April 20, 2024, 04:45:33 AM

Author Topic: lyrics...old vs new  (Read 22564 times)

Re: lyrics...old vs new
« Reply #120 on: August 15, 2006, 09:29:22 AM »
in meh days back in the late 60's liming by Royal Castle corner in Sando when ah gyul slip showing yuh give she ah suit and say yuh  'slipping'
The thanks yuh  yuh use tuh get then; ah figure gyuls use tuh  let they slip show fuh spite; it was ah good opening tuh start ah ole talk.
alberta yuh on de brink of senior citizenship.lol.RESPECT FADDA.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On the BRINK; nah  I falling off.

GYRLS DOES STILL WEAR SLIP?? ;D

« Reply #121 on: August 15, 2006, 10:25:41 AM »
in meh days back in the late 60's liming by Royal Castle corner in Sando when ah gyul slip showing yuh give she ah suit and say yuh  'slipping'
The thanks yuh  yuh use tuh get then; ah figure gyuls use tuh  let they slip show fuh spite; it was ah good opening tuh start ah ole talk.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eh point yuh see that ting they call half slip,that is one friggin turn off in my book.first of all it does remind meh of meh granny.all 300 pounds.ah cyar be tinkin bout granny when ah tryin to get some play.

« Reply #122 on: August 15, 2006, 12:00:14 PM »
« Last Edit: August 15, 2006, 12:34:19 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #123 on: August 20, 2006, 01:55:25 PM »
now dis ain't fur dey youngas and dem and if dem understand it...well

dey best lyrics ah hear up to this day

"lemme just put dey head in nah"  :-X

ah gone

« Reply #124 on: August 20, 2006, 05:05:02 PM »

ah gone
real men use dat line when ah gyul blocking..lol :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #125 on: August 20, 2006, 07:43:22 PM »

ah gone
real men use dat line when ah gyul blocking..lol :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

pssst organic ah had ah headache  :angel:

« Reply #126 on: August 20, 2006, 08:13:46 PM »

watch nah
if ya ain't wear dey half ah slip tur church, fadda go see ya panty <-----meh grandmudda
so we had no choice but to wear it tur church, or else is cutarse.

now dem girl wearing buss up jeans and armless tshirt to church yes..steups

« Reply #127 on: August 20, 2006, 08:29:42 PM »

watch nah
if ya ain't wear dey half ah slip tur church, fadda go see ya panty <-----meh grandmudda
so we had no choice but to wear it tur church, or else is cutarse.

now dem girl wearing buss up jeans and armless tshirt to church yes..steups

And wait nah, back then yuh was being polite when yuh tell ah young lady she slipping; young guyls use tuh thank yuh and all that. Today yuh say that ah woman might just look at yuh and yuh get ah cussing out...or the man she with  pull out some weapon and accuse yuh ah harrassing he woman. Society has reallly changed up. Back in dem days people go down real cool. Ah mean if ah man threaten yuh with ah buss head. that was big talk back then. Today...well,... yuh just doh want tuh say the wrong thing to anyone..different times...people different times... lawd why we island change up so?

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #128 on: August 25, 2006, 12:58:58 PM »
watch nah...ah see ah fella have on he msn.... What's better than roses on your piano?

so i ask he wah up with the name (innocently)...

he go ask me if i find...if i prefer tulips on d piano.....

there went meh pure mind fuh d day....
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #129 on: August 25, 2006, 06:29:33 PM »
Kandi  imagine if the man said he wanted yuh tulips on the ORGAN?

Offline *~*steph*~*

trini sayings
« Reply #130 on: August 28, 2006, 09:37:57 PM »

well it ahve some trini sayings i came across..take ah look and tel meh wat alluh tink

u is d fowl in meh yard,the mouse on meh pad
d earring in meh ears,meh squee-ze to wash wares
d rum in meh punch, meh callaloo on ah Sunday lunch
d words of meh song, the jr in meh gong
d food that I eat, wen ah see yuh ah like a dog in heats
d rice wid meh dhal, meh sweet Portugal
the aloo in meh channa, d vitamins in meh banana
d eggs in meh crate, d gurl I wanna dat
d boogie in meh nose, u is my sweet smelling rose
d tomato in meh choka, gurl u sweeter dan soca
u not a mistake or a fault but d treasure in meh vault
d spark in my life, sharp like d blade of ah knife

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T . V W X Y Z….oops ah noe ah was missing U

and ah nex one
She's de whipped cream on mih Pringles, de cucumber in mih doubles, de air in mih tire and de clothes in mih dryer! De stars in mih night, de steps in mih flight, de lace on mih shoe, de potato in mih stew, de tawts in mih brain, de sugar in mih cane, de sun in mih morning, de.. . ting dat ah hornin? =S I can't tink of anything that rhymes with morning! Lol! =p De current in mih wire, de sweat I perspire, de MSN on mih computer, de wheels on mih scooter, de words in mih song, de Jr. in mih Gong, de people in mih chorus, de synonyms in mih thesaurus, de poll fuh mih election, de cause of my er.. .=D lol. de grapes on mih vine, de bones in mih spine, de love of mih life, de blade on mih knife, de ice in mih dollar coke, de top up when ah broke, de pig in mih mud, de red in mih blood, de yampee in mih eye, de clouds in mih sky, de distance in mih fonebill, DE KAKA OF MY BRAZIL =p de points on mih graph, de joy in mih laugh, de reason for my smile, my angel baby of mine.. .

lwash dese pplz crazee
NaPaRiMa FoR lYfE !!bUn DeM pReZ mEn

Re: trini sayings
« Reply #131 on: August 28, 2006, 10:55:26 PM »
ah time ah girl ah was trying tuh deal with ask meh how much ah love she...

ah look she straight in de eyes and say:

How much bubbles in ah bar ah soap?
How much sprakes in ah spark plug?
How much crumbs in ah Coelho sandwich loaf?
How much grains and sand on de beach?

