March 28, 2024, 02:05:43 PM

Author Topic: Africa Cup Thread  (Read 40420 times)

Re: 2013 Africa Cup of Nations
« Reply #210 on: February 06, 2013, 09:30:15 AM »
Nigeria up 2-0, Moses create it again!!!

« Reply #211 on: February 06, 2013, 09:53:14 AM »
3-0 HT

« Reply #212 on: February 06, 2013, 10:18:17 AM »
4-0

« Reply #213 on: February 06, 2013, 10:38:26 AM »
Musa has been better here coming off the bench.

« Reply #214 on: February 06, 2013, 10:41:28 AM »
Keshi has been uncompromising. Since Yobo made mistakes early in the group stage, he hasn't seen much sunlight. Ah real vex I missed NGR v Ivory Coast.

« Reply #215 on: February 06, 2013, 11:48:16 AM »
now for ghana to take care off burkina faso

« Reply #216 on: February 06, 2013, 02:24:33 PM »
I want Burkina Faso to win, I want to see my boy Pirtoipa in the final.

Football like rain, Brazil England on de tv, Burkina Ghana on the Mac, it doh get better than this:)

« Reply #217 on: February 06, 2013, 02:56:21 PM »
So de ref didn't have de cohones to give ah late penalty and just ruin de game and de tournament for Burkina Faso!

« Reply #218 on: February 06, 2013, 03:02:04 PM »
So de ref didn't have de cohones to give ah late penalty and just ruin de game and de tournament for Burkina Faso!
There was also the early penalty shout for Burkina Faso not given, the highly questionable Ghanaian penalty, and the Burkinabe goal where he called a high foot on a 50/50 ball...very questionable officiating.

Gyan hasn't even thought about taking any penalties for Ghana in the friendlies before the tournament or during it, I wonder if he'll take one here.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2013, 03:03:49 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #219 on: February 06, 2013, 03:15:03 PM »
Great football, Burkina on PKs over Ghana!!
Yeah good point, no Gyan penalty kicks, he couldn't do no worse than he 3 teamates dat miss:)

« Reply #220 on: February 06, 2013, 03:18:41 PM »
Great football, Burkina on PKs over Ghana!!
Yeah good point, no Gyan penalty kicks, he couldn't do no worse than he 3 teamates dat miss:)
You talked about lack of cojones...you're the captain and team's striker and you can't take a penalty?  Gyan has to man up there.

« Reply #221 on: February 06, 2013, 03:24:15 PM »
wanted ghana to go through but it seem ghana cyah get a chance in south africa. overall, great game.

« Reply #222 on: February 06, 2013, 03:31:53 PM »
Heart....miles and miles of heart
Burkina Faso (and Shane Falco) had it tonight...Ghana didn't

« Reply #223 on: February 06, 2013, 03:36:27 PM »
BK was the better team tonight. i feel they could beat nigeria.

« Reply #224 on: February 06, 2013, 03:40:30 PM »
i was wondering watching this competition how T&T would rank in it theoretically.

de current squad could get out of the group phase?

« Reply #225 on: February 06, 2013, 03:57:13 PM »
Heart....miles and miles of heart
Burkina Faso (and Shane Falco) had it tonight...Ghana didn't

lol totally agree!

« Reply #226 on: February 06, 2013, 04:00:53 PM »
i was wondering watching this competition how T&T would rank in it theoretically.

de current squad could get out of the group phase?

From de start I wondering if we could beat any of the African teams, granted some teams have some head cases on their rosters, but it have rel ballers too.

I feel with all our available foreign-based and a couple locals, and a good coach, we could represent lil bit.

« Reply #227 on: February 06, 2013, 04:02:27 PM »
I wonder if dey could go back and review Pitroipa second yellow, he was CLEARLY fouled and it's really harsh for him to miss de final cause of the clown ref >:(

« Reply #228 on: February 06, 2013, 09:33:11 PM »
That goal by Sunday Mba (to send Ivory Coast packing) ... reminded me of Lilian Thuram's WC goals ... not for the manner of execution completely, but fuh de similarity in reaction.

At this point, Keshi's selection of local-based players has been vindicated. Oboabona and Mba ... 

« Reply #229 on: February 06, 2013, 09:41:17 PM »
I couldn't ketch the second half of the GHA- BKF game ... I was surprised to read the outcome here. Ghana was fuh me the most fluid team during the tourney. They typically looked untroubled and went about their business professionally.

Bout time Bance came good.

« Reply #230 on: February 06, 2013, 10:30:57 PM »
I couldn't ketch the second half of the GHA- BKF game ... I was surprised to read the outcome here. Ghana was fuh me the most fluid team during the tourney. They typically looked untroubled and went about their business professionally.

Bout time Bance came good.

Nah Flyod-ah mean-Bance coulda score bout 5 today, but he score he Panenka, so he make up for he misses :)

« Reply #231 on: February 09, 2013, 01:17:23 AM »
I wonder if dey could go back and review Pitroipa second yellow, he was CLEARLY fouled and it's really harsh for him to miss de final cause of the clown ref >:(

Look how ah quoting mehself nah....Pitroipa getting to play!!!!!!

« Reply #232 on: February 10, 2013, 12:12:24 PM »
Come allyuh doh stick de final about to start...

http://espn.go.com/watchespn/index

« Reply #233 on: February 10, 2013, 12:27:08 PM »
I need another option than ESPN ... Pretty please

« Reply #234 on: February 10, 2013, 12:28:05 PM »

Look how ah quoting mehself nah....Pitroipa getting to play!!!!!!

Excellent news.

« Reply #235 on: February 10, 2013, 12:56:15 PM »
I need another option than ESPN ... Pretty please

From this very thread...

http://atdee.net/

Ivory Coast v Nigeria

ghana playing some sweet ball
http://drhtv.tv/streams/lsh-3.html

So how come euros does be all over the place but I cah see a game of African football. Stueps

thats what i saying!! are there any apps on the iphone or a website i can go to besides espn3?

Type P2P live, and click football, then scroll down:  http://myp2p.cd/index.php?sport=football

and lastly from a mysterious source...

Easiest thing fuh you in NY would be www.espn3.com ... especially if yuh watching from a desktop or laptop. Last week games were running at 10 and 1 but because we're at the final game of the group stage, both games are being played simultaneously due to not wanting team's conspiring on results.

Lefty suggests this link: http://lsh.streamhunter.eu/ and on the previous page jahkingdom posted another link. Check them. Iz a nice vibe.

« Reply #236 on: February 10, 2013, 01:03:40 PM »
With the amount of skills and speed these fellas have, if they could just get the final ball and the finishing, African teams would be a real force.

« Reply #237 on: February 10, 2013, 01:11:14 PM »
Goal Nigeria, should make the second half interesting.

« Reply #238 on: February 10, 2013, 01:14:10 PM »
They need to shave Bance head. He cyah have that hairstyle until he could put a shot on target.

« Reply #239 on: February 10, 2013, 01:23:22 PM »
They need to shave Bance head. He cyah have that hairstyle until he could put a shot on target.

And friggin Coulibally, de man come out to sell and achieve he goal.

Nah Bance eh easy, dah man could kick overbar and wide boy, see even de announcer dem know and dey eh hating on him eh, dey just  know dais he thing :)

Hopefully Burkina could make ah game of it, I want to see my boy Pitroipa do ah lil something.