April 19, 2024, 10:25:18 AM

Author Topic: Heat, Suns talking Shaq-Marion trade  (Read 9059 times)

Re: Heat, Suns talking Shaq-Marion trade
« Reply #30 on: March 05, 2008, 10:19:04 PM »
Boss, ah thought dis was ah Heat and Suns thread, wey yuh bring NY Knicks and Cassell on dis thread for? Take that info tuh de Raptors thread nah, ah already frustrated wid de Heat, den yuh do dis tuh meh man, :devil:  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
is funny yuh mention toronto and heat in de same sentence.toronto beat miami today. :rotfl:.pressure all over boy supa.

« Reply #31 on: March 06, 2008, 12:46:50 PM »
well celtics already have playoff berth.

« Reply #32 on: March 06, 2008, 04:20:45 PM »
Boss, ah thought dis was ah Heat and Suns thread, wey yuh bring NY Knicks and Cassell on dis thread for? Take that info tuh de Raptors thread nah, ah already frustrated wid de Heat, den yuh do dis tuh meh man, :devil:  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
is funny yuh mention toronto and heat in de same sentence.toronto beat miami today. :rotfl:.pressure all over boy supa.

Yuh forget to mention is bad bad licks dey get too  ;D

under all de ole talk...I kinda vex that the Knicks and Heat have been left to freefall so hard...not only because de east just weak...but dem was too HARDCORE battlin teams when playoffs reach...well at least in the late 90's

« Reply #33 on: March 06, 2008, 10:56:11 PM »

Yuh forget to mention is bad bad licks dey get too  ;D

under all de ole talk...I kinda vex that the Knicks and Heat have been left to freefall so hard...not only because de east just weak...but dem was too HARDCORE battlin teams when playoffs reach...well at least in the late 90's
back in de 90's knicks coulda beat any team on any given day.even in playoffs.

« Reply #34 on: March 06, 2008, 11:13:37 PM »
anybody followin rockets,they on ah 17 game winnin streak.they manhandled mavs tonite.

« Reply #35 on: March 07, 2008, 02:15:10 PM »
boy wuh ah could tell drink ah cold beer fuh de heat.lol.

;D. Take ah guess why ah put dat smiley dey? Well yuh probable will guest right for one ah de reason, de other one, nobody here cud figure meh second reason fuh ah big smile. Yes yuh reply deserve ah smile, but guess what people, Riley leaving in de next few days tuh scout de college bois. Hah, hah, hah, sorry, ah just trying tuh exercise meh jaw, so it wouldn't hurt 2 much next season (2008-2009), when we start tuh whoop some azz round here, and ah just wouldn't be able to contain my self ;). Beasley all of south Florida have dey eyes on yuh baby, we got dis, we got dis. KG, Ray Allen and Paul Pierce steupsssss.

How about dis Wade, Marion and Beasley  8) 8) 8). Talk tuh meh, wey all yuh think. I'm not just any regular supporter fuh de Heat, I'm really ah real deep in to dis Heat team, ah not bragging, is just reality. De USA Today wrote a large article on Beasley ah few days ago, south Florida local papers now start tuh rate him a few days ago. Well check de date on meh post, when ah started scouting Beasley and Rose. Ah rate dem yutes long time, it have about 3 more outstanding players, but dem 2, dey look like ah Kobe, Wade and James in de making, member meh told yuh.

However, wid dat said, Riley know his job. So I must admit, I'm not sure if he will keep Beasley, cuz he cud use him as bait, pick and trade him fuh a young, well known and already established big name player. I doubt it very much doh, we (Heat) have changed to a more running game and a much more younger and athletic team. That part I will wait and see what he finally do with the draft pick, whether Riley keep him or trade. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2008, 02:51:27 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #36 on: March 07, 2008, 03:03:53 PM »
anybody followin rockets,they on ah 17 game winnin streak.they manhandled mavs tonite.

Anybody following Heat, dey are de worst team in de NBA. Sad tuh say, but it is de truth, for the first time in all meh Heat years as ah supporter, ah happy tuh loose some games and probably loose some more, yes I just said it. The people dat know de game, dey will know why ah want us tuh continue tuh loose more games.

De league have six more weeks, before de play offs start. Let Wade play about one or two more weeks fuh de most, put him tuh rest early, so he will be fresh and ready fuh de kill next season. Give some ah de yutes on de bench ah run, so Riley cud see who ready, who not ready, but have de tools and need some more time and de rest ah dem, ah go help pack dey bags and get dem out ah dis town. Sorry tuh sound so heartless towards de yutes, but dis is ah business, so we does leave love at home, we doh bring dat tuh de Arena  ;)  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2008, 04:51:53 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #37 on: March 07, 2008, 04:54:04 PM »

:rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #38 on: March 07, 2008, 05:51:03 PM »

i eh know if yuh followin shaq in de desert but suns startin to shit dong theyself.

