March 28, 2024, 08:10:25 AM

Author Topic: 2007 Warrior Nation & SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup  (Read 48871 times)

Offline THETRUFF

Re: 2007 Warrior Nation & SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup
« Reply #270 on: February 28, 2008, 02:19:48 PM »
Damm my bad I meant to say feliziano....the person in charge of the knockout had asked for our info...so i posted it...i always thought it was freakazoid....alyuh men name and alias does confuse me sometimes..remember im a new warrior in here....still learning about everyone gradually :beermug:

« Reply #271 on: February 28, 2008, 02:24:05 PM »
ok..............buh seriously  put some close on yuh hanger  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

if u confused i mean to put some clothes on the guy in the pic

« Reply #272 on: February 28, 2008, 03:53:53 PM »
Damm my bad I meant to say feliziano....the person in charge of the knockout had asked for our info...so i posted it...i always thought it was freakazoid....alyuh men name and alias does confuse me sometimes..remember im a new warrior in here....still learning about everyone gradually :beermug:

doh study it boy truff, freakazoid is a man with multiple names..

u eh go be de first one dat was confused...   :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #273 on: February 28, 2008, 04:17:01 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

the truff is a prophet so ah gotta look like them ancient of days..... :beermug:

« Reply #274 on: February 28, 2008, 05:10:44 PM »
According to the schedule the semis suppose to be week 28 n 29...was there a change?

Yeah Feliz waz dah one? Yuh almost make berris get lick up.  ;D

Fire yuh eh lie nah ,I din even bother to change meh side from last week,ah still had Berbatov as meh capt and he eh play, so ah end up without ah capt but still scrape thru with ah 1 pt win ...
Feliziano  Wham,  doh scare ppl like dat nah man .... ;D

« Reply #275 on: March 08, 2008, 06:37:34 AM »
here is the 'real' rounds lol

Semifinal Matchups:
1st leg results

Team   

FC Juma   - 75
vs      
Real Poison   - 74

Real Stink Pum   - 78
vs      
A Seleção No Mercy   - 86

btw..don't forget to send me your contact info for prizes early please.

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #276 on: March 13, 2008, 12:15:05 AM »
It Look like the Juma and Real Poison in a tie??..thats amazing!! anyway The Truff awaits the worthy opponent for the final showdown...this has really been a hell of a ride to get to the last 2....great competition... :beermug:

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #277 on: March 13, 2008, 12:22:15 AM »
One quick question to the secretary of the knockout...the final is scheduled for gwks...30...31...and 32...but it appears as though theres a tie with juma and poison..what is gonna happen as a result of this situation??

« Reply #278 on: March 13, 2008, 06:20:07 PM »
Team      Home   Away   Aggregate

FC Juma      75   91   166            

Real Poison      74   92   166            

Real Stink Pum      78   91   169

A Seleção No Mercy      86   106   192

« Reply #279 on: March 13, 2008, 06:23:13 PM »
One quick question to the secretary of the knockout...the final is scheduled for gwks...30...31...and 32...but it appears as though theres a tie with juma and poison..what is gonna happen as a result of this situation??

the tie-breaker game is always in the bye week
but it seems that i forgot to put in a bye week between the semi-finals and finals
just look back at the previous rounds and you will see that was the norm..i just missed it i guess

therefore we will make Gameweek 30 the tiebreaker game
then the Finals will be gameweeks 31,32 & 33

Goodluck fellas  :beermug:

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #280 on: March 13, 2008, 07:39:33 PM »
Sounds good to me......The Truff awaits patiently

« Reply #281 on: March 13, 2008, 10:33:53 PM »
hard battle for the other finalist  spot

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #282 on: March 21, 2008, 01:38:50 PM »
The Truff would like to take this moment in time/history to congratulate my fellow manager from the Picong Cyar Done league, FC JUMA...as we have done the improbable by having not only two managers from the same league in the finals...but the 1st and 3rd place managers of the PCD...this goes against conventional thinking where managers who were out of the running in the respective leagues thought they had an advantage of landing a final spot...seeing that they can make alot of transfers without care for league standing...
I am very proud..and glad for the overall integrity of this inaugural competition....where we have 2 excellent teams battling for the top prize...hopefully this may send a msg to other managers...it doesnt matter if you transfer an entire 11..at the end of the day...each manager has to figure out which players are in current top form..and choose accordingly....
This has been a great competition and idea to host such an event....and hopefully The Truff will be able to defend this trophy next yr...and achieve the double by capturing the PCD.... a league which i have led and currently am leading for several months now...ok Juma...lets do the final battle....

