March 28, 2024, 12:06:56 PM

Author Topic: 2007 Warrior Nation & SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup  (Read 48882 times)

Re: 2007 Warrior Nation & SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup
« Reply #90 on: October 29, 2007, 10:05:51 PM »
OK everything has been changed back to the supposed 'Original' rules; which means transfers don't count.

The revised results are up now in the earlier post.

So no more bitching now eh?  :devil:

« Reply #91 on: October 30, 2007, 06:21:17 AM »
omar like we not going to meet. ah  get pip by 2 pts. didnt expect man city 2 cave in like that.   1team down

but mi guns turn towards pointman now. make way 4 d xpress

ay minnow..

it look like we really bouncing up in de next round..

don't worry you will be richer for the experience..   :devil:

« Reply #92 on: October 30, 2007, 08:22:44 AM »
good i playin the istri

he is a real imps and i real wanna beat him

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #93 on: October 30, 2007, 08:47:56 AM »
Hmmmm i playing  Royal Youth AF
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #94 on: November 05, 2007, 09:34:39 AM »
Feliz...Cup action this weekend correct.

I have to now train meh guns on Samo.

If only this past gameweek counted...

Say wha meh players rounding into form.

« Reply #95 on: November 05, 2007, 08:03:13 PM »
Feliz...Cup action this weekend correct.

I have to now train meh guns on Samo.

If only this past gameweek counted...

Say wha meh players rounding into form.

yeah 2nd Rounds starting this coming weekend...remember we going just by 'gameweek scores' ok  ;D

Matchups for 2nd Round are completed now since the winner of the Tiebreaker was Starvoid.

120   Trinbago_allstars         42   

137   Starviod            48             

« Reply #96 on: November 07, 2007, 06:53:38 AM »
FELIZ  I KNO U DOIN REAL WORK WITH THE BABY AND ALL AND I KNO I BATTLIN THE ISISTRI BUT CAN U POST THE TABLE IN THIS THREAD OR WILL DAT BE TO MUCH TROUBLE

« Reply #97 on: November 07, 2007, 07:09:12 AM »
I have not posted anything for about ah month, I been on some serious training, anyway all this talk about people winning the whole thing, i  have to say allure forget Airman Squadron in this thing or what? take ah look at meh team and just say I give up to yuhself, because I taking the whole thing. ;D

Offline shotters365

« Reply #98 on: November 07, 2007, 08:59:30 AM »
Shotters365 in their to………..
I taking down teams 1 by 1
At the end jump high or jump low it would only have one champ
Remember the name
shotters_365

Next in line  AC Cerlanji

« Reply #99 on: November 07, 2007, 07:22:11 PM »
The 2nd Round Schedule can be viewed here

If you're not a Warrior Nation member please take the time to visit the home page and sign up page.

« Reply #100 on: November 07, 2007, 07:32:04 PM »
Rank   Team   

1   My Soca Warriors   

129   milan   

64   twoballsandatotee   

65   Nur-E-Islam   

32   Glencoenians   

97   Ward Squad

33   recession fighters   

96   The Rossoneri FC

16   Knock It

144   trini_spurs

49   NZ Fernleafs

80   Ridiculous

17   Red Marks the Spot

112   Ambassadors

48   FC Juma   

81   Strey United

8   Los de abajo   

136   Luger Masters

57   Flamengo Mengão

72   Gladiators

25   15 (Manuvelona)   

