April 27, 2024, 10:23:03 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Feb 23, 2008)  (Read 1662 times)

Trinis in Action (Feb 23, 2008)
« on: February 23, 2008, 08:53:53 AM »
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Andrews, MarvinRaith RoversAlloa0-2Not selected
Birchall, ChrisCoventryLeicester2-0Not selected
Boucaud, AndreWycombe WanderersRochdale1-0Bench, did not play
Cox, IanGillinghamHuddersfield1-0Not selected
Ince, ClaytonWalsallSwindon3-0Full game
John, SternSouthamptonScun thorpe1-1Full game
Johnson, JoshWrexhamGrimsby0-0Not selected
Jones, KenwyneSunderlandPortsmouth0-1Full game
Latapy, RussellFalkirkDundee United0-0 46'
Norville, JasonWoking FCNorthwich2-3Started, 72'
Sam, HectorNotts CountyBradford1-3Not selected
Shakes, RickyBrentfordChesterfield0-1Full game
Spann, SilvioWrexhamGrimsby0-0Not selected
Warner, AnthonyBarnsleyNorwich0-1Not selected
Yorke, DwightSunderlandPortsmouth0-1 79', 88'
« Last Edit: February 23, 2008, 10:04:22 PM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (Feb 23, 2008)
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2008, 09:04:20 AM »
Oh gorm. Me Mum ah neva realise you mother was from Bago...Ah cyah handle this two steps forwards, three steps back thing at all at all...  >:(

Warner, things real dread boy, yuh cyah even make bench on the side yuh get loan to now?

Stern and KJ, please buss the net to give we some light in this grey place please

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2008, 09:16:04 AM »
Oh gorm. Me Mum ah neva realise you mother was from Bago...Ah cyah handle this two steps forwards, three steps back thing at all at all...  >:(

Warner, things real dread boy, yuh cyah even make bench on the side yuh get loan to now?

Stern and KJ, please buss the net to give we some light in this grey place please

Crazy thing Warner was de starting keeper, but due to the fact that he was cup tied did not suit up against liverpool... Other keeper put on a stellar performance and now he on de bench... KJ and Stern is we big hope for today since a lot of our players on de bench or not selected... and man getting vex when TTFF calling on locals to play. j/k....

« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2008, 09:25:46 AM »
comon guys buss da net nah a double by each of allyuh

« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2008, 10:49:07 AM »
Please, Stern score againt s-c**th-orpe...   please...

« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2008, 06:29:00 PM »
Not selected was d starrrrrrrrrrr dis wk

« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2008, 09:44:33 PM »
You could say that again Weary... I does get real upset when I see that... >:(

« Reply #7 on: February 24, 2008, 12:01:44 AM »
Question

if a player is not selected, by that I mean not even on the bench, does he still get paid regardless?

« Reply #8 on: February 24, 2008, 02:05:54 PM »
Question

if a player is not selected, by that I mean not even on the bench, does he still get paid regardless?
i would like to think so.unless de contract states no play no pay.

« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2008, 03:02:21 PM »
Question

i would like to think so.unless de contract states no play no pay.

I remember David Batty use to get paid by Leeds Utd even though he was not selected week after week, months upon mts and his salary was like 40k per month or something like that...

I guessing it all comes down to their individual contracts and agreements...