April 28, 2024, 10:45:51 PM

Author Topic: Omar Khan is the New West Indies Manager!  (Read 2318 times)

Omar Khan is the New West Indies Manager!
« on: February 26, 2008, 08:50:44 AM »
Best news I hear in a while, finally we have a competent manager... You have all my support Omar... :beermug: :applause: :applause:

http://www.guardian.co.tt/sports6.html

God is de BOSS....

Re: Omar Khan is the New West Indies Manager!
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2008, 10:05:36 AM »
Omar is ah cool fella and plenty kix. Plus he know he cricket, ah glad fuh him. He was even at de Warrior Nation cricket match in Nuremberg, Germany.

« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2008, 10:16:02 AM »
Omar is ah cool fella and plenty kix. Plus he know he cricket, ah glad fuh him. He was even at de Warrior Nation cricket match in Nuremberg, Germany.

diz good talk breddah, but i also feel david williams is an excellent coach, some underrate the man bc hes west indian which i fine is plain ignorance and insecurity, however wiliams being an asst coach to dyson i thought was a good idea... the selection will change for the better now i hope

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2008, 12:52:46 PM »
good stuff, he's ah sensible enough guy and his record can only support his appointmant.

best of luck.

Offline sinned

« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2008, 02:20:16 PM »
this news have me real happy. omar khan knows how to manage and does an excellent job of helping the players individually with their preparation as well as the team. him and david williams are excellent. it'll be an entirely different job managing players from other islands but hopefully they get the backing they need to make an impression.
'
maybe the tides are beginning to turn

« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2008, 04:32:07 PM »
Go luck Omar. Bring us glory Omar!!!!

« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2008, 09:27:59 PM »
Congratulations Omar. ..i really hope d WICBC give you some time to settle into your new role.  I must ADMIT I am shocked ( a trini get d post) and curious to know who nominated you as the new WI manager....

« Reply #7 on: February 26, 2008, 09:50:22 PM »
yes congrats Omar..

with ah name like that i envision a return to the glory days of the past under your astute management..  ;D

« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2008, 09:58:07 AM »
Nice vibe fuh sure.

« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2008, 10:12:18 AM »
Good news at last

« Reply #10 on: February 29, 2008, 09:49:07 PM »
Good news..Its rare u see the WICB making good moves like this

« Reply #11 on: March 02, 2008, 10:19:26 PM »
I glad and saddddddddd 4 d man at d same time. To have 2 wuk wit dem bandits at Factory Rd eh easy.

« Reply #12 on: March 16, 2008, 04:50:22 PM »
Ah wonder if omar had a say in whether ganga was selected....i doubt it....omar biting he gum already....does sell yuh soul for dat position brother

Offline vale

« Reply #13 on: March 20, 2008, 06:51:20 AM »
Congratulations to him!!!

Let's just hope he will receive the support from both players and administrators who are non Trinidadian.

« Reply #14 on: March 24, 2008, 09:42:15 AM »
Who hear feel dat he can tell dem Jcan skunks anything dem is runaway train