March 28, 2024, 02:53:32 AM

Author Topic: Post ah movie thread  (Read 275065 times)

Re: Post ah movie thread
« Reply #750 on: March 13, 2012, 01:09:48 PM »
I just take in Ong Bak: Muay Thai Warrior... finally.  Boss movie.  I never see knee and elbow pelt so.  Ah man rush een and get knock out one time with ah knee... to RIB CAGE lol! Ah take in Ong Bak part two some months ago and probably like dat one better... although ah believe they abuse some ah dem elephants eh.  Tony Jaa is a boss, surprise he eh blow up more... but in order to do that yuh have tuh speak de people and dem Engrish.  Another reason ah like de part two is that he show some ah he cross-training in that more than in the original (which was intended to be a Muay Thai vehicle anyways).  He use nuff Aikido techniques including a couple Shihonages and Kotegaeshi's.  Some nice jo work as well.
« Last Edit: March 13, 2012, 01:15:18 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #751 on: March 15, 2012, 02:46:49 AM »
Pass (10trini)

Take een IP Man 3

is like a prequel...it dreader than Ip2

http://www.amazon.com/Ip-Man-Legend-Born-2010/dp/B0041YI4ZO

http://www.amazon.com/IP-Man-Legend-Born-Grandmaster/dp/B0054EKDEU/ref=pd_cp_mov_3

I just take in Ip Man the Legend begins, the prequel. Yeah , it was better than IP Man 2.
Having said that all the Ip Man movies were damn enjoyable.

« Reply #752 on: March 15, 2012, 05:44:32 AM »
Now watch Ong Bak 3 last night... waste ah facking time.  Onb Bak 2 is the best by far.

IP Man been hanging out in mih queue fuh some time, will check it out later.

« Reply #753 on: March 15, 2012, 05:27:41 PM »
battleship

yuh even gettin to see rihanna act :worried: ....ah tort she was CG when ah see d preview still image oui .......hope she forid doh spoil it :D

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/u7N-33PbR-g" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/u7N-33PbR-g</a>

« Reply #754 on: March 15, 2012, 08:15:57 PM »
Rihanna getting blaze... allyuh keep hating.

« Reply #755 on: March 18, 2012, 09:30:21 PM »
Boss season ending, can't wait for season 3 and Michonne

« Reply #756 on: March 18, 2012, 09:44:44 PM »

elaborate please..........jus finish walking dead is dat yuh talkin bout  ??? if so ....yeah boy

« Reply #757 on: March 19, 2012, 07:16:56 AM »

elaborate please..........jus finish walking dead is dat yuh talkin bout  ??? if so ....yeah boy

Yeah Yeah, it was walking dead, didn't even notice that it was under the post ah movie thread...

« Reply #758 on: March 19, 2012, 08:27:47 AM »
who it is save andrea in the end?

« Reply #759 on: March 19, 2012, 08:40:08 AM »
who it is save andrea in the end?

my guess is Murle

« Reply #762 on: March 19, 2012, 04:45:29 PM »
boy i miss de entire 1st season of WD.so still kinda fishin as to know how de group come about,who is merle and why rick wife bull shane.

« Reply #763 on: March 19, 2012, 05:07:43 PM »
boy i miss de entire 1st season of WD.so still kinda fishin as to know how de group come about,who is merle and why rick wife bull shane.
http://www.tv-links.eu/tv-shows/The-Walking-Dead_24227/
various streaming sites if yuh not into torrent, I find putlocker is d best bandwidth wise but yuh only allowed one stream every 24hrs if yuh doh register and pay, plus yuh have to put up with pop-up windows before the streams start regardless ah who yuh choose but not during d shows

« Reply #764 on: March 20, 2012, 11:19:27 AM »
I feel after Hunger Games I taking een this one

http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/the_raid_redemption/trailers/

« Reply #765 on: March 20, 2012, 12:01:43 PM »
This summer the Alien prequel Prometheus is out.

Fassbender, Idris Elba, Charlize Theron, Guy Pearce

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/sftuxbvGwiU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/sftuxbvGwiU</a>

« Reply #766 on: March 20, 2012, 04:51:53 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/sftuxbvGwiU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/sftuxbvGwiU</a>

Ah might have to line up at midnight for this one, ah can't wait.

« Reply #767 on: March 20, 2012, 04:54:44 PM »
grimm... yuh seem excited?

« Reply #768 on: March 20, 2012, 05:30:38 PM »
Prometheus theatrical trailer

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/HHcHYisZFLU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/HHcHYisZFLU</a>

« Reply #769 on: March 20, 2012, 06:37:08 PM »
That is how yuh do a trailer boy.   :applause:  Might be better than the movie.

