08:16:28 AM »
I really hope this ent turn out to be no kinda hungry sweat.

But say what we go have broth and ting to drink.

and I hope people ent just drive pass and peep and then come on the forum later and type...Yeah I see alyuh dey, but so and so was the case.

« Reply #117 on: January 25, 2008, 09:28:00 AM »
Leh we list out the men who confirm and have a running list...

« Reply #118 on: January 27, 2008, 07:33:51 AM »
and I hope people ent just drive pass and peep and then come on the forum later and type...Yeah I see alyuh dey, but so and so was the case.

« Reply #119 on: January 27, 2008, 07:06:23 PM »
people....we had a nice sweat...and good lil lime...details to come...