April 30, 2024, 06:48:50 AM

Author Topic: Ross County takes a second look at Sancho  (Read 1916 times)

Ross County takes a second look at Sancho
« on: March 08, 2008, 04:45:41 PM »
Del Takes A Second Look At Sancho
Scottish Daily Record

DEREK ADAMS admits Ross County face competition in their bid to land ex-Dundee defender Brent Sancho.
The Trinidad and Tobago World Cup star, who was freed by Gillingham last summer, is on trial at the Second Division leaders for a second time.
But player-boss Adams, whose side entertain Brechin today, knows County aren't the only interested party.
He said: "I've played against Brent many times so I know what he's all about.
"He had a spell on trial with us earlier this season but was struggling with injury.
"But he's also trained with Millwall and Southampton and a Romanian club have had a look at him so we face some stiff competition."
County are nine points clear of Airdrie with a game in hand after Tuesday's 4-1 victory over Cowdenbeath and have taken 34 points from their last 36.
And they have the chance to widen the gap today with the Diamonds' game against Ayr called off last night due to a drainage problem affecting the Lanarkshire club's pitch.
But despite County's 12-game unbeaten run Adams insists there's still a lot of work to be done. He said: "We've been in superb formbut we've got to keep it going.
"We would love to go up as champions but Airdrie and Raith Rovers want to do that too so we just need to do the best we can.
"We still have to play those two so we've a long way to go."
Adams was delighted more than 1500 turned up to watch Tuesday's game despite a clash with Celtic's Champions League tie in Barcelona.
He said: "It would have been easy for people to stay in out of the cold and watch the Celtic game on TV but they didn't and that's fantastic.
"The players appreciated their support and the fans can play a major role for us during the run-in. It will be another difficult game against Brechin but it will different from our recent clash at their place.
"Their pitch is tight and the conditions weren't great but our own surface is excellent."

Re: Ross County takes a second look at Sancho
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2008, 04:50:37 PM »
My kinda post  ;D ;D ;D ;D
Big up Tallman.
Go Sancho!!!  >:(

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2008, 05:27:31 PM »
come on Sancho...God bless

« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2008, 06:27:33 PM »
The only man to ever score a goal for T&T at a world cup and he can't find a team  >:(

« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2008, 06:57:22 PM »
The only man to ever score a goal for T&T at a world cup and he can't find a team  >:(
:arguing: :cursing: :shameonyou:  come on nah man  ;D

« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2008, 06:58:32 PM »
 :thinking:
what I miss Che?
video clip ???
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2008, 07:11:08 PM »
what I miss Che?
video clip ???

yuh get ketch. OG

« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2008, 07:12:48 PM »
what I miss Che?
video clip ???
yuh get ketch. OG
Che when I meet you is trouble :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
man dat was a nightmare so i did Totally Totally forget oui....I blaming "PartZheimer's"

hello Davy, I need some help here ;D ;D ;D ;D
« Last Edit: March 08, 2008, 07:50:21 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2008, 12:55:39 PM »
I was watching a WCQ complilation on youtube and it Trinidad scored an own goal in the qualifiers that the commentators gave to Sancho. Can any of the gurus confirm this.

Any ways beside the pont. My question is if Sancho still on Track to get his papers so he doh have to worry about caps. I remember reading he needed another season in England.

« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2008, 01:24:16 PM »
what I miss Che?
video clip ???
yuh get ketch. OG
man dat was a nightmare so i did Totally Totally forget oui....I blaming "PartZheimer's"

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

not you bredda, how you get ketch so  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2008, 01:55:29 PM »
I was watching a WCQ complilation on youtube and it Trinidad scored an own goal in the qualifiers that the commentators gave to Sancho. Can any of the gurus confirm this.

thought it was common knowledge...

« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2008, 01:59:04 PM »
what I miss Che?
video clip ???
yuh get ketch. OG

hear nuh
$40 to keep dis under wraps before EVERYBODY find out :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #12 on: March 09, 2008, 02:55:37 PM »
what I miss Che?
video clip ???
yuh get ketch. OG

hear nuh
$40 to keep dis under wraps before EVERYBODY find out :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

U.S. or TT because if is TT yuh talking bout then you in trouble. ;D

« Reply #13 on: March 09, 2008, 04:39:19 PM »
make it lbs ;D ;D

and Davy tell meh "Take it like ah man"
« Last Edit: March 09, 2008, 04:47:22 PM by WestCoast »