March 28, 2024, 05:33:56 PM

Author Topic: anybody see don leo talking bout latas on tv tonight ??  (Read 1615 times)

anybody see don leo talking bout latas on tv tonight ??
« on: August 29, 2005, 07:45:52 PM »
it was on a show on gayelle called football 05 ....a tony harford production....don leo was his usual emotionless firm faced well traveled euro technician self....saying  " well everyone seems to be excited about the return of latapy...but no one has seen him play for a few years....we will have to see his level...his fitness...and how well he prepares for the matches.."....now all that is good....but it came across as if he really had nothing to do with the recall and as if he is gonna show everyone who is in charge....i not saying the don talking crap....but i going by his expressions and the tone of his words......it just make me think for a second....all the reports say leo call zamora( shithong)....none said he call latas...yes yes i know bout the dwight and jack chat and all that...but i just wondering how comfy don leo is with all this hoopla....i eh know ...i friggin confused...blame marlon asher
« Last Edit: August 30, 2005, 03:35:32 PM by Tallman »

Re: anybody see don leo talking bout latas on tv tonight ??
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2005, 08:17:46 PM »
Yeah that kind ah talk does make man nervous.......Ah hope that nothing bad escalate and man end up quit befor ewe qualify......God forbid..... ???

« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2005, 08:33:45 PM »
All I can say is Beenie had Rahim - the same man who couldn't even make bench at Falkirk - on his team before the injury so he's in for a very pleasant surprise when he sees Latas in action for the first time.   :drool:

« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2005, 08:38:42 PM »
Ah hope so....Arrow  Ah hope so....... ???

« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2005, 08:40:03 PM »
Well this is good to hear that he will decide after seeing him in the training camp.

If Latas up to mark he will make the squad.
If he eh impress enuff and work hard.......

Allyuh doh need to worry...once Latas perform in training everything good.
Maybe allyuh shud go to training and tell him he better not coast.

« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2005, 10:14:12 PM »
whappen?  ent leo heself did ask latas to come back as a player?

« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2005, 05:39:43 AM »
I honestly hope that Jack and Dwight spoke with Leo about Latapy.
Further, if not then I hope Leo dont play arrogant and say to himself I am the coach and dont play him.
From what I hear Men/ women coming to the stadium to see the magician pull something from his hat to win the game.
Can you imagine the scene- Second half , no Latapy. 70 minutes , no latapy and we not winning.

Dont even want to think about it.

« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2005, 07:47:02 AM »
No latapy and no Cornell Glenn. We ass is grass for sure, calling Marlon Ashaa