April 18, 2024, 11:44:04 AM

Author Topic: Michael Bradley nets hat trick in Dutch league  (Read 9495 times)

Michael Bradley nets hat trick in Dutch league
« on: December 10, 2007, 04:12:01 AM »
Bradley's hat trick powers Heerenveen

Michael Bradley's hat-trick helped fourth-placed Heerenveen remain on the heels of Holland's big three clubs with a win at the expense of FC Groningen.

All six goals came in the first 41 minutes as a Goran Lovre own goal and Bradley's first gave Heerenveen a 2-0 lead inside seven minutes only for two Erik Nevland goals to level matters.

Bradley then struck two more goals to complete his treble and see Heerenveen move within five points of leaders Ajax.

(continue)

Re: Michael Bradley nets hat trick in Dutch league
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2007, 04:14:23 AM »
1st goal

« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2007, 04:15:39 AM »
2nd goal

« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2007, 04:16:50 AM »
3rd goal

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2007, 04:43:28 AM »
wow, congrats to Bradley.   did not know that he was playing in the dutch league.

« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2007, 04:53:44 AM »
wow, congrats to Bradley.   did not know that he was playing in the dutch league.

Yeah fatimarima, ah know what you mean ... probably because he seems to always be on one US nat'l team or another.

Oh, Zeppo ... I see what you were busy doing ... preparing other propaganda :)

« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2007, 12:36:30 PM »
I must say that Bradley never really impressed me...certainly not in the mold of a Feilhaber, but good to see him doing his thing and succeeding, pops must be proud.

« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2007, 12:38:36 PM »
Who cares ???

« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2007, 01:08:42 PM »
Who cares ???
Obviously you...or else you wouldn't have responded.

« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2007, 05:19:06 AM »
Bradley enjoying fine form

Heerenveen midfield ace Michael Bradley says he's having a grand ol' time during a red-hot run of play, both personally and from a team perspective.

The US international bagged his first Eredivisie hat trick in a weekend win over arch rivals FC Groningen, bringing his season strike total across all competitions to 10 as the Frisians banked their seventh win in eight league tries.

(continue)

« Reply #10 on: December 14, 2007, 06:23:58 AM »
Zeppo you attacking we with high tech propaganda now.

see if you post some stern goals too nah

I like the fact that you embed the video save me from having to click and click.

put some videos of Trini goals and we might give you a bligh with all this US team stuff.

« Reply #11 on: December 14, 2007, 04:40:54 PM »
Zeppo you attacking we with high tech propaganda now.

see if you post some stern goals too nah

I like the fact that you embed the video save me from having to click and click.

put some videos of Trini goals and we might give you a bligh with all this US team stuff.

Do you know the defintion of propaganda?

« Reply #12 on: December 14, 2007, 05:27:54 PM »
SEND MORE YANKS

« Reply #13 on: December 14, 2007, 05:54:26 PM »
this guy is out to prove me wrong...I don't think he should be starting on the US team....has some talent but not exceptional....

Michael Bradley scores his 8th league goal in Dutch league
« Reply #14 on: January 22, 2008, 03:03:10 AM »
Heerenveen 4 - 0 AZ Alkmaar

Heerenveen broke a five game steak without a win in the Eredivisie with a confident victory over AZ Alkmaar on Saturday evening, capped with a Bradley goal ten minutes in to the second half.

The game couldn't have started better for the home team when AZ's Milano Koenders handled the ball in the penalty area in the second minute. Midfielder Danijel Pranjic stepped to the penalty spot and sneakily chipped the shot straight down the middle as keeper Boy Waterman dove to his left.

(continue)

Re: Michael Bradley scores his 8th league goal in Dutch league
« Reply #15 on: January 22, 2008, 03:05:30 AM »

Re: Michael Bradley scores his 8th league goal in Dutch league
« Reply #16 on: January 22, 2008, 03:24:55 AM »

« Reply #17 on: January 25, 2008, 07:44:11 PM »

« Reply #18 on: January 25, 2008, 08:09:32 PM »
Right place,  at the right time and you will be star.

« Reply #19 on: January 26, 2008, 02:33:07 AM »
Right place,  at the right time and you will be star.
Dunno about all ah dat.... regardless of where you are you have to make the most of your opportunity.  De man tearing it up, give him his props.

« Reply #20 on: January 26, 2008, 07:58:14 AM »
Listen very carefully put where trini or other caribbean players playing nah,because if I go on any U.S. forum  right now,you'll never see any post about a trini player playing in the dutch league or any other league,lighting it up.......... 

« Reply #21 on: January 26, 2008, 12:30:47 PM »
Listen very carefully put where trini or other caribbean players playing nah,because if I go on any U.S. forum  right now,you'll never see any post about a trini player playing in the dutch league or any other league,lighting it up.......... 

...or else?  Allyuh men ridiculous yes, lol.  Just don't read the man posts...that's all. 

What he posting has way more relevance to the forum than anything going on in La Liga or Serie A.

« Reply #22 on: January 26, 2008, 03:05:45 PM »
Just realised that he is Bob Bradley's son... :beermug:

More importantly though, how do you get goals into animated gifs like that?

« Reply #23 on: January 26, 2008, 04:41:06 PM »

« Reply #24 on: January 26, 2008, 04:41:59 PM »

« Reply #25 on: January 26, 2008, 04:42:46 PM »
Who gives a Flying FORKKKKKKKK bout Mikey Muah FORKING Bradley.....certainly not the the "I". Zeppo as we does say in Trini as this a Trini board .....u is a arse or a marble!!

« Reply #26 on: January 26, 2008, 06:23:09 PM »
Seriously. Ah coulda understand if de man used to post about other topics as well eh, but I really think the reception might be a bit better over at Bigsoccer or something. Very few people on this site have such a vested interest in US players or the MLS.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #27 on: January 26, 2008, 10:14:31 PM »
Rovers' Dutch interest
Hughes sends scouts to watch Eredivisie games
[/b]

Blackburn Rovers' next signing could be from Holland as Mark Hughes has dispatched his scouts to watch a number of Eredivisie games.

The two players who have emerged as targets are Heerenveen's American midfielder Michael Bradley and Moussa Dembele of AZ Alkmaar.

Hughes' scouts have been spotted in Holland in recent weeks, and it is claimed that Bradley and Dembele have been highlighted as possible buys.

Dembele is a Belgian international winger who is forging a good reputation for himself at Alkmaar.

However, AZ are financially very strong and would not even consider letting Dembele leave in this window - indeed Dutch sources say he could be targeted by a host of big clubs come the summer.

Bradley turned professional at just 16 and when he joined Heerenveen in 2006 he was the youngest player to move abroad from the MLS in its history.

Bradley, 20, has stated a desire to try his luck in the Premier League or Bundesliga, and Blackburn could present him with an opportunity of an English move, but again there are likely to be other interested parties.
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #28 on: February 02, 2008, 03:00:02 PM »

Heerenveen beat Vitesse 7-0 this evening and Bradley got the 3rd.

« Reply #29 on: February 02, 2008, 07:41:03 PM »

Heerenveen beat Vitesse 7-0 this evening and Bradley got the 3rd.
I like the way you did this , it saves time.