March 28, 2024, 04:11:23 PM

Author Topic: Post ah movie thread  (Read 275184 times)

Post ah movie thread
« on: March 03, 2008, 12:03:36 AM »
''The Bank Job" (2008)
One of the bad men in this movie plays as a Trinidadian gangster, in a part of the movie he said that he will go back to Trinidad to liberate his brothers and sisters from the enslavement of the British colonist*. The man sound like he is a Jamaican and the Trinidad police in the ending looked like they from Jamaica or Africa, what ah rip off, it made our police look like some African militants. This movie is not yet in the theatre. Starring Jason Statham, the guy from the movie ''Crank'' and ''Warlord''. The first minute or two will look kinda shaky ;D other than that it's watchable. ENJOY!
Part 1
http://www.fliqz.com/public/aspx/playerdefault.aspx?vid=919c29227f8941acbb884b2558f7aaa0

Part 2
http://www.fliqz.com/public/aspx/playerdefault.aspx?vid=58b5a4338b03452ea1280b9015b8e6e2

If you are interested in movies you can pm me and I will hook you up.

AVPR- Alien vs Predator 2 (2007)
During an archaeological expedition on Bouvetøya Island in the Antarctic ocean, a team of archaeologists and other scientists find themselves caught up in a battle between the two legends. Soon, the team realise that only one species can win.
http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_cc00XMTc4MDI0NzI=.html DVD quality

Mods feel free to remove thread if it conflicts with forum rules.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2008, 01:52:41 AM by triniairman »

Re: Post ah movie thread
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2008, 09:40:52 AM »
taking some time to finish load but de movie goin good so far.

mods if ah start ah post ah blues thread yuh go delete it?

« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2008, 04:29:31 PM »

1970s murder in Trinidad makes British movie plot

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161286909

Monday, March 3rd 2008

executed: Abdul Malik

A ghastly murder in Trinidad that involved a British socialite and a self-anointed Black Power leader of the 1970s, among the main characters, is the backdrop of a new movie that opened in Britain at the weekend.

It stars Jason Statham, popular from his Transporter movies, and is about the real-life unsolved heist at a bank in London in 1971.

The film is titled Bank Job.

The heist is linked to the murder of former socialite Gale Benson, the daughter of British Member of Parliament Lord Leonard Plugge.

Abdul Malik, who anointed himself leader of the British Black Power movement in the 1970s before he was hanged for murder in Trinidad, is being depicted.

And the man who called himself Michael X will also have a fourth book published about his life this year.

The book is titled A Life in Black and White.

Malik, whose given name was Michael De Freitas, is portrayed as a man who captured sexually compromising photographs of Princess Margaret which he stores in a vault at the bank.

He was arrested and convicted under the Race Relations Act and returned to Trinidad in January 1971 to avoid being arrested for extortion.He started an agricultural commune in Arima.

It was there that police found two buried bodies, Joseph Skerritt, a member of Malick's group and Benson in 1972. She was buried alive.

In the movie Benson is portrayed as a British agent who was killed because of her investigations into the photographs of the Princess.

Malik was hanged in 1975 despite an international effort to stop the execution.

« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2008, 07:31:10 PM »
in de beginnin of de movie did anyone realize that john lennon was sittin next to abdul malik.they were good friends.lennon even went to trini to look fuh him.de story is he went in to rose bowl bought some rum and ah snow cone and walked to christina gardens to look fuh malik.

« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2008, 09:04:21 PM »
Yes, John and Yoko came to TT and spend time in Arima at Malik's place. During that time there use to have the National Arts and craft show in the old market. All kind of local things on display. Lots of creative stuff. Malik brought them downtown and if I remembered correctly John did buy a locally made guitar. Guardian or Express should have that in their archives.

« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2008, 09:06:51 PM »
and who is de princess they talkin bout,that part i eh know.

« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2008, 09:19:45 PM »
Is only fiction, bro!!!!

« Reply #7 on: March 03, 2008, 09:23:42 PM »
Is only fiction, bro!!!!
yuh see de movie.it say BASE ON TRUE EVENTS.

« Reply #8 on: March 03, 2008, 09:26:14 PM »
Anyone care for some Rambo? here it is.
Plot Outline:In Thailand, John Rambo joins a group of mercenaries to venture into war-torn Burma, and rescue a group of Christian aid workers who were kidnapped by the ruthless local infantry unit.

Rambo 4 (2008)
part 1   http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/owTvZ8hW5V4/
part 2   http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/t_Fbsy9LN88/
part 3   http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/3s6KriLyUSA/
part 4   http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/TLSgaxby69k/

DVD quality, let it load first b4 watching.Enjoy!

Jumper (2008)
A genetic anomaly allows a young man to teleport himself anywhere. He discovers this gift has existed for centuries and finds himself in a war that has been raging for thousands of years between "Jumpers" and those who have sworn to kill them.
part 1 http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/437oxPBBs-A/
part 2 http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/Waxe8JyNR_s/
part 3 http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/9QiWY-73BaE/
part 4 http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/BtQEZZv2y7M/
« Last Edit: March 03, 2008, 09:39:17 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #9 on: March 03, 2008, 10:24:40 PM »
jumper wasnt all that.saw it last nite.