153   Da Rooneys   

40   Warrior Eleven FC   

89   Atletico Long Toe   

9   Royalian   

137   Starviod   

56   Chubaloops FC

73   theWarriorNation.com

24   AZZURRI

152   La Romain Lions

41   madmax

88   Real Shakerz

4   DONS

125   Warrior_Till_Death

61   Corbeau Sweat FC

68   Santa Cruz FC

29   Airman Squadron   

100   Trinidad Lions

36   FC Ricky

93   Generals

13   $#0++@   

116   ** The Istari **

52   shotters_365

77   AC Cerlanji

20   Sternaldinho

148   Gideon Boots

45   Woodbrook Gunners   

84   Real Poison

5   Campeones Athletic

124   Los Galacticos

60   turkey_baster   

69   GunSlingerz

28   The Bombers*

156   Uptight United

37   2 Much Touches   

165   San Fernando Giants

12   AFC SAMBA   

117   Royal Youth AF

53   The Magicians

76   My Gal Na Pick My FC

21   Toepy United   

108   oldfoot united

44   OleCastle

85   Rodney's 11

2   Tu Mama

130   Tobago United FC

63   A.C. Cutarse

66   KANGIMUS PRIME

31   Sporting Pelau FC

98   Freakazoid express

34   Catalans

162   FoutéFè

15   A Seleção No Mercy   

143   Rocfas

50   FC Gold Street   

79   Marabella AC

18   bottle and spoon FC   

111   Syncronized F.C.

47   Midknight Marauders   

82   redemption

7   FC White Oak

122   Grover HD

58   greggle fc   

71   F.C.Bowkyatt

26   Fire Nation FC

103   SC Boys

39   GUADIY

90   Skills Unlimted

10   RLSC

138   Jaggernauths

55   Arsenola FC

74   AC Gunners

23   FC TRINBAGO   

151   St Ann"s FC

42   FC Bowcat

87   football connection

3   Bacalao FC

131   JackwarnerFC

62   JusBless FC

67   Gotham Giants F.C.

30   Southern Cross FC   

99   freakazoid xpress

35   Kungfutbol

94   Touches United

14   BOMB SQUAD

142   Saints84-86

51   DeSoWa FC   

78   Pinchers

19   FC Real Madness

147   Jumbie FC

46   Hackney Hounds

83   Galacticos

6   Jacksmybitch

123   Velodrome Riders

59   Passion Fruit

70   FC Larousse

27   KIG Ballers

102   Warrior Vibes

38   Legend kingdom   

166   FC Roti

11   Maniacs

118   Warriors United

54   Real Stink Pum

75   Rebel Alliance FC

22   Behind the Bridge   

150   Heaven's Eleven

43   MANG REPUBLIC FC   

86   bajanpool

« Reply #101 on: November 09, 2007, 08:52:43 AM »
i playin somebeody who 113?

exactly 100 places below me

is that even leagal??

...........im already seeing my self winning the competition

« Reply #102 on: November 09, 2007, 10:00:11 AM »
i playin somebeody who 113?

exactly 100 places below me

is that even leagal??

...........im already seeing my self winning the competition

so this was manu attitude b4 the coventry game hmmmmm

« Reply #103 on: November 09, 2007, 10:34:50 AM »
although i am a manu supporter coventry were not 100 places below them in the league

dats like man u playin a england sunday league pub team

« Reply #104 on: November 12, 2007, 05:03:37 PM »
well yes ......pelau boy i have the advantage on the 1st leg.
like mi pelau with chicken eh    no beef,hold d pepper :rotfl:

honestly dont see u catching mi.........but stranger things have happened
 after all i overturned a 15 pts deficit in the 1st round to win by 15

« Reply #105 on: November 12, 2007, 07:28:08 PM »
well yes ......pelau boy i have the advantage on the 1st leg.
like mi pelau with chicken eh    no beef,hold d pepper :rotfl:

honestly dont see u catching mi.........but stranger things have happened
 after all i overturned a 15 pts deficit in the 1st round to win by 15

freakazoid, junior, ajay or whatever your real name is.. excellent showing this gameweek..

but read the following article and tell me if you're familiar with this phenomenon..  read it slowly and let it soak in good before i launch my query with the authorities..   :devil: :devil:

Football: Uefa to probe Abramovich (freakazoid) in crackdown
Independent on Sunday, The,  Jun 19, 2005  by TIM COLLINGS

http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qn4159/is_20050619/ai_n14674575

Chelsea's (freakazoid express) special relationship with their owner Roman Abramovich's favourite Russian club, CSKA Moscow (jus add water), is expected to be at the centre of a new investigation by Uefa (Warrior nation) as European football's ruling body launch a clampdown on possible dual ownership and the sort of outbursts that last season landed Chelsea's manager, Jose Mourinho, in so much trouble.

