April 29, 2024, 02:04:25 AM

Author Topic: jones out and samuel...scotland in  (Read 3776 times)

jones out and samuel...scotland in
« on: August 28, 2005, 05:49:03 PM »
just heard this on tv 6 news.....can anyone shed some light??

Re: jones out and samuel...scotland in
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2005, 06:04:29 PM »
SHIT!!!

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2005, 06:06:12 PM »
If K.Jones out; Time to patch up troubles and get C. GLEN

We have options; Yorke in mid. man go have tuh rise to the occassion.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2005, 06:08:34 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2005, 06:16:33 PM »
Doe make them kinda joke....if Kenwyne out we in real deep shit!

As samuel gone we should bring back Cornell.

I still hoping that this news ent accurate......bring him back still, we go hit him some sea water, and babwah go do a magic on him. If anything he will be ready for Costa Rica.

« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2005, 06:24:14 PM »
I am surprised Scotland is available

« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2005, 07:01:21 PM »
Trouble in de dance if that news legit. No disrespect to Scotland, but only Glenn could best fill dat spot. Ah starting to get nervous now people...but den again de Warriors does have meh nervous for every game.

« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2005, 07:05:08 PM »
If dey replace Kenwyne wit Scotland....dat is 4 strikers who does play same way.

And NO SPEED in de lineup.

Cornell mus be did pull a Imps.

« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2005, 07:06:49 PM »
but wey de mudda so and so a gwan yah so..Bout Jones out?.... Like This coach trying to loose game or what..Stern is mi bwoy but him cya score nothin right now ..he running lazy lazy and now mi hear bout Jones na play... But wah de rass is this?..yu mussi joking star..No Jones and no Glen and TNT wah win..de ongly ting TNT go win without Jones and Glen is a 6th place innah de final rounds..yuh better be joking star..yuh beter be joking.otherwise TNT a scoring nothing against Guatemala.. Jones and Glen go run a mock wid dem speed and aggression against Guatemala..Stern and Dwight go wait wid dem back against de GK for ball from Latapiss..TNT coach look like sey him trying his best to loose..I hope this is a joke..I hope so..Otherwise TNT in peer trouble..

warmonga...

« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2005, 07:15:31 PM »
but wey de mudda so and so a gwan yah so..Bout Jones out?.... Like This coach trying to loose game or what..Stern is mi bwoy but him cya score nothin right now ..he running lazy lazy and now mi hear bout Jones na play... But wah de rass is this?..yu mussi joking star..No Jones and no Glen and TNT wah win..de ongly ting TNT go win without Jones and Glen is a 6th place innah de final rounds..yuh better be joking star..yuh beter be joking.otherwise TNT a scoring nothing against Guatemala.. Jones and Glen go run a mock wid dem speed and aggression against Guatemala..Stern and Dwight go wait wid dem back against de GK for ball from Latapiss..TNT coach look like sey him trying his best to loose..I hope this is a joke..I hope so..Otherwise TNT in peer trouble..

warmonga...

Jones is out (hopefully not) because he got injured playing for Southampton yesterday, not because de coach didn't pick him.

« Reply #9 on: August 28, 2005, 07:33:06 PM »
Lets hope this is mere ole talk and he'll suit up for the game on Saturday. Things getting even more nervous now, with just days to go.

« Reply #10 on: August 28, 2005, 07:33:24 PM »
http://www.saintsfc.co.uk/article.asp?article=302486&Title=Coventry+preview

According to that article K.Jones got injured...damit!!!!

See how the fourmites in a tizzick when the Minister of Information not around to keep us updated on these things.

« Reply #11 on: August 28, 2005, 07:35:38 PM »
Yes people it is true. It's posted on the TTFF website.

Scotland called up as replacement for injured Jones
28-Aug-2005
Shaun Fuentes

Trinidad and Tobago head coach Leo Beenhakker has called up Scottish-based striker Jason Scotland to join the squad as a replacement for Southampton’s Kenwyne Jones who damaged his ankle on Saturday and has been ruled out of Saturday’s 2006 World Cup qualifier against Guatemala.

Jones suffered the injury in Southampton’s 2-0 win over Crewe Alexandra on Saturday and is expected to be out for up to two weeks.

Beenhakker summoned Scotland who is riding high after scoring on debut for St Johnstone in their 3-1 loss to Airdrie United on Saturday. Scotland only got his work permit clearance last week shortly before agreeing to a new deal with the club.

Aside from Jones, there was also disappointing news for Scottish-based striker Collin Samuel who suffered a hamstring injury and was taken off in the 28th minute during Dundee United’s 1-1 draw with Inverness Thistle. He too has been advised to rest and a replacement will be named by Beenhakker for the upcoming match against the Central Americans.