« Reply #10 on: March 04, 2008, 03:25:32 PM »
Shoot em up is ah good movie .

« Reply #11 on: March 04, 2008, 03:59:54 PM »
Hero Wanted (2008)
After he awakens in a hospital, a man tracks down and murders the man that left him and a bank teller for dead during a robbery, only to end up having the slain thief's associates come after him in retaliation.
Starring.
Cuba Gooding Jr. ...  Liam Case

Ray Liotta ...  Detective Terry Subcott

Norman Reedus ...  Swain

Part 1  http://www.tudou.com/player/player.swf?iid=15207372
part 2  http://www.tudou.com/player/player.swf?iid=15206487
part 3  http://www.tudou.com/player/player.swf?iid=15206655
part 4 http://www.tudou.com/player/player.swf?iid=15212886

I modified the links above it should be working now
« Last Edit: March 08, 2008, 02:40:05 PM by triniairman »

Offline rastafari

« Reply #12 on: March 05, 2008, 09:00:39 AM »

1970s murder in Trinidad makes British movie plot

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161286909

Monday, March 3rd 2008

executed: Abdul Malik

A ghastly murder in Trinidad that involved a British socialite and a self-anointed Black Power leader of the 1970s, among the main characters, is the backdrop of a new movie that opened in Britain at the weekend.

It stars Jason Statham, popular from his Transporter movies, and is about the real-life unsolved heist at a bank in London in 1971.

The film is titled Bank Job.

The heist is linked to the murder of former socialite Gale Benson, the daughter of British Member of Parliament Lord Leonard Plugge.

Abdul Malik, who anointed himself leader of the British Black Power movement in the 1970s before he was hanged for murder in Trinidad, is being depicted.

And the man who called himself Michael X will also have a fourth book published about his life this year.

The book is titled A Life in Black and White.

Malik, whose given name was Michael De Freitas, is portrayed as a man who captured sexually compromising photographs of Princess Margaret which he stores in a vault at the bank.

He was arrested and convicted under the Race Relations Act and returned to Trinidad in January 1971 to avoid being arrested for extortion.He started an agricultural commune in Arima.

It was there that police found two buried bodies, Joseph Skerritt, a member of Malick's group and Benson in 1972. She was buried alive.

In the movie Benson is portrayed as a British agent who was killed because of her investigations into the photographs of the Princess.

Malik was hanged in 1975 despite an international effort to stop the execution.

Another flipping hypocrite :rotfl:

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

« Reply #13 on: March 08, 2008, 11:35:43 AM »
This will be my last post here, unless people start posting comments on this thread. I don't want the mods to think I am posting just to bump up the thread. Well here is a new movie, the first part will take ah while to load but the second part is faster. I hope you don't have dial up because you gonna need high speed internet. I personally did not watch the movie because I wanted to see it on the Big screen, so I posted it here for everyone else. Enjoy! Quality not too bad.
10,000 B.c(2008)
Plot Outline:A prehistoric epic that follows a young mammoth hunter's journey through uncharted territory to secure the future of his tribe.
part 1 http://rutube.ru/player2.swf?referer=&buffer_first=5&file=http%3A%2F%2Fbl.rutube.ru%2Fea6abd91bfb392a5f5421d879aec3e9c.iflv&image=http%3A%2F%2Frutube.ru%2Fimg%2Fthumbs%2Fea%2F6a%2Fea6abd91bfb392a5f5421d879aec3e9c-1.jpg&xurl=http%3A%2F%2Frutube.ru%2Ftrackinfo%2Fea6abd91bfb392a5f5421d879aec3e9c.html&referer=

part 2 http://rutube.ru/player2.swf?referer=&buffer_first=5&file=http%3A%2F%2Fbl.rutube.ru%2F9b783161d1b29a8a8bad8295d50a9940.iflv&image=http%3A%2F%2Frutube.ru%2Fimg%2Fthumbs%2F9b%2F78%2F9b783161d1b29a8a8bad8295d50a9940-1.jpg&xurl=http%3A%2F%2Frutube.ru%2Ftrackinfo%2F9b783161d1b29a8a8bad8295d50a9940.html&referer=
« Last Edit: March 08, 2008, 11:37:35 AM by triniairman »

