March 28, 2024, 02:55:37 AM

Author Topic: 4 years straight  (Read 2506 times)

4 years straight
« on: February 02, 2008, 12:47:37 AM »

4 years straight ah missing de Carnival.

Ah cyar take this no more .

Lorraine doh cry ah leaving.........

PRESSHA  >:( >:( >:(

Re: 4 years straight
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2008, 09:12:59 AM »
try 36!!!!!!!!!years straight.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2008, 09:37:22 AM »
12 years for me...but I'm breaking that up next year. I have to go oui!

« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2008, 10:09:27 AM »
long time boi ,but not as long as alberta  :rotfl: ,I going trini in July doh  ;)

http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/classics/lorraine.htm
« Last Edit: February 02, 2008, 10:11:09 AM by Quagmire »

« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2008, 11:52:13 AM »
wheys :o
is 22 for me
mostly go home at christmas every other year
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2008, 12:04:36 PM »
is 22 for me

nah boy... ???
WC...yuh go home every other Christmas and haven't been home in 22 years??

So Christmas comes how often by you?

« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2008, 12:24:54 PM »
is 22 for me

nah boy... ???

ok read slowly ;D
de reference was about goin home for CARNIVAL eh ;)
an is 22 years dat I ent push pan

since den I does ONLY go home for christmas and try to go every other year
understan :devil:
sorry dat I typed too fass :angel:

JK eh ;)
« Last Edit: February 02, 2008, 12:28:43 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2008, 01:39:09 PM »
is 22 for me

nah boy... ???

ok read slowly ;D
de reference was about goin home for CARNIVAL eh ;)
an is 22 years dat I ent push pan

since den I does ONLY go home for christmas and try to go every other year
understan :devil:
sorry dat I typed too fass :angel:

JK eh ;)
ah was watching did and waiting for a resposne from WC ...  :rotfl:

fuh me, is 27 years since i push pan.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #8 on: February 02, 2008, 02:33:42 PM »
aight ah get it now...ah read it farse is why. Doh worry ah could take meh licks.  ;D
Ah learn dat ah have to skip troo yuh posts quick before de sand grabble meh foot and haul meh in de twilight zone.. :D

« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2008, 02:41:58 PM »
Ah learn dat ah have to skip troo yuh posts quick before de sand grabble meh foot and haul meh in de twilight zone.. :D
buh de swirling colours ARE SO COOL here ;D
« Last Edit: February 02, 2008, 07:06:05 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #10 on: February 02, 2008, 06:59:35 PM »
Studies and the job I am in does not allow for TN at  carnival but  every other July and Christmas ah dey for a month or so.

Well yes I fondly remember pulling/pushing pan for
JuC. Antellians

Guinness Carvailers

Sundowners

Hatters
Fonclair  came out in 71- with one wicked ' traps man'; it was a first of sorts where a man on the drum set marsh up the place.

those were the days my friend I thought they would never  end .....lalallalallallalala

Look every frigging day ah  living in TNT in my perfect fantasy life.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2008, 09:35:09 AM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2008, 09:02:22 PM »

what happen .. yuh looking fuh ppl to send you more money?

« Reply #12 on: February 02, 2008, 09:04:35 PM »

what happen .. yuh looking fuh ppl to send you more money?
ya mad or wha
i geh 22 emails from ya chirren sayin dat I betta send de money back :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: February 03, 2008, 02:38:34 AM »

4 years straight ah missing de Carnival.

Ah cyar take this no more .

Lorraine doh cry ah leaving.........

PRESSHA  >:( >:( >:(
That makes two of us, next year I out the service so I taking the family home for sure, and on carnival Monday I in Town first then Arima and after all that mud and oil is ah river bath in Valencia ;D

« Reply #14 on: February 04, 2008, 05:19:31 PM »
for all allyuh who real homesick
Ortiz and dem producin ah daily video blog ...worth ah look

Day 1, 4 & 8 more focus on de kanaval self....the rest is fluff,,ah think dem men was too drunk from de joovay to study day 9

http://www.toronto-lime.com/