April 28, 2024, 01:12:54 PM

Author Topic: lyrics...old vs new  (Read 22669 times)

lyrics...old vs new
« on: July 21, 2006, 07:03:21 AM »
aye allyuh i wa slistenin to tobago gyul last night(thnaks dutty) and i was thingking long time men had real lyrics that what make trini man so am...good..de gift of gab. we could well talk we  wey into draws.lol
 i jus asking allyuh to rest some lyrics down..men and women...and de guys go say which is de best form de women..and vice versa. i eh saying none.. i jus reading...(with meh men and paper ;D)...but i go start allyuh off with some ah sparrow lyrics from de song..now this song real long so is jus some excerpts..unless tallman come to de rescue..lol ;D

"all dem tobago gyul
thick thick thick thick
like a new sponge ball
them from mason hall eh easy at all
pretty as a doll
me ah love dem sweet tobago gyul"

i have been east west north and south
i have seen women all about
but they cannot compare
with these u have down here
when they walking back ground shaking
pretty eyes and teeth that jus seem to glow
what they eatign i would really like to know
what they drinking. have dme so i would like to know

all dem  tobago gyul
sweet sweet sweet like ah kzar(kaiser) ball
boroughs u can call
or bring interpol
fus ah love meh sweet tobago gyul

god take he own hands to shape tobago woman.......

so much beauti all around me
this place have meh heart controling meh head......
 my favorite pieice ah lyrics ...your country is pure bliss for a piligamist
....i see hope here this is utopia......
 and lastly...
anytime they call
if i have to crawl like ah ole football(i guess dais when de sweat rice take effect)
ah rolling straight to my tobago gyul
ok dais it. just to start of..so lemme hear allyuh
BTW NO DINNER MINT LYRICS PLEASE

if i

Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline kandi_tt

Re: lyrics...old vs new
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2006, 08:54:23 AM »
i wha be ah lash on yuh eye....

look how ah nearly dead wid laugh when ah get that one.... :rotfl: :rotfl:
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2006, 08:58:49 AM »

ahahahhahah
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2006, 09:03:27 AM »
of all de suga u r the most refined/grnaulated
of all my milk u is de most condensed ;D

« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2006, 09:19:07 AM »

ah man tell you dat in serious??

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2006, 09:25:17 AM »

ah man tell you dat in serious??

YES.....an is ah man...nah ah boy....

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2006, 10:32:31 AM »
all de lame ones i know...

u r de froth in meh mauby!

de crab in meh calaloo!

de peas in meh pealaeu!

you must be tired cuz u been running thru meh mind whole day!

did it hurt?......when u fell from heaven?

i want to be like a tear...born in your eyes...to live on your cheeks and to die on your lips!

.....................ah go save some for the others!

PS: these lines DO NOT work!
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2006, 11:55:39 AM »
The only thing your eyes haven't told me is your name. 

Excuse me, I just noticed you noticing me and I just wanted to give you notice that I noticed you too.

Want to come see my HARD DRIVE?      Note... i work in an IT environment...

Do you have a map? I just keep on getting lost in your eyes.

You look cold. Want to use me as a blanket?

So, are you going to give me your phone number, or am I going to have to stalk you?

Well f**k me if I'm wrong, but I think you want to kiss me.

My love for you is like diarrhea, I just can't hold it in.

somebody i know once got...

that's not thing fuh bed...that's thing fuh carpet...

« Reply #8 on: July 21, 2006, 11:58:28 AM »

So, are you going to give me your phone number, or am I going to have to stalk you?

wah de ass....ppl use dem thing...lmao :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #9 on: July 21, 2006, 12:04:34 PM »

wah de ass....ppl use dem thing...lmao :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

stalkers are a usual....

yes ah does get dem kinda line...

« Reply #10 on: July 21, 2006, 12:05:04 PM »

Excuse me, I just noticed you noticing me and I just wanted to give you notice that I noticed you too.

fellas using dese dotish lines is de reason I's get girls in parties..... ;D....

« Reply #11 on: July 21, 2006, 12:07:02 PM »

fellas using dese dotish lines is de reason I's get girls in parties..... ;D....
well what is your lyrics share de secret nah

« Reply #12 on: July 21, 2006, 12:11:30 PM »
here are my favourite from "The Ladies Man"

"What is love? What is this longing in our hearts for togetherness? Is it not the sweetest flower? Does not this flower of love have the fragrant aroma of fine, fine diamonds? Does not the wind love the dirt? Is not love not unlike the unlikely not it is unlikened to? Are you with someone tonight? Do not question your love. Take your lover by the hand. Release the power within yourself. Your heard me, release the power. Tame the wild cosmos with a whisper. Conquer heaven with one intimate caress. That's right don't be shy. Whip out everything you got and do it in the butt" By Leon Phelps

or

"Your father must be a butcher, because he must have stuffed two fine hams down the back of your pants" or something to that effect

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #13 on: July 21, 2006, 12:15:43 PM »
Do you know CPR because you take my breath away.

