March 28, 2024, 04:56:50 AM

Author Topic: Help remembering...  (Read 3750 times)

Help remembering...
« on: August 30, 2005, 10:03:17 AM »
Aonther back in times question..what was the first pair of togs you ever wear [own or borrow] bata and doric dawgs eh count..neither the 5 pegs ones man liked to coast with.

I think for me it was a pair of dunlop that I convinced my dad to buy for me, a small mall in cross crossing sando. Then I owned a pair of Rummenigge soon after, since someone at Mod Sec maffed the first ones I got.

Re: Help remembering...
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2005, 10:47:20 AM »
some black adidas with orange stripe that i buy in caracas.

Offline Oz

« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2005, 10:57:29 AM »
Ballmaster rubber pegs....then a Gola screw pegs.  WHEEEY sah, bringing back memories here boy.  All yuh remember rubbin lard on yuh boots?

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2005, 10:58:10 AM »
ah no name 4 stripe adidas wannabe rubber pegs in primary school, glue no stitching.  then a puma Mario Kempes screw pegs, ah remember running on de concrete to burr de edges ...  lol

« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2005, 11:07:22 AM »
i had a dred dred mitre screw pegs
then i upgrade to puma a lil later
nobody wanted to hear about nike back then

« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2005, 11:09:27 AM »
i had a PUMA SPA KING  that i never took care of even though meh father used to shout at me.
then it was the orange stripe adidas believe that was the Karl Heinze Jr.

« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2005, 11:14:44 AM »
My first pair were nike in primary school and after that it was addidas.

« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2005, 11:18:01 AM »
Mine was ah black with white striped Franz Beckenbauer adidas courtesy Papa Fire. Buh wait...ah think ah had ah no name rubber peg tugs before dat. Oh... dem primary school dayz waz de best. Ah learn nuff skillz from all de beatz ah get.
« Last Edit: August 30, 2005, 07:08:23 PM by Fire Brand »

« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2005, 11:42:55 AM »
Fuh me it was a black and white striped adidas rubber pegs ah used to get borrow from mih uncle (Che). Ah eat enuff beat in dem but ah pelt plenty skate tackle in dem too.  ;)

« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2005, 11:55:54 AM »
First boots was a hand-me-down dunlop (I think it was dunlop)......boots was too big for me at the time, but a 3 socks used to take care of that

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #10 on: August 30, 2005, 01:54:55 PM »
A dunlop 6 screw pegs which were stolen after playing three games. After that was a hand me down rubber peg adidas. Now is a red, white and black adidas trax.
well yes

« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2005, 01:58:47 PM »
mitre with the bright green logo rubber that i used to use at harvards..

« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2005, 02:00:18 PM »
Nah dred. My fuss tugs was a BATA' s I sorry..  ;D

Ah have ah umbro now, thanks to Sports and games sale 2 yrs Ah go.  ;D ;D

« Reply #13 on: August 30, 2005, 02:05:43 PM »
I remember i had something called a Track. A red and black rubber pegs. Lawd ....ah score nuff goals in that. After that was a pair of addidas ......

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #14 on: August 30, 2005, 02:24:27 PM »
ah dunlop rubber pegs, the a mitre from kenny's. I tackle real men in them in Ken Elie football school
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline Oz

« Reply #15 on: August 30, 2005, 02:41:04 PM »
Obviously everybody else who reply here not over 40. Or even over 35.

« Reply #16 on: August 30, 2005, 03:17:51 PM »
Sports and Games Rubber togs- Dunlop. When that hit the lacing ball- Goalkeepers used to duck.

« Reply #17 on: August 30, 2005, 03:24:25 PM »
adidas second hand franz beckenbauer rubbers i buy from meh neighbour for 20  dollars

« Reply #18 on: August 30, 2005, 03:30:45 PM »
Puma rubber pegs.  Ah was so proud a dem tugs too.

jusme

« Reply #19 on: August 30, 2005, 03:59:11 PM »
nobody used to wear topper?

« Reply #20 on: August 31, 2005, 05:54:22 AM »
mario kempes puma....and yuh wont believe my father sent steven hart ( SH) to buy dem for me....he did not trust i would spend the money right...lol...jumbie you is ah mod sec man ???...cool

« Reply #21 on: August 31, 2005, 06:33:21 AM »
mario kempes puma....and yuh wont believe my father sent steven hart ( SH) to buy dem for me....he did not trust i would spend the money right...lol...jumbie you is ah mod sec man ???...cool

yea..mid 80's

« Reply #22 on: August 31, 2005, 06:43:57 AM »
The odyssey began with a Mitre.

I agree plenty ah dem men here is juniors. Ah man say he first boots was a Nike.

« Reply #23 on: August 31, 2005, 07:57:27 AM »
The odyssey began with a Mitre.

I agree plenty ah dem men here is juniors. Ah man say he first boots was a Nike.

who said their first boots was a nike???

« Reply #24 on: August 31, 2005, 08:01:53 AM »

« Reply #25 on: August 31, 2005, 08:08:53 AM »
way sah
i know nike had boots back den but nobody woulda buy it. i only remember dem gettin big into football in d early 90s

« Reply #26 on: August 31, 2005, 08:24:53 AM »
Yeah i say my first boots was a nike I get it in 89 when my mom bought it in NY and send it home, yuh understand.  I is a youngin bredda i tellin allyuh i play fuh P.Ville in 95 & 96 so yuh could guess how old i am.