Lars-Christer Olsson, Uefa's chief executive, last night expressed concern at the ownership of some clubs involved in European competition and laid out plans for a new Code of Ethics to eradicate bad behaviour by players, managers and fans.

It was ironic that on a day when belligerent behaviour by fans was the leading item on the executive's agenda, 25 members of the Not for Sale consortium of Manchester United fan groups protesting against Malcolm Glazer's takeover stormed into a meeting room at the City of Manchester Stadium at the end of a media briefing after a Uefa executive committee meeting. 'He listened to them and understood their point of view,' said a Uefa spokesman after two of the protest group's leaders had been given 10 minutes to state their case to Olsson.

The anti-Glazer fans' case for a hearing was not helped when, as they departed, one of their group took with him a reporter's backpack, containing a laptop computer. The bag and laptop were duly returned, but the incident highlighted the forces that are at loggerheads as Uefa, and Olsson in particular, tried to present a new approach to such thorny problems as hooliganism, on and off the pitch, misbehaviour by coaches and managers, and a widespread lack of respect shown to referees.
Advertisement

He said Uefa planned to instruct national associations what behaviour levels are acceptable from coaches, players and fans, and issue clear instructions to referees. Olsson also made it clear that Uefa will work in consultation with the top coaches in European football to create a new Uefa Code of Ethics for introduction in 2006-07. In effect, Olsson said that Uefa were rewriting their rules on discipline for all involved.

He did not mention 'the special one' by name, but it was clear that last season's prolonged spat involving Mourinho and Uefa's senior staff, not to mention the controversy that followed Chelsea's visit to Barcelona for a Champions' League quarter-final first-leg tie in late February, had stimulated this action. When Abramovich's involvement with the Uefa Cup holders, CSKA Moscow, is added, it is plain that Uefa's executive are determined to stamp out all suspicions attached to the English champions.

'We are increasingly concerned about several developments to do with the ownership of clubs,' Olsson said. 'We are looking into it because there is a risk that the credibility of our competitions will be in jeopardy. We already have in our club licensing system that one person is not allowed to own more than one club in the same competition.'[/size]

Uefa took no action last season when Chelsea were drawn to meet CSKA in the group phase of the Champions' League, despite the fact that Abramovich owns Chelsea and has a majority holding in Sibneft, the Russian oil company that last year announced a pounds 30 million three-year sponsorship of the Moscow club. Some said the issue was being swept under the carpet at the time, but yesterday, at the home of Manchester City, the ownership issue was brought into focus again.

In a comment on all the issues under discussion, Olsson said: 'You can't run a football club like a business on the stock market.' Now he has to try to turn those words into deeds in protection of the traditional values of European football.

:waiting:

« Reply #106 on: November 13, 2007, 05:27:09 AM »
Uefa took no action last season when Chelsea were drawn to meet CSKA in the group phase of the Champions' League, despite the fact that Abramovich owns Chelsea and has a majority holding in Sibneft, the Russian oil company that last year announced a pounds 30 million three-year sponsorship of the Moscow club. Some said the issue was being swept under the carpet at the time, but yesterday, at the home of Manchester City, the ownership issue was brought into focus again.

so wait nah yuh throwing in the sponge aready? :rotfl: :rotfl:

dont give up yet.........man does come  off ah life support............ sometimes

« Reply #107 on: November 13, 2007, 07:59:48 AM »
imagine i get 71 points this game week more than real men but the friggin man i line up with get 72

blasted neck and neck with a man 60 places below me

« Reply #108 on: November 13, 2007, 04:35:51 PM »
its a cup so on game day all teams r equal, doesnt matter your rank