« Reply #39 on: March 08, 2008, 10:42:16 AM »

i eh know if yuh followin shaq in de desert but suns startin to shit dong theyself.

Yeah man, ah still love and respect meh Shaq. De big boi only picking up ah bunch ah rebounds and scoring 7,8,9 and 10 points. However, we have to be carefull wid what we say about him, cuz dat bredda have loads of experience and once dey make de play offs, he cud turn it on den. Let's just wait and see :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #40 on: March 08, 2008, 02:07:39 PM »

Yeah man, ah still love and respect meh Shaq. De big boi only picking up ah bunch ah rebounds and scoring 7,8,9 and 10 points. However, we have to be carefull wid what we say about him, cuz dat bredda have loads of experience and once dey make de play offs, he cud turn it on den. Let's just wait and see :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
true and i always say playoff basketball is ah different calibre.

« Reply #41 on: March 09, 2008, 01:27:14 AM »
KG became de 32nd man to reach 20,000 points.

« Reply #42 on: March 11, 2008, 06:34:44 AM »
Nets 73 at Rockets 91
Recap | Game Trax | Box Score | Play by Play | Depth Chart | Head-to-Head
HOUSTON (AP) - Houston coach Rick Adelman has started reminding his team what's at stake beyond preserving one of the NBA's all-time winning streaks.
That seems to be the only pep talk the Rockets need.

Tracy McGrady scored 19 points in less than three quarters and Houston routed cold-shooting New Jersey 91-73 on Monday night for its 19th consecutive victory, matching the third-longest winning streak in league history.

The Rockets won their 10th straight game by double digits, tying an NBA record last set by the Nets in 2004. They also won their 13th in a row at the Toyota Center, the franchise's longest home-court streak since the 1985-86 team won 20 consecutive games at The Summit.

Most importantly, the Rockets closed within one game of the Los Angeles Lakers and San Antonio Spurs for the top seed in the Western Conference. And that's the number Adelman keeps emphasizing.

"I told them (Monday) they have a double whammy going," Adelman said. "Not only do you have a chance to do something remarkable and get this streak going and keep it going, but also, every time you win, you keep shortening the season and you keep that lead that you have over other people and you're moving up the standings."

The Lakers play in Houston on Sunday, but the hype for that showdown can wait.

Houston can match the second-longest victory streak in NBA history with a win in Atlanta on Wednesday night. The Milwaukee Bucks won 20 in a row during the 1970-71 season."It's impressive, and we keep adding on games," point guard Rafer Alston said. "It's fantastic to have your name mentioned and your team mentioned with some of the best teams, some of the best players to ever play the game. It says a lot about our ballclub."

The Rockets held the Nets to 30 percent shooting (24-of-79) to match the league's longest run of consecutive wins since the 1999-2000 Lakers won 19 in a row on their way to the first of three straight championships with Kobe Bryant and Shaquille O'Neal.

Houston shot 46 percent (34-of-74) and pulled away by smothering the Nets on defense and outrebounding them 41-29. McGrady went only 6-for-14 from the floor.

"In this league, one thing you're going to have is off nights on the offensive end," McGrady said. "One thing you can control is how you play defense, and that's every night. As a team, we really understand that."

Vince Carter scored 13 and Richard Jefferson had 12 for the Nets, who've lost six in a row and nine of their last 12. The Nets shot 9-for-43 (21 percent) in the first half.

"It's always frustrating when we try to get to the hole and don't make our shots," Carter said.

Houston has beaten only eight teams with winning records during its streak, but Adelman bristled at the notion that the Rockets' roll is bogus because of all the bad teams they've faced.

"You know what?" he said. "Everybody in this league plays the same schedule. If it's that easy, why hasn't somebody else done it? I don't see the problem saying, 'You know? That's pretty remarkable what they've done."'

McGrady's only 3-pointer came in the final minute of the third quarter put Houston up 70-45. He sat out the entire fourth quarter, joking and cheering with Dikembe Mutombo.

Alston and Luis Scola had 12 points apiece for the Rockets, who've won 23 of their last 24 games and 28 of their last 31. Houston also improved to 7-0 since Yao Ming's season-ending foot injury.

