April 28, 2024, 04:14:47 PM

Author Topic: Fidel Castro announces retirement!!!  (Read 13953 times)

Re: Fidel Castro announces retirement!!!
« Reply #30 on: February 19, 2008, 10:11:08 PM »
The paucity of analysis is startling...

da case eh airtight....helms burtons just make legal what kennedy nixon et al was doin for decades...it went from cold war to bad mind

I guess badmind was ah one-way street eh? Go ask de people trying to leave Cuba about bad mind when Castro fishing dem out de inner tube and sticking dem in jail.

I cyah understand how he 'screwin' people yet dey could get free education into any profession of choice.

You SURE about dat?  Who is this much vaunted education really available to?  Yuh ever check dat out?  All de doctors and thing yuh see coming out ah Cuba, what dey look like? Other than medicine, what opportunities in higher education exist in Cuba?

if yuh put ah economic blockade round ah people AND tell everybody else "doh do business wit dem or we eh go do none wit you"...is de leader fault times hard?

Allyuh really need tuh investigate beyond what allyuh read/hear yes.  Last I checked Cuba's leading industry is tourism...and is not ah bunch ah commie bastards getting dey tan on neither....Cuba's tourism leans heavily on Canada and Europe, particularly Germany (dem people could vacation, dem like Europe's version of de Japanese  :D)...last I checked these were all major trading partners with the US.  If you really think the US looking tuh marginalize anybody because ah Cuba yuh joking.  Beyond tourism...what de ass Cuba have dat anybody want?  Sugar?  Dai'z about it.  Is only so much Cohibo cigars yuh could smoke and de market fuh 1950 Chevy's kinda dry dese days.

china was screwin dey people too.....trade start....now look how tings workin

I not sure what China have to do with the price of women in Cuba, since we talking about why is high time Castro leave.  At any rate, China still screwing dey people, but China also have a boomin economy and a positive trade balance working in their favor.  Dey people eh ketching ass like de Cuban people, but even so de avg. Cuban probably happier, although he enjoys less freedom than the avg. Chinese.  The avg. Chinese can freely travel, and is more in touch with the modern world than the avg. Cuban.  The repression of the Chinese people is no where near what the Cubans experience...but yeah, if you ask me, all dem Communists need to go as well.

Ghaddafi people goin back home in droves...money flowin...blockade done

In a benevolent dictatorship it eh go be perfect...yuh work wit what yuh have
Is 'benevolent' yuh say?  Benevolent???  What part ah Castro's regime Benevolent?  Even he own daughter lobbying against him in America.

« Reply #31 on: February 19, 2008, 10:15:53 PM »
there is Fidel's version and the US version and de troot is somewhere in between

de have  alot of ppl in Miami who doh like Fidel and it have a lot a ppl in Cuba who like him
The truth is in the accounts of the individuals within Cuba itself.  A man like Ibrahim Ferer, the Afro-Cuban singer...who cried upon his first visit to NYC, because he never knew man was capable of erecting buildings that grand, because all his life, all he ever knew was his tiny bubble existence.  Read the accounts of these baseball players who running away every chance they get...the majority of them black.  Then you'll appreciate how hard life really is for people ketching ass in Cuba.

« Reply #32 on: February 19, 2008, 10:23:31 PM »
The paucity of analysis is startling...

da case eh airtight....helms burtons just make legal what kennedy nixon et al was doin for decades...it went from cold war to bad mind

I guess badmind was ah one-way street eh? Go ask de people trying to leave Cuba about bad mind when Castro fishing dem out de inner tube and sticking dem in jail.

well yeah..dey break de law, wuh yuh want ah ticket tape parade?

I cyah understand how he 'screwin' people yet dey could get free education into any profession of choice.

You SURE about dat?  Who is this much vaunted education really available to?  Yuh ever check dat out?  All de doctors and thing yuh see coming out ah Cuba, what dey look like? Other than medicine, what opportunities in higher education exist in Cuba?

Engineering in all disciplines,...if yuh good enough some kinda scientist..compare that with other dictatorships where de schoolin isnt free and yuh cyah get nuttn

if yuh put ah economic blockade round ah people AND tell everybody else "doh do business wit dem or we eh go do none wit you"...is de leader fault times hard?

Allyuh really need tuh investigate beyond what allyuh read/hear yes.  Last I checked Cuba's leading industry is tourism...and is not ah bunch ah commie bastards getting dey tan on neither....Cuba's tourism leans heavily on Canada and Europe, particularly Germany (dem people could vacation, dem like Europe's version of de Japanese  :D)...last I checked these were all major trading partners with the US.  If you really think the US looking tuh marginalize anybody because ah Cuba yuh joking.  Beyond tourism...what de ass Cuba have dat anybody want?  Sugar?  Dai'z about it.  Is only so much Cohibo cigars yuh could smoke and de market fuh 1950 Chevy's kinda dry dese days.

My point was years ago when only russia was doing trade with them, everybody else beholden to the u.s...as time passed pther countries decided what was in their best interests
I think you guys better investigate what yuh readin, cause clearly is only yankee tenets that yuh buyin
what is the big export in vietnam?...dem was communist, dem tradin too ent?

china was screwin dey people too.....trade start....now look how tings workin

I not sure what China have to do with the price of women in Cuba, since we talking about why is high time Castro leave.  At any rate, China still screwing dey people, but China also have a boomin economy and a positive trade balance working in their favor.  Dey people eh ketching ass like de Cuban people, but even so de avg. Cuban probably happier, although he enjoys less freedom than the avg. Chinese.  The avg. Chinese can freely travel, and is more in touch with the modern world than the avg. Cuban.  The repression of the Chinese people is no where near what the Cubans experience...but yeah, if you ask me, all dem Communists need to go as well.

again,, before trade was opened to communist china with their dictating party and oppression and lack of freedom to speak, the people was seein hard times like cuba
It is the opening of markets that have changed things.
The armani shops and chevys hit de road when money start to flow, the hypocrisy of economic strangualtion of one repressive regime over another is simply my point

In a benevolent dictatorship it eh go be perfect...yuh work wit what yuh have
Is 'benevolent' yuh say?  Benevolent???  What part ah Castro's regime Benevolent?  Even he own daughter lobbying against him in America.