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #109 on: November 14, 2007, 03:01:26 PM »
its a cup so on game day all teams r equal, doesnt matter your rank

Freakazoid, if only common sense was common.  Glad to see logic does not escape you. Others...I'm not too sure about: Case in point:

imagine i get 71 points this game week more than real men but the friggin man i line up with get 72

blasted neck and neck with a man 60 places below me

Sigh...
« Last Edit: November 14, 2007, 03:03:45 PM by De Lapahtron »

« Reply #110 on: November 17, 2007, 08:20:55 PM »
2nd Round 1st Leg scores:

Rank   Team   Home   Away   Aggregate

1   My Soca Warriors     71         
129   milan                38      

64   twoballsandatotee   58         
65   Nur-E-Islam       80      

32   Glencoenians   71            
97   Ward Squad   61      

33   recession fighters   57         
96   Rossoneri FC           70      

16   Knock It   70            
144   trini_spurs   71      

49   NZ Fernleafs   52            
80   Ridiculous   62      

17   Red Marks the Spot   68         
112   Ambassadors           55      

48   FC Juma           72            
81   Strey United   63      

8   Los de abajo   59            
136   Luger Masters   60      

57   Flamengo Mengão   68            
72   Gladiators   57      

25   15 (Manuvelona)   56            
153   Da Rooneys   55      

40   Warrior Eleven FC   48         
89   Atletico Long Toe   57      

9   Royalian   54            
137   Starviod   67      

56   Chubaloops FC           60         
73   theWarriorNation.com   49      

24   AZZURRI           48            
152   La Romain Lions   64      

41   madmax           49            
88   Real Shakerz   60      

4   DONS                   55         
125   Warrior_Till_Death   57      

61   Corbeau Sweat FC   49         
68   Santa Cruz FC           55      

29   Airman Squadron   69            
100   Trinidad Lions   50      

36   FC Ricky   71            
93   Generals   61      

13   $#0++@                   71         
116   ** The Istari **   72      

52   shotters_365   43            
77   AC Cerlanji                   55      

20   Sternaldinho   61            
148   Gideon Boots   50      

45   Woodbrook Gunners   63         
84   Real Poison                   60      

5   Campeones Athletic   62         
124   Los Galacticos             42      

60   turkey_baster   59            
69   GunSlingerz                   42      

28   The Bombers*   61            
156   Uptight United   57      

37   2 Much Touches           61         
165   San Fernando Giants   51      

12   AFC SAMBA   62            
117   Royal Youth AF   65      

53   The Magicians           65         
76   My Gal Na Pick My FC   54      

21   Toepy United   57            
108   oldfoot united   44      

44   OleCastle                   63            
85   Rodney's 11   75      

2   Tu Mama                   60         
130   Tobago United FC   65      

63   A.C. Cutarse   50            
66   KANGIMUS PRIME   44      

31   Sporting Pelau FC  56         
98   jus add water      76      

34   Catalans   58            
162   FoutéFè           31      

15   A Seleção No Mercy   60         
143   Rocfas                   58      

50   FC Gold Street   67            
79   Marabella AC   59      

18   bottle and spoon FC   51         
111   Syncronized F.C.   49      

47   Midknight Marauders   68         
82   redemption           64      

7   FC White Oak   53            
122   Grover HD                   53

58   greggle fc                   58            
71   F.C.Bowkyatt   69      

26   Fire Nation FC   59            
103   SC Boys           82      

39   GUADIY           60            
90   Skills Unlimted   65      

10   RLSC           61            
138   Jaggernauths   44      

55   Arsenola FC                   61            
74   AC Gunners   66      

23   FC TRINBAGO   56            
151   St Ann"s FC   73      

42   FC Bowcat           78         
87   football connection   88      

3   Bacalao FC                   52            
131   JackwarnerFC   56      

62   JusBless FC           46         
