April 20, 2024, 03:13:35 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guadeloupe game.  (Read 29023 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guadeloupe game.
« Reply #210 on: February 08, 2008, 03:53:00 PM »
I don't think the team photo from the match was posted yet

THE TRINIDAD and Tobago team which played Guadeloupe on Wednesday, from left standing, Seon Power, Osei Telesford, Clayton Ince, Densil Theobald, Kenwyne Jones. Stooping, Akile Edwards, Collin Samuel, Khaleen Hyland, Nigel Daniel, Silvio Spann, Stern John ( capt).

I know Jones wore 15 at the WC now he is 17. (Atiba was 17 at WC)

« Reply #211 on: February 08, 2008, 06:00:04 PM »
my take on th game is we played like garbage, the forwards were not gettin any service from the  mid, the backline is shaky, ince played well and saved us from defeat, oliver is ok in my opinion, dwarika and hardest are a cut above him by far, even whitley, oliver didnt look confident or strong on the ball, hyland played well but hes a defensive mid, could be groomed as a good stopper, guerra i would love 2 see play,  scotland didnt create like usual, i think we need sancho and gray back in the team, move silvio to right back and cyd to left, play sancho in the middle if he ever plays again, samuel played well, he is a player who has solidified his position on the left wing... theres no doubt there... we need a creative mid, look for hardest when he recovers 2 fill that void bc right now our strikers not gettin any service, theres no mid presence...

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #212 on: February 08, 2008, 11:21:38 PM »
My Bredda and I was I chat av ing the match to me.... and what I see was dismal...

In all seriousness "Hardest we need yuh more than ever" step up big boi....

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
While Trin is busy playing teams like Guadelope.....
« Reply #213 on: February 11, 2008, 10:42:40 AM »
Jamrock will go against Argentina on May 31 in London.

http://www.fifa.com/associations/association=jam/fixturesresults/gender=m/index.html

Change the time range to "this year".
Smoke and Fly

Re: While Trin is busy playing teams like Guadelope.....
« Reply #214 on: February 11, 2008, 10:45:10 AM »
and JAMROCK GOOD FOR SIX    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Trin

« Reply #215 on: February 11, 2008, 10:50:03 AM »
what happen las time again. Ah fuhget  :rotfl:

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #216 on: February 11, 2008, 10:52:40 AM »
We got a bad record in England I must admit but at least we not drawing with crappy teams like Puerto Rico and Guadelope. PPL would be vex if we called all our star ballers to play Guadelope, and draw with them at that.
Smoke and Fly

Offline Trin

« Reply #217 on: February 11, 2008, 10:57:59 AM »
so yuh feel we not vex

« Reply #218 on: February 11, 2008, 11:30:01 AM »
doh worry we go get some bigger team soon.

we might be playing usa in the near future if we could get over some lil bumps in de sea.

« Reply #219 on: February 11, 2008, 11:36:42 AM »
doh worry we go get some bigger team soon.
Hengland coming ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #220 on: February 11, 2008, 06:45:36 PM »
Nice, nice, nice, all yuh see meh captain prediction list on another post right.Wel ah was off wid Theobald, but right wid Jones. Well de new coach and all, he was feeling meh 2. Yuh cah wrong wid Jones, a world cup experience under his belt, playing in de EPL wid a lot of successs so far, he young and humble. De lil yute like he playing good boi, cuz de coach eh take him off yet.

Stern off, lawd, lawd, well de coach know best, so hold yuh head up Stern, yuh been there before  :(.

Breaking News

Shaq is being traded to Phoenix Suns. He is in Phoenix right now,so pending his medical, in a few hours dey will make de announcement  :( :'(.

We (Heat) getting Shawn Marion and Marcus Banks. It was mentioned yesterday by de press, but wasn't confirmed, cuz like de Diesel didn't make up he mind. Like he was giving Riley and de Heat organisation some run around. So he finally jump on de jet and arrived a few hours ago for his medical. HIGHLY BLESSED.
What team beat alyah so bad ,to inspire that trade man  ;D

Meh friend, ah doh just talk de talk, but ah does lead by example. Wid dat said, yuh ask meh dat question since last week and ah still make it meh duty tuh reply tuh yuh post. Ah doh like tuh ignore any post dat was addressed tuh meh and ah doh like people tuh pull dem stunt on meh either. Anyway, is de cut azz yuh Raptors team put on we, dat inspired Riley to make dat trade :rotfl:.

Seriously doh ah like dat trade, I'm very excited about dattrade. Doh get meh wrong, I love Shaq as ah basketball player, and what he did to help de Heat win dat championship. He will have a special place in meh heart as a sports man, nine out of ten people will say de same. Dey love and appreciated what he did for our team, but Basketball is ah business, and when de time come to move forwardyuh just have tuh do, what yuh have tuh do. Iwill foolow all Shaq games wid Suns, he is still one of my basketball heroes and I hope he have very good health and fit in nicely wid Nash and dem. We lost against Lakers yesterday, but I like what I saw, it will take time, but missing about i or 2 more pieces tuh de puzzle and we should get back tuh winning games on a regular basis.HIGHLY BLESSED.

MIAMI HEAT- WE BELIEVE
« Last Edit: February 11, 2008, 06:54:44 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #221 on: February 13, 2008, 04:53:50 PM »
Locals all yuh sticking ah what, tell we de line up nah. Is 12:40 PM in Florida (EST),which means is 1:40 PM in T&T, wahapen run de line up nah.Tell we de line up and dat Stern "bound tuh score" John is de captain  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
dais why I stickin wid SUPA and de Enterprise
is like you tellin Maturana wha de scene is
He put in " Bravo", "1/2 Slab", "Bound to Score" as de Capt. ;)

;D WC, whats happening family? When yuh miss days on de forum, yuh does end up having a lot tuh ketch up on yes. Yuh believe ah now see yuh post  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

MIAMI HEAT - WE BELIEVE

« Reply #222 on: February 13, 2008, 10:42:15 PM »