Regan daughter or son did ever have good tings to say about him.
I not offerin castro the nobel peace prize...but he is not pinochet

« Reply #33 on: February 19, 2008, 10:29:25 PM »
there is Fidel's version and the US version and de troot is somewhere in between

de have  alot of ppl in Miami who doh like Fidel and it have a lot a ppl in Cuba who like him
The truth is in the accounts of the individuals within Cuba itself.  A man like Ibrahim Ferer, the Afro-Cuban singer...who cried upon his first visit to NYC, because he never knew man was capable of erecting buildings that grand, because all his life, all he ever knew was his tiny bubble existence.  Read the accounts of these baseball players who running away every chance they get...the majority of them black.  Then you'll appreciate how hard life really is for people ketching ass in Cuba.

so what? he was in awe , his career back on track after all these years...he wasnt an idiot...he had travelled to europe in his heydey
lemme ask yuh this..after de tour done did he defect or he went back home?

same way ah man could come from de bush in moruga and be in awe of NYC skyscrapers

I dont understand what the black baseball players have to do with anything...you suggesting that under castro blacks have been under some sort of jim crow system?

« Last Edit: February 19, 2008, 11:06:19 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #34 on: February 19, 2008, 10:33:08 PM »
I go just read here in awe of the The Great Debaters ... ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #35 on: February 19, 2008, 10:34:28 PM »
Dutty yuh surprise meh dey...Canadian reporters, english reporters, reporters from anywhere, people fraid tuh talk bad about dey living conditions in Cuba long time.  Yes sometimes people does hide dey face, but not on de scale and yuh know dat.  yuh making Castro out to be some kinda hero...de man wutless and deserve tuh dead long time.

Yuh feel we eh know what bush admin do?  So dat somehow does absolve castro ah he misdeeds?

steups.

Yuh eh know dat yet yuh know about Slyvia Hunt had reverse sweat rice receipe?

castro is ah bastard dutty dictator who kill opponents and lock up plenty.

hatchet job yuh say>  I bet yuh it have plenty cubans who want to res ah hatchet on he head.  De man stifle plenty people,  Haitians does defect and ah few Indians leave T&T and cry dem is refugee in Canada, but yuh cyar compare dat tuh what happening in Cuba well at least de Trini part.

we done know how bad tings are in Haiti.

cuba have plenty racism too, but ah digress...and ah see bakes done handle yuh on dat one.  Check de doctors and dem in trute!

hahahahahaha

I eh buying no yankee tenet, I saying what I know, dey so hate America dey entire economy runs on US dollars....dey pastime is baseball ah yankee construct, dey running. well practically swimming here in schools.  why boy?  all dat free health care and education an ddey still eh satisfied?

steups in plain talk...yuh talking shit.

Communism fall down and dem dead still in de water.

And Dutty he deserve tuh dead no rass

west coast all yuh does do id read anyway..when yuh ever contribute YOUR ideas to any thread here?  Ever?

« Reply #36 on: February 19, 2008, 10:46:52 PM »
two allyuh make mih log back on

watch...I doh know whey allyuh see dese swedish lookin cuban doctors...but de ones I see does be in all shades and sizes..

If yuh check back you never see me say cuba was ah racial paradise...but compared to to before 1959 it was colonialism central

ah find you talkin shit about ah few indians leave TT...i talkin bout ALL de trini's despite they racial composition who left trinidad for all metropoles left for a better life....and we eh come from no dictatorship (although some would disagree)

I know communism dead in the water...dat is my point! communist china, vietnam russia etc does get the benefit of goods and services...and ah lil island off the coast of florida still in the noose because politicians lookin to get votes

dem eh hate america breds....dais propoganda to create enemy...you self too
de ones who do hate america (not saying there arent any)...does get dey brainwashin just like de yankee
same ting dey does say bout de iranains

as for why de baseballers commin ..check mih last reply to you on page 1

ah could go and sleep now...or it have more?
« Last Edit: February 19, 2008, 10:49:00 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #37 on: February 19, 2008, 10:51:07 PM »
well yeah...de ones that doh like him in miami was who was tight and profiting with dem casinos and resorts owned by mafia,,,, dem come from money and lose they land

That is a gross oversimplification...and even, misstatement of the truth.  For years I too believed the hype that all dem Miami Cubans come from money and vex because ah de nationalization of industry in Cuba following the revolution.  Until you go down dey and meet homeless Cubans, and Cubans ketching ass all over de place...and not all ah dem is Marielitas neither.  People vex because either dem spend time lock up in Castro jail, or dey family still ketching ass or lock up in Castro jail.

Fidel come from rich folks too, man coulda rest on he laurels and enjoy life...but he see de same kinda jim crow vibes plaguing the country just like in the u.s.

Yeah...Fidel is such an noble egalitarian and altruist...why he and Che split so soon after the Revolution?  Why he end up Grand Jefe fuh life while Che ketch bullet in he ass fighting fuh freedom in de jungles ah Bolivia?  Wha'ppen revolution ded once power land in he lap or what?

Why is it that the only blacks yuh see it making it is athletes and musicians?  Blacks eh smart enough tuh turn doctor and thing too?  I not saying Castro holding dem dong...but why is only de blanquitos yuh seeing as professionals? Fidel have allyuh men drinking all kinda Kool Aid.

When fidel take over, he tell de yankee "ok batista gorne, ah nationalise allyuh business but I willin to work with yuh" de yankee tell him "hol yuh ass"

Willing tuh work wid dem how?  De man take way dey property no different than Mugabe in Zimbabwe and tell dem tough luck.  Not saying that the corruption and inequity that existed under Batista was better, but at least compensate the people fuh what yuh taking...not all ah dem tief tuh get to where they was.  Shit, yuh feel Castro and he family ent benefit fuh dem to afford de comfortable plantation life they had?

