April 25, 2024, 01:21:54 AM

Author Topic: Jamaica VS Costa Rica live this Wednesday  (Read 9895 times)

Jamaica VS Costa Rica live this Wednesday
« on: February 03, 2008, 05:09:39 PM »
Fox soccer channel 6PM EST.  Keeping fingers crossed the Ja vs t&t game will be televised as well.

Re: Jamaica VS Costa Rica live this Wednesday
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2008, 06:02:06 PM »
Fox soccer channel 6PM EST.  Keeping fingers crossed the Ja vs t&t game will be televised as well.

If yuhs lot beat costa-rica, then i know for sure you're back in tip top form after beating el salvador and gautemala. that would mean it was not a fluke, and there's a new nemmisiss on the prawl

« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2008, 06:56:39 PM »

If yuhs lot beat costa-rica, then i know for sure you're back in tip top form after beating el salvador and gautemala. that would mean it was not a fluke, and there's a new nemmisiss on the prawl

Agreed. Costa Rica should provide stiffer opposition than Guatemala and El Salvador.  This Jamaica team is marginally better than the one that took the field for the last two games. In King, Fuller and Shelton, we have enough fire-power to outgun the Ticos

« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2008, 08:31:43 PM »
CR good for about 3 wid de team JA got right now..
3-1 Boyz on top is my prediction..
War

« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2008, 06:12:39 PM »
CR haven't been looking that good in recent times although they got to the semis of the Gold Cup where they beat Guadeloupe luckily 1-0
If Jamaica get all their players it could be a win for the Boyz.I feel it would be a good thing to start stinging these Central Americans as soon as possible.Tings have to start changing and Trinidad and Jamaica must see to that,we must also trash Guadeloupe good and proper.
The journey to Africa starts on the 6th of Feb for TT and Jam.
KNOCK DEM CENTRAL AMERICANS OFF THEIR BLOODY PERCH.

« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2008, 01:05:45 AM »
RF allyuh ready for licks on wednesday?  :D

leroy

« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2008, 04:17:46 AM »
Jones 2 Guadeloupe 1.

« Reply #7 on: February 05, 2008, 04:54:20 AM »
CR haven't been looking that good in recent times although they got to the semis of the Gold Cup where they beat Guadeloupe luckily 1-0
If Jamaica get all their players it could be a win for the Boyz.I feel it would be a good thing to start stinging these Central Americans as soon as possible.Tings have to start changing and Trinidad and Jamaica must see to that,we must also trash Guadeloupe good and proper.

If ever there is a good opportunity for Jamaica to put a solid beating on Costa rica, this is it my Friend. 

leroy

« Reply #8 on: February 05, 2008, 06:29:01 AM »
Costa Rica v Iran 0-0
a wipping can do wonders. :)

« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2008, 11:04:21 AM »
but even though they losing, I find they playing some big sides and not losing by much.  I think if you trying to breed a fresh squad for 2010 that is the best policy.

#
Argentina 2:0 Costa Rica

Round of 16, Goyang City
30 August 2007
#
Peru 1:0 Costa Rica

Group A, Jeju
24 August 2007
#
Costa Rica 2:0 Korea Republic

Group A, Suwon
21 August 2007

« Reply #10 on: February 05, 2008, 11:33:34 AM »
who JA fielding?

shelton, marshall, williams, gardner + ????

wha ever happen to craig ziadie? he play for the boyz for a bit and was wicked with the NY Metrostars. then he disappear.

« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2008, 05:21:50 PM »
Ah can see what yuh talking about eh bounty but CR tend to get goodish results against dem bigger teams and stumble against people like Haiti and Guadeloupe,these two teams not better than Jam or TT with all their players.I urging Jam to buss dem up so we can start a new trend.Jam and TT have de ability to tek over.All we need is ah start.I have meh heart set on Jam and TT making it to SA.Ah know we had some internal probs,Jam and TT but we settling dong now with good men at de top.There is anew era emerging,watch it.

« Reply #12 on: February 05, 2008, 08:06:58 PM »
Jones 2 Guadeloupe 1.
wha bout Berris pardna?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #13 on: February 06, 2008, 04:23:59 AM »
Here is Jamaica's starting team vs Costa Rica tonight

Ricardo Gardner (defender, captain) - Bolton Wanderers
Donovan Ricketts(keeper) - Bradford City
Ian Goodison (defender) - Tranmere Rovers
Damion Stewart (defender) - Queens Park Rangers
Tyrone Marshall (defender) - Toronto FC
Rudolph Austin (midfield) - Portmore United
Jason Morrison (midfield) - Royal Whitestar(Belgium)
Demar Phillips (midfield) - Stoke City
Jamal Campbell-Ryce (midfield) Barnsley
Ricardo Fuller (forward) - Stoke City
Marlon King (forward) - Wigan Athletic.

« Reply #14 on: February 06, 2008, 05:00:36 AM »
Aye, RF, How Nozzy not on that list?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #15 on: February 06, 2008, 06:33:15 AM »

Seems like JA's strength is T&T's weakness and vise versa

Dey strong on defense and we strong an de attacking

leroy

« Reply #16 on: February 06, 2008, 07:06:39 AM »

That analysis is correct,if we should ever have a Caribbean or caribbean allstar team Jamaicans would
go at the back while trinidadians plays upfront.I think both teams are well rounded T&T back is good also,jamaica DF is ok,they have people who can score but lets see how do centre perform.
By the way it's a trini who will ref the game. ;D

Offline Swima

« Reply #17 on: February 06, 2008, 07:58:50 AM »

Simoes bring back Pepe boy. D saviour vs. Mexico in the 98 campaign. I thought he would have been considered a dinosaur by now, but all the talk of his experience being necessary has had some merit in this call up. Makes one wonder if we may be missing a Lawrence or even an Andrews to anchor our inexperienced defense.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #18 on: February 06, 2008, 09:07:35 AM »

He wasnt invited. Simoes will travel to england to meet him some time before the next International calendar date.

« Reply #19 on: February 06, 2008, 09:09:36 AM »

Actually, I think Jamaica's strength is in its attack. We have three good strikers in King, Fuller and Shelton...all six-footers. fuller has been in good form this season...shelton is picking up form. King has been scoring at a good rate too.

« Reply #20 on: February 06, 2008, 09:12:18 AM »
Simoes bring back Pepe boy. D saviour vs. Mexico in the 98 campaign. I thought he would have been considered a dinosaur by now, but all the talk of his experience being necessary has had some merit in this call up. Makes one wonder if we may be missing a Lawrence or even an Andrews to anchor our inexperienced defense.

Swima, Pepe played in the last two games vs Guatemala and El Salvador....Its not Simoes who brought him out of retirement. H's been playing well at tranmere, I believe he recently won their player of the year.

Offline Swima

« Reply #21 on: February 06, 2008, 09:14:11 AM »
Swima, Pepe played in the last two games vs Guatemala and El Salvador....Its not Simoes who brought him out of retirement. H's been playing well at tranmere, I believe he recently won their player of the year.

Ok, noted.
Success will never take you by surprise.

leroy

« Reply #22 on: February 06, 2008, 09:52:52 AM »

Actually, I think Jamaica's strength is in its attack. We have three good strikers in King, Fuller and Shelton...all six-footers. fuller has been in good form this season...shelton is picking up form. King has been scoring at a good rate too.

Our attack is good,the defense perform well vs el salvador/guatemala they did not concede a goal
Letz see if they can withstand a stronger team in costa rica,our centre !? we'll see.
Once you have man like Pepe an stew peas round the back it maybe ok,but Bibi? I do not see him
as a 'D' im should be in centre field.

This is not the Costa Rica  team that tied and lost to Peru,they have dispatch they full strentgh team
so it's a good test for the Boyz.

« Reply #23 on: February 06, 2008, 10:25:41 AM »
He wasnt invited. Simoes will travel to england to meet him some time before the next International calendar date.
ok...
anyway, good luck later today
« Last Edit: February 06, 2008, 10:29:46 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #24 on: February 06, 2008, 10:36:19 AM »

Our defense wont be inexperience (or like u say weak) when we play our top defenders like Lawrence,  Andrews and Gray

« Reply #25 on: February 06, 2008, 10:45:49 AM »
Trinidadian referee Neil Brizan whistles the start of play between Jamaica and Costa Rica at the National Stadium at 6:00 pm today.

« Reply #26 on: February 06, 2008, 11:19:24 AM »

Our defense wont be inexperience (or like u say weak) when we play our top defenders like Lawrence,  Andrews and Gray

Words are a powerful thing eh ??? Like I said "It is a weaknes" ;)

« Reply #27 on: February 06, 2008, 11:23:14 AM »
Medford is playing his full deck today.

« Reply #28 on: February 06, 2008, 12:11:00 PM »

Ah doh know much about Gardner leadership qualities, in terms of getting de best out of his players on and off de field etc, but I like him as Jamaica captain. He has a lot of EPL and national team experience, and each time I see him play for Bolton, he puts in a very good shift. So let us just wait and see how he do his job, from here on. HIGHLY BLESSED
« Last Edit: February 06, 2008, 12:16:23 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #29 on: February 06, 2008, 12:24:44 PM »
This thread needs some balance.

The CR perspective ... scored 6 goals in last 8 outings. Medford sees Belgian-based  Bryan Ruiz who has apparently scored in each of his club's last 4 games and offers an option both as a fwd or midfielder ... to turn things around.