« Reply #14 on: March 08, 2008, 02:09:35 PM »
This will be my last post here, unless people start posting comments on this thread. I don't want the mods to think I am posting just to bump up the thread. Well here is a new movie, the first part will take ah while to load but the second part is faster. I hope you don't have dial up because you gonna need high speed internet. I personally did not watch the movie because I wanted to see it on the Big screen, so I posted it here for everyone else. Enjoy! Quality not too bad.
10,000 B.c(2008)
Plot Outline:A prehistoric epic that follows a young mammoth hunter's journey through uncharted territory to secure the future of his tribe.
part 1 http://rutube.ru/player2.swf?referer=&buffer_first=5&file=http%3A%2F%2Fbl.rutube.ru%2Fea6abd91bfb392a5f5421d879aec3e9c.iflv&image=http%3A%2F%2Frutube.ru%2Fimg%2Fthumbs%2Fea%2F6a%2Fea6abd91bfb392a5f5421d879aec3e9c-1.jpg&xurl=http%3A%2F%2Frutube.ru%2Ftrackinfo%2Fea6abd91bfb392a5f5421d879aec3e9c.html&referer=

part 2 http://rutube.ru/player2.swf?referer=&buffer_first=5&file=http%3A%2F%2Fbl.rutube.ru%2F9b783161d1b29a8a8bad8295d50a9940.iflv&image=http%3A%2F%2Frutube.ru%2Fimg%2Fthumbs%2F9b%2F78%2F9b783161d1b29a8a8bad8295d50a9940-1.jpg&xurl=http%3A%2F%2Frutube.ru%2Ftrackinfo%2F9b783161d1b29a8a8bad8295d50a9940.html&referer=

ok ok simmer dong,hero wanted not wukkin.that 10000bc movie lookin damn good though.

« Reply #15 on: March 08, 2008, 02:41:13 PM »
10,000 B.c(2008)

ok ok simmer dong,hero wanted not wukkin.that 10000bc movie lookin damn good though.
I modified Hero Wanted, it should be working now, load time might be a little while tho, it's free ;D

« Reply #16 on: March 08, 2008, 03:03:33 PM »
10,000 B.c(2008)

I modified Hero Wanted, it should be working now, load time might be a little while tho, it's free ;D
i saw it already on de ovguide website.

« Reply #17 on: March 11, 2008, 10:00:51 PM »
change my mind on 10000bc.pure rubbish.

« Reply #18 on: March 12, 2008, 12:10:58 AM »
Yuh watch it?

triniairman, keep posting man...I just peeping from time to time but I have no links to share and haven't had time watch any of these movies yet...might try and thief some minutes this weekend.

« Reply #19 on: March 12, 2008, 06:52:50 AM »
Yuh watch it?

triniairman, keep posting man...I just peeping from time to time but I have no links to share and haven't had time watch any of these movies yet...might try and thief some minutes this weekend.
yeah man,too much hype,was expectin more action,more killing.

« Reply #20 on: March 18, 2008, 02:11:55 PM »
Aye allyuh. Yesterday I watch ah kickup The Protector, it was descent. If you into kickup this is a boss movie for you, talk about break foot and hand LOL. Me eh lying the amount ah break hand and foot I see in this movie is a record at least 50 man in this film get some part ah they body break. Cam real bad in this , check it out.

« Reply #21 on: March 19, 2008, 12:38:11 AM »
10,000 B.c(2008)

Triniairman wha'm de links ent wukkin again or what?

« Reply #22 on: March 22, 2008, 03:41:41 PM »
allyuh should watch run fat boy run,real good.

« Reply #23 on: April 06, 2008, 09:41:13 PM »
88 minutes starring pacino,boss movie.

« Reply #24 on: April 07, 2008, 08:46:19 AM »
Boss was it a comedy or action? If it is a action ah will check it out.

BTW....Last week I saw the Hitman, geezan ages that was a boss Movie. Check it out.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2008, 08:48:42 AM by pass(10trini) »

« Reply #25 on: April 07, 2008, 12:45:23 PM »
Action     Steven Segal new one Urban Justice ,still good .
Quotable quotes

Eddies Griffin - They don t make ni**gers like they use to ,mother f**kers crunk dancing and shit  :rotfl:
Lady - Your just as bad as them
Segal - Hell no ,am ah whiole lot worst lol .

« Reply #26 on: April 07, 2008, 06:13:05 PM »

BTW....Last week I saw the Hitman, geezan ages that was a boss Movie. Check it out.

88 mins is action all de way.........de best ting bout hitman is de gyul,she HOTT fuh days.

« Reply #27 on: April 07, 2008, 06:29:26 PM »
I don't know if this has been posted but The Mist was a decent movie, but the ending might leave you either depressed or shaking your head.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRo_hUbjeBE

Another GREAT movie was a classic but relatively unknown 1955 gem titled Night of the Hunter. Very much an American styled Hitchcock type of film.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iFzTBPy7nl8

« Reply #28 on: April 07, 2008, 06:43:23 PM »
I don't know if this has been posted but The Mist was a decent movie, but the ending might leave you either depressed or shaking your head.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRo_hUbjeBE

Another GREAT movie was a classic but relatively unknown 1955 gem titled Night of the Hunter. Very much an American styled Hitchcock type of film.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iFzTBPy7nl8

the mist,de endin leave u tinkin.he real fuk it up.

« Reply #29 on: April 07, 2008, 07:07:02 PM »

88 mins is action all de way.........de best ting bout hitman is de gyul,she HOTT fuh days.

Boss ah just netflix it and see is ah comedy, I eh know if ah wha watch it. I is ah action man all the way. Them comedy dem hard to watch sometimes.

I going watch Attila de Hun tonight.

Yeah de gyul hot too bad.. ;D