The only reason helms sponsor dat bill, is because businessmen in de 90's was talkin about startin trade wit cuba....all dem tobacco growers in north carolina tell helms, "dis state go suffer if we hadda compete with cuban tobacco here breds"

The united states doh do nuttn without a cost benefit analysis attached to it...much like de iraq war dey does hadda sell it to they citizens under 'human rights' and 'dictator' and 'freedom for ppl' etc etc, ..but it eh have no profit fuh dem...dem eh studyin dat
So it does go, a country have to look out for it's interests

Which country does ever do anything with "cost benefit analysis"?  Trinidad doh count...we juss special so.  Doh conflate the issues...Iraq is Iraq and Cuba is Cuba.  Castro was nowhere as murderous and heartless as Saddam and everybody know that Bush lie about the WMD's...dat ent saying shit about the first-hand account of capricious imprisonment in Cuba. Police on every corner in Cuba...why?  Tuh keep ah handle on de burgeoning crime problem I'm sure. ::)

I givin de man he props Castro was one of the first world leaders to officially recognize mandela and the ANC...plus he send troops angola to handle dem oppresors...he eh perfect and unlike other dictators he eh have no massive mansions and string of bentleys and swiss accounts

plus like rat say he manage to keep he endorsement ;)
How you know what Castro have from what he ent have fella??  Seriously?

Dat aside, what you say about Castro is de problem with allyuh who coddle him.  Yuh think I too di'n like Castro?  Castro was a friggin hero tuh any West Indian growing up in de caribbean...probably right thru 'til de 90s.  He and Eric Williams was bosom buddies so yuh know Trinis did like him.  Nobody saying de man never do any good.  Thing is he resting on laurels dat done dry up and dead two decades ago.  What he doing by oppressing he own people in dey country more than counter balances any external pretenses of goodwill.  If de Cuban people so love him why he doh hold free fair election?  Why is there NO OPPOSITION in Cuba?  Oh wait, ah take dat back...it have opposition, all ah dem juss happen tuh be rotting in jail...meanwhile all ah we who living free and happy bawling "Viva La Revolucion"

steups

« Reply #38 on: February 19, 2008, 10:53:29 PM »
allyuh doh sleep?

"The heights by great men reached and kept, were not obtained by sudden flight. But they, while their companions slept, were toiling upward in the night..."

- Longfellow Beenie ;D

anybody know how the system work in cuba?....and also China? how do these people get on the assemblies (which pick the president and make the decisions)? there are nominations? elections at the community level?

you all think cuba might move to a socialist model like venezuela?

Well, ah never study Longfellow buh iz de artiste have dem lyrics stick in meh mind. Maybe CXC should hire him ... he could run out wid a Cliff Notes riddim

« Reply #39 on: February 19, 2008, 10:56:40 PM »
Dutty yuh diversifying yuh late night recreation? ah seeing 11:46:52 PM ... on the forum timepiece... dat cyaaaaaaan be you ...

« Reply #40 on: February 19, 2008, 11:01:17 PM »
P.S. Go and sleep ... West Coast will fill de breach in the interim ... it early where he dey

« Reply #41 on: February 19, 2008, 11:04:55 PM »

WHY IS IT AGAINST THE LAW TO TRY TO LEAVE THE COUNTRY??  Answer dat one fuh please docta cause my brain cyah do all dem maths.

Engineering in all disciplines,...if yuh good enough some kinda scientist..compare that with other dictatorships where de schoolin isnt free and yuh cyah get nuttn

Oho...so we comparing de frying pan tuh de fire?  You seriously telling people tuh compare Castro tuh other dictators and using THAT as the basis of your defense of Castro?  He ent as bad as de other criminals?  You must be outside yuh blasted mind.

My point was years ago when only russia was doing trade with them, everybody else beholden to the u.s...as time passed pther countries decided what was in their best interests
I think you guys better investigate what yuh readin, cause clearly is only yankee tenets that yuh buyin

Yuh think is just now dem German and Canadian and dem start visitin Cuba?  Yuh smoking Castro special cigars or what? lol  All ah dem been propping up de Cuban economy fuh years...de Canadian people could give ah rat's ass aboot American foreign policy...and they goverment (save fuh Mulrooney) ent schupid tuh heed America over it's own constituency...so trade with Cuba was never punished.  Is years now Americans self flying tuh Canada in order tuh travel to Cuba.  same fuh de europeans dem.

again,, before trade was opened to communist china with their dictating party and oppression and lack of freedom to speak, the people was seein hard times like cuba
The armani shops and chevys hit de road when money start to flow, the hypocrisy of economic strangualtion of one repressive regime over another is simply my point

You mad...since 1973 with Nixon in de White House America started normalized relations with China.  Dem realize long time it better tuh engage de sleeping Tiger than tug on it's tail.  Besides, America needed cheap Chinese trinkets as much as it needed the Chinese to buy it's products.  Same way a not so kept secret that at the height of the Cold War the Soviet Union was America's number one wheat market.  That's right, the heart of Americana...whey everybody does bleed red, white and blue...all dem fackers woulda starve if Brezhnev and de commie bastards wasn't buying dey wheat.  The irony.

Who ever said he was Pinochet?  You saying eh ent no bloody dictator and all dat.  Go tell dat tuh de families of the 600 people executed in the wake of the Revolution, or those executed in the subsequent years...or those rotting...rottening as we does say, in jail today.

« Reply #42 on: February 19, 2008, 11:05:51 PM »
well yeah...de ones that doh like him in miami was who was tight and profiting with dem casinos and resorts owned by mafia,,,, dem come from money and lose they land

That is a gross oversimplification...and even, misstatement of the truth.  For years I too believed the hype that all dem Miami Cubans come from money and vex because ah de nationalization of industry in Cuba following the revolution.  Until you go down dey and meet homeless Cubans, and Cubans ketching ass all over de place...and not all ah dem is Marielitas neither.  People vex because either dem spend time lock up in Castro jail, or dey family still ketching ass or lock up in Castro jail.

well boy I not followin dat argument...the vast majority of cubans in miami that despise castro were essentially kicked out...the second generation simply follow along with the rhetoric...i have no idea who homeless in de states or why?

Fidel come from rich folks too, man coulda rest on he laurels and enjoy life...but he see de same kinda jim crow vibes plaguing the country just like in the u.s.

Yeah...Fidel is such an noble egalitarian and altruist...why he and Che split so soon after the Revolution?  Why he end up Grand Jefe fuh life while Che ketch bullet in he ass fighting fuh freedom in de jungles ah Bolivia?  Wha'ppen revolution ded once power land in he lap or what?

Che from bolivia...he went home to fight....I must be tired I really doh understand this thought train
what that have to do with economic embargo?

