7 (12.5%)
3-2-3-2
12 (21.4%)
3-6-1
2 (3.6%)
4-5-1
8 (14.3%)

Total Members Voted: 56

Author Topic: Thread for the TRI vs GUA game.  (Read 30568 times)

Re: Thread for the TRI vs GUA game.
« Reply #60 on: September 02, 2005, 09:48:33 AM »
De game sell already ?

I have my ticket already but I have a feeling there will be a rush for good seats. Anyhow you take it I will enjoy myself. The Panama game wasn't even half sold and there was a great atmosphere. We puttin 4 past Guatemala and going have a good time in the stadium.

« Reply #61 on: September 02, 2005, 10:18:29 AM »
GO TNT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :applause:

btw, we sure homeview carrying this game (the whole 90 mins)? i see nothing of it on their site
« Last Edit: September 02, 2005, 10:23:16 AM by supporter »

« Reply #62 on: September 02, 2005, 11:59:48 AM »
De Spanish press giving we more and better updates than we local press, all de local press carrying is news on Latapy...

PS: Flex, your translation blinding..... but yuh still handle it decent..  :rotfl:

« Reply #63 on: September 03, 2005, 02:55:31 AM »
MISSION VICTORY: 'Warriors' go for vital Guatemala win.
By Ian Prescott (T&T Express).

Dwight Yorke stays up front and Russell Latapy is set to start on his return to international duty with Trinidad and Tobago. Today, a big turnout is expected as Trinidad and Tobago's Warriors' play their most important World Cup qualifier to date in the current qualifying campaign when taking on Guatemala from 4.30 p.m. at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. Those coming to the game are required to pay $100 for entrance to the uncovered stands and $200 for the covered section.

Even so, a big crowd is expected to witness the return of the "Little Magician," Russell Latapy, one of the finest footballers ever produced by T&T. Latapy, who turned 37 on August 2, has returned to the national team after quitting international football four years ago.

Holder of two league championship medals with Portuguese outfit FC Porto, and also the first Trinidad and Tobago footballer to play in the Champions League, Latapy has been an idol for many young footballers. He has also played with Portuguese side Boavista and Scottish clubs Glasgow Rangers, Hibernian and his current team, Falkirk.

National coach Leo Beenhakker believes that Latapy's return has provided motivation for his players, many of whom grew up seeing the 'Little Magician' work his magic, but have never played alongside him.

"They all respect him. We are still in the process of integration of course, because for him its a big change for him to play here," Beenhakker said on the eve of the match.

"Besides, most of the players of this group did not play with him, apart from Yorke and possibly one or two others. So, both get to know each other a little bit."

However, Beenhakker said Latapy was working well and described the well-balanced midfielder as a "true professional. You can see it in every way, inside the pitch, outside the pitch."

He also spoke of his other star, captain Dwight Yorke, who after the 1-0 loss to the Americans in Connecticut had stated that with Beenhakker's permission, he would have liked to revert to the midfield. However, Beenhakker indicated that Yorke would stay up front for today's match.

"First of all, Dwight is, of course, the captain of the team. He is a great player and you have to understand that we are not only working on the pitch, in the field, when we are together in the camp we also talk a lot about football. So, Dwight is a guy, he is playing where it is best for the team. That is his mentality, and that is the way it has to be." Beenhakker said.

T&T have no injury worries today, although the earlier losses of Kenwyne Jones and Collin Samuel before the training camp has forced Beenhakker to alter his plans a bit. But now, back in Beenhakker's squad is Carlos Edwards, who is fully recovered from knee troubles which kept him out of both the CONCACAF Gold Cup and the last qualifier against the United States.

Edwards' inclusion may help with ball possession, which Beenhakker said would be important to his team today. The "Warriors" will be seeking to control the game and more importantly score goals, the ingredient so painfully lacking in the campaign so far. It is here in the supplying of decent chances for Yorke and the struggling Stern John - that it is hoped that Latapy will have an impact.

The Dutchman noted that next week, both Costa Rica and Guatemala-the Warriors' main rivals for the fourth qualifying spot - will have the advantage of playing at home, so T&T have to take advantage of playing at home this afternoon.

"I know we need points. We knew from the beginning that Mexico and USA were number one and two. It's now a four-team tournament. In this way, we know exactly what we have to do and we are going to try with every thing we have," Beenhakker said.

PS: Anything running - I eh sorry for !!!!!!!
« Last Edit: September 03, 2005, 02:56:35 AM by Flex »

« Reply #64 on: September 03, 2005, 04:36:48 AM »
Costa Rica Squad:

Álvaro Mesén, José Francisco, Gilberto Martínez, Luis Marín, Drummond Johnson, González Arce, Roy Miller, Michael Umaña, Walter Centeno, Mauricio Solís, Christian Bolaños, Jafet Soto, Alonso Solís, Fonseca Bravo, Ronald Gómez, Álvaro Saborío, Minor Díaz, Winston Parks.

« Reply #65 on: September 03, 2005, 05:25:39 AM »
ONWARD WArriors.........Make sure alyuh run With BLOOD IN ALYUH F%^&ing SHoes Today

Its only     :flamethrower: for Guatemala

« Reply #66 on: September 03, 2005, 05:43:24 AM »
ah like dah one touches... :devil:

« Reply #67 on: September 03, 2005, 06:05:51 AM »

Guatemalans at the HC Stadium.

« Reply #68 on: September 03, 2005, 06:12:33 AM »
alyuh talking like stern ain't go be in dat line up !!

