April 29, 2024, 05:05:00 AM

Which T&T schools produce the best stars.

St Benedicts
10 (12.7%)
Malick
8 (10.1%)
St Marys
15 (19%)
Mucurapo
3 (3.8%)
St Augustine
1 (1.3%)
San Juan
1 (1.3%)
Arima
4 (5.1%)
Naparima
3 (3.8%)
St Anthonys
8 (10.1%)
Signal Hill
3 (3.8%)
Princes Town
1 (1.3%)
Carapichaima
0 (0%)
Scarborough
0 (0%)
QRC
2 (2.5%)
Malabar
0 (0%)
John D
0 (0%)
Vessigny
0 (0%)
El Dorado
1 (1.3%)
Pres. Sando
2 (2.5%)
Sando Tech
1 (1.3%)
Fatima
11 (13.9%)
Tranquillity
2 (2.5%)
Belmont
0 (0%)
Pleasantville
0 (0%)
Moruga
1 (1.3%)
Roxborough
0 (0%)
Other
2 (2.5%)

Total Members Voted: 79

Author Topic: Which T&T schools produce the best stars.  (Read 7922 times)

Which T&T schools produce the best stars.
« on: January 22, 2008, 03:41:50 PM »
Seeing that everyone attack me in my last poll. I am trying to redeem myself now, so allyuh go easy.

Which school produced the most successfully best T&T players.

Please dont be bias like a typical Brazilian fan and vote for your school, I went to Benedicts but I voted for St Anthony's.

I know many good players came from Jr. and Senior Sec and ended up in college, so maybe you can mention that as well.

Like Anthony Sherwood went to Vessigny and then Presentation bag him up from them, Glen Benjamin went to ASJA before St Benedicts bought him as well. These big schools always come out on top.

I guess you have to vote for the last school they went too ? and make special mention of the rest.

Kenwyne Jones (St Anthonys), Lester Peltier (St Anthonys) and Carlos Edwards (St Anthonys) are currently pulling St Anthony's on top. Signal Hill might hold the crown for the most successful player we ever had (Dwight Yorke) even though St Augustine had a piece of him but he never really needed them.
« Last Edit: January 22, 2008, 03:44:42 PM by Flex »

Re: Which T&T schools produce the best stars.
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2008, 03:50:47 PM »
And yuh going to get attack again, why would a Sando man vote for a north school and vice versa. The results are going to be skewed by how many forumites have attended any one of the schools listed and would not give an accurate result.

I know it is intended to be impartial but how can it be really.

COME AGAIN. In any given year two or three players might emerge from one school and not the next

« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2008, 03:52:23 PM »
And yuh going to get attack again, why would a Sando man vote for a north school and vice versa. The results are going to be skewed by how many forumites have attended any one of the schools listed and would not give an accurate result.

I know it is intended to be impartial but how can it be really.

COME AGAIN. In any given year two or three players might emerge from one school and not the next

but yuh know it hadda be a north zone team...

« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2008, 03:57:34 PM »
This again should be re-worded. Alot of school produce "best stars" but then again how many actually get the recognition they truly deserve.

Should Read: Which T&T schools players get more recognition.

Alot of good ballers from the south are often overlooked for the northern conpatriots.

« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2008, 04:00:51 PM »
This again should be re-worded. Alot of school produce "best stars" but then again how many actually get the recognition they truly deserve.

Should Read: Which T&T schools players get more recognition.

Alot of good ballers from the south are often overlooked for the northern conpatriots.

But more south men represent TNT than those from the North

« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2008, 04:03:07 PM »
my first vote would have to be sando tech!!! their first eleven was like our world cup squad in the mid to early 80's. no question that team with latas, faustin, leonson etc was ah dred squad although after that team nothin else came from them. CIC would be another one because of the long history of ballers coming out of there. signal hill, QRC, St. benedicts, malick and st. Anthonys would be up there as well!!! presentation, naps, eldo and gustine would get ah honorable mention!! :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2008, 04:20:02 PM »
i believe sherwood went to fyzabad and went into pres in form 2..tallman should know if i wrong or right.

« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2008, 04:29:52 PM »
my first vote would have to be sando tech!!! their first eleven was like our world cup squad in the mid to early 80's. no question that team with latas, faustin, leonson etc was ah dred squad although after that team nothin else came from them. CIC would be another one because of the long history of ballers coming out of there. signal hill, QRC, St. benedicts, malick and st. Anthonys would be up there as well!!! presentation, naps, eldo and gustine would get ah honorable mention!! :beermug:

But did sando tech produce these players?
If yuh ketch my drift...

« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2008, 04:37:03 PM »
Don't forget Belmont and Fatima. In my times Technical ruled. All their players were good. But after high school there were very few oppotunities except playing pro in the US or a scholarship. The TT team did not played much football except WC, Olimpics or the occasional friendly by some touring team from England. There was norTT under-23, no CFU tournaments, and the opportunities to play in England was ZERO. So a lot of them men just drop out the scene. That talk that South men did not get pick is crap. South was real represented in footbal. The problem now is that they not producing good ones as before. KJ is an exception. But thing goes in a cycle.

« Reply #9 on: January 22, 2008, 04:44:55 PM »
I vote for SAC.since I went dey and I is a star...lol

« Reply #10 on: January 22, 2008, 05:29:19 PM »

Tell dem doctor Tell dem!!...dem eh know yuh :applause:

« Reply #11 on: January 22, 2008, 05:32:11 PM »
simple...all the schools Latapy went

« Reply #12 on: January 22, 2008, 06:12:13 PM »

Tell dem doctor Tell dem!!...dem eh know yuh :applause:

Boy dUTTY.......think u trying to fork me up awah !! ;D

Even though I done vote.....I eh go lie when Sando Tech had them players it was like TNT squad , but I done vote for me school....say wah I bias no muddah neck.... ;D

« Reply #13 on: January 22, 2008, 10:40:11 PM »
Malick dey had d most SW

« Reply #14 on: January 22, 2008, 11:16:44 PM »
FATIMA had the biggest stars
Ato and Lara...talk done!!!!

oh wait allyuh was talking football only?

« Reply #15 on: January 23, 2008, 05:32:48 AM »
FATIMA had the biggest stars
Ato and Lara...talk done!!!!

oh wait allyuh was talking football only?

Trinidad does not have a school in space to produce stars..... :rotfl:

Geez and ages...... is Signal Hill... ;D

« Reply #16 on: January 23, 2008, 06:06:39 AM »
        SIGNAL HILL!!!!!     

« Reply #17 on: January 23, 2008, 08:09:11 AM »
Tranquility produce some show stoppers............

« Reply #18 on: January 23, 2008, 08:10:58 AM »
if it wasnt for them 5 malick men we wouldnt a be in the wc ;D ;D

Offline fivers

« Reply #19 on: January 23, 2008, 08:39:40 AM »
I saying Signal Hill. They produced the likes of Yorke, Hutchinson, Wendell Moore, Hayden Fritz Williams just to name a few.
Very talented players.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #20 on: January 23, 2008, 09:27:25 AM »
disrespectfull  people ,benedicts by miles, all think of just yesterday check history. >:( but most person just dont give south school props
football in meh veins football in meh blood

Offline Israel

« Reply #21 on: January 23, 2008, 10:58:26 AM »
Define stars............cuz u cud be a star in SSFL, fuh d Nat'l team, local league, US leagues, NCAA, NAIA or in Europe.

If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #22 on: January 23, 2008, 11:22:10 AM »
Benedicts...they produced the T&T greats like Archibald, DeLeon, Cave, Steadman, Brewster, David.

« Reply #23 on: January 23, 2008, 04:15:28 PM »
Brewster also played for Technical. For all the south men on this forum. Footbal in south going thru dry season in terms of quality players. When the cream rise to the top, I am certain that they will be in the forefront again.

« Reply #24 on: January 23, 2008, 07:03:19 PM »
It's ah pity that the majority of these forumites are Saints.....  If all yuh did any kinda statistics class, and understande Deviance and standard deviation of sample populations, yuh would not find it hard to reject dese results.  But say wha....is all for de kicks

« Reply #25 on: January 23, 2008, 07:32:50 PM »
It's ah pity that the majority of these forumites are Saints.....  If all yuh did any kinda statistics class, and understande Deviance and standard deviation of sample populations, yuh would not find it hard to reject dese results.  But say wha....is all for de kicks

I think you mean variance & standard deviation....and ummmmm this post is a kix post right?

« Reply #26 on: January 24, 2008, 08:27:11 AM »
kicker i was laughing mehelf!! :beermug:

« Reply #27 on: January 24, 2008, 08:50:14 AM »
12 of the  1974 went St Benedicts. That alone is a hell of an achievement.

« Reply #28 on: January 24, 2008, 09:23:07 AM »
yeah kicker....yuh ketch meh dey....ah did get ah adrenaline rush....Is Variance ah mean to say

« Reply #29 on: January 24, 2008, 04:42:17 PM »
dis is like polling democrats and republicans and asking dem which party produce the best presidents....useless