Jason Scotland

But while the double blow means the need for a change up in Beenhakker’s selection, the Dutch-man could look forward to one of his returning men in Luton Town’s Carlos Edwards.

The former Defence Force star had been ruled out of the CONCACAF Gold Cup and then the USA match with a thigh strain but has returned to full fitness and is fired up for the return fixture against the Guatemalans.  He was T&T’s lone scorer in the 5-1 loss in Guatemala City back in March.

“Right now I am really excited about coming back into the team. It was a downhill struggle for me since the Gold Cup and then to miss the USA match was a big setback. But now I’m playing again and the leg feels in good condition. The specialist has given me the all clear to resume full training and I have played one full 90 minute game and appeared in the second half as well for the Luton first team,” Edwards told TTFF Media on Sunday.

“It’s been almost two months since I last played with the national team and I’m anticipating a big return to continue from the Panama and Mexico games. The result in Guatemala didn’t do us any justice and if you look back at the match you could see that we had our chances but goals get you results and we didn’t take them. But this time’s it’s a different pot on fire and we must return the favour with a vengeance,” the former Wrexham man added.

He has a club match against Millwall on Monday and is scheduled to depart London with the other UK-based pros on Tuesday. On arrival home, he will engage in a light session later that evening at the Hasely Crawford Stadium with the rest of the team which begins preparations on Tuesday morning at the match venue.

Scheduled to come in today (Monday) is skipper Dwight Yorke who netted his first competitive goal for Sydney FC in their 1-1 draw with Melbourne Victory in the Australian A-League on Sunday. Yorke netted in the 44th minute with a stooping header. Also coming in today will be Silvio Spann who is also coming off a goalscoring performance in Yokohama’s 4-3 loss to Japanese Division Two League leaders Kofu on Saturday, as well as American-based duo Avery John and Scott Sealy.

« Reply #12 on: August 28, 2005, 07:39:14 PM »
palos thank yu for clearing dat up..I was starting to tink sey somethin wrong wid de coach..
I hope he gets better I really like seeing this yute running after ball..he goes all out..
warmonga

« Reply #13 on: August 28, 2005, 07:39:45 PM »
Sealy/Glen will do the job next weekend...Jones/John probably for CR game.

« Reply #14 on: August 28, 2005, 08:03:54 PM »
Luton manager please bench Edwards for Mondays game vs Millwall.

We ent want nuttin happen to him.

« Reply #15 on: August 28, 2005, 08:19:50 PM »
This is de first time ah wish dey bench all our warriors who playing on Monday.
Daaaamn....but doh worry people, de Warriors will prevail! We side still formidable!

« Reply #16 on: August 28, 2005, 10:17:43 PM »

Glen is not on the team.

« Reply #17 on: August 28, 2005, 10:20:11 PM »
Beenie swallow yuh pride and call back Glen please.  I doh care if he ress a cuss on you in Miami alyuh is big men and you can work something out.  This is a must win game and we need our best players to represent us on the field, and Glen is one of them.
Glen turn on yuh fax machine tomorrow just in case. 

This is bad news but although I thought Jones was doing enough to earn a start in this game Beenie has used him mostly as a late sub thus far.  I can't really see him starting new boy Sealy in this important fixture and I doubt Scotland (or Glen) would come in as emergency replacements and start.  So my guess is Beenie going back to de Yorke/Stern combo again :banginghead:.  Whitely can start on the left in place of Samuel.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2005, 10:30:19 PM by arrow »

« Reply #18 on: August 28, 2005, 10:24:53 PM »

Glen is not on the team.

Yet

« Reply #19 on: August 28, 2005, 10:51:31 PM »

Glen is not on the team.

Yet

ah praying that it will happen.

« Reply #20 on: August 28, 2005, 11:06:37 PM »
DAMN IT TO HELLLLL... STUUUUUPES!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cyar believe dis is hapening.. ANd Beenie Still en Call Glen to the fold.. Pressure.!!!

« Reply #21 on: August 28, 2005, 11:31:23 PM »
If Glen dis the Coach or Team...den forget it, he hah to make the call...Discipline doh operate sometimes yuh slide and sometimes yuh don't...I'd rather go with John....we, dun let 2 men slide ahready...if it continuues, then we is real jokers, cause wth or without we lorse in the bamboo, and on top ah dat, we go take a blindfold too...wha happen T&T is bobolee for anybody with a lil talent or wha...nah...
If there are issues, everybody have to come correct, or doh come atall.
if no issues...Call de man

« Reply #22 on: August 28, 2005, 11:40:14 PM »
Wuh bothering me about this whole thing is that no one really knows if it really is a discipline issue. So until I find out if it really is a disipline issue I  will be a proponent for having the man back on the team.

