March 28, 2024, 05:23:24 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guadeloupe game.  (Read 28869 times)

Re: Testing the Link
« Reply #30 on: February 04, 2008, 01:58:44 PM »
Yeah man give thanks JAH gOL!!

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guadeloupe game.
« Reply #31 on: February 04, 2008, 02:08:53 PM »
What time is de game please?  in Us time that is

Offline trinsolutions

« Reply #32 on: February 04, 2008, 03:09:16 PM »
tnt needs to play 4-3-3. attacking football in the first half.

Offline triniwings

« Reply #33 on: February 04, 2008, 03:49:06 PM »
fellas..wat time is d game?

cud u get tickets anywhere else in advance besides d venue?

« Reply #34 on: February 04, 2008, 04:45:13 PM »
What time is de game please?  in Us time that is

3pm EST

« Reply #35 on: February 04, 2008, 05:29:03 PM »
Ah didn't log in for a few days, so ah don't know if ah missed de answer tuh meh questions. However, ah know Wim said he had plans fuh Edwards tuh be we future captain. Well wid ah new coach on de scene, do you all think he will still get de captain arm band when he return to play for us? Who do you all think will wear de arm band on Wednesday? Well ah think meh boi Stern and by rights, he should be leading our lads out on de field Wednesday. Also ah know a lot of us love Edwards, but wid nothing personal against him,I would love to see Stern given de permanent arm band from Wednesday straight tuh de world cup. Dis not no bias thing here, cuz ah know Stern and he is meh boi, bla, bla, bla. Meh answers came from meh heart, although Stern and I cool, in my book, my country first, before padnah thing. De people dat know me personally know ah doh go round de thing.

Tuh quickly back up meh choice,Stern did it before for us (great leadership) doh talk experience, de bredda around from since 19 o long, he has de most heart, when wearing our colours. Some times all most an entire nation(T&T) or club might be dogging him and he will still hold his head up, survive dat, and start tuh score again and bring back de love. He might throw away a few goals, but he scores when it really matters. Wid de leadership qualities Yorke have shown us recently, and wid Stern being close to him on and off de field, you listen to Stern's reply when ever he is interviewed and you fell de Yorke leadership qualities in him.

Well if Stern is injured or not playing for some reason, well of course it should be Edwards and then Jones. I know Jones is what about 23 years old, but de level he is playing at, de experience he is has so far in Europe and of course, I always monitor how these guys respond to simple questions and interviews fro club and country, so far I'm impressed wid him also. So wid dat said Jones is my pick in front of Theobald, for de arm band also. Why not any way, let de yute wet his feet while it early, cuz so long as he is still around, wid all dat experience in Europe, he will eventually wear it. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Stern John for T&T captain.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2008, 05:41:46 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #36 on: February 04, 2008, 05:52:35 PM »
nice line up but i think columbia and i want a lil attackin excitement

ince

power        williams            telesford

baptiste          noel                      spann              marcano

theobald

stern                jones

hopw we get 5 subs

spann- hyland

baptiste - tinto

stern -scotland

theo- oliver

telesford- edwards

Offline madness1969

« Reply #37 on: February 04, 2008, 07:29:46 PM »
                                       ince

baptiste           theobald                   spann              marcano

scotland

Offline madness1969

Ash Wednesday Game on de Internet
« Reply #38 on: February 04, 2008, 07:33:15 PM »
Cn i seen de game on de interent?

Offline rick titus

« Reply #39 on: February 04, 2008, 07:46:01 PM »
Oliver better than Theobald to start. Theobald's defence is weak, and he is somewhat slow. Oliver is playing good ball, and he has alot of talent along with experience.

Offline rick titus

« Reply #40 on: February 04, 2008, 07:48:40 PM »
I also think that Scotland is going to surprise alot of teams because his form right now is excellent! This team will do well if the defence and midfield play strong, because up front they are LOADED! Looks good for T&T!

Offline WASAforPFL

« Reply #41 on: February 04, 2008, 08:08:37 PM »
I also think that Scotland is going to surprise alot of teams because his form right now is excellent! This team will do well if the defence and midfield play strong, because up front they are LOADED! Looks good for T&T!
Yuh right, up front we pretty strong, but dat will count for nuttin, if the defense cant stop guadeloupe attack. Attacking isnt T&T's problem, we need sum defenders wit sum european experience to lockdown the back. Wha happen to Avery John and Aurtis? I ehn hearing nuttin bout dem fellas

« Reply #42 on: February 04, 2008, 08:09:19 PM »
Surprising some of allyuh who named potential T&T lineups failed to even mention Keon Daniel as a substitue

Offline WASAforPFL

« Reply #43 on: February 04, 2008, 08:14:28 PM »
Wait nah, wah bout Chris Birchall?

