April 25, 2024, 05:10:04 PM

Author Topic: Africa Cup Thread  (Read 40776 times)

Re: 2013 Africa Cup of Nations
« Reply #150 on: January 21, 2013, 11:49:33 AM »
Some of those Ethiopian girls in the crowd real good looking.

I surprise you now realize that.
tuned in late

« Reply #151 on: January 21, 2013, 11:52:09 AM »

I surprise you now realize that.
tuned in late

I think he means like yuh wasn't paying attention when yuh went DC de other day.  ;)

« Reply #152 on: January 21, 2013, 11:56:56 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/YXGxlYszvlM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/YXGxlYszvlM</a>
Zambia 1 @ 45'  Ethiopia 1 @ 65'

« Reply #153 on: January 21, 2013, 12:02:55 PM »

« Reply #154 on: January 21, 2013, 01:34:48 PM »
So how come euros does be all over the place but I cah see a game of African football. Stueps

thats what i saying!! are there any apps on the iphone or a website i can go to besides espn3?

« Reply #155 on: January 21, 2013, 01:51:44 PM »
So how come euros does be all over the place but I cah see a game of African football. Stueps

thats what i saying!! are there any apps on the iphone or a website i can go to besides espn3?

I watchin here

« Reply #156 on: January 21, 2013, 01:56:06 PM »
Second big tournament that I can recall with a lesson to be learned from not taking the ball to the corner flag ... Musa from NGR, intent on seeking a second goal, sets the stage for an undeserving Burkina Faso to equalize. Keshi should be PISSED!

« Reply #157 on: January 21, 2013, 01:58:37 PM »

I watchin here

Allyuh bookmark that site nah.
Is every event, somebody looking for links.

« Reply #158 on: January 21, 2013, 01:59:51 PM »
Second big tournament that I can recall with a lesson to be learned from not taking the ball to the corner flag ... Musa from NGR, intent on seeking a second goal, sets the stage for an undeserving Burkina Faso to equalize. Keshi should be PISSED!

I was now coming to post that Musa need to run laps for the rest of the night. Burkina Faso should have never be close enough to score (that is besides the poor finishing by Nigeria)

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #159 on: January 21, 2013, 02:09:28 PM »

Type P2P live, and click football, then scroll down:  http://myp2p.cd/index.php?sport=football
« Last Edit: January 21, 2013, 02:13:16 PM by jahkingdom »
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #160 on: January 21, 2013, 03:28:03 PM »

« Reply #161 on: January 21, 2013, 04:19:18 PM »
Because of this tournament, just finding out Rashidi Yekini died. RIP.

« Reply #162 on: January 21, 2013, 04:52:31 PM »
I once had to do some work in a London School and I'll tell that the most good looking children I have ever seen are Ethiopians,the boys are very handsome and the girls are the prettiest I have ever seen,the Eritreans are just as beautiful.

« Reply #163 on: January 21, 2013, 05:52:37 PM »
Players Nigeria playing without in South Africa:

Odemwingie
Shola Ameobi
Danny Shittu
Uche Kalu
Rabiu Ibrahim (brand baller @ WC U-17 and U-20 level who just like his namesake Fuad on the Ethiopian team is struggling to make the jump to senior level: “I just need someone who believes in me and will give me a chance to make a contribution.")
Obafemi Martins.

"There's nothing personal about this stuff. Odemwingie is a very good player but right now I don't need him. He's a professional and he should be able to accept that. Nigeria is blessed with a lot of good players and we cannot invite every player. We're not in a war with anybody, we're just trying to do our job.

- Steph Keshi (coach)

"Rabiu was outstanding and was a true replica of 'Jay Jay' Okocha if you see him in training, the look, the style of play, but there are better players in the midfield, so he has to go for now."

- Ben Alaiya (spokesperson)

« Reply #164 on: January 21, 2013, 06:06:16 PM »
Players Nigeria playing without in South Africa:

Odemwingie
Shola Ameobi
Danny Shittu
Uche Kalu
Rabiu Ibrahim (brand baller @ WC U-17 and U-20 level who just like his namesake Fuad on the Ethiopian team is struggling to make the jump to senior level: “I just need someone who believes in me and will give me a chance to make a contribution.")
Obafemi Martins.

"There's nothing personal about this stuff. Odemwingie is a very good player but right now I don't need him. He's a professional and he should be able to accept that. Nigeria is blessed with a lot of good players and we cannot invite every player. We're not in a war with anybody, we're just trying to do our job.