But Shane Battier said the Rockets have stayed aware that they're one losing streak away from plunging out of postseason contention in the tightly packed West.

"At this point, we're fighting for the playoffs," he said. "That's all we care about right now."

This one got them a step closer.

New Jersey missed 11 of its first 13 shots and the Rockets built an early seven-point lead. Smothered by Jefferson early, McGrady missed his first three shots.

Sharpshooting Steve Novak came off the bench and hit a 3-pointer and McGrady sank two free throws to give Houston a 22-15 lead after one quarter. Novak finished with 11.

McGrady continued to struggle early in the second quarter. He couldn't handle an alley-oop pass from Bobby Jackson, then bounced a dribble off his foot after a steal, ruining a chance for a breakaway dunk.

After McGrady went to the bench three minutes into the second quarter, Novak swished another 3-pointer and Jackson hit a tough fadeaway to start a 19-5 run that Houston made without its seven-time All-Star.

McGrady hit a jumper and Battier swished another 3-pointer in the first minute of the third quarter as the lead swelled over 20.

The Nets shot better in the third quarter and made a mild rally, cutting the deficit to 14. McGrady hit a running jumper and his only 3-pointer in the final two minutes of the third quarter before calling it a night.

Notes
The Rockets failed to reach 100 points for just the second time in 10 games. ... New Jersey's 28 first-half points and 47 points after three quarters were season lows. The Nets' 28 first-half points were also a season low for a Rockets opponent. ... Rockets rookie F Carl Landry sat out for the second straight game with a bruised right knee.

« Reply #43 on: March 11, 2008, 09:56:36 PM »
Warriors exercise Nelson's 2007-08 optionAssociated Press
Updated: March 11, 2008, 5:02 PM EST 22 comments add this RSS blog email print OAKLAND, Calif. (AP) - The Golden State Warriors exercised the option Tuesday to keep coach Don Nelson under contract for the 2008-09 season.

The two sides reworked Nelson's deal last September, giving the coach a raise in exchange for turning the third year of his contract into a team option.

The Warriors (39-23) put together one of their best season on years, and the team decided to guarantee Nelson a reported $5.1 million for next season. Golden State began the day in eighth place in the difficult Western Conference, 2 1/2 games ahead of Denver for the final playoff spot.

"We're extremely pleased with the job that Don has done this season," team president Robert Rowell said. "He's done a terrific job of building on last year's success and certainly has our team in position to challenge for another exciting postseason journey."

The 67-year-old Nelson is the second-winningest coach in NBA history with 1,271 wins, trailing only Lenny Wilkens (1,332) on the all-time list.
During his second stint with Golden State, he has guided the Warriors to a combined 81-63 regular season record. He helped the team end a 12-season playoff drought last year when the Warriors became the first No. 8 seed to beat a No. 1 seed in a best-of-seven series.

After the upset against Dallas, Golden State lost a five-game series in the second round to Utah.de man is worth every cent.

« Reply #44 on: March 15, 2008, 08:48:53 PM »
this rocket team goin dong in history as de team to have the 2nd longest winnin streak in NBA history.21 and counting.they face lakers tomorrow.

« Reply #45 on: March 18, 2008, 02:23:57 PM »
Boss what team yuh really backing sah or what team is really in yuh heart ? Yuh have meh kind ah confused meh family  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: March 22, 2008, 08:07:29 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #46 on: March 18, 2008, 03:48:19 PM »
Boss what team yuh really backing sah or what team is ireally in yuh heart ? Yuh have meh kind ah confused meh family  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
my obvious choice will be de knicks,but seein they doin so friggin wonderful this year,i eh know who to back,i believe in the players not really teams,if garnett could win with boston ah happy,if T MAC could win with houston ah happy,and meh favorite fella AI,if he and mello could get ah ring ah happy.once KOBE eh win i happy.

« Reply #47 on: March 18, 2008, 07:24:18 PM »
big game on TNT right now de east best vs de west best.

« Reply #48 on: March 18, 2008, 10:11:07 PM »
houston streak ends at 22.

« Reply #49 on: March 20, 2008, 10:08:46 PM »
ah definitly see no reason why celtics cyar win de championship this year,they roll tru texas like ah tornado.they beat de champs,they end rockets streak and ah mavs 5 game winnin streak too.

« Reply #50 on: March 20, 2008, 10:45:01 PM »
ah definitly see no reason why celtics cyar win de championship this year,they roll tru texas like ah tornado.they beat de champs,they end rockets streak and ah mavs 5 game winnin streak too.
They really not f**king easy nah  ::) ,can t see why they can t win it all .At least we beat 1 outta 3 .

