April 27, 2024, 12:28:45 PM

Author Topic: When sweating in Trinidad, you sure to hear ah man say.........  (Read 15680 times)

Re: When sweating in Trinidad, you sure to hear ah man say.........
« Reply #30 on: February 09, 2008, 05:37:00 PM »
FIX D POST NAH ... after a man hit a shot off the post

DA BALL GONE ... when a man fail to save the ball going out behind the goal

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #31 on: February 09, 2008, 05:45:06 PM »
ARe you all giving the key of the trinidadian soccer..everything cool now the adversity know all the trini talks on the field...if we were at war i would have seen all of you on the other side of the baatlefield!!!

« Reply #32 on: February 09, 2008, 06:26:40 PM »
DUMMY!!!!!

Dais is ah hospital ball!!!!

Football made simple!!!(when yuh side rel knocking it)

Skills and drills!!!!(same as above)

Brazil reach!!!(same as above)

Boy me eh effing coming off, dat pass thru de side netting!!!!

« Reply #33 on: February 09, 2008, 06:43:24 PM »
"Geh meh ah stick"- when de ball gone in ah drain. 
" yuh shuda stop it mark de man!"
"You go get it"

« Reply #34 on: February 09, 2008, 06:46:27 PM »
buh ey ey how he beating you so like he's yuh fatha ......... a man ketching some serious beat and can't recover .........

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #35 on: February 09, 2008, 06:47:02 PM »

DAT MAN NEED TOILET PAPER DREAD - SHIT RUNNING DOWN HE LEG - MAN PLAYING REAL SHIT AND YANKING REAL STONES!!!!!!!!!!!!! DONKEY KONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #36 on: February 09, 2008, 06:51:41 PM »
Da mudda-ass ref sucking de whistle!"
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Offline legal alien

« Reply #37 on: February 09, 2008, 06:52:56 PM »
"dah keeper get string up"- goalkeeper concede a nice (sometimes unsavable) goal

Offline legal alien

« Reply #38 on: February 09, 2008, 06:54:29 PM »
somebody tell me what they mean when they say a goal score in the "jep nest"

« Reply #39 on: February 09, 2008, 06:58:37 PM »

goal in de V
« Last Edit: February 09, 2008, 07:00:22 PM by Themanfriday »

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #40 on: February 09, 2008, 07:06:16 PM »
"Stop hittin toe-pee na man!"
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #41 on: February 09, 2008, 07:08:40 PM »
"dais yuh fadda?" when a man get bobolized

Also
"yuh get work(ed) boy"

Offline legal alien

« Reply #42 on: February 09, 2008, 07:16:03 PM »

goal in de V

thanks. a man like me shoulda know that. how we could forget this one:

"de man get a corbeau sweat"- when a footballer  played only a few mins of the game due (sometimes) to early substitution or  (especially)  being put on when the game is  almost over
« Last Edit: February 09, 2008, 07:18:13 PM by legal alien »

« Reply #43 on: February 09, 2008, 07:30:05 PM »
goal in de V
thanks
never heard that saying before
I have learnt something new today
« Last Edit: February 09, 2008, 07:32:48 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #44 on: February 09, 2008, 07:48:25 PM »
Ooh goooode, dah man leave him like Boldon boy. ;D

This is de bess.........Alibey...Alibey..... :rotfl:

« Reply #45 on: February 09, 2008, 10:06:00 PM »
"Set me for the Kerry"

« Reply #46 on: February 09, 2008, 10:41:51 PM »
Yah knee have water owa - A weak shot
Dah man foot bend - shooting and inacturate passing.
Man kicking like he swiping grass jed - wild kicking
Wicked curlers -swerving shot .
Them beats doh work again uncle .
« Last Edit: February 09, 2008, 11:04:45 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #47 on: February 09, 2008, 10:59:00 PM »
"De man unscore the goal yes"

"Philbert Jones" simlar to "Alibey"

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #48 on: February 09, 2008, 11:38:32 PM »
BUSS DE NET!!! - take de shot hard, or just take de shot

BEADS BOI!!! - when a man get shake up

CHO WAY DA GOAL! - when someone misses an easy shot on goal

TOE-PEE!!  - man hits the shot with the front part of his foot, most likely his big toe

lolll @ some of the earlier comments....PRICELESS..keep dem coming....

« Reply #49 on: February 10, 2008, 02:00:36 AM »
TAKE YUH TIME - no body coming to tackle yuh so doh rush yuh next pass

HELP BACK - someone yuh could pass to behind yuh doh lose that ball stupid... or Back is ah play same meaning.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #50 on: February 10, 2008, 03:34:36 AM »
Last goal win. Usually said by the team that's losing.

« Reply #51 on: February 10, 2008, 06:17:54 AM »
yuh foot need a compass

« Reply #52 on: February 10, 2008, 06:54:25 AM »
"Dah man geh ah cobo sweat boi" -he either playing real shit at the start of the game and the coach pull him off or he come on 2mins before the game done..........

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #53 on: February 10, 2008, 08:41:14 AM »
how allyuh leave out the most common and frequently said phrase boy?????.................

"HARD LUCK" .........  either when yuh now shit down yuhself or when yuh applauding a man for a close effort

« Reply #54 on: February 10, 2008, 08:53:36 AM »
Gih blade, gih him blade

Wet him......

« Reply #55 on: February 10, 2008, 09:03:40 AM »
de referee is ah bulla man..... - when the ref decisions doh go your way.
But ref he weak-                     when you jam ah man and he go down easy and yuh pleading yuh case...
You need some senna-             when man playing real $hit...
Who he think he is, Maradona?- When ah man dribbling all the time.
Back is ah pass-                       when man only want to go forward with de ball and getting stick.
You is ah small goal champ     - Could swing both ways with this....
Yuh name is Villa Capri-             Getting sexed all the time or man stripping you of de ball.
50/50 challenge
break foot ball-                        when you are put in that precarious position to get a ball.
Yuh need ah bush bath-            -self explanitory
Which obeah man all yuh see before all yuh come here- When a team lucky...
You go win ah oscar for that performance- When yuh go down easy and the ref buys it...
« Last Edit: February 10, 2008, 09:05:11 AM by forever trini »

Offline rocoply

« Reply #56 on: February 10, 2008, 10:14:20 AM »
Rusty spanner :)
Air spanner ;)
who the cap fit 8)
rooolly polliiie :o
cryuff :P
yuh get fan out  ;D
dat keeper could fly  :angel:
yuh get drag :rotfl:
breed, f*ck, sex, rape, having meh baby, 9 mnths, when yuh delivering :'(
dat man is a shitong ???
hit tha man a blade :devil:

« Reply #57 on: February 10, 2008, 10:46:29 AM »
"On de biscuit" - when yuh want it on yuh chest

"Sweat close" - million man sweat, and yuh doh want no more players to join

"Beat his ass" - when yuh want to see ah nice beat

"clinic" - when de knock brand raise to ah higher level

"Man up" - when yuh get ah tackle and yuh on de floor bawling

"Ballack, Ronaldinho, Latas" - when yuh want ah man feel good yuh call him one ah dem name so he go give yuh all de ball

« Reply #58 on: February 10, 2008, 11:21:40 AM »
Omar..this is a boss thread
Dwn..dat is a classis..."Set me for de kerry" :rotfl: :rotfl:

check some more:

"mark ah man" - time to defend

"daiz your shot?" - interchangeable with "try and pass de ball next time nah?". Two questions that ain't really questions

"you eh like de man or wha" - anytime you mess up a real easy pass to a man in front of goal. or when you res a shot in a man midsection and curl him up him like a congarie

"is football we playin' hoss" - when a man buss a wild foul on yuh

"doh leh de ball bounce" - anytime de ball loop up in de air.

"man on" - as you colleck dis you go be under pressure

"knock de ball" - related to "keep it simple"

"rub it..is yours" - when you take one in de jewels..or anywhere painful

"u know how long i eh sweat boy" - allyuh know yuhself. men who cover dey a$$ before game start in case dey play shit

« Reply #59 on: February 10, 2008, 11:29:33 AM »
yuh hav a pump? ... (cause the ball is mess)  ;D