March 28, 2024, 08:57:55 AM

Author Topic: Carnival 2008 Tunes  (Read 5017 times)

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Carnival 2008 Tunes
« on: January 25, 2008, 02:35:09 PM »
Which tune yuh like for the season thus far?

I like Carnival Please Stay by Shurwayne Winchester.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Re: Carnival 2008 Tunes
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2008, 02:41:21 PM »
winin season - Machel
Nah nah nah - Destra feat Vegas
Chipin down de road - biggie irie?
Iwer george..sorry ah doh know de name of de song  ;D
de chutney song...you could bring it..do know de artist  :beermug:

« Last Edit: January 25, 2008, 02:43:16 PM by DeSoWa »

« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2008, 02:46:18 PM »
anybody have some soca 2008 mp3s they willing to share?

« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2008, 03:00:57 PM »

give me a few minutes to upload to rapidshare

<edit> well more like a hour .. upload speed is only 46Kb/s  :(
« Last Edit: January 25, 2008, 03:16:56 PM by pecan »

« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2008, 04:35:11 PM »

you using cable or homing pigeon?

« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2008, 04:45:54 PM »

you using cable or homing pigeon?

is rapidshare  ... steups ..but is free so i cah really complain too much (plus i accidentally deleted the first link so I have to upload it again ...  ::)

« Last Edit: January 25, 2008, 06:27:37 PM by pecan »

« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2008, 09:28:27 PM »
i hear a remix of calabria with machel in it. anybody have a mp3 for that tune?

if yuh eh know de tune calabria heres a link its a nice tune:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WL1hlzLsUaU

« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2008, 04:23:10 PM »
Two more files (soca_2008_4 and soca_2008_5)

Here is the fourth

http://rapidshare.com/files/86870634/Soca_2008_4.rar

and fifth

http://rapidshare.com/files/86879099/Soca_2008_5.rar
« Last Edit: January 26, 2008, 04:37:01 PM by pecan »

« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2008, 04:25:42 PM »

first time I ever get a YouTube message saying that the requested video is not available in your Country .. musbe be dem damn Aussies and there warning about Canada  ;D

« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2008, 04:29:13 PM »

first time I ever get a YouTube message saying that the requested video is not available in your Country .. musbe be dem damn Aussies and there warning about Canada  ;D

oh wow  :rotfl:

here a nex one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=asxwxVvbmcw

oh and thanks for de soca 2008 mp3's.......some songs eh wukking but is no problem i jus glad de songs i want wukking.
« Last Edit: January 26, 2008, 04:47:56 PM by Trini Madness »

« Reply #11 on: January 26, 2008, 09:24:58 PM »
wha happen dat Calabria tie tongue or she facking cyar sing.

« Reply #12 on: January 27, 2008, 08:22:56 AM »

oh wow  :rotfl:

here a nex one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=asxwxVvbmcw

oh and thanks for de soca 2008 mp3's.......some songs eh wukking but is no problem i jus glad de songs i want wukking.

yeah .. I notice that some does wuk in Winamp but not in Windows Media.....  ???

« Reply #13 on: January 27, 2008, 11:19:59 AM »
good soca tunes real scarce this year

« Reply #14 on: January 27, 2008, 05:16:50 PM »
wha happen dat Calabria tie tongue or she facking cyar sing.

easy bredda she just die recently in jamaica.

« Reply #15 on: January 27, 2008, 05:26:00 PM »

easy bredda she just die recently in jamaica.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Look first time ah hearing she sing ; always sad to hear of  someone passing though.

« Reply #16 on: January 27, 2008, 06:29:06 PM »

« Reply #17 on: January 27, 2008, 09:17:24 PM »
Sherwayne Winchester and Johnny King "Whole day we Jamming"
DAT IS KAISO in ya arse dere  :beermug: :beermug:

meh chair rocking bad now.... >:(

« Reply #18 on: January 28, 2008, 08:55:33 AM »

Have some 2008 tunes on meh station, send yuh email let me see if I could send you some

« Reply #19 on: January 28, 2008, 11:44:08 AM »

« Reply #20 on: January 29, 2008, 06:26:55 PM »
check this out..
sound aright
http://www.mediafire.com/?fnyvqlhbgcc
War

« Reply #21 on: January 30, 2008, 01:58:10 PM »
check this out..
sound aright
http://www.mediafire.com/?fnyvqlhbgcc
War

nice nice man respect  :beermug: :beermug:

edit: it sounding kinda plain....ah hear a mix when ah was in trinidad it had vybz kartel in it along with machel it sounded rel sick. i'll try to find de vybz kartel track and try to make a mix of meh own. thanks again for de track war.
« Last Edit: January 30, 2008, 08:29:23 PM by Trini Madness »

« Reply #22 on: January 31, 2008, 09:47:23 AM »
anybody have a 128 kbps or better mp3 for "oil and music"?

thx
dre

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #23 on: February 02, 2008, 06:52:51 PM »
wah roadmixes allyuh hav?
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #24 on: February 04, 2008, 08:56:53 AM »
here is the creator of spanish Reggae back in the mix after going Gospel for a while.. Riding a Soca Riddim Called Beautiful (Panama Riddim)
http://www.zshare.net/download/718907283b0c13/
War

« Reply #25 on: February 05, 2008, 08:56:17 PM »
Farmy Nappy - Chippin down de road (nice remix with Anthony B)
Machel - Wining Season and Blazin D Trail
Biggie Irie - Band on Fyah
Hunter & Bunji - Bring it remix
Crazy - Phone Card
Iwer George - Over yuh head
King David - Be wise
Fay-Ann - Get On
Nadia Batson & Mr. Vybe - Chica
Patrice Roberts - Wukking Up and More Wuk
Sean Caruth - Down Dey
Shurwayne ft Johnny King - Whole day (remix)
Machel and David Rudder - Oil & Music
Denise Belfon - Rude gyal anthem
« Last Edit: February 05, 2008, 09:06:50 PM by Savannah boy »