« Reply #770 on: March 20, 2012, 08:52:15 PM »
That is how yuh do a trailer boy.   :applause:  Might be better than the movie.

Can't see that happening. It have movies yuh could see is BS from a mile a way, and then much anticipated ones that turn out disappointing (Avengers fans beware!) but I can't see any way for this movie to not be boss.

« Reply #771 on: April 01, 2012, 01:02:56 PM »
Wrath of the Titans.. bare shite, as de Bajans would say. Once more the demi-monsters steal the show with the über-monster being some overly cooked up giant behemoth who's too big or too slow to really be effective against the Perseus-Pegasus pairing.  Not really hard to out-manoeuvre a beast moving in slow-mo.  The underwhelming effect is further underscored when said beast ends up going out like a bitch... you almost want to ask yuhself "I mean really?  How you survive so long if it was so easy to kill yuh?" 

Immortals told a very similar story to Wrath, but did it in a much more convincing manner.  Freida Pinto is such great eye-candy.  No setta overly done special effects... but the fight scenes is real boss.  Storyline not too bad either.

The Hunger Games... steups.  Not bad, but largely unfulfilled potential.  Speaking of potential, I need to find out how old this Katniss Everdeen character supposed tuh be before I admit to some of de thoughts that was running thru my mind... as she was running arung in de bush in dem tight pants.  I mainly went as a way to "support" a friend and former classmate of mine who had a small role, and for the most part I don't regret it, but it definitely not worth the hype.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2012, 07:53:32 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #772 on: April 01, 2012, 07:39:14 PM »
In Immortals, the god who was fightin with a chain caused some horrible deaths.

Tower Heist was good, one of the better comedies out there.

« Reply #773 on: April 01, 2012, 07:54:27 PM »
In Immortals, the god who was fightin with a chain caused some horrible deaths.

Tower Heist was good, one of the better comedies out there.

Yeah Zeus fack up real people wid dat chain.  Ares ketch it nice doh.

« Reply #774 on: April 02, 2012, 11:13:59 AM »
Wrath of the Titans.. bare shite, as de Bajans would say. Once more the demi-monsters steal the show with the über-monster being some overly cooked up giant behemoth who's too big or too slow to really be effective against the Perseus-Pegasus pairing.  Not really hard to out-manoeuvre a beast moving in slow-mo.  The underwhelming effect is further underscored when said beast ends up going out like a bitch... you almost want to ask yuhself "I mean really?  How you survive so long if it was so easy to kill yuh?" 

LOL .. I dozed off during minutes 5 to 10, even after paying de premium to watch it in 3D Imax.  Special effects were cool in this format.  But that was about it.

« Reply #775 on: April 03, 2012, 11:54:37 AM »
Total Recall
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/GljhR5rk5eY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/GljhR5rk5eY</a>
« Last Edit: April 03, 2012, 12:04:03 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #776 on: April 03, 2012, 12:03:32 PM »
I doh know, did like d original as ah chile,..........not so much as an adult ...but as an Arni fan......well of most of his movies anyways, I dont have much confidence in these remakes ah hear Conan was ah steamin pile ah

« Reply #777 on: April 03, 2012, 11:39:03 PM »
LOL .. I dozed off during minutes 5 to 10, even after paying de premium to watch it in 3D Imax.  Special effects were cool in this format.  But that was about it.

Yeah I pay fuh 3-D too... and was more interested in mih popcorn halfway thru.  The first one was ah let down so ah really wasn't surprised, but the sheer fact that they had the audacity to make a sequel... ah figure they woulda get this one right.  The special effects was boss... and with the 3-D they had mih flinching a couple times from shit flying on de screen, lol. 

But Kronos was ah disappointment.  I mean, I understand where they got their inspiration from, but nah... they have to come better than dat.  Even de Minotaur fail... not even Immortals got that one right I tort... although the Minotaur in Immortals pelt real blows.  Hephaestus is supposed to be a Titan too, yet he went out real weak against Ares.

Another thing, when Perseus went to meet with Andromeda, she and she army was massed on the battlefield, either fighting or preparing to fight.  Yet... come to find out is Kronos they was getting ready to battle... how they know about Kronos? lol  At that point nobody but Perseus and he crew did know what was going on under Tartarus.  Emblematic of the weak script.

...thank God I snea... I mean, I went and check out Hunger Games... fuh spiritual balance nah. lol

« Reply #779 on: April 12, 2012, 07:53:30 AM »
saw hunger games yesterday...was expectin more...i give it 5 outta 10...cyar wait fuh marvel avengers.