Why is it that the only blacks yuh see it making it is athletes and musicians?  Blacks eh smart enough tuh turn doctor and thing too?  I not saying Castro holding dem dong...but why is only de blanquitos yuh seeing as professionals? Fidel have allyuh men drinking all kinda Kool Aid.

why are most of the athletes that represent the u.s. black?  ???.....I have seen lots of black doctors, bankworkers and garbagemen have you and TT been to havana to see these norwegian lookin doctors

When fidel take over, he tell de yankee "ok batista gorne, ah nationalise allyuh business but I willin to work with yuh" de yankee tell him "hol yuh ass"

Willing tuh work wid dem how?  De man take way dey property no different than Mugabe in Zimbabwe and tell dem tough luck.  Not saying that the corruption and inequity that existed under Batista was better, but at least compensate the people fuh what yuh taking...not all ah dem tief tuh get to where they was.  Shit, yuh feel Castro and he family ent benefit fuh dem to afford de comfortable plantation life they had?

no argument there with regard to taking away property.....he was willing to trade with them on his terms. clearly if you nationalize us oil companies and casinos they no longer wish to do business
again, he had just taken over country rife with corruption and injustice....I dont look at castro as no hero, but the american portrayal of him in comparison to real brutal dictators they have considered allies is glaring

The only reason helms sponsor dat bill, is because businessmen in de 90's was talkin about startin trade wit cuba....all dem tobacco growers in north carolina tell helms, "dis state go suffer if we hadda compete with cuban tobacco here breds"

The united states doh do nuttn without a cost benefit analysis attached to it...much like de iraq war dey does hadda sell it to they citizens under 'human rights' and 'dictator' and 'freedom for ppl' etc etc, ..but it eh have no profit fuh dem...dem eh studyin dat
So it does go, a country have to look out for it's interests

Which country does ever do anything with "cost benefit analysis"?  Trinidad doh count...we juss special so.  Doh conflate the issues...Iraq is Iraq and Cuba is Cuba.  Castro was nowhere as murderous and heartless as Saddam and everybody know that Bush lie about the WMD's...dat ent saying shit about the first-hand account of capricious imprisonment in Cuba. Police on every corner in Cuba...why?  Tuh keep ah handle on de burgeoning crime problem I'm sure. ::)

again...this police on every corner stuff is puzzling to me...I've been there twice in more than one town
I've not seen ANYTHING that resembles that

I givin de man he props Castro was one of the first world leaders to officially recognize mandela and the ANC...plus he send troops angola to handle dem oppresors...he eh perfect and unlike other dictators he eh have no massive mansions and string of bentleys and swiss accounts

plus like rat say he manage to keep he endorsement ;)
How you know what Castro have from what he ent have fella??  Seriously?

Dat aside, what you say about Castro is de problem with allyuh who coddle him.  Yuh think I too di'n like Castro?  Castro was a friggin hero tuh any West Indian growing up in de caribbean...probably right thru 'til de 90s.  He and Eric Williams was bosom buddies so yuh know Trinis did like him.  Nobody saying de man never do any good.  Thing is he resting on laurels dat done dry up and dead two decades ago.  What he doing by oppressing he own people in dey country more than counter balances any external pretenses of goodwill.  If de Cuban people so love him why he doh hold free fair election?  Why is there NO OPPOSITION in Cuba?  Oh wait, ah take dat back...it have opposition, all ah dem juss happen tuh be rotting in jail...meanwhile all ah we who living free and happy bawling "Viva La Revolucion"

steups

my beleif is if he had all dem foreign accounts...dye would a find a way to freeze dem ting....new mansion woulda be in the paers years ago to underscore the greed of the 'evil dictator'

« Reply #43 on: February 19, 2008, 11:07:27 PM »
Dutty yuh diversifying yuh late night recreation? ah seeing 11:46:52 PM ... on the forum timepiece... dat cyaaaaaaan be you ...

boy ah tryin...but ah get sucked in to the vicious black hole of yankee imperialist paradigms  :devil:

« Reply #44 on: February 19, 2008, 11:18:14 PM »

WHY IS IT AGAINST THE LAW TO TRY TO LEAVE THE COUNTRY??  Answer dat one fuh please docta cause my brain cyah do all dem maths.

not a clue...dais de ppl law. you must have missed the part where I agree he is a dictator...thats like asking me how come americans arent allowed to pleasure boat in cuban waters

Oho...so we comparing de frying pan tuh de fire?  You seriously telling people tuh compare Castro tuh other dictators and using THAT as the basis of your defense of Castro?  He ent as bad as de other criminals?  You must be outside yuh blasted mind.

uh yes....the same way I tend to hold a bank robber to a different standard than a rapist and murderer...call me strange, but I think one should do waaay more time than the other although they are both criminals

Yuh think is just now dem German and Canadian and dem start visitin Cuba?  Yuh smoking Castro special cigars or what? lol  All ah dem been propping up de Cuban economy fuh years...de Canadian people could give ah rat's ass aboot American foreign policy...and they goverment (save fuh Mulrooney) ent schupid tuh heed America over it's own constituency...so trade with Cuba was never punished.  Is years now Americans self flying tuh Canada in order tuh travel to Cuba.  same fuh de europeans dem.

breds the us is canada biggest trading partner,,truss me if the us say jump canada does aks how high...the one difference is they refused to go into iraq,,but to appease the bush admin, they voted to go to afghanistan for an undefined mission...that damn near bring down government up here

You mad...since 1973 with Nixon in de White House America started normalized relations with China.  Dem realize long time it better tuh engage de sleeping Tiger than tug on it's tail.  Besides, America needed cheap Chinese trinkets as much as it needed the Chinese to buy it's products.  Same way a not so kept secret that at the height of the Cold War the Soviet Union was America's number one wheat market.  That's right, the heart of Americana...whey everybody does bleed red, white and blue...all dem fackers woulda starve if Brezhnev and de commie bastards wasn't buying dey wheat.  The irony.

Yes and that was a trickle trade,,after the tiaanamen square massacre (not RIGHT after..ah know yuh know, but allyuh puttin words on mih page) is when the trinkets became A FLOOD of chinese made american ...you cannot compare 1973 wit 2003 when damn near every american corporation done have a major plant built there

Who ever said he was Pinochet?  You saying eh ent no bloody dictator and all dat.  Go tell dat tuh de families of the 600 people executed in the wake of the Revolution, or those executed in the subsequent years...or those rotting...rottening as we does say, in jail today.

