April 26, 2024, 01:28:07 AM

Author Topic: New Hulk Movie a few pics  (Read 7475 times)

New Hulk Movie a few pics
« on: January 28, 2008, 04:12:49 PM »

The Incredible Hulk
June 13th 2008
Sci-Fi/Action, TBA, ??mins, Universal Pictures
Cast: Edward Norton, Liv Tyler, Tim Roth, William Hurt, Tim Blake Nelson, Christina Cabot, Lou Ferrigno, Martin Starr, Ty Burrell

Director: Louis Leterrier
Writers: Edward Norton, Zak Penn
Producers: Avi Arad, Kevin Feige, Gale Anne Hurd
Associate Producers: Stephen Broussard, Michael J. Malone
Executive Producers: Ari Arad, Stan Lee, David Maisel, Jim Van Wyck
Art Direction: Page Buckner, Daniel T. Dorrance, Andrew M. Stearn
Casting: Robin D. Cook, Laray Mayfield
Costume Design: Renée Bravener
D.O.P.: Peter Menzies Jr.
Editor: John Wright
Make-Up: Jordan Samuel
Production Design: Kirk M. Petruccelli
Set Decoration: Carolyn 'Cal' Loucks
Storyline
"The Incredible Hulk" kicks off an all-new, explosive and action-packed epic of one of the most popular superheroes of all time. In this new beginning, scientist Bruce Banner (Edward Norton) desperately hunts for a cure to the gamma radiation that poisoned his cells and unleashes the unbridled force of rage within him: The Hulk. Living in the shadows--cut off from a life he knew and the woman he loves, Betty Ross (Liv Tyler)--Banner struggles to avoid the obsessive pursuit of his nemesis, General Thunderbolt Ross (William Hurt), and the military machinery that seeks to capture him and brutally exploit his power. As all three grapple with the secrets that led to The Hulk's creation, they are confronted with a monstrous new adversary known as The Abomination (Tim Roth), whose destructive strength exceeds even The Hulk's own. And on June 13, 2008, one scientist must make an agonizing final choice: accept a peaceful life as Bruce Banner or find heroism in the creature he holds inside--The Incredible Hulk.
Basic Information
Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1
Filming Locations: New York City, USA; Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; Toronto, Canada; Vancouver, Canada
Production Companies: Marvel Enterprises, Marvel Studios, Universal Pictures, Valhalla Motion Pictures
Production Budget: $125 million
Production Schedule: 9th July 2007 - 26th October 2007
Web Sites: Official Site - The IMDb
Featured Articles
Why Ed Norton Is Penning "Hulk"
When Edward Norton said that he wrote the screenplay for the upcoming "The Incredible Hulk" at this year's San Diego Comic Con, people were left...

Marvel Comic Adaptations Updates
Marvel Entertainment invited the directors of upcoming Marvel projects "Ant-Man", "The Incredible Hulk" and "Iron Man" to the San Diego Comic-Con where the trio spilled...

View All Related News Articles...
Trivia
- Due to the disappointing performance of Ang Lee's 2003 "Hulk", Marvel decided to start the franchise afresh with a totally new creative team and cast rather than set this up as a direct sequel.

- Despite this, the origin elements explored in 2003 will not be retreaded here with Banner already undergoing the changes from the start of the film. Scribe Zak Penn says tonally the film will be more similar to the TV series or Bruce Jones' run on the comic.

- Penn wrote three drafts, before departing in early 2007. Actor Edward Norton, who had rewritten previous films he starred in, wrote a new draft, which pleased the director and the studio in establishing the film as a reboot.

- Norton's draft added Doc Samson and made references to other Marvel characters.

- Producer Avi Arad has also said that the Hulk would be more strongly portrayed as a hero than in the previous film. Arad also said the film would be "a lot more of a love story between Bruce Banner and Betty Ross."

- Sam Elliott stated he would have liked to have reprised the role of General Ross he played in 2003's "Hulk" but the part went to William Hurt.

- Eric Bana turned down reprising the role, as he viewed the first film as a one-off opportunity.

- Despite the villain being known as the "Abomination" in the comics, Penn considered this name too silly and states he will only be referred to by his real name Emil Blonsky on screen. Blonsky will also not have a Russian accent.

- The Incredible Hulk joined Toronto's Green-Screen initiative, to help cut carbon emissions and waste created during filming.

- Leterrier plans to use make-up and animatronics in combination with computer-generated imagery that had solely been used to portray the Hulk in the previous film. Norton had indicated he will provide motion capture for the character.

- The Hulk's size does not increase as he becomes further enraged, staying at a consistent height unlike in the last film.

Re: New Hulk Movie a few pics
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2008, 04:19:15 PM »
"The Incredible Hulk joined Toronto's Green-Screen initiative, to help cut carbon emissions and waste created during filming.

- The Hulk's size does not increase as he becomes further enraged, staying at a consistent height unlike in the last film"

??? ???

so de new Hulk stayin slim and does recycle too??....well why dey eh put him in ah pair ah daisy dukes and done de talk

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2008, 05:03:48 PM »
...and of the many intelligent questions asked of this sequel, the most pressing is "Why??". 

De first one was rank shittery...but Ed Norton is mih favorite actor, so hopefully he'll do the character's legacy some justice.

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2008, 05:42:58 PM »
...and of the many intelligent questions asked of this sequel, the most pressing is "Why??". 

De first one was rank shittery...but Ed Norton is mih favorite actor, so hopefully he'll do the character's legacy some justice.

Well yuh give the answer right there... de first one was so shitty dey say nah... we cyah leave Hulk so..

so according to them:

Due to the disappointing performance of Ang Lee's 2003 "Hulk", Marvel decided to start the franchise afresh with a totally new creative team and cast rather than set this up as a direct sequel.

- Despite this, the origin elements explored in 2003 will not be retreaded here with Banner already undergoing the changes from the start of the film. Scribe Zak Penn says tonally the film will be more similar to the TV series or Bruce Jones' run on the comic.

- Penn wrote three drafts, before departing in early 2007. Actor Edward Norton, who had rewritten previous films he starred in, wrote a new draft, which pleased the director and the studio in establishing the film as a reboot.

« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2008, 05:52:00 PM »

Well yuh give the answer right there... de first one was so shitty dey say nah... we cyah leave Hulk so..

so according to them:

Due to the disappointing performance of Ang Lee's 2003 "Hulk", Marvel decided to start the franchise afresh with a totally new creative team and cast rather than set this up as a direct sequel.

Well that's a strange gamble...Marvel asking the viewing public for a do-over, almost like "aye, allyuh pretend allyuh ent see dat one dey nah".

Well, we'll see...Eric Bana and Nick Nolte properly fack up my mood good wid dat piece ah nonsense.  Ah hope this time dey ent have hulk jumping 45 miles in ah single bound.  From de time I see Hulk dodging F-16 in de air I know was time tuh go get popcorn.

« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2008, 06:56:12 PM »
Hulk could leap leap 30 miles ,thats how he travels .But yah rite cause he doh have to avoid missiles really,cause hes impervious to almost anything .Thats why he the strongest toughest and most powerfull except thor ,I think they tied ... of all the popular super heroes .Men like molecule man could harm him but them is deeper in comics .

« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2008, 07:16:09 PM »
hmmm .. I see a pattern forming.. (based of course on a sample of two)

Ed Norton like to star in shows where he battles with his alter ego ...

First is The Fight Club

then The Hulk

what next?  Dr. Jeckyl and Mister Hyde?

« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2008, 10:54:59 PM »

First is The Fight Club

then The Hulk

Nah yuh fail dey...

That theory doesn't jibe with his characters in The Score, American X, Three Kings, The Italian Job, The Illusionist....

Interesting observation still though, suffice to say he likes complex characters?

« Reply #8 on: January 29, 2008, 12:15:23 AM »

First is The Fight Club

then The Hulk

Nah yuh fail dey...

That theory doesn't jibe with his characters in The Score, American X, Three Kings, The Italian Job, The Illusionist....

Interesting observation still though, suffice to say he likes complex characters?
yuh really ah norton fan sah.de score is ah decent movie,especially as meh boy in it,deniro,ah like de character norton play.classic.

« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2008, 01:10:30 AM »
yuh really ah norton fan sah.de score is ah decent movie,especially as meh boy in it,deniro,ah like de character norton play.classic.

Lol...yeah, Norton is mih boy...became ah fan after seeing The Score, boss flick  :beermug:

Other good movies he starred in was the 25th Hour boss flick...and Red Dragon...you guessed it...boss flick lol :beermug:
« Last Edit: January 29, 2008, 01:15:02 AM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2008, 02:58:59 PM »

Lol...yeah, Norton is mih boy...became ah fan after seeing The Score, boss flick  :beermug:

Other good movies he starred in was the 25th Hour boss flick...and Red Dragon...you guessed it...boss flick lol :beermug:

Wasn't a fan of the 25th hour..... Everyone seemed to love that flick, but I was disappointed by it.

American History X was his most powerful role in my opinion.

« Reply #11 on: January 29, 2008, 03:13:05 PM »
He was funny in the honeymooners too .NORTON!!!!!

« Reply #12 on: January 29, 2008, 03:24:23 PM »

Wasn't a fan of the 25th hour..... Everyone seemed to love that flick, but I was disappointed by it.

American History X was a very frightening film on a social level.   