Beenhakker putting he in de strting team .

« Reply #69 on: September 03, 2005, 07:13:52 AM »
What time we meeting up in de chat room.... ? .................  :rotfl:

20:00  Panama  -  Costa Rica
16:30  Trinidad and Tobago  -  Guatemala
19:30  USA  -  Mexico

« Reply #70 on: September 03, 2005, 09:35:27 AM »
readin this one I now see why Big Magician boof up pottong so.  I muhself didn't understand it for a few days well.

« Reply #71 on: September 03, 2005, 10:25:48 AM »
yeah,...tempo real hypin it up with the new football song

http:web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/football song.mp3

and the old bunji song

http:web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/bunji football.mp3
« Last Edit: September 03, 2005, 01:55:17 PM by bounty killer »

« Reply #72 on: September 03, 2005, 11:03:57 AM »
ah have an idea  :idea:
why don't some of us (mostly foreign based) donate some money to dem people affected by Katrina based on how many goals we score today..i say $25 a goal seem like a reasonable amount.
http://store.yahoo.com/redcross-donate3/ or call
1-800 HELP NOW (1-800-435-7669.)

God Bless everybody..excpet maybe them Guatemalans for bout 2 hours ;)

Anybody was there vs Guatemala in 89?
« Reply #73 on: September 03, 2005, 12:02:14 PM »
I remember after Jamerson score the bullet in the 89th minute, the army man posted on the side of the pitch run him down in celebration yes.

Guatemala brings nice memories to me in WCQ.

Hope it continues.

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #74 on: September 03, 2005, 02:33:42 PM »
is the game on the internet? Plesae someone reply fast lol i in Miami and cant go to a bar.

Offline biga84

« Reply #75 on: September 03, 2005, 02:40:18 PM »
goal gua

« Reply #76 on: September 03, 2005, 02:43:04 PM »
steups!!! Guatemala #16 score....Another shot in the 1st 5 mins...

« Reply #77 on: September 03, 2005, 02:43:28 PM »
Friggin deflection

« Reply #78 on: September 03, 2005, 02:47:20 PM »
stern trying...was alone and shoot 1 wide(throw way)...but we puttin pressure...

« Reply #79 on: September 03, 2005, 02:56:17 PM »
dwight score a offside header....comentators think trinidad finally setled...carlos had 3 good crosees so far...but dwight and stern off side right thru

« Reply #80 on: September 03, 2005, 03:04:55 PM »
According to FIFA this is the Line-ups...

Line-Ups:

TRI                           GUA

Kelvin Jack             Miguel Klee
Carlos Edwards       Gustavo Cabrera
Christopher Birchall  Selvin Ponciano
Aurtis Whitley         Angel Sanabria
Marvin Andrews       Freddy Garcia
Stern John             Julio Giron
Dwight Yorke          Fredy Thompson
Avery John             Guillermo Ramirez
Brent Sancho          Carlos Ruiz
Silvio Spann             Gonzalo Romero
Russell Latapy           Elmer Ponciano

Bench

TRI                              GUA

Shaka Hislop              Paulo Motta
David Charles           Victor Hernandez
Densill Theobold       Rigoberto Gomez
Jason Scotland          Carlos Figueroa
Ian Cox                     Mynor Davila
Scott Sealy              Juan Carlos Plata
Cyd Gray                   Edwin Villatoro

Offline Ned

« Reply #81 on: September 03, 2005, 03:09:29 PM »
does anyone have a link for live a score feed or online radio coverage ?

« Reply #82 on: September 03, 2005, 03:13:36 PM »
does anyone have a link for live a score feed or online radio coverage ?

http://www.homeviewtnt.com/index.php

unfortunately you have to pay though it seems they offering 10 mins listening time fuh free. only 10 mins left in the first half though.

lata's playing well though...its vibe 105 fm you have to follow if yuh interested.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2005, 03:15:10 PM by Rodney »

Offline raj

« Reply #83 on: September 03, 2005, 03:16:25 PM »
1-0

Guatemala leading after deflected free kick.

Yorke goal disallowed.

« Reply #84 on: September 03, 2005, 03:24:14 PM »
halftime...
gua-1 Tri-0

« Reply #85 on: September 03, 2005, 03:34:40 PM »
So whats the final score gonna be people, being real? (i cant see the game so i dont know)

« Reply #86 on: September 03, 2005, 03:36:30 PM »
Stern Hamburger John is a waste....

If we not shooting then how will we score.... try it from outside Stern and Yorke..... bring on theobald for birchall... and sealy for stern.... latas need to play more center...and right behind de attack....

good luck in de second half...
« Last Edit: September 03, 2005, 03:37:50 PM by Flex »

Offline Platt

• I and I love Soca.
« Reply #87 on: September 03, 2005, 03:38:26 PM »
Naaah, whut ah f**k... :(

Come on T&T, yuh will make it...

I and I will pray for it...
Hopefully we will see you Trinis next year over here in Germany. Do your best!

It will be a big party...

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #88 on: September 03, 2005, 03:40:49 PM »
we have to come back and score two goals in de second half....they seem to be playing well!!!! And they have de support from de country....22,000..Ah just don't understand why we always have to struggle from being 1 down......BUT ah have trust in meh boyz!!!!! Go T&T GO

Offline Jay9

« Reply #89 on: September 03, 2005, 03:43:21 PM »
i trust them too...
come on warriors dont let us down....