April 26, 2024, 10:25:54 AM

Author Topic: Hundreds turn out for Kenwyne  (Read 7915 times)

Re: Hundreds turn out for Kenwyne
« Reply #30 on: February 21, 2008, 06:47:44 PM »
check out the KJ animation

http://sunderland.animationfc.mobi/zone/animations.php?action=preview&assetid=769&KeepThis=true&TB_iframe=true&height=430&width=464

nice buh anytime jones try to do that he go break hi neck
Let's hope you're wrong!!!    real doggone  NEGATIVE!!!

armmmm have u seen the animation?   the animation has him flipping on his head b4 he does his normal flip

steupssssss buh negative

« Reply #31 on: February 21, 2008, 08:18:24 PM »
Congrats to KJ.
            Photo ups and signing autographs are the intangibles that professional sportsmen have to perform especially when they are hot.He is in demand now. It is beneficial to the club and himself. Now if a couple thousand KJ jerseys are snapped from the store, that make things even  nicer.

« Reply #32 on: February 21, 2008, 10:57:46 PM »
At least he appreciates his fans....Let's hope he stays that way.

Offline Cartman

Re: Kenwynne Jones is a very nice bloke
« Reply #33 on: February 22, 2008, 12:42:45 AM »
Yeh but he need to score some goals.

Nobody is worriedby his lack of goals man, he creates chances for others and his all round play is fantastic, I would not swap him for any striker in the PL
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

Offline Cartman

« Reply #34 on: February 22, 2008, 12:44:41 AM »
At least he appreciates his fans....Let's hope he stays that way.

In this day andage with the average footballer being a multi millionare it is really nice to hear of a player putting something back into the community. In Sunderland it's things like this that makes a player special

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #35 on: February 22, 2008, 12:56:50 AM »
Hundreds turn out for Kenwyne
By Martin Walker (SAFC.com)

The Trinidad and Tobago star spent three hours signing autographs and posing for pictures in the club's official retail store in Sainsbury's, Washington, from 5pm until 8pm.

Jones was happy to stay well beyond the advertised 5-6pm slot due to the massive turn-out, with an estimated 500 fans queuing up to meet the £6m striker.

Some waited patiently for up to three fours in a queue which snaked outside the Galleries centre and into the car park!

that was nice of him to stay back not many other celeb's would of done the same am happy for him he seems like a genuinely positive person 

« Reply #36 on: February 22, 2008, 10:42:32 AM »
is it jus me but does he look super black next to dem two english yutes?

« Reply #37 on: February 22, 2008, 10:48:00 AM »
KJ need to start a tour company to take dem dong for some sunshine ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #38 on: February 22, 2008, 10:56:43 AM »

Or may be dem kids supa white... dey live in Sunderland yuh know!

Offline Cartman

« Reply #39 on: February 22, 2008, 11:12:14 AM »
We are not white in Sunderland....it is so cold we are a kinda blue colour :rotfl:

« Reply #40 on: February 22, 2008, 11:16:02 AM »
We are not white in Sunderland....it is so cold we are a kinda blue colour :rotfl:

hahahaha  ;D

Good one, I was in University of Sunderland for a 1mt > program and boy in that Month. I ah see de sun in de 35 days I was there.... ???  and Newcastle ain't no betta...

« Reply #41 on: February 22, 2008, 01:58:30 PM »
check out the KJ animation

http://sunderland.animationfc.mobi/zone/animations.php?action=preview&assetid=769&KeepThis=true&TB_iframe=true&height=430&width=464

nice buh anytime jones try to do that he go break hi neck
Let's hope you're wrong!!!    real doggone  NEGATIVE!!!

armmmm have u seen the animation?   the animation has him flipping on his head b4 he does his normal flip

steupssssss buh negative

He's not flipping on his head. It suppose to be a cartwheel/shoulder roll to build up momentum. De problem with the animation is that his head so big, it lok like he flipping on his head