March 29, 2024, 12:43:56 AM

Author Topic: Post ah movie thread  (Read 275245 times)

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
Re: Post ah movie thread
« Reply #240 on: May 22, 2009, 05:55:45 PM »
Terminator Salvation,

Good Movie
Good Story
Will still miss sarah conor chronicles this fall.

« Reply #241 on: May 27, 2009, 12:02:07 AM »
Terminator Salvation,

Good Movie
Good Story
Will still miss sarah conor chronicles this fall.
It was not all that, lol at that fake looking arnold near the end.

« Reply #242 on: June 01, 2009, 05:44:54 AM »
lol at that fake looking arnold near the end.

what did u expect the real arnold, it was impressive CG work IMO, even if it can never really fool the human eye

« Reply #243 on: June 01, 2009, 12:46:31 PM »

what did u expect the real arnold, it was impressive CG work IMO, even if it can never really fool the human eye
So I can't laugh at the fake looking arnold? it was funny to me... The movie was not what I expected. Maybe the next one will be better.

« Reply #244 on: June 01, 2009, 12:55:21 PM »
X Men wolverine...i find it was ok but still kinda sorf.

No setta dread fighting, action scenes few and far between.

I will give it a 6 outta 10.

I start watching the Beyonce flick...obsession or obsessed.

That have one real psycho white girl in it. I feeling a bit sorry for the fella, he trying to be good but is bess he just put sticks on the ting. Cause he getting stress from he wife same speed.

I ent finish watching yet but by wed so I will rate it.

Star Trek was good...thoroughly enjoyed that. Kirk true to form mash een a "Green Ting" and I liked how they introduce the characters and stuff. I was a lil vex in movietowne as two hard back nerdy/geeky ole men sit down right behind me and only talking through the movie. Watch meh when them see the red matter they talk bout all kinda science thing and forming all kinda ting.....dis is before the explaination come thru. Them two fellas like they wife, tell them alyuh go on a man date and like alyuhself.

Waiting for the dvd man on charlotte street for the angels and demons.

« Reply #245 on: June 01, 2009, 01:45:09 PM »
The Star Trek movie was fairly entertaining. I saw it on I-max and my eyes had a hard time keeping up for about the first 15mins or so.I went to the one on 42nd St in Manhattan, sat down about 12 rows back and felt like I was way too close to the screen. The experience was new but didn't like the effect I got from all the jagged camera work. I know it had nothing to do with the camera but more the equipment they used to view the movie.

I will try I Max in another theatre to make my final verdict if I get the same effect I think I will stay away from any of them (I Max). Anyone seen I Max as yet?

« Reply #246 on: June 01, 2009, 05:47:54 PM »
saw marley and me,wife force meh too,not much of ah dog person,so i don't recommend it.

« Reply #247 on: June 01, 2009, 08:25:31 PM »

So I can't laugh at the fake looking arnold? it was funny to me... The movie was not what I expected. Maybe the next one will be better.
yeah doh take me on, but as a person into cg and 3d modeling, it was impressive, especially compared to, shit work done in burr :P wolf

« Reply #248 on: June 09, 2009, 10:36:41 AM »

« Reply #249 on: June 09, 2009, 01:02:24 PM »

« Reply #250 on: June 09, 2009, 01:54:38 PM »
The events surrounding this film are conflicting but I enjoyed it for pure entertainiment. Just was a very good flick. Got wind of this movie at Best Buy, they used it for the Magnolia display section to advertise their Tv's and equipment. Their displays were so stunning i was compelled to ask the attendant what movie it was.

« Reply #251 on: June 13, 2009, 02:15:01 PM »
eh watch meh..

The Hangover dread!!

the last movie that had me rolling so mustve been white chicks, and even that couldnt beat this movie for comedy. I come out the cinema feeling like i take ah sweat, fuss ah was laughing.

good comedy hard to come by these days, but this one score!!

« Reply #252 on: June 18, 2009, 06:14:54 PM »
Goal 3
http://stagevu.com/video/jbaeecnxopbn Enjoy guys

Green Street Hooligans 2
http://www.megavideo.com/?v=RLY9YUY2 Enjoy aswell
« Last Edit: June 18, 2009, 06:19:45 PM by triniairman »

« Reply #253 on: June 21, 2009, 11:57:10 PM »
I saw Year One last night, that movie was rell kicks from beginning to end. Highly recommend it for some laughs.

« Reply #254 on: June 22, 2009, 01:29:50 PM »
www.movie-forumz.org
Yuh doh have to register .

« Reply #255 on: June 22, 2009, 03:19:36 PM »
I saw Up in 3D on de weekend.
I real laugh, Pixar know how to make good movies yes.

Omar, you serious about White Chicks havin you rollin?
That is one of the worst films ever.

