April 25, 2024, 01:34:09 PM

Which club Football youth academy would you consider for your child?

Arsenal
Man.U
Ajax
PSV
Real Madrid
Paris St Germain
Liverpool
other

Author Topic: Which club Football youth academy would you consider for your child?  (Read 4532 times)

No doubt about it, I would prefer Ajax, if not them, then Man.U
« Last Edit: January 19, 2008, 07:21:48 PM by triniairman »

Re: Which club Football youth academy would you consider for your child?
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2008, 08:49:28 PM »

u leave out a big big academy in Portugal run by Sporting Lisbon who develop the likes of C. Ronaldo. They spend more than 3 times the amount of time on ball control than their English counter parts

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2008, 09:51:25 PM »
You also forget out wha i think is the best youth system in the world....where wenger does want to come and shop for bargains. Fransec Farbegas.....Giovanni Dos Santos....Bojan...Messi...all came from the same youth system.
Manchester United's youth system.....isnt as prolific as it was since the era of Beckham...Giggs...Ole.....fact is that very few made it to their first team after that....most of the current first team have roots elsewhere.
Arsenal seems to polish after the general foundation has been laid.....
Ajax is a good system...the dutch league on the whole is great for development in my opinion....in fact i believe Van Gaal set up Barca's youth system based on the dutch model....buh it possible i could be corrected. I remember reading an article showing how much ball work time was spent by different academies in different european countries....and the author bemoaning the fact that england were very low in the list...and i shaking my head saying....buh how much Trini youths does spend per day?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2008, 10:38:00 PM »
Ajak

« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2008, 10:52:27 PM »
You also forget out wha i think is the best youth system in the world....where wenger does want to come and shop for bargains. Fransec Farbegas.....Giovanni Dos Santos....Bojan...Messi...all came from the same youth system.
Manchester United's youth system.....isnt as prolific as it was since the era of Beckham...Giggs...Ole.....fact is that very few made it to their first team after that....most of the current first team have roots elsewhere.
Arsenal seems to polish after the general foundation has been laid.....
Ajax is a good system...the dutch league on the whole is great for development in my opinion....in fact i believe Van Gaal set up Barca's youth system based on the dutch model....buh it possible i could be corrected. I remember reading an article showing how much ball work time was spent by different academies in different european countries....and the author bemoaning the fact that england were very low in the list...and i shaking my head saying....buh how much Trini youths does spend per day?
Yuh right I totally forgot about Barca, my apologies, Fli thanks for the info, I did not know that before today.

« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2008, 12:19:57 AM »

u leave out a big big academy in Portugal run by Sporting Lisbon who develop the likes of C. Ronaldo.

in dat case I wouldn't send my child near there

I'd go with Barcelona and Santos' academies ... Bayern Munich has produced some gems too

« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2008, 02:30:12 AM »

St Clair coaching school

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #7 on: January 21, 2008, 12:00:31 PM »
Barcelona...Ajax...Sporting..Munich..Lyon(not too many)

.even the likes of west ham has gotten some of their players onto the england stage

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #8 on: January 21, 2008, 12:53:31 PM »
AC Milan

« Reply #9 on: January 21, 2008, 09:02:14 PM »
I thought West Ham had the best youth program in England?

« Reply #10 on: January 21, 2008, 09:13:14 PM »
I thought West Ham had the best youth program in England?

Take the words out my mouth...

« Reply #11 on: January 21, 2008, 09:26:10 PM »
either buggy haynes or ken elie

« Reply #12 on: January 21, 2008, 09:42:14 PM »
errr...right. every one of allyuh lie  :devil: I would consider every single flicking one. I'd listen to what each has to offer and then take my child to check things out first hand. Chances are this could be his only shot into top flight football, so you have to try to figure out which little details seem more tailored to your child's talents, temperament and his stage of development..assuming you even have choices. Seriously fellas, which one of you would actually turn down the chance to at least listen to what one of these clubs have to offer.

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #13 on: January 22, 2008, 08:43:14 AM »
anywhere but Liverpool  ;D
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline fivers

« Reply #14 on: January 22, 2008, 10:32:25 AM »
As a matter of fact I have a 1 year old who is playing with the ball as we speak. I would love to get him in Ajax or Arsenal youth System. I love the Dutch brand.

Offline fivers

« Reply #15 on: January 22, 2008, 10:36:26 AM »

St Clair coaching school

That's a good one for those who can't go overseas. He has produced some very talented youths in the pass. Yorke, Hutchinson and Wendell More just to name a few. Everybody in Tobago who serious abut their children football and mental development sends their children there. Good local one.
« Last Edit: January 22, 2008, 10:38:48 AM by fivers »

« Reply #16 on: January 22, 2008, 11:12:17 AM »
La Foucarde in Glencoe where he could run wild with the rest of the white chirren and personal security guards

« Reply #17 on: January 22, 2008, 11:31:48 AM »
anywhere but Liverpool  ;D

Ay! Watch it!  ;)

« Reply #18 on: January 22, 2008, 11:39:28 AM »
Worth mentioning some very good, but not as "sexy" academies  :beermug:

Southampton (Gareth Bale, Theo Walcott, Matt Le Tissier, Alan Shearer, Wayne Bridge etc)

Middlesbrough (Since the 2002-03 season, Middlesbrough has produced the most graduates from their academy to play in at least five first team games in the Premier League)
« Last Edit: January 22, 2008, 11:44:18 AM by boss »

« Reply #19 on: January 22, 2008, 12:14:35 PM »
jabolteh.

but me eh have no chirren dat i know of.

« Reply #20 on: January 22, 2008, 12:58:54 PM »
You should have West Ham on that list. No academy in England produce more players for
England & the top Premier clubs in general.

« Reply #21 on: January 22, 2008, 12:59:46 PM »
La Foucarde in Glencoe where he could run wild with the rest of the white chirren and personal security guards

:rotfl: Doh kill meh.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #22 on: January 23, 2008, 12:28:06 PM »

true dat true dat, but dwhite chirren skills imrpoving plenty, unfortunately many 'skilled' white chirren drop sports after college n focus on employment.

« Reply #23 on: January 23, 2008, 12:34:25 PM »

true dat true dat, but dwhite chirren skills imrpoving plenty, unfortunately many 'skilled' white chirren drop sports after college n focus on employment.

That's something that have always amazed me. LaFoucade supposedly produced some of the best palyers in the country (so I have heard), I have yet to see any in a big role in soccer. I remember seeing a piece about him on Gillette World Sports Special that use to show back in the day on sundays. He had a little player doing all kind of tricks with the ball....Eamon Anderson I believe. Have waited for this youth to rep T&T but have not heard anything since the 90's.  ???