« Reply #44 on: February 04, 2008, 08:16:37 PM »
Wait nah, wah bout Chris Birchall?
  ;D Wasa like yuh late...Birchall nuh get pick for this game

« Reply #45 on: February 05, 2008, 08:07:03 AM »
Oliver better than Theobald to start. Theobald's defence is weak, and he is somewhat slow. Oliver is playing good ball, and he has alot of talent along with experience.
$rick titus, wha chupidness you really talking boy...you trying to raise man pressure on de forum ah what

Offline madness1969

« Reply #46 on: February 05, 2008, 08:23:17 AM »
is de game going to be shown on the tv. can it be stream on the web . i would like it to be on socawarriors.net site

« Reply #47 on: February 05, 2008, 11:00:59 AM »
                                       ince

baptiste           theobald                   spann              marcano

scotland

Marcano does play on the left ?

« Reply #48 on: February 05, 2008, 11:09:01 AM »
After several attempts I am sad to report that the link will not be up for tomorrow's match. A technical problem between my connection and the sever is the cause. E-man tried his best to assist but no solution could be found.

I suspect that TSTT may be the problem. The upgrade from DSL to blink hasn't been very smooth. I am about to invest in a FLOW connection perhaps it will be different then.

« Reply #49 on: February 05, 2008, 11:11:01 AM »
3-5-2

Ince
Power, Telesford, N.Daniel
Baptiste, Theobald, Hyland, Samuel
               Oliver
           John, Jones

Subs from

K.Daniel for Oliver
Tinto for Samuel
Scotland for John
Williams for Power
Marcano for Baptiste
Noel for Hyland
Phillip for Ince
Spann for Theobald
Edwards for N.Daniel
« Last Edit: February 05, 2008, 11:17:56 AM by Sam »

« Reply #50 on: February 05, 2008, 11:14:29 AM »
3-5-2

Ince
               Oliver
           John, Jones

Subs from

K.Daniel for Oliver
Tinto for Samuel
Scotland for John
Williams for Power
Marcano for Baptiste
Noel for Hyland
Phillip for Ince
Spann for Theobald
Edwards for N.Daniel

Sam, Nigel Daniel could play CB ? Just asking.
« Last Edit: February 05, 2008, 11:19:20 AM by Flex »

« Reply #51 on: February 05, 2008, 11:15:30 AM »
allya say Akile nuh ;)

look de squad here. Could somebody add in their numbers, please and thanks

T&T Senior Squad:

Marvin Philip (W Connection), Nigel Daniel (Jabloteh), Seon Power (Joe Public), Osei Telesford (Chicago Fire), Akile Edwards (Defence Force), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Marvin Oliver (Caledonia AIA), Khaleem Hyland (Jabloteh), Jason Marcano (Jabloteh), Hayden Tinto (Caledonia AIA), Trent Noel (Jabloteh), Keston Williams (Defence Force), Stern John (Southampton), Kenwyne Jones (Sunderland), Clayton Ince (Walsall), Silvio Spann (Wrexham), Densill Theobald (Ujpest FC), Collin Samuel (Toronto FC) and Jason Scotland (Swansea City).
« Last Edit: February 05, 2008, 11:17:56 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #52 on: February 05, 2008, 11:15:59 AM »
3-5-2

Ince
               Oliver
           John, Jones

Subs from

K.Daniel for Oliver
Tinto for Samuel
Scotland for John
Williams for Edwards
Marcano for Baptiste
Noel for Hyland
Phillip for Ince
Spann for Theobald
Edwards for Daniel

Sam, Nigel Daniel could play CB ? Just asking.

Nah..... he could play left wing and left back.

« Reply #53 on: February 05, 2008, 11:21:32 AM »
ok

« Reply #54 on: February 05, 2008, 12:15:40 PM »
After several attempts I am sad to report that the link will not be up for tomorrow's match. A technical problem between my connection and the sever is the cause. E-man tried his best to assist but no solution could be found.

I suspect that TSTT may be the problem. The upgrade from DSL to blink hasn't been very smooth. I am about to invest in a FLOW connection perhaps it will be different then.

