I'm sure there was a recent thread on thoughts on some forgotten ex-internationls (including Norville) so just a few thoughts on this (ex-international) Fella fuh those that interested.
Don't know if any of the UK based been watching Setanta One fuh the past few days, but they have shown Woking twice with the 2nd game only finishing about an hour ago. I can see why league clubs have tried him out but also why Norville hasn't really emerged as a player. The man have pretty decent touch and close control, definitely better than the average conference player but dat is it. To be honest, if it was'nt fuh the commentry team pointing him out and saying he was a forward I would have thought he was a central midfielder that did'nt like tracking back...... kind of like Lata's without the ability or vision. Fuh a striker he did not impress me, he didn't score in the two games and I could see why....not much movement off the ball, rarely got into any dangerous striking oppertunities and rarely created openings for himself . This was the first time I'd seen him play in a full game so not wanting to be too unfair I asked meh sis to look at him today as she used to see him play at Watford (mainly for the reserves!). She says he doesn't look like he has gotten worse as a player, just no better. He has had a number of injuries but she says if he has lost any pace or any other physical aspects to his game, its not very noticable....at least that is looking at him playing with conference players.
Anyway, this might be stating the obivious as he playing in the Conference but I can't see him playing again fuh T&T. It's a shame as meh Sis says when he was emerging at Watford he seemed to have a bright future ahead of him. I guess all the injuries have had a Psychological impact on him.