April 28, 2024, 09:40:41 AM

Author Topic: Carlos Close to Comeback  (Read 1877 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Carlos Close to Comeback
« on: February 27, 2008, 11:31:24 AM »
Looks like he will start comeback next week

He has been doing no contact training this week

Lets keep our fingers crossed, he deserves a change of luck

http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=14287

By Nick Alexander

Danny Higginbotham will get a run-out in Sunderland's reserve team tonight as he comes back from a broken toe.

Higginbotham, a centre-back, has not played in the Premier League since the 1-0 defeat at Blackburn in early January.

Anthony Stokes and Liam Miller will also feature but there is no place for Kieran Richardson or Carlos Edwards.

Roy Keane is hoping to have Richardson available for Saturday's trip to bottom club Derby but has decided against risking the midfielder at Leyland tonight (7pm).

Richardson has not featured in the first team since February 2 because of a hamstring strain.

Edwards is also close to a return after breaking his leg three months ago. He will now target next week's reserve game against Wigan.

Bolton's squad is set to include Stelios, Ricardo Vaz Te and Nicky Hunt.

Sunderland (from): Carson, Wright, Higginbotham, M'voto, Harte, Donoghue, Pelter, Weir, J. Richardson, Miller, Dennehy, Chandler, Stokes.

Visit safc.com after 9pm tonight for a report on Bolton Reserves v Sunderland Reserves.

Re: Carlos Close to Comeback
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2008, 11:43:49 AM »
I think they need to relax on Carlos and let him just get better altogether. That's if they really care.

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2008, 12:01:55 PM »
they go more care bout survival carlos is jus a player who aint play in a while to them..............coomon carlos do yuh thing

« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2008, 12:56:08 PM »
I doh want to hear about how Carlos close to a comeback. The amount of time we hear that this year i tired of gettign my hopes up.

I just want to turn on the tv one day and see his name on the bench and say "but A-A, Carlos ready again?" and then see him stay on the bench til the next game when he get a corbeaux...

then maybe the game after that, he could get a start and I could turn on the tv and see Richardson on the bench and say "But A-A, like Sunderland have a chance to start beating teams again!"

tha's what I want...not to get my hopes up in vain again.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2008, 01:14:37 PM »
I think they need to relax on Carlos and let him just get better altogether. That's if they really care.

Don't really understand this.

He broke his leg 3 months ago, in a nothing challenge by a Derby player the agent was very quick to tell everybody he was only going to be out for 4 weeks.  He took a knock in training a few weeks into his comeback which was more serious than the club let on. 

Gien he has been out for 3 months and it must of mended to be even considered for a reserve team outing, why would you have a fit player and not play him.  If he gets another knock and something happens then possibly Carlos has another type of problem, if you are not going to play him just in case whats the point of him being a footballer.

Given the nature of the injury it should be more than sufficient time for it ti heal.

« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2008, 01:23:31 PM »
Edwards needs to chill and not rush back.  He should work his way back to 2 full 90s with the reserves before declaring himself ready to rejoin the first team.

« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2008, 01:49:40 PM »
Pressure...

« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2008, 05:11:18 PM »
If they didn't care about Carlos, they wouldn't be spending big money to send him to specialists for top-of-the-line rehab and put him up in that oxygen tent.

« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2008, 05:23:17 PM »
especially with the price of oxygen these days .