April 29, 2024, 08:37:17 AM

Author Topic: just came home from tnt training session  (Read 4577 times)

just came home from tnt training session
« on: August 31, 2005, 09:49:42 AM »
yea me and small magician went to check the training...BUT..sorry we cant post certain things about it...in the best interest of all of us......but everyone was present..minus scotland and lawrence...both come in today...the spirits looks good....everyone seemed to be having a good time coping with the heat....1 1/2 hours or so and will train again this evening ..BUT CLOSED DOORS SESSION....i will just say the morning session was called to a halt after a certain player mesmerised some defenders with some fancy footwork then scored with a cheeky crossfoot floated chip from 12 yards over a bemused expeirenced keeper....which was the signal for don leo to stop the SHOW.....AND AND ....my faithfulista finta shirt now has a certain players name and number on it.....ABRACADABRA....poof...out...god bless

Re: just came home from tnt training session
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2005, 09:54:35 AM »
Man you jus come and droppin tease.....leaving man with a big grin... ;D   steupssss

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2005, 09:55:48 AM »
Lol i hurt me hamstring yesterday but when i see that post  i feel a healing coming on lol

« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2005, 10:03:11 AM »
Ah have ah real good feelin about this weekend yuh know.   A win against guatemala on saturday and then I going to celebrate it on Eastern Parkway monday morning behind a band. :D :D

« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2005, 10:09:39 AM »
nice... nice...

« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2005, 10:10:39 AM »
..BUT CLOSED DOORS SESSION....i will just say the morning session was called to a halt after a certain player mesmerised some defenders with some fancy footwork then scored with a cheeky crossfoot floated chip from 12 yards over a bemused expeirenced keeper

ah find mehself shadowin as ah read dat oui! :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2005, 10:13:04 AM »
ah tell allyuh Dawg should play forward ;)

« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2005, 10:14:34 AM »
haha...nice one maxg

« Reply #8 on: August 31, 2005, 10:14:56 AM »
like we defense and keeping need some serious work
Send an SOS for Ince and Elcock

ah tell allyuh Dawg should play forward ;)

I thought it was Stern he was talking about and Beenie stop de session because he figure the world was about to end
« Last Edit: August 31, 2005, 10:20:26 AM by arrow »

« Reply #9 on: August 31, 2005, 10:19:18 AM »
like we defense and keeping need some serious work
Send an SOS for Ince and Elcock

put down the pipe bredda yuh trippin

« Reply #10 on: August 31, 2005, 10:30:30 AM »
easy lads

« Reply #11 on: August 31, 2005, 10:37:16 AM »
yea me and small magician went to check the training...BUT..sorry we cant post certain things about it...in the best interest of all of us......but everyone was present..minus scotland and lawrence...both come in today...the spirits looks good....everyone seemed to be having a good time coping with the heat....1 1/2 hours or so and will train again this evening ..BUT CLOSED DOORS SESSION....i will just say the morning session was called to a halt after a certain player mesmerised some defenders with some fancy footwork then scored with a cheeky crossfoot floated chip from 12 yards over a bemused expeirenced keeper....which was the signal for don leo to stop the SHOW.....AND AND ....my faithfulista finta shirt now has a certain players name and number on it.....ABRACADABRA....poof...out...god bless

Thanx for the report BM.  Greatly appreciated.  Jes curious bout sumting doh.

Yuh tink Don Leo have any doubts concernin some people ability to EARN dey way on de team after de trainin session dis mawnin?

« Reply #12 on: August 31, 2005, 10:46:17 AM »
to tell yuh de truth palos....ah guess don leo had to say something to that effect....for the public, the other players and for latas himself...to keep the pressure off the magician himself...remember they spoke before leo first training session months ago....so he know what he getting...he just keeping things in an overall calming perspective....by the way NAKHID was sweating too.....not sure if training...but sweating

« Reply #13 on: August 31, 2005, 10:48:30 AM »
OUIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!    trouble for Guatemala.......Is Nahkid that rest the beat on them and score.....
BM after the game remember to tell we who a feel ah get this one right....I say is Nahkid...

« Reply #14 on: August 31, 2005, 10:50:29 AM »
to tell yuh de truth palos....ah guess don leo had to say something to that effect....for the public, the other players and for latas himself...to keep the pressure off the magician himself...remember they spoke before leo first training session months ago....so he know what he getting...he just keeping things in an overall calming perspective....by the way NAKHID was sweating too.....not sure if training...but sweating

Ah hear dat and it mek perfeck sense.  As far as I know...Nakhid does be sweatin wit de team right through...probably as a means of stayin relatively fit and helin wit drills etc.  He was sweatin wit de team in Miami fuh de Gold Cup.