67   Gotham Giants F.C.   58      

30   Southern Cross FC   66         
99   freakazoid xpress   62      

35   Kungfutbol                   57            
94   Touches United   67      

14   BOMB SQUAD   53            
142   Saints84-86   46      

51   DeSoWa FC   64            
78   Pinchers   39      

19   FC Real Madness   58            
147   Jumbie FC   48      

46   Hackney Hounds   55            
83   Galacticos   28      

6   Jacksmybitch           60         
123   Velodrome Riders   51      

59   Passion Fruit   55            
70   FC Larousse   65      

27   KIG Ballers                   72            
102   Warrior Vibes   54      

38   Legend kingdom   53            
166   FC Roti           42      

11   Maniacs           69            
118   Warriors United   85      

54   Real Stink Pum           69         
75   Rebel Alliance FC   50      

22   Behind the Bridge   48         
150   Heaven's Eleven           56      

43   MANG REPUBLIC FC   58         
86   bajanpool           74      

« Reply #111 on: November 17, 2007, 08:27:40 PM »
over half of the Top 16 teams losing right now  :D

Shotta ah tell yuh Istari go be hard to beat  ;)
imagine FF score 78 points and he losing too lol..and against ah man who ent make a transfer since the game start  ;D

« Reply #112 on: November 18, 2007, 10:46:23 AM »

imagine FF score 78 points and he losing too lol..and against ah man who ent make a transfer since the game start  ;D

Yeah knockout football is a bitch.

I down by 5 points and I worried but it could be worse.

Firebrand down by 23 and after all the talk Omar losing by 20.

He probably glad that transfers not counting now.

« Reply #113 on: November 18, 2007, 01:50:52 PM »

Yeah knockout football is a bitch.

I down by 5 points and I worried but it could be worse.

Firebrand down by 23 and after all the talk Omar losing by 20.

He probably glad that transfers not counting now.

Oh gorsh Juma, yuh had to put de spotlight on me eh. ;D   Ah have to admit ah underestimate SC Boys yes...but ah still eh worried, Fire Nation FC bringing de heat next week.

« Reply #114 on: November 19, 2007, 05:03:33 PM »

Steups... if again... is a good thing ah had a good week.... imagine if ah did sh!t down de place....

10 points still within striking distance.. I still in it...

« Reply #115 on: November 24, 2007, 06:25:50 AM »
if fabregas s yuh captain  4 this week please raaise yuh hand

;D ;D  omar i hope u made the change

1 more thing ....i dream a certain playa  score ah hattrick. want 2 how good mi dreams are.......nex thing u know i could be owning 1 ah them prolegue clubs
« Last Edit: November 24, 2007, 07:13:41 AM by freakazoid »

« Reply #116 on: November 24, 2007, 01:35:21 PM »
When I saw no Fabregas, I had to recruit ah Man City mid, he paid off for meh today, not all was nice tho Ronaldo and Vidic eh even get ah run so I might be hurting there, no worries tho, I know Trinidad Lions eh beating meh team, infact nobody beating Airman Squadron ;D

« Reply #117 on: November 24, 2007, 01:40:17 PM »
things looking bleak on my end...........but its all left to see 

« Reply #118 on: November 24, 2007, 02:11:35 PM »
When I saw no Fabregas, I had to recruit ah Man City mid, he paid off for meh today, not all was nice tho Ronaldo and Vidic eh even get ah run so I might be hurting there, no worries tho, I know Trinidad Lions eh beating meh team, infact nobody beating Airman Squadron ;D

Fabregas not playing is a real piece of crap. It real hard to put 10 million euros to sit down on the bench, especially when it have other men playing 2 games in the week, but ifyou even play smart and decide to transfer him, you ent know how much trouble you going to see to get him back

Dat is why I end up dropping Petrov (steups). I really wasn't expecting Ronaldo to bench the same bloody day, that is half of me team point potential gone in one blow. I catch a vibe and didn't put him captain either though.

I hope them men who playing tomorrow and wednesday deliver,cause adebayor certainly en do it...

« Reply #119 on: November 24, 2007, 02:17:55 PM »
isnt wesdnesdays game consdered as 15th round