April 24, 2024, 06:35:45 AM

Author Topic: ah guana now run in meh house  (Read 7274 times)

ah guana now run in meh house
« on: March 01, 2008, 01:54:06 PM »
i by de moms in st thomas and peonging fifa 08 and all of ah sudden ah guana walk tru de front door and park-up behind de tv. lard ah

panic. ah point de fan on him cause steve erwin say they cyar get too cool so ah taught ah coulda freeze him to death with de lasco. he

aint budge. now ah arm mehself with ah broom and ah towel cause steve does blind them snakes with ah cloth when he doh have he

stick with de grip.after 25mins of chasing him up and down de living room ah finally trow one ah meh muda brand new towels on him and

take him outside. right now ah still breathing hard. and fuh de jungle men it was at least de lenght ah meh arm. de bitch was big.

fuh de record 08 is the beat fifa since 03

Re: ah guana now run in meh house
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2008, 01:57:03 PM »
keep it till it reach like 6 foot, as it does taste like chicken eh ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2008, 02:00:45 PM »
Yah ein t keep it ,trow it in ah ole cage ,it come een by you protection . .....or eat it .keep it great pets .

« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2008, 02:11:26 PM »
lol yuh is a big coward dan.....................tryin to be like steve irwin...he dead horse yuh shoulda try to be like jeff corwin and jus pick it up and talk to it normal normal

:rotfl: :rotfl: yuh try to freeze it wit a lasco :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2008, 02:38:08 PM »
lol yuh is a big coward dan.....................tryin to be like steve irwin...he dead horse yuh shoulda try to be like jeff corwin and jus pick it up and talk to it normal normal

:rotfl: :rotfl: yuh try to freeze it wit a lasco :rotfl: :rotfl:

Lol...I read dat ting and nearly dead...de guana come out de hot sun and come tuh watch some TV.   When Morvant put on de fan de guana probably tort he dead and went tuh guana heaven, he probably was like "garcon, whey de drinks?"

« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2008, 03:01:09 PM »
oh gawd...tears rolling down meh eyes here  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
movant ah lasco fan ya say ???
not dey white standing ones dat look like ah loollie pop ???

ah dying :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

thanks eh ah needed dis laugh  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2008, 03:37:35 PM »

dah man say he tried to freeze it wit ah lasco fan yes...

now i heard it all.

« Reply #7 on: March 01, 2008, 05:42:05 PM »
oh god.

meh belly drippin bad.

morvant, yuh could fend off African rioters normal but an iguana is like too much, eh? 

« Reply #8 on: March 01, 2008, 05:48:19 PM »
westcoast right,iguana does eat good.

« Reply #9 on: March 01, 2008, 05:54:15 PM »
Guana in St. Thomas it eh have no set a Trini dey because dey woulda b dead

« Reply #10 on: March 01, 2008, 05:58:36 PM »
Here is de one we caught by de pool some years ago.

« Reply #11 on: March 01, 2008, 06:20:25 PM »

that is a dinosaur  :D

« Reply #12 on: March 01, 2008, 08:35:40 PM »
u might have to pressure cook that one.

« Reply #13 on: March 01, 2008, 08:55:30 PM »
will dais one ole hard guana.... roasting that eh go work....dat need some seirous coconut
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #14 on: March 01, 2008, 09:35:28 PM »
e man that from jurassic park brother but wa d rass watch how how coastin next to the pool when he done drink lol

« Reply #15 on: March 02, 2008, 12:41:05 AM »
will dais one ole hard guana.... roasting that eh go work....dat need some seirous coconut
nuff pepper.

« Reply #16 on: March 02, 2008, 12:49:12 AM »
Morvant, ya might have to requisition one ah dese from supplies oui

Oxo Good Grips 26191 - Meat Tenderiser ;D
« Last Edit: March 02, 2008, 12:59:55 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #17 on: March 02, 2008, 01:52:54 AM »
If anything, the guana wasn't impressed with FIFA 07, he hear yuh had '08 so he stop by to check it out... ;D

« Reply #18 on: March 02, 2008, 09:39:28 AM »

eman yuh sure yuh eh pulling we leg?

dat ting looking like one of them plastic guana toys..

if not boy that is the most impressive iguana i ever see, looking like galapagos islands business..

