April 25, 2024, 10:38:32 PM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Replica 08/09  (Read 3657 times)

Offline black chinee

Soca Warriors Replica 08/09
« on: February 27, 2008, 06:30:51 AM »
I know there was some discussion about the new strip, just got this email from eurosport and this is the pic

http://www.soccer.com/IWCatProductPage.process?Merchant_Id=1&Section_Id=2251&Product_Id=310772&showcase=t

I am not comp savy so one of u guys can put the pic inplace of the link

regards
« Last Edit: February 27, 2008, 01:46:39 PM by Flex »

Re: Soca Warriors Replica 08/09
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2008, 06:51:34 AM »
check this post by E-Man

So they kept the patch

check the kit from your link

« Last Edit: February 27, 2008, 06:55:01 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2008, 08:36:23 AM »
De only problem I does have with wearing our team jersey is dat mark of de beast insignia on de left.....

« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2008, 08:57:04 AM »
De only problem I does have with wearing our team jersey is dat mark of de beast insignia on de left.....

TRUE DAT!

i prefer this jersey to the 2006 version though.

« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2008, 09:35:51 AM »
So what is official - adidas logo in the center or on the left?

« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2008, 09:43:27 AM »
d jersey is a nice improvement but o like the adidas in the middle better

« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2008, 11:03:04 AM »

very good question, as different sports sites show both

as Shotta says, the insignia in the middle look best to me.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2008, 02:37:19 PM »

According to de salesman I spoke to at Subside Sports they are both official. He said the one with the logo under de neckline was made at adidas Germany and de other adidas USA.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2008, 02:40:36 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2008, 02:48:33 PM »

According to de salesman I spoke to at Subside Sports they are both official. He said the one with the logo under de neckline was made at adidas Germany and de other adidas USA.

I guess what I'm asking is what will the actual team wear?  Like on the old one 06/07 - The one I got had a white border around the patch, but the ones the squad wore had a black border.

« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2008, 03:08:48 PM »

I guess what I'm asking is what will the actual team wear? Like on the old one 06/07 - The one I got had a white border around the patch, but the ones the squad wore had a black border.

E-man, i'm sure you know that this isn't a Trinidad kit, its just a standard adidas jersey with a badge sewn on (just like the last one). You can buy the plain kits (without the badge) for about £15 each.

Our players will end up wearing whichever batch of shirts adidas decides to sew the badge onto on the day. Like FireBrand said, it just depends on what factory they decide to ship the shirts from. I doubt any design thought will go into it.

« Reply #10 on: February 27, 2008, 05:20:47 PM »
MARK OF THE BEAST  >:(

« Reply #11 on: February 27, 2008, 08:41:42 PM »
aye DHW, go to 03:18 of this video and tell meh what you see
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnF8IxNp9Mg
dais ah video from 56/57 carnival ;)

« Reply #12 on: February 28, 2008, 08:06:43 AM »
aye DHW, go to 03:18 of this video and tell meh what you see
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnF8IxNp9Mg
dais ah video from 56/57 carnival ;)
Allyuh fellas idle!!! ;D ;D