« Reply #23 on: August 29, 2005, 12:00:42 AM »
Oh gosh allyuh, doh panic too much.  Is not like K Jones was starting all de time.  He warm plenty pine for Beenie and Samuel eh even cement he place with we yet.  Is not like we lost some kinda established chemistry lilke when Edwards got hurt. We go miss Tallest. Dat is wha I worried about.

« Reply #24 on: August 29, 2005, 12:02:31 AM »
Dred.. Jones was real important. And i sure most people were hoping that he started.!! That is the storey!

« Reply #25 on: August 29, 2005, 06:04:02 AM »
Wuh bothering me about this whole thing is that no one really knows if it really is a discipline issue. So until I find out if it really is a disipline issue I  will be a proponent for having the man back on the team.

I agree with you.  There was nothing in the fax article that mentioned indiscipline.  In fact the only information we have from anybody on this matter was this:

A notable omission is US-based striker Cornell Glen but again, the Dutch-born coach talked about selecting players in that particular position who have been active with their clubs. And he decided that Sealy was a better bet at this stage.

“From what I saw and what I know about him (Sealy), I think he deserves a chance and it’s always good to have him there. We can  get to know him and see how he can help us realize our dream,” Beenhakker said.

On the omission of a couple players including Glen, Beenhakker added: “It’s just a choice. I can play the game with 18 players in my squad and  u need a specific number of players for your positions. Stern and Kenwyne is in good shape and we have good information about them and then there’s Dwight who we all know about. It was a choice between Cornell , Scott and Jason and once again it’s a fact that Scott has been playing every week and has been scoring goals. That’s part of my job and you have to realize that we sit and plan carefully to come up with the best team that can help us realize this dream.”

To me its just a numbers game.  Really we had 6 strikers fighting for 4 places.  Now Jones out we needed to call up a 5th and they choose Scotland.  Glen seems to be Beenie's 6th choice.  Now we still have to replace Samuel so either Glen could get a pick as a left winger but it's more likely we will go with somebody already in the current squad since we have 21 men training and we only need 18 to make the final team.

But I do find Beenie is a real hypocrite talking about picking men who playing regular for their clubs.  Scotland didn't even have a club up to a week ago and has only played one game since the Gold Cup in July.  He wasn't even training regularly far less playing.  Stern's current role at Coventry is to come on in the 90th minute to run time off the clock.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2005, 06:31:45 AM by arrow »

« Reply #26 on: August 29, 2005, 06:50:43 AM »

I agree with you.  There was nothing in the fax article that mentioned indiscipline.  In fact the only information we have from anybody on this matter was this:

A notable omission is US-based striker Cornell Glen but again, the Dutch-born coach talked about selecting players in that particular position who have been active with their clubs. And he decided that Sealy was a better bet at this stage.

“From what I saw and what I know about him (Sealy), I think he deserves a chance and it’s always good to have him there. We can  get to know him and see how he can help us realize our dream,” Beenhakker said.

On the omission of a couple players including Glen, Beenhakker added: “It’s just a choice. I can play the game with 18 players in my squad and  u need a specific number of players for your positions. Stern and Kenwyne is in good shape and we have good information about them and then there’s Dwight who we all know about. It was a choice between Cornell , Scott and Jason and once again it’s a fact that Scott has been playing every week and has been scoring goals. That’s part of my job and you have to realize that we sit and plan carefully to come up with the best team that can help us realize this dream.”

To me its just a numbers game.  Really we had 6 strikers fighting for 4 places.  Now Jones out we needed to call up a 5th and they choose Scotland.  Glen seems to be Beenie's 6th choice.  Now we still have to replace Samuel so either Glen could get a pick as a left winger but it's more likely we will go with somebody already in the current squad since we have 21 men training and we only need 18 to make the final team.

But I do find Beenie is a real hypocrite talking about picking men who playing regular for their clubs. Scotland didn't even have a club up to a week ago and has only played one game since the Gold Cup in July. He wasn't even training regularly far less playing. Stern's current role at Coventry is to come on in the 90th minute to run time off the clock.

Yup, smells like horse shit to me. !

« Reply #27 on: August 29, 2005, 06:54:29 AM »
WE need Special Agent Tallman to keep us updated. Jones out is a blow .... sealy and scotland have to pull some real weight now. Stern hadda pull a flicking mountain.

Go Warriors Go