Untrue...I'm begging to suspect that you arent reading anything I typed...because as stated many times..he is ah dictator

the difference is..if yuh break de law under pinochet he push yuh out ah plane...under saddam is firing squad

« Reply #45 on: February 19, 2008, 11:26:39 PM »
Kool aid is widely available ... unlike the water yuh could bring horses to and dey doh be thirsty, yuh could count on kool aid to do de trick and engage in certain rabid consumption ;) ...

Fidel, like him or not, is a not insignificant figure straddling the 20th and 21st centuries ... US foreign policy to Cuba has to be re-assessed ... you're quite right that voting reality has skewed pragmatism and common sense ... poor Hillary is so acquainted with that that it influences her approach ...

and man talking bout dictator ...

.... ah drawing meh choice neo-valley girl term - "...as if!" ... bounce that to "as if ... musharraf geh elected" ...

look given Cuba's shift in geopolitical importance, the situation has become way too exaggerated for practical purposes ... man could fly Aristide to Central African Republic and reject Haitian boatpeople on a constant ... facilitate Baby Doc's arrival in Paris, buh have issues of the sort/magnitude with Fidel ... lack of political will to handle this front and center ... every US presidential administration has engaged Cuba in backdoor diplomacy ...

« Reply #46 on: February 19, 2008, 11:32:00 PM »
so what? he was in awe , his career back on track after all these years...he wasnt an idiot...he had travelled to europe in his heydey
lemme ask yuh this..after de tour done did he defect or he went back home?

Dutty you mad...plain and simple.  Ibrahim Ferrer never one day in his life left Cuba because he never left the island until 1997 when Ry Cooder made special arrangements, petitioning both governments to allow him a) to leave Cuba, b) to visit the US...as part of the Buena Vista Social Club tour.  De man NEVER before been to Europe or anywhere else.  He never had the opportunity...once the Casinos left, gigs dried up and all those former performers fell on hard times.  This is why the BVSC CDs and tours were so beneficial...all ah them ceased performing for the most part and was living in near destitution.  De man went back to Cuba because his wife and family was still there...yuh think Castro was schupid enough to let all ah dem leave one time.  Ole man like dat, 70 something pensioner go defect and do what?  come America w/o he family? And to do what?  Sing while living ah lonely existence?

Come on man, yuh better than that.

same way ah man could come from de bush in moruga and be in awe of NYC skyscrapers

You miss my point entirely.  De man never had an opportunity to travel before.  At least yuh pardna in Moruga could save and complexities of the visa (or should I say, visay   :rotfl:) process aside...could secure ah travel off de island.  By yuh own words, dat go get him jail in Cuba.  Viva la libertad.

I dont understand what the black baseball players have to do with anything...you suggesting that under castro blacks have been under some sort of jim crow system?

You must be tired in truth...because I specifically said that those are the only industries you seeing blacks prominently participating in...and I questioned why.  I never suggested Jim Crow, but if opportunities truly there for everyone and money for schooling isn't an issue, why you don't see black professionals in Cuba?  You claim people defecting fuh de same reasons Haitians defecting...which is nonsense, since the factors aren't the same in both home countries and you don't live in the minds of the would-be migrants, you can't even posit the reasons as being the same.  In short, how could you rule out gov't oppression as a reason for the migration and say it's just for economic reasons?

edit
watch mih...my eye bunnin..you and TT win...castro is de wuss kinda evil to walk de earth
killhecuddersmunt

I goin in mih bed

I think yuh need tuh revisit yuh original reasons for entering the debate...because I fuh one eh say nutten about 'evil'.  I say he screw de Cuban people and you decide it wasn't he it was Helms and he pardna Burton.

« Reply #47 on: February 19, 2008, 11:45:37 PM »
Who ever said he was Pinochet?  You saying eh ent no bloody dictator and all dat.  Go tell dat tuh de families of the 600 people executed in the wake of the Revolution, or those executed in the subsequent years...or those rotting...rottening as we does say, in jail today.

Untrue...I'm begging to suspect that you arent reading anything I typed...because as stated many times..he is ah dictator

the difference is..if yuh break de law under pinochet he push yuh out ah plane...under saddam is firing squad

Au contraire mon ami, if nutten else de fact that ah taking time to parse every response in pretty colors should tell you that I pay particular attention to what I'm posting and responding to.  Let me remind you of your statement lest we forget:
it have all kinda dictator....bad like saddam and stalin,pol pot roundin up hundreds of people and killin dem just to set an example

me eh go make no exscuse de man is not ah elected official, therefore he is ah dictator,but he eh no brutal bloodshed fellah

Of course if yuh compare him tuh Saddam he go come out looking like San Pedro at de pearly gates heself...but that's not the argument.  To use your analogy, the murderer and the thief should get penalties commiserate to their crime, but they're still criminals. So too with yuh 'benevolent dictator' talk.  Which begs the question..."benevolent to whom, and by what standard?"

the rest we can agree to disagree on...I've never been to Cuba, you have twice.  Every Cuban I have interacted with (less than you have I assume) have painted a bleak picture of the situation relative to human rights.  Impartial human rights watchdogs have painted a bleak picture.  First hand accounts I've read elsewhere have painted both sides of the equation, but the negative has outweighed the positive in volume.

It is largely the visitors to Cuba (like yourself) who have painted a closer to rosy picture.

« Reply #48 on: February 19, 2008, 11:53:41 PM »
allyuh could discuss this till jesus come,POLITICS IS TRUE MAFIA,it have no bigger ally than cuba and usa.this cuban american so called feud,bay of pigs,fightin fuh guantanamo,FBI hiring mob boss sam giancana to kill fidel,is pure BS.who had ties with russia during cold war,castro.fidel played both sides of the fence.castro was america's eyes and ears in USSR.

« Reply #49 on: February 20, 2008, 12:13:13 AM »
Well Cuba is no paradise except to the canadains and Germans who flock there and are in nice Hotels.

ask why a Cuban cant stay in those same hotels.

Ask why you cannot stay at the home of a Cuban friend without being "visited."

Ask why the people dont have elections or why they cannot travel freely.

Ask why the prisons are over run not with common criminals but persons who dare to voice concern over the conditions the people live with and endure.

Ask why yuh does get 3 years for simply bad talking castro or de Communist party.

Ask why if yuh want ah job in de judiciary yuh have tuh be ah Communist party member

Ask why if yuh try ah ting and march around dem red house is 6-28 years jaik yuh getting (actual time for an actual "offense"}

Ask why yuh doh see dem same germans and canadians who moving to tobago eh want to move tuh Cuba where it so nice, free health and all.

Ask why all dem EU nations eh doing business with Cuba again, even after dem had signed agreements.

Ask why dem Cubans cyar be in  usiness fuh deyself again after Castro had given dem permission to do jes dat

It aseems like they have yankee proaganda, and canadian proaganda.

I have agreed that the US made things worse through the embargoes.

But that does not absolve that Dictator of his crimes.

Trinis have always left T&T to make better. Americans leave de US for de same reason..in fact peoples have always moved. migration is Dynamic,  But we are allowed to leave freely, we don't load up boats under night cover and travers treacherous waters to go to evil yankee land.  De Cubans do.  I have ah good pardner we does go fishing, if yuh ask he about Castro he does tremble and does cyar talk, dat is what 4 years in castr jail does do tuh yuh, even after he get out dem send people tuh terrorise and torment de mn and he family, he crime?  He march one day as an independent journalist.

Ask him how he feels about German tourists visiting Cuba.  One day I tell him I feel de US should ease de embargo on Cuba, he ask me if I mad, how people suffering in jail and how dem embargoes is ah necessary evil, he say he want ah free Cuba and willing to sacrifice plenty for dat...he mother and father and two brothers still dey!

The communist party is the only party allowed to operate in Cuba,  why?

« Reply #50 on: February 20, 2008, 06:36:57 AM »
well bless by crosses ...

I doh recall ever seeing Dutty argue a case so passionately ...  usually, a well placed, succinct and smart comment articulates his POV very well .....

musbe all dat cuban rum and cigars :devil:

« Reply #51 on: February 20, 2008, 11:24:17 AM »
excellent debate. i will reserve my comments for later.  the debate seems to be raging worldwide though:

http://commentisfree.guardian.co.uk/brian_wilson/2008/02/fidels_last_laugh.html

p.s. does anybody know if there are direct flights from trinidad to cuba?  pm me please.

« Reply #52 on: February 20, 2008, 11:38:41 AM »
Cuba is not as badly off as the propagandists say.
Who actually went to Cuba?  It not a prerequisite to comment but it useful to know what info is first hand and what is not.

The Cuban people are a firery bunch and I find it hard to believe that if the people within the island were so discontent they are unable to overthrow a government that has no money, is enemies with the largest country in the world that is a swim away, and where millions of dissidents with resources are hemming for the government's collapse.

U really have to wonder how in 49 years there has been relatively small upheavels.  Ok in the earlies maybe but lewwe lok at the hard times....like from the end of the Cold War onwards.  Hell I think T&T had more uprising than Cuba in that time.

What % of Cuban population in jail.....allyuh bring up race so compare the % of the black population in each country that incarcerated.

If Cuba could survive and keep its nose above water despite the worlds largest economic power trying to destroy it....and could far outperform "Free" neighbours haiti who have the whole world wanting to appear like they trying to help them....I wonder how Cuba would have done if the World's largest super power wasn't trying to destroy it.  See that is where anti-castro people will NEVER win the argument....history will show Cuba survived through 49 years of Castro's rule and were better off than many other "Free" countries with more favourable economic opportunties for trade.  How would they have done without a trade embargo?  The obvious answer is they would have done better and only a fool would argue otherwise.  How much better ...well the sky is the limit and with a country like China set to contend for #1 anti-Castro propagandists are better off waving the white flag because come Sunday Fidel would have won the war.

Anyhow serious talk.  The Man give the US the finger and the people of Cuba would have thrown over that government if enough people wanted to.  He eh have no $ or enough allies in the last 20 years to keep everybody lock up so that argument is rubbish.

Why so many leaving....if Trinis could get free citizenship in the US just by touching soil what would our population be?  Nuff said.  Hell what would Haiti population be if they could get free citizenship?  It is part of the war to weaken the coutry and as such they took a decision to protect themselves from that assault.

That talk about seeing tall buildings real jokey.

It have free healthcare and free education so stop arguing it is an accepted truth....allyuh just wasting time so argue something more substantial rather than fighting a losing battle.

I believe Cuba wants to incorporate some capitalism into its economic and political model but that easier said than done considering the aggression by the spineless politicians in washington.  BTW what is Obama's stance on Cuba...if he keeping the embargo I throwing all arguments about being for change out the window.

P.S.  I feel Cuba would have had elections 20 years ago if they didn't have to do all these drastic things to fight off the US under the table tactics...ah mean they always trying to kill yuh so obviously that requires drastic measures.  When the war done (cuz it not) then things go move to a more pallatable arrangement.

P.P.S. I arguing somewhere else that Fidel only leave cuz he there for 49 years and he sick so I playing both sides...i learning from him   :rotfl:

« Reply #53 on: February 20, 2008, 11:46:57 AM »
excellent debate. i will reserve my comments for later.  the debate seems to be raging worldwide though:

p.s. does anybody know if there are direct flights from trinidad to cuba?  pm me please.

I know BWEE used to fly but I eh seeing it on their website...doh worry is only if I did actually find one i wudda send it in secret by PM....it have 2 yankee spies on the board   :devil:

« Reply #54 on: February 20, 2008, 11:57:37 AM »

I know BWEE used to fly but I eh seeing it on their website...doh worry is only if I did actually find one i wudda send it in secret by PM....it have 2 yankee spies on the board   :devil:

it use to have one way boat rides from Cuba to Florida ... so fly to Miami and hire one a dem boats to go to Cuba on a return trip.

check dis:

http://www.floatingcubans.com/

This valiant and ingenious attempt at fleeing Cuba earned the original crew the proud title of camionautas (truckonauts). Unfortunately, instead of being rewarded for their cleverness, the Cubans were repatriated back to Cuba. Sadly, the pickup truck was also later sunk (reportedly through the copious application of machine-gun fire!) by the U.S. Coast Guard.

