April 19, 2024, 05:49:38 AM

Author Topic: Jerrel Britto Thread  (Read 45985 times)

Re: Trini on trial at Portsmouth
« Reply #90 on: December 19, 2007, 04:45:21 PM »
All the best wishes to Jerrel. Very nice to hear the family supporting him in all walks of his life

« Reply #91 on: December 19, 2007, 09:59:40 PM »
D word of God says life and death is in d power of d tougue. Keepin proclaming Jerrel and God will continue to their part.

« Reply #92 on: December 19, 2007, 11:39:11 PM »
Me ein t know what it is  about this boy is remind me of LeBron James ...but in the yrs to come he need some bulking up doh .Most prosperity for this family in this season .

PS who is Shandhon Winchester   who youthballer torking about ,we not big enough to let any talent fall tru the cracks .
« Last Edit: December 19, 2007, 11:43:09 PM by Quagmire »

Offline pompey_researcher

« Reply #93 on: January 07, 2008, 05:43:58 AM »
Just wondering if he is back over here on trial?

« Reply #94 on: January 07, 2008, 01:38:00 PM »
Not yet

Offline handsanointed

« Reply #95 on: January 28, 2008, 09:00:51 AM »
We have not yet gotten any word on the second trial at Portsmouth.Jerrel is still in Trinidad. However, he has gotten an invitation for a trial at another English FC. Will give further details at another time.

« Reply #96 on: January 28, 2008, 09:09:06 AM »
We have not yet gotten any word on the second trial at Portsmouth.Jerrel is still in Trinidad. However, he has gotten an invitation for a trial at another English FC. Will give further details at another time.

Keep the faith mums.

Offline handsanointed

« Reply #97 on: January 28, 2008, 09:21:03 AM »
We are keeping the faith as a family.We truly believe the Lord is in control.Whatever is God's will, we accept. Re Portsmouth: The agent did say that he has to talk to Paul Hart with respect to the second trial.

« Reply #98 on: January 28, 2008, 12:52:40 PM »
We all await d word

wha goin on wit young Mr Britto
« Reply #99 on: January 28, 2008, 06:58:24 PM »
Any news on his trial at portsmouth?

wasnt it supposed to be early january?....ah cyah find the original thread to add this q on to it....but de moderators good at findin dem kinda ting amidst the chaos

Re: wha goin on wit young Mr Britto
« Reply #100 on: January 28, 2008, 07:03:59 PM »
dutty britto mums posted jus today on the topic...check it here
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=32679.60

Re: wha goin on wit young Mr Britto
« Reply #101 on: January 28, 2008, 07:12:17 PM »
dutty britto mums posted jus today on the topic...check it here
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=32679.60

sweet...I eh see dat atall...
thanks breds

moderators merge yuh ting...oh and ah cyah find de jean carlos chera thread either, so....  ;D

Re: Jerrel Britto on trial at Portsmouth
« Reply #102 on: January 28, 2008, 07:56:13 PM »

« Reply #103 on: January 29, 2008, 08:58:18 AM »
so still nuttin

what about this second club??

come on agfent do yuh thing nah

Offline handsanointed

« Reply #104 on: January 29, 2008, 07:22:53 PM »
Don't worry. Stay tuned for the news of the other club. He is leaving for a trial soon.

« Reply #105 on: February 26, 2008, 01:07:41 PM »
What's the latest with this youngster? All this talk about the Sunderland 8 remind me about him.

Any update on Jerrel Britto trials?
« Reply #106 on: June 05, 2008, 12:55:40 PM »
Moms?

Anyone?

Is Jerrel Britto the bright new shining star.
« Reply #107 on: August 07, 2008, 11:08:53 AM »
Some one rises from time to time to be the bright new star[ Gally - Latapy- Stern John- Yorke- Ian Clazel- For those who have seen him play..
Is he the real deal and one for the future.

Re: Is Jerrel Britto the bright new shining star.
« Reply #108 on: August 07, 2008, 11:41:34 AM »
Luv what I c so far plus he from good stock as d ole peeps those say. That excellent family support will b needed

« Reply #109 on: August 07, 2008, 02:34:13 PM »
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=32711.0 

not sure how this is done but.. check that for a britto thread i did a while back ...
hope all is well Injunchile...blessings from tnt

« Reply #110 on: August 07, 2008, 03:47:38 PM »
Great stuff.

I know there was some interest in him recently from Pompey et al.,

But was he looked at before the caribbean yutes went to Sund ?

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #111 on: August 07, 2008, 04:13:48 PM »
Dont forget Whinchester, very close to Britto , probably doesnt get as much oppurtunites to score as britoo is the main striker and whinchester in playing an Attacking Midfeilder

« Reply #112 on: August 07, 2008, 05:21:31 PM »
who is britto strike partner

« Reply #113 on: August 07, 2008, 08:45:20 PM »
Might b able 2 answer after I go game tmorrow

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #114 on: August 07, 2008, 09:00:53 PM »

well seen him play,

No messi or anything great but has some potential, its just that as these kids mature they seem to lose something, if he is currently at his prime well there is no way he his the next shining star, if he is now getting his feet wet well he will go somewhere cause he has some talent. Again  compare him to real stars at his age Robinho, messi you just knew it was a matter of time before they blew up

we will just have to sit back and see how hungry he is to make it happen and not be side tracked by liming / girls etc lol

Re: Jerrel Britto
« Reply #115 on: August 08, 2008, 09:03:33 AM »
correct...winchester is also a fine young talent...seems to e working on half throttle... and britto strike partner is Cordell Cato...

« Reply #116 on: August 08, 2008, 02:58:48 PM »

well seen him play,

No messi or anything great but has some potential, its just that as these kids mature they seem to lose something, if he is currently at his prime well there is no way he his the next shining star, if he is now getting his feet wet well he will go somewhere cause he has some talent. Again  compare him to real stars at his age Robinho, messi you just knew it was a matter of time before they blew up

we will just have to sit back and see how hungry he is to make it happen and not be side tracked by liming / girls etc lol

you are trying to compare a youth  in Trinidad at jabloteh  to messi at Barcelona who eat drink and sleep football in their "world class"  youth academy  since 13  ......

« Reply #117 on: August 08, 2008, 03:01:53 PM »
true dat not a really fair comparison.

when i think of it now we really blessed to have yorke and latas

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #118 on: August 08, 2008, 05:29:23 PM »
sorry

i taught the post meant bright shining star (globally) guess we were talking about bright shining star locally/regionally

in which case hell yeah, hope he is

as in the matrix (i sit here and do believe NEO is out there) for tnt football

Joel could be our NEO

WAKE UP JOEL....................

« Reply #119 on: August 08, 2008, 10:41:15 PM »
Yep is Cato but he eh impress meh 2nite is d 1st game I C so I eh go kill him