Doesn't sound like the game will be televised live anyway which makes sense if tickets are not sold out. (not that anything needs to make sense with JW involved)

« Reply #55 on: February 05, 2008, 12:23:58 PM »
Next stop Trinidad for Town's Comminges
By Andy Cryer, swindonadvertiser.co.uk

MIGUEL Comminges believes Town are in need of a rare week away from the hustle and bustle of League One - although he knows the next seven days will present him with a hectic schedule.
Town's defender embarked on a nine-hour plane journey to Trinidad yesterday, to play for his native Guadeloupe, and with a similar draining return journey to come later this week there is no chance of a rest.
But following Saturday's disappointing 1-1 draw with Northampton, Comminges believes a busy last month took its toll and insists his own trip to the Caribbean could also work wonders.
He said: "I think maybe we all looked a little tired on Saturday. We have played two games a week for a long time now and it is hard.
"The team can have a bit of a rest now and that will help for the game on Saturday.
"We are disappointed about drawing with Northampton but we know we can do better.
"For me I have got a long trip ahead but I am also looking forward to the experience.
"There will also be some sunshine and hopefully I will come back fresher."
Comminges has made a firm impression on the Town faithful since arriving from French outfit Reims in the summer and now hopes Wednesday night's international will further cement his Guadeloupe future.
He has already made five appearances for the French colony and is expecting further international experience against Trinidad on Wednesday.
He said: "Playing for my island gives me pride and makes me a better footballer. It is of course very important for me.
"We will beat Trinidad on Wednesday, believe me.
"It is not ideal coming back so near Saturday but I am sure I will be okay for the game against Huddersfield.
"I like playing football, so lots of games does not worry me."

From vitalfootball - a quality piece:

Scotland Ready To Fire With Trinidad
Jason Scotland has flown out to Trinidad this week on International Duty with Trinidad and Tobago in their international friendly against Guadeloupe . It marks the first time that the entire national team of the islands have been assembled on Carnival Day. [Iceland in 2006 was on Carnival Day]

In a day of celebration marking the cultural diversity in the region Scotland and his compatriots will be hoping to add to the occasion with a win over a Guadeloupe side ranked 94 in the world.

Francisco Maturana`s Soca Warriors have been one of the most consistent performers in the CONCAF zone after securing a place in the world cup in 2006. Humiliation followed as Manturana`s side were knocked out of the Gold Cup last year after picking up 1 point in their group ; that contained the United States , Guatemala and El Salvador.

Assistant coach Anton Corrneal has been impressed with the work ethic of the squad ahead of the game tomorrow afternoon . The game will kick of at 4 pm Trinidad time at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in the capital Port Of Spain.

He Told The Trinidad and Tobago Express

'I think they all appear willing to work and get the best out of each other. As for the pros coming in, of course they are into their seasons so they are all looking sharp and ready and that's a very good sign for us. We have paced them well during the session and this will continue going into the game."

Scotland is set to feature against Crewe Alexandra on the weekend.
« Last Edit: February 05, 2008, 12:42:27 PM by E-man »

« Reply #56 on: February 05, 2008, 01:35:46 PM »
Well Supa ask about who is de captain fuh de game etc, nobody eh answer meh. Wahapen all yuh trying meh tuh see if ah go flip and start cussing people out again, well sorry tuh dissapoint all yuh. We have mods here and football wizards who does have info on dey finger tips and none ah dem eh have de answer. Cool thing, every thing nice still man. Supa still cool, one love still and we are still ah family in my book  8). HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY BLESSED.

Talk, keep dem talking, Supa have ah surprise fuh dem coming. Just wait, your turn will come, you won't be late  8).
« Last Edit: February 05, 2008, 01:43:59 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #57 on: February 05, 2008, 01:57:32 PM »
Well Supa ask about who is de captain fuh de game etc, nobody eh answer meh. Wahapen all yuh trying meh tuh see if ah go flip and start cussing people out again, well sorry tuh dissapoint all yuh. We have mods here and football wizards who does have info on dey finger tips and none ah dem eh have de answer. Cool thing, every thing nice still man. Supa still cool, one love still and we are still ah family in my book  8). HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY BLESSED.

Talk, keep dem talking, Supa have ah surprise fuh dem coming. Just wait, your turn will come, you won't be late  8).

Ok, Supa, I really have to ask you something...were you ah spoiled child growing up? did you get everything you asked for, as soon as you asked for it?  ;D You ah cool felle, but sometimes I think you take things a little to serious and get offended ah little too quickly.  ::)

We still waiting on ah final 11 squad to be named, much less knowing who is captain. Ah sure as soon as that information is available we would get it it..ah know you passionate about we football like all ah we and anxious..but we have to wait an see. Rem is carnival tuesday in TnT and everyone back home probaly tiefing ah little  wine and lashing ah few..so hold strain me bro..we go here something soon...like 10 mons into the game tom we will know who starting and whoi is captain  ;D

Anyways highly blessed  :beermug:

Bless Up!  ;D

Offline trinsolutions

« Reply #58 on: February 05, 2008, 02:19:25 PM »
r there any marketing of the game in tnt

« Reply #59 on: February 05, 2008, 02:59:05 PM »
Jah Gol, E-man - thanks for trying anyway. Yuh pull through for us plenty times already.  :beermug: