April 23, 2024, 11:15:01 AM

Author Topic: Coach Wim and his fancies, a real lesson.  (Read 15073 times)

Re: Coach Wim and his fancies, a real lesson.
« Reply #90 on: February 19, 2008, 12:52:59 PM »
Rough and Roti
There's more than ill fortune behind the decline of beloved cheap eats spot Teddy's Roti Shop.

By Tim Carman
Posted: November 28, 2007
Washington City Paper

Rowdy Roti: Flatbread is source of carbs, acrimony
(Darrow Montgomery)
[/i]

A roti conspiracy story...since is around lunch time   :devil:

If yuh in that area you cannot compete with "El Pollo Rico" dey does own de market plus Paul Kee own the authentic chinese faction there... :-(

« Reply #91 on: February 19, 2008, 01:17:15 PM »
Look all yuh stop dis nah man....it have another Roti thread for this....de Denzil thread....is really ah Roti thread in disguise....carry all yuh thing over dey nah....

Mods...mods...I beg to move dese Roti posts.... ;D

« Reply #92 on: February 19, 2008, 01:51:30 PM »
Wait nah !

Ah ent read this thread for a while, but is as if I know the man in the picture dey.  I wonder if he use to work with me in Point Fortin some years ago ?

He really tell me he leave the job to open up a roti shop in the US oui.

« Reply #93 on: February 19, 2008, 02:12:11 PM »
Wait nah !

Ah ent read this thread for a while, but is as if I know the man in the picture dey. I wonder if he use to work with me in Point Fortin some years ago ?

Well ah just read the Rough and Roti link, and true to form that is mih boy David.  He use to go by the surname Lalloo when he was here, although he kept insisting that he is a Nagar...apparently wanting to distinguish himself from his other more infamous step-siblings.  I not surprised to see him in this kinda controversy either...he lives for controversy...it's in his nature, so yuh always have to take him with a pinch of salt.

He used to enthusiastically volunteer to collect monies to buy drinks for the football team when we have games.  When drinks come back, man throat dry and dey want to know if that is all the drinks he get for the money he collect.  This time he saying he put money from he own pocket to make up the rest...remind me of someone in TTFF  ;D

« Reply #94 on: February 19, 2008, 02:22:37 PM »
Wait nah !

Ah ent read this thread for a while, but is as if I know the man in the picture dey.  I wonder if he use to work with me in Point Fortin some years ago ?

He exaggerate a li'l man...he buy over de already successful business from he brother.  He's mih boy and all, but it kinda went down under his watch...good food, exorbitant prices.  De $9 dollar (US) roti and $2 dollar doubles kill it fuh me.

« Reply #95 on: February 19, 2008, 02:37:12 PM »
Mods.....mods....look dey doing it again....tell dem fellas to behave nah...... ;D

« Reply #96 on: February 19, 2008, 02:59:10 PM »
Mods.....mods....look dey doing it again....tell dem fellas to behave nah...... ;D
Thread have tuh move somehow  :D