April 20, 2024, 03:04:34 AM

Author Topic: RF - This is why Ja dont host CFU club championships !  (Read 5586 times)

RF - This is why Ja dont host CFU club championships !
« on: February 18, 2008, 07:52:26 AM »
As March 26 approaches....

http://www.jamaicagleaner.com/gleaner/20080218/sports/sports1.html

Thankfully, similar scenes were absent 2 years ago when jabloteh buss arnett gardens 3-1 in Kingston to win 6-2 on aggregate

Re: RF - This is why Ja dont host CFU club championships !
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2008, 08:00:33 AM »

Assistant referee Malacho Brown (left) points to his face after being escorted to the other side of the grounds by assistant referee Paulette Riley (right) and match inspector Martin Lyn after play was stopped in the Jackie Bell Knock-out final between...

Hold on alyuh help me out here.

The person on the right is a Woman?

« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2008, 08:50:48 AM »

Assistant referee Malacho Brown (left) points to his face after being escorted to the other side of the grounds by assistant referee Paulette Riley (right) and match inspector Martin Lyn after play was stopped in the Jackie Bell Knock-out final between...

Yes boy touches.

Scary.

« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2008, 09:03:08 AM »
not scary juma, just jamaican!

« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2008, 09:08:10 AM »

maybe i wont catch that Tnt v Jca replay in a yard after all

« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2008, 09:10:12 AM »
"BOOYAKASHA, BOO- BOO- BOOYAKASHA"

buss dem
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2008, 10:10:37 AM »

True definition of "hard faced" woman

« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2008, 10:26:39 AM »

True definition of "hard faced" woman
you is an uglyIST or wha Sando :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2008, 10:28:34 AM »

« Reply #9 on: February 18, 2008, 12:13:28 PM »
not scary juma, just jamaican!

Imagine that is yuh gyul and she vex with yuh

Gives a whole new meaning to "gyul with the wickedest slam"

« Reply #10 on: February 18, 2008, 01:16:03 PM »
yuh wake up in the morning and see that lying down on yuh arm and yuh only studying what to do

do what most men will do in that situation, rather than risk the horror of seeing her awake again gnaw off your hand at the shoulder and run

« Reply #11 on: February 18, 2008, 01:22:59 PM »

Yes boy touches.

Scary.

Guys please stop making fun of RF's sister.

« Reply #12 on: February 18, 2008, 01:47:53 PM »
yuh wake up in the morning and see that lying down on yuh arm and yuh only studying what to do

do what most men will do in that situation, rather than risk the horror of seeing her awake again gnaw off your hand at the shoulder and run

:rotfl:  :rotfl:   :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: February 18, 2008, 02:02:32 PM »

imagine getting a talking-to on the field from that...

Give me mih yellow card and done de talk yes

« Reply #14 on: February 18, 2008, 02:09:00 PM »
fellas ah bit out ah line with the woman

« Reply #15 on: February 18, 2008, 04:51:25 PM »
Considering the fact that Honduras and El Salvador once went to war over a football game...

Many of the people who support the inner-city football teams are very passionate football supporters. And some of these supporters are gun-weilding thugs and drug dealers...I dont think you guys have these problems in little Trinidad, but I susepct it happens all over Latin America, and perhaps even right here in the Caribbean in Haiti etc

« Reply #16 on: February 18, 2008, 04:54:36 PM »

You is a darn Jack-ass. You really think this type of thing would happen in an International football game? Maybe when football in trinidad gets the type of passionate supporters like there is in other parts of the world you will have problems with crowd trouble.

« Reply #17 on: February 18, 2008, 06:04:46 PM »
Considering the fact that Honduras and El Salvador once went to war over a football game...

Many of the people who support the inner-city football teams are very passionate football supporters. And some of these supporters are gun-weilding thugs and drug dealers...I dont think you guys have these problems in little Trinidad, but I susepct it happens all over Latin America, and perhaps even right here in the Caribbean in Haiti etc
Fortunately we've had no serious incidents at pro matches. I've heard of gun men attending minor league games in some communities.

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #18 on: February 18, 2008, 06:08:31 PM »

Surprisingly, the armed gangs in Haiti seem to stay away from football. However, there have been violence in our national league as the clubs in haiti are community-based and people sometimes get agitated when they feel like their team is being treated unfairly.