Barrin injury (GOD forbid), Latas playin on Saturday.  Is not a situation where members of de team may be resentful dat Latas come back jes so and take one a dem place.  All dem players like Spann and dem jes itchin wit excitement to have de opportunity to play wit de lil man.  If a man have to ress because Latas come back ah sure he go tek it well and not only dat...go even shine Latas boots fuh he too... ;D

« Reply #15 on: August 31, 2005, 10:51:35 AM »
stern?????? dog????????

its was probably nakid showing wat the guatemalans go try to do after he scout the team :devil:

or maybe it a w connection training and ratty come back in the fold :flamethrower:

big up to the magicians for having me confused but happy :notworthy:

« Reply #16 on: August 31, 2005, 10:53:39 AM »
OUIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!    trouble for Guatemala.......Is Nahkid that rest the beat on them and score.....
BM after the game remember to tell we who a feel ah get this one right....I say is Nahkid...

Nakhid was never no beater man from my recollection.  Maybe he change.  Nakhid coulda change direction good and keep de ball but one on one skills goin at & beatin people wit fancy footwork?  Doh tink so.

Is only one person on dis team could do dat consistent and we all know who dat is.  Maybe also Whitley if he confident and on song.

« Reply #17 on: August 31, 2005, 11:19:16 AM »
think d replies to this thread are meant to be sarcastic palos jus relax

nuff respect

« Reply #18 on: August 31, 2005, 11:33:16 AM »
think d replies to this thread are meant to be sarcastic palos jus relax

nuff respect

Realx mode engaged... ;D

« Reply #19 on: August 31, 2005, 12:16:59 PM »
Was Yorke displaying he skills like dis?

« Reply #20 on: August 31, 2005, 12:19:09 PM »
Thais really Yorke??

Tha looking like ah wax figure

« Reply #21 on: August 31, 2005, 12:28:53 PM »
Dat ha tuh be wax dey because the figure is not dark enuff to be Yorke  ;D

« Reply #22 on: August 31, 2005, 01:56:03 PM »
Maxg..............yuh is a boss!

I ent laugh so in a good while.

« Reply #23 on: August 31, 2005, 03:10:41 PM »

I thought it was Stern he was talking about and Beenie stop de session because he figure the world was about to end

LOL....nice one Arrow.

Btw everybody getting excited...maybe the defense needed a lash in dey ass...

But we know dey only have about three men on dat team with the skills/cheek to do dat shit.

Unless...Shaka was exhibiting some additional skills:-)

Well thanks BM for teasing man so ..

Peace,

« Reply #24 on: August 31, 2005, 09:36:45 PM »
well BM yuh good tease we dey yes...ah go put my vote in de ring...MR. SPANN. de boy have mad skills...thanks for de report magician!!!

« Reply #25 on: August 31, 2005, 09:55:48 PM »
I say muh boy carlos have it in him too...but he ent the type to show it off though  ;)

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
latapy start he madness already
« Reply #26 on: August 31, 2005, 11:23:27 PM »
read dis from de Guardian

Latapy, Yorke, Stern John, Andrews, Theobald, Aurtis Whitley, Spann and Avery John were put on one team and given orders to attack with confidence and pace, against Jack and company.

The “Little Magician” known to be a master of that craft, wrong-footed the opposing defenders and on one occasion, left defender Ian Cox of Gillingham for dead, with one of his “Sugar Ray Leonard” body fakes, which resulted in the defender tripping him up.

Later on, Latapy in a flash-back to his days with the national team, worked a quick one-two inside the 18-yard box with close pal Dwight Yorke.

« Reply #27 on: September 01, 2005, 01:34:20 PM »
I just hope the rest ah the team ain't get under the magician spell and end up ball watching too ?

« Reply #28 on: September 01, 2005, 01:40:23 PM »
I just hope the rest ah the team ain't get under the magician spell and end up ball watching too ?

Good point, and we all know that use too happen in the past.

« Reply #29 on: September 01, 2005, 03:57:29 PM »
BM u is ah borse sah ah likin de rep.lol   :rotfl:

Issse licks inn GUATEMALA arse !!

Boom shot is goal for TNT !

Better yet tree goal !
« Last Edit: September 01, 2005, 03:59:23 PM by pass(10trini) »