March 28, 2024, 05:16:27 PM

Author Topic: Post ah movie thread  (Read 275189 times)

Re: Post ah movie thread
« Reply #270 on: June 28, 2009, 05:56:44 PM »
Transformers was alright...it was decent.

I have a few issues with this movie.

1) It coulda be 1hr shorter...cut out all dem scenery shot and develop the story with the jokey man/interpreter/translator in the butcher shop faster.

2) In fact you coulda leave out the butcher shop man.

3)The action coulda be slowed down a bit...in most of the fight scenes or the transformations it happen so fast it was simply a blur.

4) The final battle scene shoulda be longer and dreader...is two men he duss out...it needed some more umph in it.

« Reply #271 on: June 29, 2009, 09:07:14 AM »
Transformers was alright...it was decent.

I have a few issues with this movie.

1) It coulda be 1hr shorter...cut out all dem scenery shot and develop the story with the jokey man/interpreter/translator in the butcher shop faster.

2) In fact you coulda leave out the butcher shop man.

3)The action coulda be slowed down a bit...in most of the fight scenes or the transformations it happen so fast it was simply a blur.

4) The final battle scene shoulda be longer and dreader...is two men he duss out...it needed some more umph in it.

come nuh man.. whaz wit the spoiling scene.  steups

« Reply #272 on: July 01, 2009, 04:51:22 PM »
10 most confusing things in "Transformers: Rise of the Fallen"

SPOILER ALERT!
http://movies.yahoo.com/feature/smg-transformers-10-questions.html
« Last Edit: July 01, 2009, 04:53:00 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #273 on: July 03, 2009, 01:41:55 PM »
That transformer movie was good comedy. I glad I did not pay anymoney to watch that mess.

Megan Fox need ah acting class or two.

« Reply #274 on: July 13, 2009, 03:27:09 PM »
Saw transformers on Saturday, had a blast. I saw in IMAX. well papa this movie have to be the most action packed I   have seen. You got to go with the action because it was all out war.In my estimation the storyline was good, the action good just the same. The show was so enjoyed that the audience eh move for 2-3mins after it fnished.I enjoyed this flick. The action can become a bit exhausting but it was real war so it understandable. I saw some people thought the the camera work was too fast. I didn't have a problem with it though.

« Reply #275 on: July 28, 2009, 07:07:57 AM »
This year was really disappointing for me.  Xmen was jus ok, Terminator was jus ok.

I think the next movie dat go rock 2010 is Tron.........

Flynn Lives

http://www.flynnlives.com/media/video/0xendgame.aspx

« Reply #276 on: August 08, 2009, 10:46:10 AM »
G.I.Joe
Part 1 http://www.zshare.net/video/63786728aa26ab28/

part 2http://www.zshare.net/video/637869660650f46b/

« Reply #277 on: August 10, 2009, 07:39:45 AM »
saw the color of freedom over de weekend,story about mandela.surprised i neva see it advertised,nice story.worth ah look.

« Reply #278 on: August 15, 2009, 06:59:46 PM »
saw G I Joe not bad, not bad at all, some of d acting lil to plenty off eh, but it was entertaining.....................if u into splashy hard bang, over d top action that is. nice script doh, ent go say more dan it go have ah part 2

« Reply #279 on: August 27, 2009, 08:13:51 PM »
the hangover is one of the best comedies i've seen in years.

« Reply #280 on: September 28, 2009, 07:14:09 AM »
the hangover is one of the best comedies i've seen in years.

Ent! I laugh hard and scandalous in MovieTowne!

« Reply #281 on: October 08, 2009, 08:37:17 PM »
anyone see district 9 yet.only because peter jackson direct it i take it een.

« Reply #282 on: October 09, 2009, 06:04:38 AM »

No, but a friend of mine (Nigerian) said it has some anti-Nigerian slants but on the whole it is comical.  Not sure I'll see this before it comes out on cable based on her assessment

« Reply #283 on: October 09, 2009, 07:22:32 AM »

No, but a friend of mine (Nigerian) said it has some anti-Nigerian slants but on the whole it is comical.  Not sure I'll see this before it comes out on cable based on her assessment
That movie is weird ass ,never seen any thing like it .so I just took  it off after like half hour .

also everybody hates Year One ,I though it was kinda funny .
« Last Edit: October 09, 2009, 07:25:44 AM by Quags »

« Reply #284 on: October 13, 2009, 09:39:12 PM »
takin of pelham 123 was damn good,travolta does make ah mean villain.

« Reply #285 on: October 14, 2009, 05:55:34 AM »
takin of pelham 123 was damn good,travolta does make ah mean villain.

u now know dat Castor Troy in face-off will always be my favorite villain performance from he

« Reply #286 on: October 16, 2009, 01:52:35 PM »
Don't know if anyone posted this site before, check out the documentaries page.

http://www.movie-forumz.org/index.php

« Reply #287 on: October 19, 2009, 06:55:20 PM »
saw zombieland today,no big storyline but comical.

« Reply #288 on: October 25, 2009, 03:27:18 PM »
Ok who see Paranormal Activity? I would just say if you don't like these kinds of movies don't go see this . Saw it the other day. A gyul come in the Theater with she man and about 2mins later she run out leaving he behind. That is all I will say. :angel:

« Reply #289 on: October 25, 2009, 04:09:51 PM »
Ok who see Paranormal Activity? I would just say if you don't like these kinds of movies don't go see this . Saw it the other day. A gyul come in the Theater with she man and about 2mins later she run out leaving he behind. That is all I will say. :angel:
saw it 2 days ago.fukkin ting have meh watchin behind meh back,wish ah coulda sleep with one eye open.

« Reply #290 on: October 25, 2009, 05:30:21 PM »
saw it 2 days ago.f**kkin ting have meh watchin behind meh back,wish ah coulda sleep with one eye open.

Jedddd ;D

« Reply #291 on: October 25, 2009, 06:52:11 PM »
Reviews say is shitty ,are they wrong ?

« Reply #292 on: October 25, 2009, 09:13:39 PM »
de only way i will say it shitty is that them 2 people stay in de house so long.sane people woulda ride.if yuh heart eh strong save yuh money.

« Reply #293 on: October 26, 2009, 11:33:37 AM »
de only way i will say it shitty is that them 2 people stay in de house so long.sane people woulda ride.if yuh heart eh strong save yuh money.
According to weary....Cosign :devil:

« Reply #294 on: November 04, 2009, 10:33:07 PM »
Whoo Zombieland ,that s why its the no.1 movie in America .that was fun.

« Reply #295 on: November 05, 2009, 04:23:11 PM »
2012 on de big screen is ah must next week.

« Reply #296 on: November 05, 2009, 04:27:37 PM »
Black Dynamite is a must...

http://www.blackdynamitemovie.com/

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/6-wqmnJrOFM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/6-wqmnJrOFM</a>

Limited release in the US right now...

A bunch of we went as this crew for Halloween... nuff kicks
« Last Edit: November 05, 2009, 04:30:23 PM by FF »

« Reply #297 on: November 06, 2009, 08:11:39 AM »
Black Dynamite is a must...

http://www.blackdynamitemovie.com/

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/6-wqmnJrOFM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/6-wqmnJrOFM</a>

Limited release in the US right now...

A bunch of we went as this crew for Halloween... nuff kicks
nah boy ff,that remindin me of them 70's fake action movies with cheesy lyrics.

« Reply #298 on: November 06, 2009, 08:23:50 AM »
nah boy ff,that remindin me of them 70's fake action movies with cheesy lyrics.

dats exactly de point!

« Reply #299 on: November 16, 2009, 02:12:11 PM »
Paranormal Activity

I watched a little bit of this movie and took it off, not because it was not to my liking but for the fact this sh*t was too scary for me and it was a true story. This movie got me looking at my doors and every lil noise I hear in my house when I am by myself, I get paranoid lol.