However, I agree with you that violence occurs everywhere there is a strong passion for the game: France, Italy, Central America etc.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #19 on: February 18, 2008, 06:09:12 PM »

You is a darn Jack-ass. You really think this type of thing would happen in an International football game? Maybe when football in trinidad gets the type of passionate supporters like there is in other parts of the world you will have problems with crowd trouble.

The people that are doing this are not  are passionate about football, they have mental and spiritual deficiencies and use football as an outlet for their inner demons. T&T had football passion when Jamaican football was still shitting its diapers.....yet that stuff has not happened here YET. But when it does, anybody who try to condone that in anyway should no be expected to be taken seriously, least of all be calling other people Jack-ass.

« Reply #20 on: February 18, 2008, 06:25:19 PM »
Zandolie,
 One word you mentioned. YET!!!!!!!

« Reply #21 on: February 18, 2008, 08:41:38 PM »

DAMN why i gotta be all that!!!
but since you asked a question I will oblige you with a very civilized answer: yes I think allyuh Jcans would shoot up an Int'l football match.  Imagine the Soca Warriors come in the there and the Ref disallow a wining goal at the end of the match that could have won it for yall...more fiyah!!!!

if this is the result of Trinis becoming more passionate about football, I would gladly stop playing football in Trinidad and Tobago today.  There are more important things in life, but you seem proud that this incident is a sign of how passionate Jcans are about their football...more power to you pardna.

« Reply #22 on: February 18, 2008, 08:45:12 PM »
i dont like this....we cant be calling fellow humans ugly and all that....not good forum ...come on

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #23 on: February 18, 2008, 08:48:45 PM »
If the Trini fans were as passionate, they wouldn't get a mere turnout of 5,000 spectators to watch their best players in action. Maybe a Trini team  would also have won CFU champs instead of HVIEW as the 12th man would've factored in. PMU perhaps has more supporters than Trini national team.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #24 on: February 18, 2008, 09:11:36 PM »
If the Trini fans were as passionate, they wouldn't get a mere turnout of 5,000 spectators to watch their best players in action. Maybe a Trini team  would also have won CFU champs instead of HVIEW as the 12th man would've factored in. PMU perhaps has more supporters than Trini national team.

What does having more fans have to do with your primitive behaviour? We are a smaller country with a smaller fan base and we still more than hold our own against Jamrock, except in violence and bad behaviour. You guys are undisputed champions in that.

« Reply #25 on: February 18, 2008, 09:31:53 PM »
Trinidad and Jamaica both have plenty passionate fans. We must do a better job in terms of public relations. Jamaica must snuff out any trend in violence at games. Jamrock is not england which has the resources to stamp out that fire once it gets started.

Haiti is the poorest country in our region. Haiti has both passionate, paying fans and gunmen does stay away like Toussaint has said. Hmmm, dem is Caribbean Champions at Junior and Senior level.

We arguing over who is the best and dem winning and quietly BEING the best. Steups

« Reply #26 on: February 19, 2008, 06:55:02 AM »
Zandolie, with all due respect, I feel haiti is not the BEST team in the Caribbean right now.
they might be champions at senior and junior level, and they are perhaps the most improved team over the last 18 months, but all things being equal, full strength Reggaeboyz and SocaWarriors will make easy work of Haiti over a home and away tie.

Check what will happen when WCQ starts...

« Reply #27 on: February 19, 2008, 08:46:05 AM »
whupdee frigging doo!!!

so yall have a cfu championship and this

what more could you ask for?

« Reply #28 on: February 19, 2008, 10:47:58 AM »
whupdee frigging doo!!!
so yall have a cfu championship and this
what more could you ask for?
It really is AMAZING when a WHOLE society is so FASCINATED by EXHIBITING VIOLENCE, eh

« Reply #29 on: February 19, 2008, 10:55:32 AM »
Zandolie, with all due respect, I feel haiti is not the BEST team in the Caribbean right now.
they might be champions at senior and junior level, and they are perhaps the most improved team over the last 18 months, but all things being equal, full strength Reggaeboyz and SocaWarriors will make easy work of Haiti over a home and away tie.

Check what will happen when WCQ starts...

They may not have the best team, but they are champions. Their domestic leagues are well supported. Their youth teams are very good, a cut above both their T&T and  Jamaican equivalents. This is not coincidence, it is because their administrators in the Federation and the leagues have been, as Maturana might put it, securing their future.

My comments were more in line with the success Haiti's administration has had in dealing with its own challenges, as opposed to which individual team is best.

Respect