Den ah tell she dat she so sweet she could give meh diabetes.
Ah say of all de sugars she is de most granulated
ah tell she thick like mollases but sweet like ah toolum

ah get it dat same night!

« Reply #132 on: August 29, 2006, 09:41:58 AM »

she really buy dat hook line and stinker sink-her

Offline dyansie

« Reply #133 on: September 02, 2006, 05:09:14 AM »

Offline dyansie

« Reply #134 on: September 02, 2006, 05:09:36 AM »

« Reply #135 on: September 03, 2006, 09:37:28 PM »

:rotfl: TT yuh sounding like what meh parents does call ah long time SAGAH BOI. Ah thing dat is how dey use tuh pull dey pips wid de ladies.

« Reply #136 on: September 04, 2006, 11:05:27 AM »
I remember long time man used to say - you are de froth of my mauby.

« Reply #137 on: February 29, 2008, 11:13:05 AM »
nice one starsky
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #138 on: February 29, 2008, 11:44:42 AM »
I sure is last week Truetrini rest down them prayers...

He probably read THIS THREAD as a refresher.
« Last Edit: February 29, 2008, 11:52:46 AM by E-man »

« Reply #139 on: February 29, 2008, 10:05:54 PM »
I was bodderin meh wife today and she tell meh
"Ya fadda's head" ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

what is allyuh best Trini pick up lnes?
« Reply #140 on: February 02, 2011, 07:54:35 PM »
here are some to start it off.

(*) Gyul yuh have more form dan a secondary school

(*) Yuh like a barb wire fence, ah cyah get ova yuh

(*) You is de dhal in my dhalpourie, without you, I sada

(*) Yuh lookin like a lobster, all de meat in yuh tail

(*) Of all my sugars you're the most granulated

(*) Baby yuh like a table, ah jus wa ress sumting on yuh

(*) Yuh fadda is ah terrorist cuz you is de bomb

(*) My name is Doug. Tha's 'god' spell backwards wit 'u' in de middle

(*) Meh love for yuh like diarrhea, ah jus cyah hol it in

(*) Gyul yuh parents hadda be retarded cuz yuh special

(*) Ah hope yuh come wit ah library card cuz ah checkin yuh out

(*) Yuh fadda does cut cane? How yuh sweet so?

(*) Family yuh look fine, yuh

Re: what is allyuh best Trini pick up lnes?
« Reply #141 on: February 02, 2011, 08:02:50 PM »
(*) Aye gyul yuh like molasses, Thick, Black and Sweet.

« Reply #142 on: February 02, 2011, 08:33:45 PM »
Please doh tell me women does fall dem lines or grown men using dem. This is from primary and secondary school right?

« Reply #143 on: February 02, 2011, 08:44:31 PM »
Yuh is de pigtail in meh callaloo

« Reply #144 on: February 02, 2011, 08:53:24 PM »
Please doh tell me women does fall dem lines or grown men using dem. This is from primary and secondary school right?

They does only work on women.... hard luck dey.

« Reply #145 on: February 02, 2011, 08:55:07 PM »

« Reply #146 on: February 02, 2011, 09:03:10 PM »

Same to you!

« Reply #147 on: February 02, 2011, 09:35:07 PM »
AH love yuh more than ah doubles slight pepper....( pre shittins)
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #148 on: February 02, 2011, 11:11:50 PM »
 ;D  Family!!!  You're bursting with Flavor!!   :rotfl:

« Reply #149 on: March 20, 2011, 02:50:55 PM »
 HE : Can I buy you a drink?
SHE : Actually I'd rather have the money.

HE : I'm a photographer. I've been looking for a face like yours.
SHE : I'm a plastic surgeon. I've been looking for a face like yours.

HE : Hi. Didn't we go on a date once? Or was it twice?
SHE : Must've been once. I never make the same mistake twice.

HE : How did you get to be so beautiful?
SHE : I must've been given your share.

HE : Will you go out with me this Saturday?
SHE : Sorry. I'm having a headache this weekend.

HE : Your face must turn a few heads.
SHE : And your face must turn a few stomachs.

HE : Go on ,don't be shy. Ask me out.
SHE : Okay, get out.

HE : I think I could make you very happy.
SHE : Why? Are you leaving?

HE : What would you say if I asked you to marry me?
SHE : Nothing. I can't talk and laugh at the same time.

HE : Can I have your name?
SHE : Why? Don't you already have one?

HE : Shall we go see a movie?
SHE : I've already seen it.

HE : Where have you been all my life?
SHE : Hiding from you.

HE : Haven't I seen you some place before?
SHE : Yes. That's why I don't go there anymore.

HE : Is this seat empty?
SHE : Yes, and this one will be if you sit down.

HE : So, what do you do for a living?
SHE : I'm a female impersonator.

HE : Hey baby, what's your sign?
SHE : Do not enter.

HE : Your body is like a temple.
SHE : Sorry, there are no services today.

HE : If I could see you naked, I'd die happy.
SHE : If I saw you naked, I'd probably die laughing.