- Steph Keshi (coach)

"Rabiu was outstanding and was a true replica of 'Jay Jay' Okocha if you see him in training, the look, the style of play, but there are better players in the midfield, so he has to go for now."

- Ben Alaiya (spokesperson)

What about that youth from the Nigeria U17 tournament a few year ago ,Stanley Okoro . He fall off ?

« Reply #165 on: January 21, 2013, 06:13:11 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/GjOZiWN5ufE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/GjOZiWN5ufE</a>
Nigeria 1 Burkina Faso 1 @ ... de death; last touch of de game.

« Reply #166 on: January 21, 2013, 06:15:41 PM »
Nigerian has a huge talent pool, plus children born overseas.

« Reply #167 on: January 21, 2013, 07:08:08 PM »

What about that youth from the Nigeria U17 tournament a few year ago ,Stanley Okoro . He fall off ?

Hard to say definitively, but it appears that he's merely acclimatising to European conditions. A fair investment has been made in him.

Ah know yuh want more than what wikipedia has to offer so here it is ... :)

From what I gather, he hasn't made a first team appearance since moving to Spain with Almeria. Because Almeria were relegated from La Liga, their first team plays in La Segunda, but since he's on the reserve squad he actually plays in Segunda B (Third Division). Keshi definitely wasn't calling him fuh this tournament ... considering that he has an abundance of more experienced riches.

According to a 2011 article from El Pais, Okoro didn't make it to Spain until visa issues were cleared up in Nigeria. The Spanish consulate denied his application 4 times. He arrived in Spain with the NGR U-20 WC skipper Azeez who is also contracted to Almeria (but who has made a first team appearance, but still features primarily with the reserve squad) after the club dispatched someone to fix things.

In total iz about 15 months he lost from when Almeria expressed interest in him to .... to surviving the work permit matter ... to stepping foot in Spain.

in response to comparisons to Messi ... his coach said ... he has several tools as a dominantly left-footed player but clearly the Messi thing is not on.

« Last Edit: January 21, 2013, 07:18:45 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #168 on: January 21, 2013, 07:33:22 PM »
I was most impressed with his speed and technical ability. There is still time for him to build a decent career I feel.

« Reply #169 on: January 22, 2013, 10:01:33 AM »
How did Adebayor work himself away from goal???

« Reply #170 on: January 22, 2013, 10:37:56 AM »
Nigerian has a huge talent pool, plus children born overseas.
We even have Nigerians in Trinidad.

« Reply #171 on: January 23, 2013, 09:11:32 PM »
Ah wanted Cape Verde to poison Morocco today. I like their approach to the game. Dey bringing energy ... de whole squad dynamic ... doh play yuh falling asleep wid de ball at yuh feet. Dey playing wid a lil reckless abandon (to include maybe a blade too many, buh say wha ... Dem fellas addin a spark that this tournament needs.

« Reply #172 on: January 24, 2013, 12:58:05 PM »
Congo cyah even buy a goal.

« Reply #173 on: January 25, 2013, 10:38:50 AM »
The quality of shooting in this tournament is woeful. Easy to see why E'too is so special.

« Reply #174 on: January 25, 2013, 01:02:17 PM »
Ah kinda liking WatchESPN coverage od dis tournament...on a bare folly tip, why de damn camera person doh linger on the fine ladies for a lil bit longer when dey scanning de damn crowd??

Rel ballers all over de place though!!

« Reply #175 on: January 25, 2013, 01:20:52 PM »
Look bacahnal with Burkina Faso V Ethiopia, Burkina (hospital-head) keeper get send off for catching ball outside de area and landing back inside de area??

« Reply #176 on: January 25, 2013, 01:22:09 PM »
Real drama right now with Soulaima gehhin that red card. A lesson fuh young keepers.

« Reply #177 on: January 25, 2013, 01:24:21 PM »
Pitroipa is a baller, buh ah doh rate Bance (his movement is wrong)

« Reply #178 on: January 25, 2013, 07:39:01 PM »
Pitroipa is a baller, buh ah doh rate Bance (his movement is wrong)

Yep Pitroipa is naked fire, and Traore wid de goal of the tournament so far.

« Reply #179 on: January 25, 2013, 07:48:02 PM »
Hear TnT getting dis Africa CAF on tv or anything back home?

Because ah go tell yuh what, I feel young and upcoming footballers (or even seasoned vets) could get some kinda inspiration from watching all dem African (who look just like dem:)) ballers doing all kinda thing on de field.

Maybe I'm way off but maybe watching somebody like 'marasmee' Pitroipa doing he ting might inspire brothas to take it to another level.

I done, I just blabbing now:)