« Last Edit: February 20, 2008, 12:00:20 PM by pecan »

« Reply #55 on: February 20, 2008, 12:37:34 PM »
well bless by crosses ...

I doh recall ever seeing Dutty argue a case so passionately ...  usually, a well placed, succinct and smart comment articulates his POV very well .....

musbe all dat cuban rum and cigars :devil:

yuh ketch mih ..ah have 8 cohibas left

nah man...if I was over passionatye ah woulda stay up later and use alld e 50 cent words in mih limited vocabulary

my name just appearin plenty in the thread cause ah debatin two people at one time......i would get into a lot more debates on this board,,but is too much kissmihass typin
ah rather talk in real life dan hurt up mih finger

TT& BnS have their views..I have mine ...so it does go

« Reply #56 on: February 20, 2008, 12:38:27 PM »
Cuba is not as badly off as the propagandists say.
Who actually went to Cuba?  It not a prerequisite to comment but it useful to know what info is first hand and what is not.

Have YOU ever been to Cuba?  Whose words should I listen to yours, or the words of the people who made it off the island...say nothing of the international human rights organizations?  Or are they propagandists as well?  It is simply nonsense to lump this disparate group of individuals into one bucket and then try and dismiss them as all having some secret unknown agenda.

The Cuban people are a firery bunch and I find it hard to believe that if the people within the island were so discontent they are unable to overthrow a government that has no money, is enemies with the largest country in the world that is a swim away, and where millions of dissidents with resources are hemming for the government's collapse.

"Fiery bunch" based on what?  Do you even know what yuh talking about?  The Cuban people if anything are a resilient people, they adapt and they cope.  You're trying to make it seem that we saying Castro is evil or 100% bad...of course their are benefits to living in a socialist state, but do they outweigh the negatives?  How in the world are Cubans supposed to plan and overthrow the government when you can't even assemble freely without being monitored.  Castro has eyes everywhere but inside yuh toilet...and even dat we ent sure about...but you want dem to overthrow?  With what...big stone and cane stalk?  Whey dey getting arms from?  Dey can't properly sneak off the island without the Cuban navy rounding dem up but yuh want dem sneak in weapons to overthrow government?  Look talk some damn sense nah man.

U really have to wonder how in 49 years there has been relatively small upheavels.  Ok in the earlies maybe but lewwe lok at the hard times....like from the end of the Cold War onwards.  Hell I think T&T had more uprising than Cuba in that time.

What % of Cuban population in jail.....allyuh bring up race so compare the % of the black population in each country that incarcerated.

I feel some ah allyuh never take reading comprehension yes.  Nobody talk nutten about race and incarceration.  Dutty made the point that education free fuh all and yuh could be whatever yuh want to be yadda yadda yadda.  I then said to him if everything so idyllic why is it that you hardly see any black professionals in Cuba.  THAT was the argument, not who lock up and what color they skin is.  If is ah new argument yuh coming with then it's absolutely tangential to the issue...how the percentage of blacks incarcerated in Cuba compare to the percentages elsewhere has nothing to do with whether Castro has been good for the Cuban people and whether his time has come to get tuh fack out.  Nothing.

If Cuba could survive and keep its nose above water despite the worlds largest economic power trying to destroy it....and could far outperform "Free" neighbours haiti who have the whole world wanting to appear like they trying to help them....I wonder how Cuba would have done if the World's largest super power wasn't trying to destroy it

Is shit like dis dat does just try my patience when I debating some ah allyuh. Where is your proof that the US has been 'trying to destroy' Cuba?  Yuh eh see you talking ah pack ah friggin shit.  How in de ass they trying to destroy it when year after year they sending free medical supplies to the Cuban people?  And I ent talking no private entities either, I talking the US government.  Is Castro they trying to get rid of...not Cuba.  The US and Cuba even have diplomatic relations under the table, using the Swiss as intermediaries....there is a US diplomat in the Swiss embassy in Cuba, and a Cuban diplomat in the Swiss embassy in the US.  Some ah allyuh really need to know more about what allyuh talking about.

See that is where anti-castro people will NEVER win the argument....history will show Cuba survived through 49 years of Castro's rule and were better off than many other "Free" countries with more favourable economic opportunties for trade.  How would they have done without a trade embargo?  The obvious answer is they would have done better and only a fool would argue otherwise

Hypothetical and specious.  How about this question..."how would Cuba have fared without the Soviet Union and China propping it up all these decades?  How would it fare today without the 100,000 barrels of oil they getting from Chavez that they can't even afford to pay for?   Did you even know that Cuba 'pays' off most of it's debt by having it's professionals work it off in countries such as Venezuela?  THIS is your idea of 'surviving'?  What is preventing the Cuban government from further developing it's nickel, steel and petroleum industries?

How much better ...well the sky is the limit and with a country like China set to contend for #1 anti-Castro propagandists are better off waving the white flag because come Sunday Fidel would have won the war.

Oho so Cuba woulda be another economic power like China if not fuh de Revolution?  I see.  So lemmih ask yuh this...Cuba woulda automatically develop into the manufacturing behemoth that China is, and automatically develop the same resources that are inherent to China to replicate its success or that was going to come from some other mysterious source?

Anyhow serious talk.  The Man give the US the finger and the people of Cuba would have thrown over that government if enough people wanted to.  He eh have no $ or enough allies in the last 20 years to keep everybody lock up so that argument is rubbish.

Like these people go just wake up one day and decide tuh overthrow the government when the ones trying to do juss dat getting round up and executed, or if they lucky thrown in jail.  If any argument is rubbish is this one...and this has already been dealt with.

Why so many leaving....if Trinis could get free citizenship in the US just by touching soil what would our population be?  Nuff said.  Hell what would Haiti population be if they could get free citizenship?  It is part of the war to weaken the coutry and as such they took a decision to protect themselves from that assault.

Man you talking ah pack ah frigging shit.  Is only about ten years now that 'free citizenship' (which is nonsense) come into play...and people been dying to get off the island for decades now.  I find it utterly amazing that you and Dutty will actually sit here and try and argue that people ent leaving Cuba because things bad, they leaving because they handing out Green Card in Miami or because de yankee dollars blinding dem to de reality of the sharks patrolling the western Atlantic. Is not Castro and ketch ass...is money and green card.  Yuh ent see allyuh is some f**kkin imps.

