March 28, 2024, 08:04:05 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guadeloupe game.  (Read 28882 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Guadeloupe game.
« on: January 27, 2008, 10:47:40 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Guadeloupe (Feb, 06) will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum.

2. Chat Room.

Possible Streams.

Guadeloupe RFO radio (French)

CT VIBE 105 FM.

I955fm.

T&T Team:

Coming Soon.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2008, 05:52:44 AM by Tallman »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guadeloupe game.
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2008, 10:49:57 AM »
 COME ASH WEDNESDAY IT IS TIME FOR REDEMPTION!!!!!!!!

LEAST WE FORGET. Coaches should have enough footage/video/ cd clips of Guadeloupe to put together a formidable game plan for this game. We cyar have players just running on  makeshift strategies, raw ability and talent and expect positive results.

Each game we play must send a MESSAGE.

« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2008, 07:40:35 PM »
We are sending a message. Is not d one we want but we are sending a message

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2008, 08:58:53 AM »
COME ASH WEDNESDAY IT IS TIME FOR REDEMPTION!!!!!!!!

LEAST WE FORGET. Coaches should have enough footage/video/ cd clips of Guadeloupe to put together a formidable game plan for this game. We cyar have players just running on  makeshift strategies, raw ability and talent and expect positive results.

Each game we play must send a MESSAGE.

If we don't get our experienced palyers out there ash Wednesday, the message would be
"WE AIN'T KNOW WHAT WE DOING"

« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2008, 11:57:47 AM »
When they naming the squad?

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2008, 12:38:19 PM »
When they naming the squad?
Who Knows that team should pic by tomorrow to me or even today after this game. :nailbiting:
All American

« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2008, 05:08:57 PM »
Fellas all biasness aside, who you feel really should be the starting team for T&T at present. ?

I say my line up would be.

Phillip
Power, Williams, Telesford, Daniel.
Baptiste, Daniel, Hyland, Samuel
John, Jones.

Oliver for K.Daniel
Theobald for Hyland
Marcano for Baptiste
Tinto for Samuel
Scotland for John
Cupid for Power
Edwards for N.Daniel

Spann was a waste pick, I believe Peltier should have taken his spot even if he didn't get a game. I had big hopes for Spann (ONCE).... The Daniels are evenly as good with free kicks as Spann is.
« Last Edit: January 31, 2008, 05:10:18 PM by Flex »

« Reply #7 on: February 01, 2008, 12:24:27 PM »
Fellas all biasness aside, who you feel really should be the starting team for T&T at present. ?

I say my line up would be.

Phillip
Power, Williams, Telesford, Daniel.
Baptiste, Daniel, Hyland, Samuel
John, Jones.

Oliver for K.Daniel
Theobald for Hyland
Marcano for Baptiste
Tinto for Samuel
Scotland for John
Cupid for Power
Edwards for N.Daniel

Spann was a waste pick, I believe Peltier should have taken his spot even if he didn't get a game. I had big hopes for Spann (ONCE).... The Daniels are evenly as good with free kicks as Spann is.

What make you feel you can play Keon Daniel and Hyland in the middle at the same time? Apart from the fact that both are pretty much rookies they're both attack minded and defensive liabilities pretty much   allyuh fellas sounding like paper coaches man have to look at the game on a wider view is like old time soccer where they put 6 forwards in the midfield and attack and wonder why even tho we score 3 goals why we concede 6.
« Last Edit: February 01, 2008, 12:26:15 PM by Ngozi »

« Reply #8 on: February 01, 2008, 02:32:28 PM »
i tink i miss something

i read the newspapers and it said it was a doubleheader witht he first game being at half 1...

who is the first game??

« Reply #9 on: February 01, 2008, 04:26:29 PM »
We under 15 playin me cyah remember who 1:30. U tell me they could not start dat game at 4 and the SW at 6

« Reply #10 on: February 01, 2008, 04:29:11 PM »
TnT U-15  v  Guadloupe U-15

go see Britto and Winchester

« Reply #11 on: February 01, 2008, 04:31:06 PM »
Ah willing but I have a wuk

Offline madness1969

« Reply #12 on: February 01, 2008, 05:07:18 PM »
u drinking too much rum,  first thing to begin with ince not phillps(leading goalkeeper in league one) why u put phillips first need to check out english leagues. de defense it's ok for now. u need theobald, spann(i don't like much), samuel/Baptiste offense stern, kj, scotland(forward/midfield)

« Reply #13 on: February 01, 2008, 05:44:45 PM »

any other stars on that team

« Reply #14 on: February 01, 2008, 05:56:48 PM »

There are no "stars" on that team. Dem too young for that noise. However there are some very talented youngsters who with a LOT of hard work MIGHT play at the highest levels in about 5-6 years.

I hear there is a winger and defender on the team that also have lots of potential.

« Reply #15 on: February 01, 2008, 06:42:35 PM »
There are no "stars" on that team. Dem too young for that noise. However there are some very talented youngsters who with a LOT of hard work MIGHT play at the highest levels in about 5-6 years.
I hear there is a winger and defender on the team that also have lots of potential.

Zandoh, I concur ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #16 on: February 02, 2008, 06:48:22 AM »
well said Zando

« Reply #17 on: February 03, 2008, 10:54:43 AM »
Fellas help meh out nah!  where they selling tickets fuh the game? 

« Reply #18 on: February 03, 2008, 11:30:36 AM »
Fellas help meh out nah!  where they selling tickets fuh the game? 

The ticket thread

They say at the Oval or at some KFC's

Testing the Link
« Reply #19 on: February 03, 2008, 09:42:12 PM »
D Link

I know the audio not working. I need to make a cable

Re: Testing the Link
« Reply #20 on: February 03, 2008, 10:03:48 PM »
buffering for a while, but coming in clear.

« Reply #21 on: February 03, 2008, 10:06:09 PM »
I getting an error message after a minute of streaming.

« Reply #22 on: February 03, 2008, 10:20:13 PM »
2/4/2008 12:13:25 AM Error The server, a computer set up to offer multimedia content to other computers, could not handle your request for multimedia content in a timely manner.  Please try again later.(0xC00D0013)

2/4/2008 12:13:25 AM Error There is no connection established with the Windows Media server. The operation failed.(0xC00D0005)

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #23 on: February 04, 2008, 08:09:46 AM »
So this game is not going to be shown on local television?

« Reply #24 on: February 04, 2008, 10:18:50 AM »

papers say no

Offline jumbonut$

« Reply #25 on: February 04, 2008, 10:41:41 AM »
This my Line up

INCE

POWER                              WILLIAMS               TELESFORD                            EDWARDS

THEOBALD
                                                                    HYLAND

BAPTISTE                                                                                                    SAMUEL
                                             JOHN          JONES
Possible Subs

(Oliver/ K. Danilel)  for Hyland
(Scotland) for John
(Marcano/ Tinto) for Baptiste

« Reply #26 on: February 04, 2008, 11:52:02 AM »

might be delayed

« Reply #27 on: February 04, 2008, 11:57:09 AM »
Much thanks for de link as always Jah Gol. Very appreciated by the people who thirsting for a national team game.

It wasn't working when I had try it de first time but I hope you have it up and running by kick-off time.  :beermug:

« Reply #28 on: February 04, 2008, 11:59:25 AM »
real props for even tryin Jah Gol.  that is really lookin out for the bredrin  :beermug:

Offline jonny

« Reply #29 on: February 04, 2008, 12:12:02 PM »
Somebody who know Guadeloupe team against T & T ?