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #283 on: March 21, 2008, 01:57:37 PM »
 :beermug: Hail Hail Hail!!! Big up mih 2 bredrin...good luck in the finals...PCD 1st against 3rd. I 2nd looking to benefit so go ahead and kill each other. In the 'million man' ah comin too...d goal was a top 10 but ah lookin for bigger and better. bless up...i'll be watchin
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #284 on: March 25, 2008, 06:41:36 PM »
Tiebreaker Match:

Team

FC Juma      116

Real Poison      63

FC Juma goes into the Final against the Truff
Mr. Berris is in the 3rd & 4th game against Real Stink Poom

Goodluck fellas  :beermug:

« Reply #285 on: March 25, 2008, 06:44:48 PM »
Finals Matchup:

FC Juma                      56

A Seleção No Mercy      54

3rd Place Matchup:

Real Stink Pum      44

Real Poison              63

These are the scores from the 1st game of 3 Gameweeks.

« Reply #286 on: April 02, 2008, 06:25:03 PM »
Finals Matchup:

FC Juma                      56       79

A Seleção No Mercy      54       69

3rd Place Matchup:

Real Stink Pum      44     71

Real Poison           63     60

These are the scores from the 2nd game of 3 Gameweeks.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #287 on: April 03, 2008, 05:48:37 PM »
FC Juma!!! doop doop doop doop doop!!! FC Juma!!! doop doop doop doop doop!!!  :P

Good luck mih boy...one more week...the truff have to work a magic...ah glad if is not me is one ah mih bredrins takin it...bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #288 on: April 04, 2008, 10:50:52 AM »
Football is 90 mins..and as an Arsenal fan...ill fight to the last second....the truff is cming with a merciless team for my final gwk in an attempt to derail the Fc Juma....im giving it my all.....but as the 2 cents said....if i dont win it..im elated that the PCD are going 1....2....in the broader schemes of things...I and Fc Juma have allready won...with a league of 30 odd managers we were able to put 2 of our top teams in the finals...so good look Kareem...hope 3rd time is a charm for me.... ;)....

« Reply #289 on: April 04, 2008, 04:29:12 PM »
Come on Berris..take 3rd place for we Andre Samuel league nah  :challenge:
we can't have them 'outsiders' boasting and beating we so right?  ;D

« Reply #290 on: April 04, 2008, 04:41:30 PM »
wait berris in dat league  ::) ::) ;D ;D

« Reply #291 on: April 04, 2008, 04:47:18 PM »
why allyuh does have tuh fight down people when they already down?  :rotfl:
just because we on the 2nd page doh mean we is shit managers..is just this year things bad

oh we rebuilding this year  :devil:

« Reply #292 on: April 04, 2008, 05:49:59 PM »
wait... it have ah second page??   ::) ::) ;D ;D

« Reply #293 on: April 04, 2008, 06:16:29 PM »
gosh boy  :-[
next year we go see how much 'talk' yuh have  :yapping:

well it have me, Craig Samuel, Istari, Berris, Shotta, FLi, one of Samo teams  ;) and Bally on that page who normally finish in the Top 20
plus it have the also rans like Tallman, TI, Flex, Big & Small Mag, Tongue, WTD, Dumpalewie, FPATT and Jefferz liming with we  ;D

« Reply #294 on: April 05, 2008, 12:26:51 AM »

All yuh go push ah drowning man head below de water oui !!  ;D

« Reply #295 on: April 05, 2008, 12:34:45 AM »

Yes ,yuh was gracing it last year  ;D.

Play yuh self, ah see yuh sharin de lau with plenty pepper , and position yuh self tuh win,Ah backing yuh tuh take de league,yuh look like yuh learn ah ting or 2 from meh last yeah  :devil:...Bring it home boss  :beermug:

Feliz let dem enjoy dey self this year next year is pure wash arse  ;D :beermug:

« Reply #296 on: April 05, 2008, 12:39:29 AM »
gosh boy  :-[
next year we go see how much 'talk' yuh have  :yapping:

well it have me, Craig Samuel, Istari, Berris, Shotta, FLi, one of Samo teams  ;) and Bally on that page who normally finish in the Top 20
plus it have the also rans like Tallman, TI, Flex, Big & Small Mag, Tongue, WTD, Dumpalewie, FPATT and Jefferz liming with we  ;D

Oh gawd Feliziano, yuh hah tuh put we in de same category as Tallman, ???.. ah 3rd   2nd page specialist  . :devil:  :devil:

Offline THETRUFF

« Reply #297 on: April 06, 2008, 10:09:33 AM »
Well ah checking the scores religiously today and dam yakubu  aint show up.....and man utd had to salvage a draw...so the Fc Juma win it.....no love for the truff in the last few weeks...much congrats to him....so the selecao will have to look forward to next season and focus all my energy on the PCD title :beermug:

« Reply #298 on: April 08, 2008, 07:58:58 PM »
Finals Matchup:

FC Juma                      56       79      55        =190         
A Seleção No Mercy      54       69      54        =177

3rd Place Matchup:

Real Stink Pum      44     71     50        =165

Real Poison           63     60     46        =169

These are the scores from the 3rd and Final game of 3 Gameweeks.

« Reply #299 on: April 08, 2008, 08:16:23 PM »
Congratulations FC Juma.. :applause:

And big up again to the competition organizers...

Much thanks for putting this on and for the work involved in setting this up.  :cheers:

it was a great inauguaral tournament (despite the minor teething problems ;D) and look forward to next year..