April 19, 2024, 09:03:48 AM

Author Topic: Beenie was good in concacaf,but is he as good in the world cup?  (Read 10351 times)

Re: Beenie was good in concacaf,but is he as good in the world cup?
« Reply #60 on: June 14, 2006, 07:32:02 AM »
Sometimes I question the loyalties of our supporters, you all saw what happened Saturday and you are still questioning Beenie's abilities. He is soooo right for our team it's not funny.
He has created a culture of excellence in the team and competitiveness where players have to raise their game to be selected and the work rate we all saw on the field is testimony to that. I feel any sub that comes on for us will be out to prove himself worthy

ALL YUH RELAX AND ENJOY THE TOURNAMENT AND LEAVE THE REST TO DON LEO!

Nobody ent questionning beenie now. Saga Pint actually in hiding...I just resurect the thread to show how life funny... ;D

« Reply #61 on: June 14, 2006, 07:35:06 AM »
beenie son mus be so proud

Offline sprog

« Reply #62 on: June 14, 2006, 07:37:27 AM »
He's better than we thought

Offline marcel

« Reply #63 on: June 14, 2006, 08:57:27 AM »

a lot of orange behind the photo of beenhakker
somewhere in holland i think

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #64 on: June 14, 2006, 09:01:18 AM »
yuh cyah be talkin bout d pic i post....casue is only red yuh seeing.......
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline trinfax

« Reply #65 on: June 14, 2006, 09:34:02 AM »
lol.. Dutty you stupid... lol

« Reply #66 on: June 14, 2006, 09:53:40 AM »
The difference between CONCACAF and now is that he has had the team continuously for the last month or so.  It is not fair to make a comparison.  The sum total of his work is unquestioningly excellent

« Reply #67 on: June 14, 2006, 09:55:04 AM »
We struggled to reach where we're today with a measure of luck and faith in beenie,but is he as good as they say............   

Wah all yuh want again blood....beenie clearly shows his worth and expierence ....Yes he is dat good, he's better than anything that has ever coached in TnT ...He is the reason why TnT are in the WC  and de mare fact that yuh cud ask if he's 'as good as dey say' means yuh didn't believe then,yuh might believe now after de Sweden game,buh imo dat only make yuh a waggonist .

« Reply #68 on: June 14, 2006, 05:52:13 PM »
We struggled to reach where we're today with a measure of luck and faith in beenie,but is he as good as they say............   

The man asked the question before the WC started and I am sure we can all answer this question now...
 YES HE IS !!!

« Reply #69 on: June 14, 2006, 06:48:01 PM »
AS usual.....Sago Pinto does talk a pack of baseless shyte!

« Reply #70 on: June 14, 2006, 07:17:39 PM »
AS usual.....Sago Pinto does talk a pack of baseless shyte!
The man ent talk no shyte there he just pose a question..it is up to us the readers to respond.

« Reply #71 on: June 14, 2006, 08:56:37 PM »
I was hoping to see soemthign from the man who start this thread after the last game. but i guess he still deciding if Beenie could cut it. i mean  other coaches.. even better ones would have brought on a defender or even a defensive misfeilder for samuels. but no beenie...not cancaf beenie. so i wa sjust wondering.  regardless of the result agaisnt the english...... hmmmmmmm or maybe he wating to see what ahppenw itht he english game ? let me keep quiet yes i see othe rmen get cuss up for they opnion by the Poster. so let me keep quiet. i does cry easy ask cana  ;D

Well is time ah say something,he's the best damm coach in the tournament,I'll go as far to say concacaf was a warm-up for greater things,Beenie you have certainly earned every respect you deserve............

« Reply #72 on: June 14, 2006, 09:01:05 PM »

The man asked the question before the WC started and I am sure we can all answer this question now...
 YES HE IS !!!

Oh god meh brother thanks for coming to meh rescue,I pose the question long before the W.C.

« Reply #73 on: June 14, 2006, 09:06:05 PM »

YES HE IS !!!

Oh god meh brother thanks for coming to meh rescue,I pose the question long before the W.C.
BIG BIG RESPECT SAGO.  :beermug:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge