April 25, 2024, 01:41:23 PM

Author Topic: Sunland x Pompey  (Read 9996 times)

Offline dervaig

Sunland x Pompey
« on: January 13, 2008, 08:21:03 AM »
Nobody watching?

What a good 1st half effort by Sunland.

2 - 0 at the half.

Thank you African Nations Cup.

Re: Sunland x Pompey
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2008, 08:26:33 AM »
Some might cuss mih, but Dwight really shouldn't be starting games anymore. He to blame for that goal Benjani throw way. And dangerously give way the ball a good few times after that. I doh feel comfortable with him on the ball anymore. He need to come on late like how Latas doing. Sunderland need a new holding midfielder bad bad.

« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2008, 08:29:57 AM »
BBC on-line

"1410: Sol Campbell won't be happy with that goal - Jones eased past him like a superbike over-taking a dustbin cart"

« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2008, 08:30:10 AM »
what channel ?????

« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2008, 08:31:41 AM »
BBC on-line

"1410: Sol Campbell won't be happy with that goal - Jones eased past him like a superbike over-taking a dustbin cart"

« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2008, 08:32:59 AM »
Richardson looking like a EPL player today good to see. Hope he keeps it up. Hope Johnny Evans  returns to United after his loan. Aint it interesting how some of the people/players who are helping and improving Sunderland's cause are either ex United players or United players on loan. How dat sittin with dey United hators who support Sunderland?

« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2008, 08:34:15 AM »
BBC on-line

LoL!!!!!

« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2008, 08:34:52 AM »
what channel ? >:(

« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2008, 08:35:15 AM »
BBC on-line

Hilarious analogy!  :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2008, 08:36:31 AM »
From Yahoo Gametracker:

" Sunderland win another corner and have got the crowd at some pitch. Harry must wish he had taken the Newcastle job. Kenwyne Jones is running Pompey ragged."

Offline dervaig

« Reply #11 on: January 13, 2008, 08:44:57 AM »
"Kenwyne Jones is playing like a man possessed. He latches on to the ball again and it takes two men (Distin and Campbell) to take it off him."

« Reply #13 on: January 13, 2008, 08:47:43 AM »
From Yahoo Gametracker:

" Sunderland win another corner and have got the crowd at some pitch. Harry must wish he had taken the Newcastle job. Kenwyne Jones is running Pompey ragged."

Jonesy is battering ram relentless! Harry also thinking he aint signing no more African players in ah hurry. Portsmouth aside from the Sunderland factor playing like dey lost dey spine.

« Reply #14 on: January 13, 2008, 08:48:16 AM »

Offline dervaig

« Reply #15 on: January 13, 2008, 08:50:09 AM »
End to end.

Excellent stuff!

« Reply #16 on: January 13, 2008, 08:56:34 AM »
sorry sopcast doh work for me...For once sound like Sunderland controlling a match.

What ah day ah choose to sleep late

Ah draft in Richardson and he score a double,keep faith in kenwyne and he already have a assist...

plus ah just hear Richardson had hit the bar as well...

Yesterday's results mean Sunderland absolutely need to win this match to not get leave out by the relegation pack...

Go sunlun!
« Last Edit: January 13, 2008, 08:58:39 AM by Midknight »

« Reply #17 on: January 13, 2008, 09:03:01 AM »
Jones tormenting England big defender and de rest ah Pompey...de man is big player

« Reply #18 on: January 13, 2008, 09:07:49 AM »
Is it my imagination but jones look like he hobbling slightly.........

Offline dervaig

« Reply #19 on: January 13, 2008, 09:09:49 AM »

Not sure if he's hobbling, but he doesn't look 90 min fit.

Still tormenting Campbell, and the other 'quack' in the Pompey middle.

« Reply #20 on: January 13, 2008, 09:12:57 AM »
He signal the bench a couple time arready. Keane mus be thinking "man up, yuh baby!"