« Reply #256 on: June 22, 2009, 11:52:18 PM »
Transformers: Revenge Of The Fallen (2009)

http://www.vioku.com/video/834/transformers-revenge-of-the-fallen-2009-1-2   PART 1

http://www.vioku.com/video/835/transformers-revenge-of-the-fallen-2009-2-2   PART 2

I have not watched it on here. I am waiting till Wednesday when it hits the movies to go see it on the big screen. If you can't wait to see it, this is not a bad copy. ENJOY!!

« Reply #257 on: June 23, 2009, 12:00:13 AM »
I saw Up in 3D on de weekend.
I real laugh, Pixar know how to make good movies yes.

Omar, you serious about White Chicks havin you rollin?
That is one of the worst films ever.
Since you liked it so much, here it is again.

UP
http://www.supernovatube.com/play.php?viewkey=324821f58e2ca7c9ff70

« Reply #258 on: June 23, 2009, 09:18:20 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/iOlw-4h7PLE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/iOlw-4h7PLE</a>

« Reply #259 on: June 23, 2009, 12:09:35 PM »
d japanese woulda do dis for less money............... an' alot more cardboard :P

« Reply #260 on: June 23, 2009, 02:50:18 PM »
Goal 3

Green Street Hooligans 2

it stops halfway thru and tells you to wait 35 minutes lol how yuh avoid dat

« Reply #261 on: June 23, 2009, 05:26:58 PM »
Goal 3

Green Street Hooligans 2

it stops halfway thru and tells you to wait 35 minutes lol how yuh avoid dat
check this site out for a better copy http://www.movie-forumz.org/

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #262 on: June 23, 2009, 10:45:04 PM »
Transformers getting some real horrible reviews but a good number of ppl i know from the UK love it.anybody here saw it yet or going to see it on wednesday?

« Reply #263 on: June 24, 2009, 10:40:54 AM »
ANGELS & DEMONS
This is ah good one the only problem is the 35mins pause before yuh could  c the other part

Part 1: http://fairyshare.com/watch-1a4fb86c4dbdba141
Part 2: http://fairyshare.com/watch-57e141117f7458d63

« Reply #264 on: June 26, 2009, 11:30:20 AM »
I saw Transformers Wednesday night, I highly recommend it.  :beermug:

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #265 on: June 26, 2009, 12:12:22 PM »

i dont understand those damn critics... alot of regular ppl loving the movie

« Reply #266 on: June 26, 2009, 12:15:47 PM »

i dont understand those damn critics... alot of regular ppl loving the movie

critics feel all movies should be deep and shit ??? they never seem to just get the entertainment value, I does read dem too but u hav to do it wit a grain spoon ::) ah salt

« Reply #267 on: June 26, 2009, 12:40:37 PM »
Overall that movie was garbage. Looonnnggg and garbage. The little saving grace was some of the fighting sequences.
poor screenplay, poor acting, dialogue was funny sometimes, but mostly silly ...and cheesy.tHEN  Robot heaven or whatever that was supped to be reall now???...then he come back alive......sigh  :-\
very disappointing.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #268 on: June 26, 2009, 06:32:21 PM »
Transformers getting some real horrible reviews but a good number of ppl i know from the UK love it.anybody here saw it yet or going to see it on wednesday?

The movie had it's moments. It is a summer blockbuster, sit, eat yuh popcorn and be entertained for bout 2 hours. Yuh doh have to worry bout no deep characters or a whole movie in black & white with subtitles. To me the hardest thing was trying to figure out which robot was who once hurry hand start to pelt. The only award this getting is for special effects.

I still prefer the first one though. They kinda overdo it with the humor and buffoonry and it get old real quick. Some parts kinda drag a bit, but the slow-motion robot-on-robot action was good. In the end the robots & America save the world...

« Reply #269 on: June 27, 2009, 04:43:34 PM »
X Men wolverine...i find it was ok but still kinda sorf.

No setta dread fighting, action scenes few and far between.

I will give it a 6 outta 10.

I start watching the Beyonce flick...obsession or obsessed.

That have one real psycho white girl in it. I feeling a bit sorry for the fella, he trying to be good but is bess he just put sticks on the ting. Cause he getting stress from he wife same speed.

I ent finish watching yet but by wed so I will rate it.

Star Trek was good...thoroughly enjoyed that. Kirk true to form mash een a "Green Ting" and I liked how they introduce the characters and stuff. I was a lil vex in movietowne as two hard back nerdy/geeky ole men sit down right behind me and only talking through the movie. Watch meh when them see the red matter they talk bout all kinda science thing and forming all kinda ting.....dis is before the explaination come thru. Them two fellas like they wife, tell them alyuh go on a man date and like alyuhself.

Waiting for the dvd man on charlotte street for the angels and demons.

Ah hadda say, I eh know who more disturbed ... she or Glenn Close's character in Fatal Attraction ... buh in Fatal Attraction de man was actually involved with her, so perhaps Obsessed take de prize.
« Last Edit: July 02, 2009, 12:38:37 AM by asylumseeker »