« Reply #51 on: March 22, 2008, 08:10:19 AM »
Boss what team yuh really backing sah or what team is ireally in yuh heart ? Yuh have meh kind ah confused meh family  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
my obvious choice will be de knicks,but seein they doin so friggin wonderful this year,i eh know who to back,i believe in the players not really teams,if garnett could win with boston ah happy,if T MAC could win with houston ah happy,and meh favorite fella AI,if he and mello could get ah ring ah happy.once KOBE eh win i happy.

:rotfl: Why yuh hate de bredda so? Yuh know what, it have plenty people like you, dat doh like Kobe, but we cud like him or not, de man have real game, nobody cah stop him, dey cud contain him, but not stop him. Yuh know Supa is ah Wade fan, ah doh see any other player, but just Wade. However, ah have tuh rate Kobe, he is an unbelievable player.

Yuh laughing at me and meh Heat, but Knicks is yuh team. Lawd, pot telling kettle, he bottom black  :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: March 22, 2008, 08:19:20 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #52 on: March 22, 2008, 03:40:09 PM »

:rotfl: Why yuh hate de bredda so? Yuh know what, it have plenty people like you, dat doh like Kobe, but we cud like him or not, de man have real game, nobody cah stop him, dey cud contain him, but not stop him. Yuh know Supa is ah Wade fan, ah doh see any other player, but just Wade. However, ah have tuh rate Kobe, he is an unbelievable player.

Yuh laughing at me and meh Heat, but Knicks is yuh team. Lawd, pot telling kettle, he bottom black  :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
:rotfl:no doubt,i agree kobe damn good,but ah still eh like him.no damn championship,EVER.

« Reply #53 on: March 25, 2008, 10:32:05 PM »
Injured Webber to announce retirement WednesdayAssociated Press
Updated: March 25, 2008, 8:02 PM EST add this RSS blog email print Chris Webber is ending his comeback attempt with the Golden State Warriors and will retire after 15 seasons in the NBA.

Warriors spokesman Raymond Ridder said Webber will make the announcement at a news conference Wednesday.
Webber played only nine games with the Warriors before being sidelined by a bum left knee that's hampered him in recent years.

Webber was the most prominent member of the Fab Five at Michigan and played for Golden State, Washington, Sacramento, Philadelphia and Detroit in his NBA career.

Webber and the Warriors hoped that a return to the spot he started his NBA career would help both parties. But he ended up having little impact on the Warriors after signing with the team Jan. 29.

Slowed by the knee injuries, Webber struggled to keep up with the fast-pace Warriors and averaged only 3.9 points per game in his brief stint with the team. He had not played since March 2 because of the injured left knee and had not been around the team as of late. The news was first reported Tuesday by ESPN.com.

The Warriors are in eighth-place in the Western Conference, a half-game ahead of Denver for the final playoff spot. Even if Webber had been healthy enough to return, it would have been unlikely there would have been enough time for him to work his way back into the rotation.

Webber's second stint with the Warriors came to a much quieter ending than his first, which ended with a feud with coach Don Nelson, a public trade demand and finally a deal to Washington.

Webber was acquired by the Warriors in a draft day trade with Orlando in 1993 after becoming just the second sophomore ever to be the top pick in the NBA draft. He won the Rookie of the Year award and made the playoffs in his only season in Golden State.

But he clashed with Nelson and demanded a trade before his second season, and was eventually dealt to Washington in November 1994 for Tom Gugliotta and three first-round picks.

"I probably should have explained myself better, but I'm happy with the way my career turned out," Webber said when he re-signed with the team. "I never would have got to play with Sacramento or Washington on great teams. I never would have got to play for Coach again. I forgave a long time ago. Hopefully I've been forgiven a long time ago, and it's time to move on."

Webber had his greatest success in Sacramento, where he helped revive the Kings and turn them into one of the league's best teams. But they were unable to make it to the NBA Finals, losing in a seven-game series in the conference finals to the Los Angeles Lakers in 2002.

Webber's career began a downward slide after he underwent microfracture surgery on his knee the following year. He was dealt to Philadelphia in 2005 and spent the second half of last season in Detroit with his hometown Pistons.

Webber was a five-time All-Star, who ended his career averaging 20.7 points, 9.8 rebounds and 4.2 assists a game.
Webber broke onto the scene as a part of Michigan's heralded recruiting class that arrived on campus in 1991. Teaming with Jalen Rose, Juwan Howard, Jimmy King and Ray Jackson, Webber helped the Wolverines make it to the NCAA championship his only two years in college.

