April 25, 2024, 02:26:01 AM

Author Topic: 19 Year old Hockey Player Dies  (Read 2326 times)

19 Year old Hockey Player Dies
« on: February 19, 2008, 05:34:55 AM »
http://www.cbc.ca/sports/hockey/story/2008/02/18/mickey-renaud.html

what is it with all these young atheletes dying?
I have written a short story about sports drinks and the companies that make them. My story winds it way from the first products to more recent products that are suspected of causing death and the ingredients that are proven to be the killers.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: 19 Year old Hockey Player Dies
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2008, 01:07:09 PM »
Dey say he take ah big hit last week on the ice....autopsy go reveal if that was a contributor I guess

Flames lose ah potential star dey

« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2008, 12:32:56 PM »
yuh know this is one sport i really dont ever look at,not even de stanley cup.

« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2008, 07:08:44 AM »

check it out during the Winter Olympics . .dat is when it is de best

« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2008, 08:59:35 AM »

P that is ah next ting i dont look at,winter olympics.hahahah.

« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2008, 08:56:29 PM »

Dutty and WC and de ress, iz high time now allyuh organize a Trini entrant to the Winter Games.

Ah swear as silly as it seems now, I had NO idea how cold it was at a rink ... until a lil misadventure took me into one some years back ... had to skate outta dey one time.

« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2008, 10:21:49 AM »
Dutty and WC and de ress, iz high time now allyuh organize a Trini entrant to the Winter Games.
Ah swear as silly as it seems now, I had NO idea how cold it was at a rink ... until a lil misadventure took me into one some years back ... had to skate outta dey one time.
check here Asylumseeker
de fellas failed to qualify for the 2006
have not heard about 2010
« Last Edit: March 18, 2008, 10:37:07 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2008, 09:05:49 PM »

me neither but de men's hockey final does be real entertainment, and i doh really watch hockey otherwise  :beermug: