March 28, 2024, 11:23:12 PM

Author Topic: Post ah movie thread  (Read 275236 times)

Re: Post ah movie thread
« Reply #30 on: April 08, 2008, 04:43:55 PM »
Boss was it a comedy or action? If it is a action ah will check it out.

BTW....Last week I saw the Hitman, geezan ages that was a boss Movie. Check it out.

88 mins is action all de way.........de best ting bout hitman is de gyul,she HOTT fuh days.

Boss ah just netflix it and see is ah comedy, I eh know if ah wha watch it. I is ah action man all the way. Them comedy dem hard to watch sometimes.

I going watch Attila de Hun tonight.

Yeah de gyul hot too bad.. ;D
who starrin in that

« Reply #31 on: April 09, 2008, 09:22:36 PM »
Boss was it a comedy or action? If it is a action ah will check it out.

BTW....Last week I saw the Hitman, geezan ages that was a boss Movie. Check it out.

88 mins is action all de way.........de best ting bout hitman is de gyul,she HOTT fuh days.

Boss ah just netflix it and see is ah comedy, I eh know if ah wha watch it. I is ah action man all the way. Them comedy dem hard to watch sometimes.

I going watch Attila de Hun tonight.

Yeah de gyul hot too bad.. ;D
who starrin in that

Doh worry it not good.

« Reply #32 on: April 10, 2008, 04:51:11 PM »
thank u,ah does hate to watch ah bad flick,time wasted

« Reply #33 on: April 10, 2008, 08:13:17 PM »
Agreed.  ;D

« Reply #34 on: April 17, 2008, 10:05:35 PM »
DEATH SENTENCE - Kevin Bacon ,.2008
« Last Edit: April 17, 2008, 11:07:33 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #35 on: May 02, 2008, 09:33:58 PM »
DOOMSDAY....boss picture.chick hott fuh days.good action....oh,by de way,it could happen. :devil:

« Reply #36 on: May 11, 2008, 09:39:24 PM »
harold and kumar,real kicks.

« Reply #37 on: May 14, 2008, 02:27:59 PM »
Anybody seem the movie Revolver yet?

Yes!!! well good explain it to me please....cause I dunce no ass...and I refuse to watch it again to see if I get it
Good ting it was free...else ah woulda cuss

as an aside ah still didnt get '12 monkeys' neither...but ah willin to let that one slide

« Reply #38 on: May 14, 2008, 02:52:09 PM »

Yes!!! well good explain it to me please....cause I dunce no ass...and I refuse to watch it again to see if I get it

as an aside ah still didnt get '12 monkeys' neither...but ah willin to let that one slide
it have bout 5 on this forum alone....is dem u mean?
in addtion 3 orangutan, 4 gorrilas and a chimp...
and one brown nosing jack ass
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #39 on: May 14, 2008, 06:22:06 PM »

Doh fraid call names and when yuh get time toss me one ah yuh banana nah.

« Reply #40 on: May 14, 2008, 07:46:14 PM »

Doh fraid call names and when yuh get time toss me one ah yuh banana nah.
i look like any zoo keeper...me eh have no banana. I just visiting...if yuh hungry ask tall man to feed yuh. ah sure as keeper he have something dey for who want it
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #41 on: May 14, 2008, 09:09:28 PM »
I have this one here now...might watch it tonite.

Boss...Harold and Kumar.....very, very good.  Pt. 2 (if dat not what yuh talking about) out in theatres now...they go to Guantanamo Bay.

I always link the first one to "Without a Paddle"...boss flick.  Rented both at the same time 3 yrs ago...hence the mental link I guess.

« Reply #42 on: May 14, 2008, 09:58:14 PM »
without a paddle is one funny flick.ah next pic to see is  the ringer with knoxville.

« Reply #43 on: May 15, 2008, 09:42:28 AM »

I have it in the mail, coming to a tv near me soon. ;D

« Reply #44 on: May 17, 2008, 01:34:55 PM »

Watched it two nights ago...had a lot of potential but ultimately it fails miserably.  A poor approximation of the Charles Bronson serial, Death Wish. 

The movie starts fantastically and picks up a good head of steam before falling midway into the morass of mediocrity that similarly envelops other movies in the vigilante genre.  The plot takes several eye-rolling twists and before long one finds oneself sitting there waiting for the credits to roll already.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2008, 01:45:30 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #45 on: May 17, 2008, 05:58:03 PM »

Watched it two nights ago...had a lot of potential but ultimately it fails miserably.  A poor approximation of the Charles Bronson serial, Death Wish. 

The movie starts fantastically and picks up a good head of steam before falling midway into the morass of mediocrity that similarly envelops other movies in the vigilante genre.  The plot takes several eye-rolling twists and before long one finds oneself sitting there waiting for the credits to roll already.
:-[ when everybody say they paying ah was ...like damn . Hear nah most movies ah shit ,with holes in the plot ,u could drive trucks tru .....,but daiz what  they making,yah just have to appreciate what the makers doing oui  ...lol . I wounldn rent  it doh lol .But it is what it is ,I tought it was ok .and for me to rate it u have to think how huch shitty movies it have .
A lot of movie s ah B movies ,,.....I watch most of them .I have the kingdom rite now with Li and Chang ,I could pm u the link .

« Reply #46 on: May 17, 2008, 06:07:21 PM »
I have the kingdom rite now with Li and Chang ,I could pm u the link .

Yeah man, bless...ah was supposed to check dat out anyways, been hearing good reports about it. 

If yuh ent see Iron Man get on it...good flick, particularly if you see it on de big screen.

« Reply #47 on: May 17, 2008, 06:23:16 PM »
it have the sub version and english ,I took the eng .check yah pm

yeah every paper rating Ironman .maybe this weekend ,but I have a newborn rite  ;)

« Reply #48 on: May 18, 2008, 07:20:04 PM »

Saw Ironman yesterday ...

excellent comic book flick.  You have to see it on the big screen

Note: stay until the very last credit rolls off the screen.  Nice Surprise for the people who wait it out.

« Reply #49 on: May 18, 2008, 08:37:49 PM »
Note: stay until the very last credit rolls off the screen.  Nice Surprise for the people who wait it out.
I go have to get my family to read this as they doh like when I do that for every movie ;D
Thanks
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #50 on: May 18, 2008, 10:00:49 PM »
I have this one here now...might watch it tonite.

Boss...Harold and Kumar.....very, very good.  Pt. 2 (if dat not what yuh talking about) out in theatres now...they go to Guantanamo Bay.

...where they spend about 5 mins  :D

but that part was real kicksy though. The whole move is laff from start to finish even if yuh doh smoke weed. Probably equally as funny as de first one but in a different way, they face more pressing issues

preview:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sqvPDRuIlDw
« Last Edit: May 18, 2008, 10:05:55 PM by Grande »

« Reply #51 on: May 18, 2008, 10:38:26 PM »
meh pardners real rate up de movie.is ah must to see it on de big screen

« Reply #52 on: May 19, 2008, 06:28:04 AM »
Tyson opens up about wild life in new documentaryUpdated: May 18, 2008, 12:41 AM EST 87 comments add this RSS blog email print CANNES, France (AP) - Mike Tyson considers it a miracle that he lived to tell his tale. And he's telling it — in graphic detail — in a new documentary at the Cannes Film Festival.
"I lived a wild and extreme life," the former heavyweight champion told reporters Saturday. "I used drugs. I had altercations with dangerous people. I slept with guys' wives that wanted to kill me. I'm just happy to be here, you know. It's just a miracle."

The 41-year-old former boxer got a prolonged ovation at the Cannes screening for "Tyson," directed by his old friend James Toback ("Fingers").

In the movie, which blends old video footage and TV interviews, Tyson talks about getting beaten up and stolen from when he was an overweight kid. He chokes up when reminiscing about his late trainer, Cus D'Amato, who transformed the troubled teenager into a world-class champion.

Tyson spares no details in describing his sex life, and covers his career's low points, like biting Evander Holyfield's ear in 1997. He admits to many, many bad decisions.

But on one issue, he still refuses to take responsibility. He insists he is innocent of the 1991 rape of an 18-year-old beauty queen for which he served three years in prison.

"I've been abusive to women before in my life," he acknowledged. But in this case, "I thought (the conviction) was wrong, I thought it was unfair."

Toback, who has known Tyson for 23 years and gave him small parts in "Black and White" and "When Will I Be Loved," said he talked to Tyson in a soothing, hypnotic voice to get him to open up for the film.

« Reply #53 on: May 19, 2008, 04:19:27 PM »
I have the kingdom rite now with Li and Chang ,I could pm u the link .

Yeah man, bless...ah was supposed to check dat out anyways, been hearing good reports about it. 

If yuh ent see Iron Man get on it...good flick, particularly if you see it on de big screen.
Just got back from seeing it ,really well done film.When I saw Jan Favier ,as his driver I was like eh ,he did a great job directing it .like how his suit flex . I made the kid wait ,and made him late for soccer practice ,to see the ending ............it was ok .

« Reply #54 on: May 20, 2008, 12:22:26 PM »
Local based...

The pirates in town have to clean up their act and will be closing down at the end of the month.

Thus yuh getting dvd at the following prices

1 for $7
4 for $25
or 20 for $100

I feel the time is right to get all the seasons of sopranos, allo allo, benny hill, rome, lost and what ever "coloured" movies that missing for my collection.

BTW last good movie I saw was great debaters with Denzyl Washington nice movie.

Dutty revolver ent hard to get...the cell mates were brighter than Mr. Transporter, they chain him up and Mos Def play chupid like he cyar play chess so how he name wouldnt suspect nuttin. After he cut he arse in the end and reveal the plot is when he collect the money...then again...they didnt need him to get any money....then again they use him as a guinea pig...oh shit is true the movie is a pack of arse.

« Reply #55 on: May 20, 2008, 05:37:31 PM »
...then again they use him as a guinea pig...oh shit is true the movie is a pack of arse.

« Reply #56 on: May 21, 2008, 12:04:45 AM »

Looked at it tonight. It was tata just average. Thanks for the heads up though.

« Reply #57 on: May 22, 2008, 03:59:42 AM »
i'm not sure if someone posted these links before, but I used to use this regular for watching tv shows online....the quality decent too...

http://www.free-tv-video-online.info/internet/

they also have movies

the site is similar to alluc.org and tvlinks site when they used to work well

I saw 2 seasons of dexter in a week  ;D

« Reply #58 on: May 27, 2008, 11:53:42 AM »
I ent know eh

Maybe it could be I ent get a good copy and I had spanish subtitles...

But I ent get too much chuckles with Harold and Kumar...I mean I get one or two, but it ent really do nuttin for me.

I wasn't amused by the cockmeat sandwich, I find the airplane scenes was chupid, NPH ent really give me a laugh neither and the stupid man chief/interrogator was just dumb. The country hicks nuttin dey, he pardner with the bottomless party...well d end real turn meh orf. The KKK, I ent know I was steupsin more than anything else.

Maybe the show is a "heights" I ent reach yet.

Anybody see Zohan yet....it any better?

« Reply #59 on: May 27, 2008, 12:08:26 PM »
Indiana Jones...

Pure and unadulterated LA LA!!

harisson ford do well for his age, but that was about the only plus.

from de time i see a youth man swinging through the jungle with some monkeys at his side to meet back up with a car chase that leave him about 5 minutes back, the movie was over for me.

i cyah believe i waste cinema money on that.