But Michigan lost both times, to Duke in 1992 and North Carolina the following year. Webber was most remembered for calling a timeout when Michigan had none remaining in the final minute of the 1993 loss to the Tar Heels.

« Reply #54 on: March 26, 2008, 08:03:35 PM »
Riley: Shaq's comments on Heat players 'sad'Associated Press
Updated: March 26, 2008, 7:11 PM EST add this RSS blog email print NEW YORK (AP) - Pat Riley can't understand why Shaquille O'Neal keeps talking about the Miami Heat.

Riley responded to O'Neal's criticisms Wednesday with some of his own, saying his former center was wrong to disparage some of his old teammates and trainers in a Boston Globe story.

"It's sad that he says those things. We shared so much here, together, for three years, good and bad, 3 1/2 years," Riley said, referring specifically to the Heat's 2006 NBA title. "I just think it's sad that he's got to do that."

Riley dealt O'Neal to Phoenix before the trade deadline, allowing the 36-year-old center the chance to compete for another title instead of sticking around Miami for a last-place finish. O'Neal made it clear how much he prefers his new teammates.

"I love playing for this coach and I love playing with these guys," O'Neal told the Globe. "We have professionals who know what to do. No one is asking me to play with Chris Quinn or Ricky Davis. I'm actually on a team again."

Riley said he doesn't have "anything but good feelings for Shaq" and wasn't bothered by any criticism leveled at him. But he said O'Neal has no reason to blame anyone else in the organization for his unhappiness.

"When you're 9-40, we're all frustrated. I mean everybody's at fault, we all were. Everybody was feeling bad and nobody wants that," Riley said.

"He didn't want to be there, he didn't want to play for that kind of situation, 35 years old. He wanted to go to a contender and we sent him there. We sent him to Utopia and we're left here with the carnage and I don't know why he's not happy."

Riley also defended the work of veteran trainer Ron Culp and the team's medical staff, saying O'Neal was out of line to speak poorly of them.

"It's really a shame that he would insult those people like that because they gave him care. They cared," Riley said. "They didn't kiss his butt. They cared about him.

"He can do whatever he wants to do to me. That's OK, I don't care. But those men, they tried. ... That upsets me more than anything."

« Reply #55 on: April 01, 2008, 10:44:40 PM »
Knicks to announce hiring of Walsh on WednesdayAssociated Press
Updated: April 1, 2008, 11:23 PM EST 1 comment add this RSS blog email print NEW YORK (AP) - The New York Knicks will turn their basketball operations over to Donnie Walsh on Wednesday.

A person with knowledge of the decision tells The Associated Press that the Knicks will announce the hiring of Walsh as their new president at a news conference. The person spoke on condition of anonymity because the move has not been made official yet. Walsh will replace Isiah Thomas as president. Thomas is also the Knicks' coach..............is about time they fire this goat.

« Reply #56 on: April 02, 2008, 08:03:20 AM »
Updated: April 1, 2008, 11:23 PM EST 1 comment add this RSS blog email print NEW YORK (AP) - The New York Knicks will turn their basketball operations over to Donnie Walsh on Wednesday.

A person with knowledge of the decision tells The Associated Press that the Knicks will announce the hiring of Walsh as their new president at a news conference. The person spoke on condition of anonymity because the move has not been made official yet. Walsh will replace Isiah Thomas as president. Thomas is also the Knicks' coach..............is about time they fire this goat.

When ah see Walsh, ah thought Courtney Walsh was involved in basketball 2  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #57 on: April 02, 2008, 08:33:39 AM »

When ah see Walsh, ah thought Courtney Walsh was involved in basketball 2  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
well de man have de height,i know ambrose use to play

« Reply #58 on: April 02, 2008, 08:43:05 PM »
de way boston playin ball nothin else but ah championship will do.first team to win sixty,from start to finish they lead de league (no. 1 spot),the big 3 is ah team by itself,they roll in texas 2 weeks ago and blow out dallas,houston and spurs (mavs and rockets were on 7 and 22 games winnin streaks respectively).the only team i see havin ah chance of beating celtics in 7 is san antonio.they have playoff experience(most important)and spurs have de depth and squad to do it.it will be ah hell of ah battle.i'll take celtics in 7 games.this will go dong to de wire.

« Reply #59 on: April 04, 2008, 06:56:03 AM »
with just about 2 more weeks fuh regular season and no team in de west get seeded or guaranteed ah spot in de playoffs.tings real tight over they.only about 7 games separate de no.1 and no.8 placed teams.and about 3 teams have identical records.