Wheyy...you ent like 25th Hour??  Ah guess ah shouldn't really be too surprised because it didn't do all that well at the box office and critics didn't exactly rave, but I thought that ensemble cast was terrific...Barry Pepper, Anna Paquin, Phillip Seymour Hoffman, Brian Cox, Rosario Dawson...even Tony Siragusa, lol...good flick.

small trivia note...Red Dragon was a remake of Manhunter which was the movie made from the book by the same name by Thomas Harris...for those of you wondering, that was the book that launched the Hannibal Lechter character.  In Red Dragon, Lechter was played by Joseph Fiennes...in Manhunter he was played by by Brian Cox (who played Norton's character's father in 25th Hour).  Just a little bit of Six Degrees of Hollywood Separation there.

« Reply #13 on: January 29, 2008, 04:45:46 PM »
small trivia note...Red  In Red Dragon, Lechter was played by Joseph Fiennes...

Wrong Fiennes…it was Ralph, not Joseph.

As for the Hulk Movie, based on this statement....

- Despite the villain being known as the "Abomination" in the comics, Penn considered this name too silly and states he will only be referred to by his real name Emil Blonsky on screen.

I would guess that the movie would be poor. If you are not willing to call the characters by their correct names and you consider them “silly” you really should not be making a comic book movie.

Respect the source.

Both Fantastic Four movies were dreadful and throughout the whole show they calling the most threatening villain in comics “Vic” like he is a liming partner, sucking all the menace out of a character with a great name like Doctor Doom.

This is why the X-Men movies were also kinda poor. No costumes and you barely hear the character names, Cyclops, Wolverine or Marvel Girl.

The funny thing is the most successful and best superhero movies do not have this problem. Superman is “Superman” in bright a bright red draws and Spider-Man is “Spider-Man”.

For some reason these other people ashamed to make superhero movies with gaudy characters.

p.s. Rambo (2008) was a boss flick.

« Reply #14 on: January 29, 2008, 06:32:29 PM »
small trivia note...Red  In Red Dragon, Lechter was played by Joseph Fiennes...

Wrong Fiennes…it was Ralph, not Joseph.

Same difference...

I was also wrong about his character...I was typing faster than I was thinking, he played a Lechter copycat whom they engaged Lechter to try and capture.  Not Lechter himself.

« Reply #15 on: January 30, 2008, 12:54:08 PM »

American History X was a very frightening film on a social level.   

Wheyy...you ent like 25th Hour??  Ah guess ah shouldn't really be too surprised because it didn't do all that well at the box office and critics didn't exactly rave, but I thought that ensemble cast was terrific...Barry Pepper, Anna Paquin, Phillip Seymour Hoffman, Brian Cox, Rosario Dawson...even Tony Siragusa, lol...good flick.

Yeah def. star-studded cast.....aaaaaaahhh Rosario Dawson......huge sigh.....ok let me get my head focused again- back to work...

« Reply #16 on: January 30, 2008, 01:35:02 PM »
We will wait to see what happens here. I echo the sentiments of others by agreeing the first movie was garbage. My problem is they should have never used a full CGI character for the HULK, but like in Spiderman only bring in the CGI effect when it calls for HULK to perform inhuman feats, it made the show cheap and cartoonish, the story was badly written and the acting equally poor

Ed Norton is the correct choice but coming back with the CGI hulk is a mistake. Look how effective the TV series was without all that shit! and Lou Ferringo was excellent and believable, you just cannot capture that sort of feeling from a Computer Generated image. There are hundreds of 6' 4 and taller muscle men and wrestlers who could fit the bill
« Last Edit: January 30, 2008, 01:41:02 PM by grskywalker »

« Reply #17 on: January 30, 2008, 02:02:09 PM »
The hulk is 10 ft Tall and weights 1000 pounds.

« Reply #18 on: January 31, 2008, 02:40:04 AM »

Put some body paint on Michael Clarke Duncan...wha'iz de problem  ;D

« Reply #19 on: January 31, 2008, 07:17:21 AM »

Nah the Hulk is not supposed to be that tall. If you look at th ebooks he is about a foot taller than othe rbig guys like Thor etc.

The thing that makes him the Hulk is that he is so broad and bulky. If he wasn't scaled against anything else he would actually look stocky. At that height he would be more of an "incredible giant" than an "incredible Hulk"

« Reply #20 on: January 31, 2008, 08:05:31 AM »
Ok your rite ,he not 10 ft .