If I flip this coin, what are the chances of me getting head tonight?

I like every bone in your body especially mine.

If I told you that you had a nice body, would you hold it against me?

Is it hot in here or is it just you?

You're so sweet you're giving me a toothache.

i think i remember enough ah this crap....an ah sure d fellas that does be using these lines does readit on ah forum juss like this one....

« Reply #14 on: July 21, 2006, 12:20:31 PM »
shit busted...wey meh eraser ;D

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #15 on: July 21, 2006, 12:24:08 PM »

wha u talkin bout...u does prob lay in bed at nite thinkin up wha yuh going an post in d general discussion...

« Reply #16 on: July 21, 2006, 12:27:08 PM »
"My love for you is like diarrhea, I just can't hold it in"

NO!! NO!! NOBODY eh tell NO woman dat ever....I cyah.....dias even close to true???

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #17 on: July 21, 2006, 12:29:37 PM »
"My love for you is like diarrhea, I just can't hold it in"

NO!! NO!! NOBODY eh tell NO woman dat ever....I cyah.....dias even close to true???

ah never personally get that one, but it came up in a discussion just like this one...

« Reply #18 on: July 21, 2006, 12:30:08 PM »

wha u talkin bout...u does prob lay in bed at nite thinkin up wha yuh going an post in d general discussion...
lol...with u on meh mind :-*
fellas allyuh see how ah slip dat one in dey..lol

« Reply #19 on: July 21, 2006, 12:31:53 PM »
Organic boy, in general.....i doh cater for girls in parties..... cause I not on dat scene....I go to absorb meh soca and dub.....

anyways, that being said, if I want to talk to a sweet looking smallie in a party....the easiest way to approach her IMHO is making eye contact....if yuh get de eye yuh good to go.....forget spewing corny lines to random girls.....

another good way to talk to girls is by making fun of the sleezy men who trying to pick her up....that's why I glad men is used dem cheesy lines  ;D

« Reply #20 on: July 21, 2006, 12:32:40 PM »

smooooood  like barry white

"sho your rite"

« Reply #21 on: July 21, 2006, 12:37:35 PM »

wait nah ... ah thought u use dat one on Toppa????

« Reply #22 on: July 21, 2006, 12:38:49 PM »

wah de jail toppa.hwo she reach in dis...lol

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #23 on: July 21, 2006, 12:41:30 PM »

u use that on Toppa???

wheeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllllllll an come again pardner...

« Reply #24 on: July 21, 2006, 12:46:28 PM »
i never use nuttin on toppa nah..see how allyuh trini ppl like bacanal and lakaray....me eh tell toppa nuttin liek dat..i reserve all meh sweet nuttins for kandii

« Reply #25 on: July 21, 2006, 12:47:05 PM »

u use that on Toppa???

Organic dred...since yuh doh have chinee in yuh, yuh doh have a chance....so move on bredda  ;D

« Reply #26 on: July 21, 2006, 12:47:55 PM »

u use that on Toppa???

Organic dred...since yuh doh have chinee in yuh, yuh doh have a chance....so move on bredda  ;D
toppa liek chinne too i thought was jus cana...lol

« Reply #27 on: July 21, 2006, 12:51:55 PM »
i never use nuttin on toppa nah..see how allyuh trini ppl like bacanal and lakaray....me eh tell toppa nuttin liek dat..i reserve all meh sweet nuttins for kandii

Kandi ... Orgasmic is right.  I misquoted him from that heated debate in "Escape fromn Lebanon".

He never used dat line or anything similar.  It was the one about ppl tinking she mite be slow.  I tink I might be dyslectic .. ah trouble with meh letters.

« Reply #28 on: July 21, 2006, 12:54:51 PM »

Kandi ... Orgasmic is right.  I misquoted him from that heated debate in "Escape fromn Lebanon".

He never used dat line or anything similar.  It was the one about ppl tinking she mite be slow.  I tink I might be dyslectic .. ah trouble with meh letters.
orgasmic is reserved for kandii, jodie and cana.... ;D

« Reply #29 on: July 21, 2006, 12:57:11 PM »

u use that on Toppa???

Organic dred...since yuh doh have chinee in yuh, yuh doh have a chance....so move on bredda  ;D
toppa liek chinne too i thought was jus cana...lol

nah I was talking about Mrs. Kandi  ;D.. ...

so since Cana and Kandi like chinee....i tink yuh only have a chance with Jodie  ;D