April 24, 2024, 11:08:37 PM

Author Topic: BRING IT ON!!!WARRIORS'  (Read 2680 times)

BRING IT ON!!!WARRIORS'
« on: August 28, 2005, 10:59:42 AM »
         We are either WARRIORS OR  MICE?  WHAT'S  IT GOING TO BE FELLAS?

Leh meh just say this, this eh just two games coming up next week, this is an all out WAR. This is do or die fuh we!!!!!!! the time has come to  change perspectives on how we approach these games. We talking WAR; rules of engagement and  attacks and counter attacks. Nice and pretty passing  done!!! dis is a state of emergency' leave it all on the field.

Literature  composed during times of war, was partially intended to  incite and to spur troops on to victory: i.e. 'Battle hymn of the Republic and 'A Call to Arms' just to name  two. To follow in this notion of parody and literary analogies I present two piecies as my contribution to spur the Warriors to potential victories in the upcoming weeks.

Ode to the DIE HARD WARRIORS FANS

Call to battle, the true Warriors came,
Die- hard Warrior fans responded with support ,
no doubting our team.
When you suffered setbacks,
We came to your side ,
No doubting our team.
With each passing game,
We cheered You on lost or won,
 Some Warriors come and go,
But die-hard  fans will stay
All we ask, is for your best,
No doubting our team,
Just take care of the rest
« Last Edit: September 03, 2005, 08:40:48 AM by AlbertaTrini »

Re: A Call to Victory: A Patriotic Cry
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2005, 11:11:04 AM »
Our Battle Call:

Yes, we'll rally round the Warriors,
Rally once again,
Shouting, for victory!
We will rally from the North, South, East  and West
We'll gather in POS,
Shouting for victory!

Warriors forever!
GO TNT GO!
Down with Guatemala and Panama too,
 we rally once again
hopefully never in vain
Shouting for the mighty Warriors!

We are proclaiming the call
For three hundred thousand more,
Shouting for victory to even the score!
And we'll fill the Savannah,
Shouting for the mighty Warriors!

TNT forever! 
Let’s raise the banner,
Rally round the flag,
Rally once again
Shouting, Warriors forever!

We will welcome our players
The loyal, and true,
those who gave it all for the red white and black!
We may not be top ten
But we can fend with the best of them

TNT forever!
It’s not over!
 Rally once again

The Team is marching to the field,
they're going to the fight,
Shouting the cry of victory
And they wearing the Red White and Black,
For their cause is in Victory,
Shouting the cry of victory!

Our game forever!
GO TNT GO!
Down with the Guatemalans and Panamanians
We'll meet them
With fearless hearts and true,
Shouting the cry of victory
And we'll show the soca power of
What TNT can do,

We'll fight them to the last,
If we fall in the battle,
Shouting the cry of victory! 
Our game will no be in vain

Jack and Shaka come hold de fort

Cox, Andrews,  Lawrence, Charles,  John,  Sancho ,Gray and Pierre
defend the back

Spann, Wolfe, Theobald, Edwards, Birchall,  Latapy, Whitley,and Samuel
penetrate they back with attack or else kick them back
Now
Jones,  Sealy, John and Yorke
Score the goals to put we back
In the race to be on track
Our game forever!
We'll Rally once again
Shouting the Battle Cry of a TNT victory!
« Last Edit: August 28, 2005, 12:52:33 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Re: A Call to Victory: A Patriotic Cry
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2005, 11:19:23 AM »
Yuh kinda scary yuh know.... ;D

Re: WARRIORS' Patriotic Cry: A Call to Victory
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2005, 11:54:37 AM »
Alberta, where yuh does find de time to think up of all dis thing boy?  :D
Yuh eh normal yuh know but in a real good way.

« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2005, 12:00:56 PM »
Wha a go say, literature is meh life and business.

« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2005, 12:24:57 PM »
Whe you wukkin man..? Does have real plenty time to compose lyrics.. i sure you done make melody and ish too.!!

« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2005, 06:04:58 PM »
Warriors arm yuhselves;  get the right boots; dis game go be  an all out WAR aganist Guatemala. Oh Gosh and doh talk about Pana,a; dey coming for revenge.

« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2005, 07:42:54 AM »
                         WHO WILL DELIVER US ( or for us ) NOW?

Why the 'cries' of panic if one player is out? Let's create a sense of optimism and confidence in those selected to represent TNT. All is not lost!!!! come on we have players who by virtue of selection should be able to deliver. Sometime we have to TRUST and believe that a  coach has made decisions on some informed facts we are not always aware of. Having said that, MORE SUPPORT LESS DOUBT.

On this TEAM; we really eh have no MESSISAH or SAVIOUR; to be successful, we need an all out TEAM effort. If one man goes down, as we saw in the game aganist the USA, everyone has to step up to the plate and deliver.

We will not negate the fact that the absence of key players impacts our perceived effectiveness but say what, is not like we won big and often with  those men in the line up either. So the experimentation continues and the mystery of who will DELIVER  us from this valley of the shadow of near death is soon to be seen.
keep the battle cry alive; IT'S WAR out there for the next two games.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2005, 07:56:08 AM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2005, 07:50:36 PM »
So what is the Cry today? ah hearing Sancho get a knock? like everyone else why wouldn't somebody come out and state what the situation is with Cornell Glen?

« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2005, 04:31:33 AM »
ah whole south side coming up to rally round de team; look out for  meh partners in uncovered.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #10 on: August 30, 2005, 06:21:59 AM »
Man you really have alot of time on your hands to be thinking all the things you does be posting.
I ok with it once is for the Warriors
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2005, 10:36:32 PM »
so waht is th ewar cry today? how many more dyas to go? more cry come leh we go sookie come leh we  yuh mama go cry and yuh father eh know come leh we go come leh we go.

« Reply #12 on: August 31, 2005, 08:46:31 PM »
TIME come : FUR REAL LEH WE START THE BATTLE CRY EACH AND EVERYDAY AH WARING WITH EVERYONE FROM  A LATIN COUNTRY; JUST TIME COME.

« Reply #13 on: September 02, 2005, 04:39:56 PM »
All yuh ready fur battle on the island?

Re: WARRIORS' Patriotic Cry: A Call to Victory:Bring it out!!!!
« Reply #14 on: September 03, 2005, 08:33:53 AM »
Bring out the drums
Bring out the iron, the cowbells
bring out the roti,pleau
the chicken, the doubles,
the nuts
Bring out the rum, the stag
Bring out the flag, the rag
 let  d Red ting come out,
show yuh colors,Show yuh arse
Whine yuh waist, shout for glory
Cheer on the Warriors