« Reply #19 on: March 02, 2008, 10:52:48 AM »
boy de guana was bout that size with ah bigger tail

eman how yuh ketch that one without ah lasko?

« Reply #20 on: March 02, 2008, 11:57:21 AM »
yeah boy e-man that guana is magnificent

although after admiring it I might have kicked it in the pool to see how they does swim...then maybe put it on youtube

« Reply #21 on: March 02, 2008, 12:39:35 PM »
grande that is a classic :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #22 on: March 02, 2008, 01:40:29 PM »
yeah boy e-man that guana is magnificent

although after admiring it I might have kicked it in the pool to see how they does swim...then maybe put it on youtube
dem ting does swim real good by using their tails
« Last Edit: March 02, 2008, 02:07:34 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #23 on: March 03, 2008, 02:27:26 PM »
Boy them thing serious.

One of them pay me a visit a day and I ketch meh arse to get him out meh house.

it does scramble around...it fly in meh cupboard and ting and when I corner it...is a setta hiss and ting.

I throw a towel on him and pin him with a broom.

Then I wrap him up and and let him go in the bush.

Dem ting dread. Morvant I know how it is boss.

« Reply #24 on: March 03, 2008, 02:48:09 PM »
This is de kinda guana dat does be down my side. It does have much bigger ones dat does be in de road and stopping traffic. Yuh cyar say yuh bouncing dem down because yuh go geh lock up.

« Reply #25 on: March 03, 2008, 02:56:29 PM »
This is de kinda guana dat does be down my side. It does have much bigger ones dat does be in de road and stopping traffic. Yuh cyar say yuh bouncing dem down because yuh go geh lock up.

so if yuh cyar bounce dem down..yuh could kidnap them for dinner?
dat sound like some good roadkill to me  ;D

« Reply #26 on: March 03, 2008, 03:16:07 PM »
dem ting is good size for a cook...Ole years/new years morning leaving a party we catch one under de car...i realize i was drunk cuz i eh usually de person to run after and grab those things jusso. But my cousin kick it and i run after it and catch it one time...we eventually let it go cuz we didnt think we wudda want to go thru de stress of cleaning it and freezing it at 7am on new years

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #27 on: March 03, 2008, 03:26:06 PM »
allyuh serious talk!  allyuh need to be cautioning people when posting pics like that eh!!!  ah nearly break meh neck flying off this chair.  
ah meet one stretch across the whole road suntanning one morning on my way to work.  ah brakes and sit down.  ah couldnt watch it.  and ah only glancing out ah de corner ah meh eye to see if it moving.  i know i eh getting out meh car.  ah call the bf at the time and say hear nuh, yuh need to come down the hill and move this lizard cause i cant get to work.  he steups and hang up the phone.  he didnt last too long after that.  >:(  10 minutes later ah man coming in the opposite direction get out his car and move the thing.  i eh know how cause ah couldnt watch.  all i know is i reverse and glance from ah serious distance in case the nasty reptile decide he turning in the direction of my car. cause ah woulda dead if that thing came sauntering my way.  dead dead dead right there in the car!   ah nearly didnt make work that day yes.  man i had nightmares bout dat beast yes.  not me and dem lizard nuh!

"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #28 on: March 03, 2008, 03:29:02 PM »

eman yuh sure yuh eh pulling we leg?

dat ting looking like one of them plastic guana toys..

if not boy that is the most impressive iguana i ever see, looking like galapagos islands business..

lol ent? look how it posing up so in de second pic  :D

« Reply #29 on: March 03, 2008, 05:00:12 PM »
That is the "Fabio" of guanas. I only ever eat the green kind