Height
5' 9½" (Banner); 6'6" (gray Hulk); 7' – 8' (green/savage Hulk); 7'6" (green/Professor Hulk)

Weight
128 lbs. (Banner); 900 lbs. (gray Hulk); 1,040 – 1,400 lbs. (green/savage Hulk); 1,150 lbs. (green/Professor Hulk)

That my problem with these films today ,they keep starting over  ::) ,hell the hulk merged with bruce so long ago .And now has the limitless mental and physical powers . oh the hulk could jump hundreds of miles too .BTW try playing the ps2 game hulk ultimate distruction awesome .
« Last Edit: January 31, 2008, 08:13:57 AM by Quagmire »

« Reply #21 on: January 31, 2008, 09:33:56 AM »
That my problem with these films today ,they keep starting over  ::) ,hell the hulk merged with bruce so long ago .And now has the limitless mental and physical powers . oh the hulk could jump hundreds of miles too .BTW try playing the ps2 game hulk ultimate distruction awesome .

Can't blame the films when the comic books are just as bad or worse.

I understand that characters must evolve but it seems like some writers are determined to contradict earlier writers for no rhyme or reason. They also twist characters so much that they are unrecognizable.

The Hulk should not have Banner’s intelligence. It is fine for a storyline but the character shoul eventually revert to its basic premise where the Hulk is a type of Frankenstein monster with an almost childlike intelligence and he and banner have a Jekyll and Hyde relationship.

Anything else is not really the Hulk.

« Reply #22 on: January 31, 2008, 09:59:59 AM »
Man calling real name in this thread boy...another of my boyhood heroes...Thor!   Dat would never make no movie doh, I fuh one eh want to see no blonde Fabio-looking dude in blue spandex carrying 'rung ah hammer name Mjilnor  ;D

Mih other two favorite superheroes was Spidey and IronMan...can't wait for the IronMan movie this summer, the trailer is sick.

« Reply #23 on: January 31, 2008, 10:13:12 AM »

My personal fav role for Ed Norton was the wuk he ress dong in Primal Fear. That year I felt he was cheated out of an Oscar for that role. Cuba Gooding, Jr won it for his role as Rod Tidwell in Jerry Maguire.

« Reply #24 on: January 31, 2008, 11:03:05 AM »

My personal fav role for Ed Norton was the wuk he ress dong in Primal Fear. That year I felt he was cheated out of an Oscar for that role. Cuba Gooding, Jr won it for his role as Rod Tidwell in Jerry Maguire.

Good call dat.  Real good film

« Reply #25 on: January 31, 2008, 02:09:58 PM »
Man calling real name in this thread boy...another of my boyhood heroes...Thor!   Dat would never make no movie doh, I fuh one eh want to see no blonde Fabio-looking dude in blue spandex carrying 'rung ah hammer name Mjilnor  ;D

Mih other two favorite superheroes was Spidey and IronMan...can't wait for the IronMan movie this summer, the trailer is sick.
dais because he not a natural us hero ::)

seriously though...i always wondered why they never made a movie about Thor

or even The Phantom
« Last Edit: January 31, 2008, 02:13:36 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #26 on: January 31, 2008, 02:16:21 PM »

dais because he not a natural us hero ::)

seriously though...i always wondered why they never made a movie about Thor

or even The Phantom

They did make a movie about the Phantom starring Billy Zane..

They should make one about Mandrake and Lothar..

I see ppl talking about Edward Norton's split personality roles yet no one eh mention the best character he ever play yet in the movie Primal Fear.

One of the best finales to a movie i ever come across. That plot catch me going down de wrong line more convincingly than Muralitharan best doosra.

« Reply #27 on: January 31, 2008, 02:23:30 PM »
I see ppl talking about Edward Norton's split personality roles yet no one eh mention the best character he ever play yet in the movie Primal Fear.
Jumbie did jumbie you in post #23 ;)

how I did miss dat 1996 Phantom movie
« Last Edit: January 31, 2008, 02:33:14 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #28 on: January 31, 2008, 02:49:10 PM »
west c check this

Rhys Meyers Conjures Mandrake
Tudors star to play comic book magician.
by Stax
 October 31, 2007 - Jonathan Rhys Meyers (Match Point, Mission: Impossible III) will star as Mandrake the Magician in Omega Entertainment's Mandrake. Chuck Russell will direct for Baldwin Entertainment Group and Hyde Park Entertainment. Filming reportedly begins early next year in China and the U.S.

"Billed as an updated take on the classic Hearst comic book, the Mandrake character is an extreme escape artist embroiled in international espionage," according to The Hollywood Reporter.

"This is a rare opportunity to reinvent one of the all-time classic comic book characters and create a new kind of hero for international audiences," Russell told the trade.

The Irish-born Rhys Meyers won a Golden Globe for his portrayal of Elvis Presley in the CBS miniseries Elvis, and also stars as Henry VIII in the Showtime series The Tudors. He will next be seen on the big screen in Warner Bros.' August Rush.

Criss Angel had previously been attached to star

« Reply #29 on: January 31, 2008, 02:53:13 PM »
A Thor movie is being made for 2009

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0800369/

And here are potential future projects

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/news/articles/1493.asp

Who buying up Marvel stock?