That talk about seeing tall buildings real jokey.

It is clear you missed the point...and I have neither the interest nor the patience to better explain it to you.

It have free healthcare and free education so stop arguing it is an accepted truth....allyuh just wasting time so argue something more substantial rather than fighting a losing battle.

Who is arguing the fact that education and healthcare is free?  No really, who?  Are you even following the same discussion as the rest of us?

I believe Cuba wants to incorporate some capitalism into its economic and political model but that easier said than done considering the aggression by the spineless politicians in washington.  BTW what is Obama's stance on Cuba...if he keeping the embargo I throwing all arguments about being for change out the window.

P.S.  I feel Cuba would have had elections 20 years ago if they didn't have to do all these drastic things to fight off the US under the table tactics...ah mean they always trying to kill yuh so obviously that requires drastic measures.  When the war done (cuz it not) then things go move to a more pallatable arrangement.

P.P.S. I arguing somewhere else that Fidel only leave cuz he there for 49 years and he sick so I playing both sides...i learning from him   :rotfl:

I won't even bother addressing this nonsense that I bolded here.  I just wanted to highlight it to underscore the sheer stupidity of the idea.  If not fuh de US Cuba done have free elections and turn capitalist arready.

You making it sound like the US have some open door policy to try and undermine Castro.  If that is de case then when the Coast Guard pick dem up in de sea they should be bringing them to Miami and handing dem ah welfare check, no?  If the US so want to entice people tuh leave, why is the US Coast Guard returning these people to Cuba?  Answer me that one question.

Heaven help some ah allyuh...allyuh so anti-US is have allyuh talking all manner of sheer f**kery.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2008, 12:41:59 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #57 on: February 20, 2008, 12:51:55 PM »

If it had a vote as to who was talking more shyte on this topic I think you would win  :rotfl:
Gotta love democracy ent.

« Reply #58 on: February 20, 2008, 01:07:41 PM »
Well Cuba is no paradise except to the canadains and Germans who flock there and are in nice Hotels.
(Italians, swedes does go dey too...I even met some nice people from Brazil)

ask why a Cuban cant stay in those same hotels.
(They cant afford it like the dominicans and everybody else..can the maids at the waldorf astoria afford to stay there too?)

Ask why you cannot stay at the home of a Cuban friend without being "visited."
(It's a country that has been infiltrated many times by spies? can an out of country muslim friend stay at your house without being 'watched'?)

Ask why the people dont have elections or why they cannot travel freely.
(because it is not a free country...now ask the same election questions of china and women in saudi arabia?)

Ask why the prisons are over run not with common criminals but persons who dare to voice concern over the conditions the people live with and endure.
(propoganda...but I will venture to say all de criminals get release to miami in the 80's) :devil:

Ask why yuh does get 3 years for simply bad talking castro or de Communist party.
(because it is not a free country...didnt we already establish that since page 1)

Ask why if yuh want ah job in de judiciary yuh have tuh be ah Communist party member
(ask why in the last 8 years, yuh cyah get a high rankin u.s. government wukk unless you is a rebublican party member)

Ask why if yuh try ah ting and march around dem red house is 6-28 years jaik yuh getting (actual time for an actual "offense"}
(Que?)

Ask why yuh doh see dem same germans and canadians who moving to tobago eh want to move tuh Cuba where it so nice, free health and all.
(because they dont speak spanish and the laws of land ownership are alot easier?)

Ask why all dem EU nations eh doing business with Cuba again, even after dem had signed agreements.
(They busy with the rising euro  and china)

Ask why dem Cubans cyar be in  usiness fuh deyself again after Castro had given dem permission to do jes dat
(because it is not a free country. I guess you missed that part)

It aseems like they have yankee proaganda, and canadian proaganda.
(absolutely,,and as ah trini I does read all kinda sources to try and be as objective as possible)

I have agreed that the US made things worse through the embargoes.
(what?? captain america..dais you talkin so?....boy homeland security does monitor dis place, stop dat evil talk)

But that does not absolve that Dictator of his crimes.
(agreed)

Trinis have always left T&T to make better. Americans leave de US for de same reason..in fact peoples have always moved. migration is Dynamic,  But we are allowed to leave freely, we don't load up boats under night cover and travers treacherous waters to go to evil yankee land.  De Cubans do.  I have ah good pardner we does go fishing, if yuh ask he about Castro he does tremble and does cyar talk, dat is what 4 years in castr jail does do tuh yuh, even after he get out dem send people tuh terrorise and torment de mn and he family, he crime?  He march one day as an independent journalist.
(two words..Judith Miller)

The communist party is the only party allowed to operate in Cuba,  why?
because trade and money eliminates dictators. embargoes encourage them to tighten their grip, ask the chinese and Khaddafi about dat)

« Reply #59 on: February 20, 2008, 01:20:06 PM »

If it had a vote as to who was talking more shyte on this topic I think you would win  :rotfl:
Gotta love democracy ent.

nah you would win with de shit you saying about firey people...what about dem chinee and dem?

all it takes is a well placed system fella,  Cuba is locked down, why else dey go have tuh take boat and raft anf truck tuh try and make it tuh dry land in de USA?

steups.

Dutty, yuh talking shit so I go let this topic fade away..as yuh said you have your views and I know de facts.

sorry.

Cuba is ah shit place tuh live.  Dey have ah shitty ass government that dey eh vote for and dey desperate.

Cubans are NOT allowed to stay in the hotels, infact they need permits to enter one.  Out of state muslims move to America all the time, they are watched becsue Muslims have attacked the US and made attempts to do so.  Are Cubans watched in Cuba becasue they are threats to the system. if yes, how so?  steups.  The prisons in Cuba are full of political prisoners, ask Amnesty International...as far as I know a very independent organization and very reputable also.

So all dem democrats that in power dem eh have high ranking government jobs   ::)

I guess you missed the part where you called castro benevolent eh?

The only objective view of Cuba will show that it is a piss poor excuse for a nation where people cant leave if they want to!  And that is no f**king proaganda...trinis and all can see dat!

Germans and candians love Cuba so much dem should move dey...dey dont and it have nutten to do with land ownership laws....de state own everything so dem could move dey in droves what a wonderful endorsement that will be for Castro and his revolution...ent?

like yuh miss de part about me saying dat embargoes make it wuss?