April 27, 2024, 07:17:28 AM

Author Topic: PS3 Not reading Disc's  (Read 2002 times)

PS3 Not reading Disc's
« on: February 27, 2008, 02:16:33 PM »
Anyone know how to fix this problem?.. it happened yesterday... now it wont read any discs..games ..dvd's..nothing...

Re: PS3 Not reading Disc's
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2008, 02:24:27 PM »
maybe the lens dirty

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2008, 02:26:38 PM »
maybe the lens dirty

maybe... but you cant use a lens cleaner on a ps3 cuz the blu ray lens is different to a normal lens and it will get scratched..

« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2008, 02:32:24 PM »
doh open it yah know lol . best thing is try a playstation forum jed or do like me and play the Wii .

« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2008, 03:07:08 PM »
doh open it yah know lol . best thing is try a playstation forum jed or do like me and play the Wii .
Or call the help hotline. It's on the manuel

« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2008, 04:31:14 PM »
throw it way and buy a Wii and a separate BluRay   :devil:

Sony losing deh shirt and more on PS3 production.  Cost something like $800 US to manufacture and de selling it for $500.

One of the high up Sony Executives offered to resign over this scandal.

In de mean time, Nintendo Executive laughing al  de way to de bank.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2008, 05:04:56 PM by pecan »

« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2008, 05:02:55 PM »
i feel sony might be able to turn things around, but it will take a little while is only about one year since it launch. as for that ps3 i have a psp that mod, so free game  :devil: i cah afford that expensive piece of advance technology yet  :(

« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2008, 05:11:04 PM »
how yuh does mod ah psp

anybody know how to do it by themself

« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2008, 05:43:33 PM »
how yuh does mod ah psp

Is the firmware or software you have to change (flash) to mod it, it kind of technical and messing it up does cause problems. it have a place in St Augustine i went to mod mine i pay 200tt. after it mod it easy to update it, every new firmware release does add new features eg internet radio or online phone calling and internet browser capabilities etc.

heres a link but is only for psp 3.7 firmware version and higher http://blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-GXbmRMgncqMtzOiPIoySnIkb1w--?cq=1&p=1371 . you have to know what firmware version the psp running on before u know what method to use to mod it

« Last Edit: February 27, 2008, 05:49:29 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2008, 08:20:54 PM »
how yuh does mod ah psp

first get ah hammer and chisel. :rotfl:

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2008, 06:20:55 AM »

first get ah hammer and chisel. :rotfl:

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

you forget to mention for him to wear glasses. We eh want him to get chook in he eye with flying debris.

"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #11 on: February 28, 2008, 07:18:08 AM »
throw it way and buy a Wii and a separate BluRay   :devil:

Sony losing deh shirt and more on PS3 production.  Cost something like $800 US to manufacture and de selling it for $500.

One of the high up Sony Executives offered to resign over this scandal.

In de mean time, Nintendo Executive laughing al  de way to de bank.

Them game hounds not buying no Wii.

That is fuh girls and old ladies as far as they concerned.

I not going ot lie the PS3 graphics are unreal but $500.00 is too much for a video game system especially since I not spending no big set of time playing.

The Wii mashing them up good though, best mass market system out there.

« Reply #12 on: February 28, 2008, 09:25:11 AM »
Anyone know how to fix this problem?.. it happened yesterday... now it wont read any discs..games ..dvd's..nothing...

ah working on a similar problem right now. i was copying a game from mih dvr hard drive to a dvd monday night. the disc was dirty and the copy fail. since then the damn machine eh reading DVDs at all.

i leave it plug off today to see if it go reset.

check some electronics forums like avsforum.com (http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/index.php) or afterdawn.com to see if anybody know more.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2008, 09:38:40 AM by Andre »