April 25, 2024, 11:01:55 PM

Author Topic: Pro-Shottas to tour T&T  (Read 1842 times)

Pro-Shottas to tour T&T
« on: February 28, 2008, 11:39:02 AM »
Pro-Shottas to tour T&T
nationnews.com

THE PRO-SHOTTAS Soccer School Under-18 team will be heading to Trinidad and Tobago next month for a four-match tour.

The tour, which runs from March 13 to 16, has been organised with the assistance of former Trinidad and Tobago coach Alvin Corneal and his son, Anton Corneal, their present national Under-20 coach.

While in Trinidad, the Shottas will play two matches against the twin-island republic's national Under-20 and Under-17 teams. They are also hoping to have matches against Under-23 teams from leading professional clubs, Joe Public and Jabloteh.

Pro-Shottas' head coach Greg Castagne said the tour is being arranged as part of the team's preparations for participation in the prestigious Dallas Cup in Texas, next year.

"The competition in the United States next year is of the highest level and a step-up from the Continental Cup which we won last year in Cleveland. Consequently, we need to tour to play quality opposition for the players to have a realistic idea of what to expect," Castagne said.

"We also hope to convince a number of Trinidad youth teams to participate in our proposed International tournament in August this year. That tournament will also figure prominently in our preparations," he added.

Re: Pro-Shottas to tour T&T
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2008, 11:53:04 AM »
My old team from bdos...greg castagne ran a really professional coaching school...hopefully will be able to catch them wen they down in trinidad..Could use more people like greg in trinidad

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2008, 11:58:06 AM »
Nice
a shot in the dark, is he Pat Castagne son?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2008, 12:01:44 PM »
WC yes he is...

« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2008, 12:09:04 PM »
WC yes he is...
OK, cool, knew his brother Chris when Chris went to school in Windsor, Ontario
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2008, 01:42:42 PM »
Look preparation our under 17 team and under 20 team going to play against an under18 club team from Barbados  :applause: :applause: :applause:

at least that bajan coach think forward

« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2008, 02:45:28 PM »
the man taking his team on a tour, and setting up his own tournament for them to play in.
that is preparations, good job.

« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2008, 03:12:20 PM »
Mr Castagne sends youth teams every year to international tournaments...the year i was there the U 18 and U 20 teams were goin to play in a tournament in England. The year before that they had been in Florida in another youth tournament..Kids who come thru his teams often form the core of the national youth teams in Bdos...between Pro Shottas and Paradise it used to be...dunno if it change now

« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2008, 04:13:21 PM »
where in pro-shottas from? sounds like a jamaican team

« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2008, 04:27:00 PM »
i doh know but i jus like the name a dis team to bad ;D

« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2008, 05:03:36 PM »
team is from Barbados

« Reply #11 on: February 29, 2008, 04:43:07 PM »
Well gents...the U17 and U20 should beat this team (pro shottas)...no draw...win and if they don't TTFF need to replace the coach...

« Reply #12 on: February 29, 2008, 05:07:04 PM »
i doh know but i jus like the name a dis team to bad ;D
yes, are you their TnT representative or wha ;D
« Last Edit: February 29, 2008, 06:02:17 PM by WestCoast »