Offline dervaig

« Reply #21 on: January 13, 2008, 09:16:44 AM »
About Yorke.

This is probably the best game I've seen him play for Sunland
all season long, and I've seen about a dozen of their games.
In front of Nosworthy and Johnny Evans (a huge addition to
the line-up), he made timely tackles, slowed the game down
when needed, switch the play when needed, and you could
see his class everytime he touched the ball.

Great game Yorke!

« Reply #22 on: January 13, 2008, 09:18:55 AM »
About Yorke.

Great game Yorke!

I  concur.

« Reply #23 on: January 13, 2008, 09:19:59 AM »
I agree, Yorke real playing ball.  De man is still class and he is very calm on the ball, this helps settle his other players down quite a bit

« Reply #24 on: January 13, 2008, 09:28:49 AM »
Some might cuss mih, but Dwight really shouldn't be starting games anymore. He to blame for that goal Benjani throw way. And dangerously give way the ball a good few times after that. I doh feel comfortable with him on the ball anymore. He need to come on late like how Latas doing. Sunderland need a new holding midfielder bad bad.

we watch 2 different games.......dwight is needed in that squad

yes refering to the incident u were talking about he left his position in search of a return ball, the other player made a very bad pass and never ventured to cover for dwight as he dwight was now out of position.

but 4 u to say they dont need dwight means u were doing ah bit ah ball watching, if u had used a different game as proof maybe i woulda agree with you but mih brother not ths game.
 but wat can i say  more than .....2 each his own

and yes jones was limping in d 2nd half actually heard keane say jonsey and gestured for him to take it down
« Last Edit: January 13, 2008, 09:37:37 AM by freakazoid »

« Reply #25 on: January 13, 2008, 09:39:21 AM »
Ah tink yuh midfield wul look like sh!t if yuh defence is sh!t 

« Reply #26 on: January 13, 2008, 09:41:31 AM »

we watch 2 different games.......dwight is needed in that squad

yes refering to the incident u were talking about he left his position in search of a return ball, the other player made a very bad pass and never ventured to cover for dwight as he dwight was now out of position.

but 4 u to say they dont need dwight means u were doing ah bit ah ball watching, if u had used a different game as proof maybe i woulda agree with you but mih brother not ths game.
 but wat can i say  more than .....2 each his own
I eh saying they doh need him. But in that role as a defensive mid, he does get overrun. His first 20 minutes or so was especially shaky. He supposed to be a defensive midfielder, but he not very dependable defensively. Which is what I was trying to say. If they had a proper defensive mid (or Etuhu) and let Dwight do what he do further up the pitch, I'd be more comfortable.

Doh study me. I does just panic when he messing up, because he doh have the legs to recover.

Offline Phensic

« Reply #27 on: January 13, 2008, 09:43:32 AM »
About Yorke.

Great game Yorke!

Hear hear!!!  :beermug:

Yorke was spot on in this game!

Talent should not be left out for our WC campaign.

Is Richardson Sunderland owned? Or on loan?

« Reply #28 on: January 13, 2008, 09:51:16 AM »
Is Richardson Sunderland owned? Or on loan?

You confusing him with Evans.
They bought him in the summer transfer window. He just didn't play much because of a long term injury.

On another note, commentator backing KJ to get into the England team if he was eligible. That said, I suppose you could say that about a lot of premiership strikers lol

« Reply #29 on: January 13, 2008, 10:04:49 AM »
Ah tink yuh midfield wul look like sh!t if yuh defence is sh!t 

Absolutely true...just look at (my) Spurs this season :-\ .

BTW Kenwyne is getting a lot of attention.  There's a consensus on the Spurs messageboards that we should cash in onl Berbatov a go for Kenwyne as a replacement.  I dont' expect it to happen but the fact that they believe KJ can replace Berbatov is high praise indeed.

Regardless of what happens to Sunderland I'll be shocked if he's not playing for a bigger club next season.