April 27, 2024, 05:54:17 PM

Author Topic: Bartholomew helps team to second spot in Belgium league.  (Read 1522 times)

Bartholomew helps team to second spot in Belgium league.
« on: February 23, 2008, 05:32:42 AM »
Bartholomew helps team to second spot in Belgium league.

Former National Under 20 captain Matthew Bartholomew says he’s finally beginning to enjoy his time as a professional footballer in Europe.

Bartholomew, a member of the recent T&T Olympic team, netted his second goal in close succession to help White Star Woluwe to a 4-1 win over Bocholt in Belgium Third Division action earlier this week.  His club is now three points off the leaders RFC de Liege, holding second spot on the table.

“I’m enjoying it now. We are three points off the leaders and I think we can catch them once we keep our focus and keep playing good football,” Bartholomew told TTFF Media on Thursday. Bartholomew has two goals and two assists for White Star since returning to the Brussels-based club in January.

“Since I came back in January I’ve played four games and played a part in the goals, getting two myself as well which is really good for me. We have a big game against the leaders next week and hopefully I can produce something good.

“I have started all the games and my stats don’t look too bad at the moment.”

Bartholomew added that fellow T&T player Aaron Downing was not as fortunate to be in the starting team. “But he’s working hard and hopefully he’ll be in there soon,” added the former W Connection player who has certainly impressed team manager Charles Chapelle. White Star faces Calamine on Sunday in further League action.

Re: Bartholomew helps team to second spot in Belgium league.
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2008, 05:58:36 AM »
Good going ;)

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2008, 09:15:32 AM »
good goin mattew comon aron doh yuh ting man

« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2008, 09:56:16 PM »
Nice goin more options although some defenders go b nice

« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2008, 11:44:27 AM »
Big Up Bartholomew!..Aaron now is ur turn